Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #16071

Shoreline Retreat - Chelan, WA

14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront & dog-friendly mobile home w/dock!

This Lake Chelan mobile home offers everything you need for a getaway right by the water - including a gorgeous view and a dock with a swimming area! The deluxe outdoor patio is perfect for entertaining, and the lake will provide a scenic backdrop for all of your al fresco meals. The property is over an acre with four terraced levels.

What’s nearby:
Lake Chelan State Park is a short drive away, and the charming downtown of Chelan is just a bit further for shops and restaurants. Year-round, visit the area’s renowned wineries - there are more than 20 and hundreds of acres of vineyards.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs are allowed with an additional nightly fee
Full kitchen (four refrigerators available)
70-feet of waterfront with a 40-foot dock A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Mountain View

Media

Internet

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Firepit

14 reviews

Angela P. Oct 2020
Nice view
Sherry B. Oct 2020
Great Lakeside property. At least The sheets were clean. The refurbished travel trailer lacks regular maintainance. The furnishings stained & dirty. Not a place to stay off season when you're inside more than summer.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sherry. We are glad you enjoyed the lakeside and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will follow-up with our local team to schedule a maintenance inspection and a deep cleaning, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Christian P. Sep 2020
The place itself is very private. My family and I have never been to Chelan before and had no idea of the accommodations. Shoreline Retreat is about 10 miles from the town and very quiet, and has a priceless view of the lake from the small front yard and from the private patio with a gas firepit. The private dock is also a big plus. The photo is old though, because there is another house being constructed at the right side. The shared dirt road driveway is a little tricky because it is narrow and had construction materials for the house being built. But overall, we are still super satisfied. Definitely would recommend.
Tina L. Sep 2020
The place was filthy. when I contacted Vacasa, they only offered 50% off my cleaning deposit. I asked if they could waive it completely. They offered to send a cleaner but could not on the day we arrived and told us that someone would be in touch the following day. I never heard from anyone. So I went around with Sani whips on all surfaces and sprayed down the shower with Lysol (thank goodness I brought that along with my own linen). we arrived with 1/2 roll of toilet paper in the home and had to go purchase our own.

The curtains and sofa had pet hair all over them. My 12 yr old son and I ended up with our heads at the opposite end of the bed because I was so grossed out.

When I first walked up to the front door/sliding door, there were smudges and fingerprints all over it, lots of pet hair and debris in the slider tracks.

The outdoor appliances (BBQ, refer, butcher block cart, picnic table) were not wiped down. they had crumbs on/in them, and the grill had caked on food.

I would have been great if the home were super clean during this pandemic.

Toilet paper holder fell apart, a simple fix if i had the tool to tighten the bracket, interior sofa had a large stain on it and lots of pet hair. Outside sofa was stained.

Half of the String of exterior lighting was out.

Overall, I loved the property, the grounds were kept ok, but found garbage on the deck (Popsicle sticks and water bottle lids), nails on the stairs leading to the dock were beginning to protrude. When we showed up, the only A/C in the living room (not bedrooms) the portable attachment to the window was coming off, i re positioned it and secured it. They had an oscillating fan to supplement the small home for cool air.

I realize that this is not Vacasa's fault. I will be writing the owners my experience, because i truly loved the property and had a great time. It would have been great if the home was super clean during this pandemic.
Manager response:
Hi Tina, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to refund you for your frustration. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Natsuko S. Sep 2020
This house has a gorgeous lake view in the front yard. You can walk down to the water from the yard by the stairs. The front yard is well trimmed, and the inside of the house is so clean. There are lot of towels available. The each room is small because it's trailer house. But we never felt stuffy with the a/c and the fan that worked well. The only problem we had was their Keurig coffee machine! We didn't have the coffee bean cups that are made for Keurig.
Erin F. Jul 2020
This property is not fully or explained well in the posting. Although dogs are allowed it is not fully fenced or truly dog friendly. The neighbors are less 20 feet on either side creating no privacy and somewhat awkward vacation.

The view is amazing but very little to do unless you rent a boat of bring kayak or SUP.
Manager response:
Hi Erin, thank you for your visit. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to host you and your pup again in the future.
JOY J. May 2020
This renovated RV has lots of charm. The decor is in the beach theme which is nice. It was probably built ten years ago but very little maintenance has occurred since then. The stairwell going down to the beach is completely peeling and there are lots of small maintenance issues like the overhead book lamps in one bedroom did not work at all. Probably just need bulbs. Also the light over the sink was out.

We wanted to use the beautiful outdoor firepit as shown in the photos but it would not work so we assumed the Propane was out. We called Vacasa and they had a local person meet us ten miles away at a gas station with a new tank. He was nice and very prompt. Sadly we came back and tried and tried to get the pit to work and it would not. It is almost completely rusted through and probably has not been serviced for years. That was a sad point because we brought 4 adults and there is not enough room inside for 4 adults to lounge and relax. The couch seats three if squeezing together. We were really counting on being able to chill by the fire most evenings.

