Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Beautiful lakefront house w/ hot tub, seasonal dock & dog-friendly!
Anchors Away is a lakefront, family-friendly house in sleepy little Port Orford. With a dock right on Garrison Lake, an eight-seat private hot tub, a pool table, and all sorts of other goodies, this home is waiting to make your vacation the best one yet. You can even bring the dog for a small nightly fee!
Garrison Lake is a unique spot, separated from the Pacific Ocean by only a sand dune. It's stocked with trout seasonally for any anglers in your group, though this area is also wonderful for kayaking, crabbing, and other outdoor activities. In Port Orford itself, you'll find some galleries, restaurants, and small shops–and no trip to town is complete without a visit to Crazy Norwegian's Fish and Chips!
In the house, you'll find all sorts of amenities to keep guests of all ages entertained and comfortable. Set the kids up with a game or a movie on the TV, try your hand at the upright piano, or play a game of pool. Sit in the sunroom for a bit of quiet time, or head out to the yard to enjoy the forest and lake views. There's a full kitchen on the main level, plus an additional kitchenette in the downstairs game room in case anyone wants to whip up a snack.
This well-stocked house is the perfect place for your next getaway!
*Please note that this vacation rental features a seasonal dock! The dock is fixed, not floating, so when heavy rains come, the dock is submerged and not accessible for guests. This usually happens in winter. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Dock Details: Seasonal dock! The dock is fixed, not floating, so when heavy rains come, the dock is submerged and not accessible for guests. This usually happens in winter.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Meeting and events allowed
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Jennifer W.Feb 2021
Not the best experience...
The getaway with family was nice, but the house unfortunately had some big issues, that need addressed!
Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and do apologize you had any issues with your stay. The property manager was happy to speak with you on the matter and will be getting these items resolved right away. Thank you!
Joseph C.Feb 2021
My family and I got this lake house for my nephew and my birthday for the weekend. There are quite a few things that could be improved in the house; the pictures that are posted are very misleading. Those may have been what the house used to look like, but however it does not anymore. I guess we just figured with the amount of money that was paid for the house it would have been in a better condition. CONS: On our arrival the inside of the house was colder than the outside. We had a very rainy day and the house started to leak in several spots, there was no firewood for the wood stoves, the deck is full of green slim (note: Very slippery) and the hot tub was cold until a rep from vacasa came but then still no jets. The space heaters took forever to get the house warm, no boat to use on the lake. Pros: Beautiful view of the lake, the house was large enough for our big family, kitchen well stocked with necessities, coffee pot and keurig available. We will be renting from vacasa.com again due to their quick response to help with the current situation and problems being handled in a quick and timely fashion.
We are so glad you chose to stay with us, Joseph, and appreciate your review. We have brought a maintenance man to the home who will be spending a week doing repairs throughout to address your concerns. We will be removing firewood as an amenity until we determine if we are able to purchase more for our guests. The boat has also been removed from the listing since it is no longer available. Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us.
Julia H.Feb 2021
Very comfortable and the view is amazing
Stephanie B.Nov 2020
The house was the perfect size, lots of sleeping spaces and fun activities. There were lots of blankets and pillows, and the kitchen had anything you might need for cooking. Being right on the lake and about 5 minutes from the beach was great. However, the hot tub didn’t work, which was one of the main reason I chose the house. It was cleanish, but far from pristine. There were so many things that needed to be fixed and upgraded. This house has so much potential, I hope someone helps it get there. Won’t be staying again.
Hi, Stephanie! We are disappointed to read you don't plan on staying again and hope we can change your mind. The hot tub appears to have gone into sleep mode; we would have been happy to come out and fix it had we been notified of your struggles. We are working with the homeowner on making some improvements to the home. Thank you!
Enrique M.Sep 2020
This is a big property with no wifi, but with lots of entertainment options. Although most are either dirty or broken :(.
Inside, the property looks better in person, but the inside was dirty with dust, hair, and/or fur. Some of the bedding items and towels are stained. The garage is messy, with an awful odor. Also, it cost a lot, so I was expecting more out of this place.
The good: lots of rooms and beds. One working kayak lots of paddles.
Hello, Enrique! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. We will notify our local staff to ensure the condition of the home, linens, and garage are addressed as quickly as possible. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Marc M.Aug 2020
Great proximity to the lake! The house is adequate, but overall pretty run down. It has
all the basic equipment you need. One bedroom smelled poorly and garage was foul smelling.
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. We appreciate your feedback, and I have passed this along to the local staff so they can work to improve the home for future guests. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope you choose to book with us again!
Thomas V.Jun 2020
This home was in such a beautiful location that was also private and peaceful. Best of all during this time of Covid19 it was immaculately cleaned and smelled fresh.
Rachelle G.Mar 2020
This house was perfect for us. It had all the amenities and if the weather was nicer, we would've definitely taken advantage of them.
Larry B.Aug 2019
Game room one of the reasons we booked. Pool table had rip in it and broken cue sticks. Foos ball table had no balls and loose players. Bikes unrideable because of flat tires or broken brakes. Kayaks had duct tape covering holes, but worked. Boat and hot tub good. House was clean, but badly in need of TLC--kitchen and deck especially.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Larry. We apologize for the issues affecting your stay. We have been working closely with the the homeowner to address necessary updates and repairs throughout the property to bring the home fully in line with our standards and expectations for delivering an exceptional guest experience. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Julie P.Jul 2019
We had a wonderful time staying in this comfortable home. We had 10 adults and 1 toddler - There was plenty of room for everyone and lots of choices of things to do. We enjoyed playing games, watching movies, soaking in the hot tub, kayaking on the lake, and sitting on the deck enjoying the view. We also had fun taking part in all the 4th of July activities going on in Port Orford. Thank you for the great stay!
Terry A.May 2019
Kayaking, hot tub, fishing
Pablo V.Jan 2019
The house is tucked away and private, with some nice lake views. Once the fireplace is going it's pretty toasty, and the hot tub was a nice bonus. It's got that Oregon coast funky charm, which is what I like. The nearby beach was beautiful. The weather didn't cooperate so we didn't get out on the lake (and the dock doesn't float, so it was underwater). Lots of videos (VHS!) in the library and they have a DVD player if you want to rent something. We didn't go out for food and the kitchen had everything we needed.
Logan G.Nov 2018
The exterior is very nice. Looks well kept up, and very nice. Inside you’ll notice it’s older, but some appliances have been updated like the stove and fridge.
But it was very comfortable clean and accommodating. For instance my wife and I have a newborn and they had us a stationary crib in our bedroom.
There are lots of bikes and 3 kayaks to use on the beautiful little lake. We kayakaked all the way down to the beach and walked to the ocean 50 yards from the lake.
Two of the Kayaks had damage where they had taped them up. But nobody sank.
All in all I would suggest this place to anyone! It was comfortable, clean, and well maintained.
Sherri A.Aug 2018
We loved the view, the privacy, the hot tub and the feel of being in a cabin. We even had a deer in the yard one morning. A walk down the road provided black berries for breakfast. Beautiful.
yury n.Aug 2018
Great for a family and friends. Simple and cosy and relaxing.