Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Southern Oregon Coast Port Orford Listing #16042

Coast Haven - Port Orford, OR

32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean-view home with unbeatable in-town location, near port & beach access

This well-appointed condo has everything you need for an exciting Port Orford getaway. A perfect location puts you in the center of town and near all the wonders of the coast, with amazing views and modern perks awaiting back at home.

Nestled near the coast, from inside the vacation rental you'll have amazing views of both the Pacific Ocean and the port, including the dolly dock. Watch the bobbing boats from afar, or step outside and breathe in fresh ocean air on the beach, which is accessible right down the street. Shopping and dining promise fun things to do year-round, with the home serving well for seasonal events like the Fourth of July fireworks display.

Warm up by the fireplace in the living area and spy for whales, or use the free WiFi and TV to stay entertained. The kitchen comes fully equipped with all the tools you need to cook up something tasty, with star-gazing or storm-watching opportunities afterwards.

Save your dates - and your next Oregon Coast vacation - now and place your reservation today!

* Please note that the owners quietly occupy the top story of this building. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

32 reviews

Kenneth B. Apr 2021
Good condition
Lisa L. Apr 2021
Was really relaxing and great view! Just wish there was a place to get outside and enjoy the view..
Lyndi R. Mar 2021
The house is literally across the road that takes you down to the beach & harbor where Griff's restaurant is & is quite good. The beds were comfortable & we had a 2 yr old toddler with us and there was plenty of room for him!
Carol F. Jan 2021
My husband and I were in Port Orford to clean out the house of a family member who had passed away. At the end of each stressful day we got to return to the beautiful sunsets and ocean views. This house was perfect. It had everything we needed. The couple who owned the place were very helpful and kind. We will be back to settle the estate and wrap things up and will hopefully be able to stay here again.
ROB N. Dec 2020
Cozy and comfortable; easy walk to beach and shops; close to Coast Guard Museum
Sue B. Dec 2020
Amazing panoramic views perfect location and the cleanest vacation home I have ever rented. Highly recommend. I would give more stars if I could
Catherine H. Dec 2020
This was the second time we’ve stayed at this lovely home. One of the best views in Port Orford. We’ve enjoyed the fireplace, the proximity to everything in town, the well stocked cooking supplies and the comfortable beds. I know we’ll be back for another stay.
KoraLynn H. Oct 2020
We had a great time staying in this house. We had little kids and were anxious about being too loud for the people upstairs but the rental was perfect! Beautiful sunrise views and we very much enjoyed the bathtub and fireplace. Great location! We loved getting Crazy Norwegian’s and packing it to the beach to have a little picnic. This house is so close to the dinosaur park and the Bandon game park, location couldn’t have been better. Thank you for a great getaway!
Jason C. Aug 2020
Great view and friendly host. The only issues were spotty wifi and no cheese grater in the kitchen. I'm pretty serious about my cheese...
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are glad you enjoyed your home. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the internet, and we are sorry we weren't able to accommodate your cheese needs. Please know that our guest services team is available to assist guests 24 hours a day with any in-home concerns. We hope you book with us again!
Ryan D. Aug 2020
Had a very relaxing stay at Coast Haven. Along with the great view, it is within easy walking distance of the best restaurants and galleries. The house is well-furnished and clean...the no pets policy is much appreciated.
Montasir H. Jul 2020
Owners of this place were great. However, many issue with the house and amenities. We paid almost $700 for a two night stay and we didn’t feel like it was worth it.
1. No window fly screens. We had only two fans and we couldn’t leave the windows open because of the bugs/insects
2. Toilet paper holder in the master bedroom was broken and bathtub was dirty
3. There was black mold around the windows
4. The single beds were terrible. Very poor quality beds and with not having enough fans, we didn’t sleep well.
5. One of the single beds had dead butterflies and bugs under the sheets
6. Flush in the master bathroom wasn’t working properly
Manager response:
Hi, Montasir! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you had some problems with your stay. The inconveniences you experienced have been addressed. Please do not hesitate to reach out during your stay so we can take care of any issues right away. Thank you!
Vicki D. May 2020
We booked this place a while back but are trip was canceled because of the corona virus. Determined to stay at the Coast Haven so we took a chance and reserved it the last week of May. Lucky we were able to go. The location and view was perfect. We had everything we needed for a nice quiet getaway. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. The owners upstairs were very helpful and friendly. Most everything in town was shut down except for the grocery store and that was fine with us. Everyone we talked to were very friendly. I would definitely go back if it wasn’t such a long drive. You will not be disappointed