This hideaway is better suited to two adults and up to two kiddos. We loved that we could bring our dog who had a blast there.

A big drawback was not that the house under construction literally is 15 feet from our trailer. The persons working made very little noise and certainly we would turn on our Iphone portable speaker and easily drown out any small sounds.

The drawback is that the road down to the camp has three legs straight down and the last two zig zag legs are dirt roads. The zig zag at the end of each leg is steep and at a 45 degree angle or so. The drive at the first zigzag provides plenty of room to turn but the final zig zag turn is taken up by the building supplies of the builder next door. They take up almost the entire turn around. That makes it impossible to turn but you have to pull into the neighbors yard (parking) and then try to back out and turn around. Doing this everytime we came and went was not okay.

The reason I am giving this a three star is because the place was still charming, my dog had a blast and the vacasa staff who tried to fix issues was very available and responsive by text and phone. We also got a very good rate being the last weekend before summer season began. So we got what we paid for I believe! But I would not go back.
Manager response:
Hi Joy! Thank you for your review. We value your feedback surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us and we have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns. We hope we get the chance to impress you in the future!
Robert F. Sep 2019
Location and lots of yard space were amazing. Great for family and dogs. Pretty secluded and quite.
Kim W. Aug 2019
This was great for a quick lake get-away. The "house" itself is tiny, so the well set-up outdoor space was wonderful. The construction next door is definitely a drawback - the crew started one day at 6:30am; pretty shocking considering the renter agreement has quiet hours until 8am. Overall, great location if you don't want to stay in the heart of Chelan.
Manager response:
We apologize if the construction for the house next door was bothersome. We will see what we can do to encourage them to keep it within normal business hours. We will be sure to with our guests an expected time of completion once we are made aware. Thank you!
Jessica S. Jul 2019
This property is all about the outdoor space. The time of year we went (beginning of July) you can jump right on in from the lawn area. We got our workout going up and down the stairs, but it was worth it. The morning views were amazing in the top level deck/patio area and also amazing at night when we fired up the gas fire pit. We didnt really use the BBQ and outdoor fridge/kitchen area, but it appeared to all be working. The home is actually a refurbished/remodeled RV (we originally thought it was a single wide) It is small, but worked for the 3 of us. The beds were comfy, but only queens and my husband and I were a little cramped (he's 6'4".) There's a floor AC unit and we needed to keep it going 24/7...the place can heat up quick...keep the black out shades drawn when you are not inside for sure. Kitchen was stocked as far as dishes, but no spices, or pantry items other than salt and pepper and coffee pods for the Keurig. Well maintained and clean!

The cons/wishlist items: there was construction next door even on the 4th holiday and the weekend (loud). The driveway is pretty difficult (dirt, steep and really sharp turns) but parking was not a problem for one car...2 would be tight. We never could find any beach towels, so I'd recommend bringing or buying at the Walmart in Chelan (it's got to be one of the nicest Walmarts I've been to..lol) There was a pool house down on the lowest level with a cornhole game, a couple donut floaties, but that was it as far as water toys that I could see. (there was a fridge in there too if you want to keep some beverages nearby and not go up the stairs. No TV. There was wifi and it was okay, but no wifi down on the lake level.

Location: south shore past the state park....so a little far from the action, but still only about 5 minutes to great wineries...Karma, Siren Song, Fielding Hills, Chelan Estates. There is a burger place right across from state park about 2 min drive.

All in all......we LOVED our stay!
Manager response:
Hi, Jessica! Thank you for your review! We apologize for the neighboring construction noise and any negative impact it may have had on your stay. We have not yet received a timeline for completion, but hopefully soon! We do currently keep six beach towels at the house for guest use. Thanks again!
Kelli B. Oct 2018
Loved this little place for a quick girls weekend! Very clean and tidy and had all linens and utensils ready to go. Great to be right on the water and the fire pit was a wonderful addition.
Chris P. Oct 2018
this place was amazing!! great view, great all around. I would recommend if you have a larger vehicle to park at top and walk down. I would definitely stay here again
Jennifer R. Jul 2018
While the views and outdoor space are amazing at this property it is not a mobile home, but an older park model RV and is it very small and only really good for 2 people. Parking is a huge issue, no way you can make the corners with a boat trailer or even a large truck. There is new home construction going on next door and they started working at 7am including Saturdays, had we known this we would not have rented this location. Boat lift did not fully work and no way to get back and forth from the bouy to our boat and dock is in need of some work in order to tie a boat up to the cleats.
Manager response:
We are very sorry about neighboring construction and any issues it caused our guest. The boat lift is not an advertised amenity for this home. Thank you!