Janamarie E. May 2020
This hard tons of great things!
The view was awesome! You could see straight out to the bay and ocean. Only a couple of blocks walk to the beach. Tons of picturesque views. A great getaway! Wish the WiFi had worked but we got by without it.
The house was nice and clean and everything else worked just fine. Thanks for a wonderful break from COVID-19.
Manager response:
Janamarie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Coast Haven. We apologize for the WiFi issues you experienced during your stay. This has been addressed by the local staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Mike W. Dec 2019
the view and the location
Richard H. Nov 2019
great
Ashley N. Nov 2019
Lovely home! Beautiful view of the ocean out of the big, open windows in the living room. Just up from the dry dock and within walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants.
Gary B. Sep 2019
Wonderful and simple oceanfront stay. Had all we needed in the place. Quiet at night. Enjoyed watching the activities on the dock from the living room. Even though the internet didn't work I'd recommend not fixing it. Enjoy this nice view and the little town around.
LaDonna E. Sep 2019
Location, accommodations, amenities.
Rebecca L. Aug 2019
This home is spacious, tidy, and comfortable. The location is wonderful, with views of the ocean/port and a short walk to an uncrowded beach. The only drawbacks were the lack of window screens (making it difficult to cool the house down) and that the jacuzzi tub did not work. These were minor drawbacks to an otherwise delightful stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rebecca! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! Due to the forceful, coastal winds, the owner will not be putting screens on the windows. Opening the windows and allowing the coastal breeze to come in does work wonders in the home. Upon inspection we did discover the motor in the jacuzzi needs to be replaced and will be taken care of as quickly as possible.
Carol R. Aug 2019
We loved staying at Coast Haven. We were there for three night, using it as a "home base" to explore the coast and go into The Redwoods. The house was so comfortable and we felt right at home. We had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable and the view is AMAZING. We watched the moon rise from behind the trees and later, seeing the moonlight glimmering on the ocean was a special treat. We even saw whales from the front room window one evening. Dick and Judy, the owners who live upstairs, made sure we were comfortable and we had a nice visit with them one evening. The food at The Crazy Norwegians was so good and reasonable priced that we ate dinner there all three nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and, should we ever return to that part of the Oregon Coast, we would love to stay at Coast Haven again.
Fernando A. Aug 2019
Really nice house with a killer view, the only bad thing about it is the lack of blinds on the windows and the temperature control that was set and locked so the house got really hot during the day
Susan S. Jun 2019
This is a great house with a great location. It could have been bey appointed though.
Maria G. May 2019
Two large picture windows look over the bay, haystacks, beach and boats. Easy walk to beach and restaurants.
Teri F. Feb 2019
This lovely home is on the hill overlooking the harbor. At sunset you can watch the fishing boats being lifted straight up out of the water, and the next morning you can watch them being let down again. The picture windows in the living room are great, and at night you can watch the lighthouse boat shining until the last fishing boat is hauled up.

The house is clean and bright, and even provided crab crackers and crab picks, which we found very handy for our dinner! The auxiliary heating was useful as it was a blustery February weekend when we stayed. The fireplace was wonderful too. We really enjoyed our stay. Port Orford is centrally located in the agate rock hounding area of the southern Oregon coast. We were able to hunt for rocks all day, and the fine restaurant scene at night. We especially liked the Crazy Norwegian's Fish & Chips, and the Redfish restaurant and it's art gallery next door. Really nice! We also recommend Seven Devil's Brewery in Coos Bay, but you can find their delicious beer in Port Orford as well. Thank you for providing such a wonderful home for our winter vacation!
Michael S. Aug 2018
This place was my favorite, right in front of the ocean with great views. The owners live above, and welcomed our family with a fresh plate of cookies for our kids. Really nice people. We would definitely return.
Linda S. Jun 2018
Our stay was amazing. The accommodations, the location, the view and best of all Dick & Judy.
All the comforts of home in a quaint charming little town.
Walk to the beach, the town, or the restaurant at the port across the street. Relax and enjoy a picturesque experience.
If you’re looking for the perfect quiet getaway, look no further.