Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Townsend Listing #16099

Evergreen - Townsend, TN

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 4 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming family cabin with private hot tub & secluded location

Leave stress behind and surround yourself with towering trees, spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains, and a tranquil atmosphere when you stay at this family-friendly Townsend home. Featuring a private hot tub, and tons of room for your entire group, you may never want to leave! Revel in the peaceful mountain landscape as you soak your cares away in the private hot tub, or lounge inside in the A/C as you catch up on your reading or surf the free WiFi. Additional amenities include cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen, a private washer/dryer unit, and crafted wood accents throughout.

What's nearby:
This home is nestled on a bluff in a quiet wooded neighborhood, a little over three miles from the heart of Townsend, and boasts incredible, unobstructed views of the mountains in the distance. With fishing and hiking just a short drive away, you won't have to go far to dive into the area's natural beauty!

Things to know:
Private hot tub
*There is a surveillance camera installed that monitors the driveway only
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity



DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


24 reviews

Tress & Howard D. Nov 2020
Cabin is clean and beautiful. Well stocked, and the views are stunning.
Steven M. Sep 2020
Sunrise over the mountains while drinking coffee on the porch. What a special way to start a day in the mountains!!!
Andrew B. Aug 2020
Great cabin at the top of the mountain. Views are amazing of the Great Smokey Mountains from the porch and many windows. Kitchen is well supplied. Four very comfortable beds. No traffic! Very quiet. Will stay here again!
Alissa C. Jul 2020
We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. Townsend is quaint and quiet yet close enough to so much of what the Smoky Mountains has to offer. The cabin was a perfect size, was clean and well stocked with essentials and the view was incredible. We can’t wait to come back!
Matt L. Jun 2020
The home was absolutely lovely and the views were beyond spectacular. Would highly recommend staying here.
Brian B. Jun 2020
Great views, well stocked kitchen items, private location, clean cabin.
Moses A. Mar 2020
A wonderful place with a great view, we found everything we want. We have had a nice vacation. Simply we felt home.
Patricia B. Dec 2019
This cabin had the best view I have ever had in the 20 years I have been coming to Townsend. The cabin was adorable and spacious and very well stocked with everything except a cookie sheet. We had enough Toilet paper and paper towels for our whole visit. I would stay at Evergreen again.
Manager response:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Patricia. We have brought your comments about the cookie sheet to the attention of the local staff. Thank you for helping us improve for our future guests. We hope to host you again soon.
Brenda B. Nov 2019
Early in the morning the view was breath taking, and just
the peace and quite and being with family that you don't
get to see everyday was wonderful. BUT THE VIEW.
laci c. Mar 2019
When we got there (late at night) we were instantly grateful for all the small convieniences. Plenty of cozy blankets, towells, every kitchen tool or gadget you could maker... they even supplied enough dishwashing and laundry liquid to run the dishwasher and washer each was so easy to be there. The next morning we woke up to the most beautiful view of the sunrise over the mountains ❤ they had thought of everything...there were cards and board games for the kids, even a telescope looking out of a huge picture window in the upstairs sitting area. Beds were so comfortable. Very spacious cabin. I wish I could put into words how much we loved it but I really just cant. We will be back.
Tony C. Dec 2018
This cabin has the best views of any we have visited. It has all the desired features.
Debbie F. Dec 2018
Wonderful cabin! Decorated for Christmas . We loved it!
Debbie F. Nov 2018
Our favorite cabin ever!
Amy W. Aug 2018
Evergreen was perfect. The road does have some steep parts, so beware. Clean, furnished, roomy, central air, hot tub, outdoor bbq grill, towels, shampoo/conditioner, soap, dish detergent, laundry soap, linens, blankets, fans, pots, pans, utensils, baking sheets, you name it, it's provided.... the only thing we needed to bring was our food and clothing! My only gripe is that 2 bedrooms have TVs, but no working cable or wifi on the TV; Jack's are there, cable lines too short to connect. Wifi signal was strong, inside and out. Lots to do and see in Towsend, Wares Valley, Cades Cove, and tourist areas in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville. Absolutely worth the trip for seclusion, mountain vacation, that's still close enough to a lot of fun activities!
Jacqueline K. Aug 2018
Unfortunately, we experienced rain almost our entire stay. However, the beauty of the mountains prevailed and we spent many hours out enjoying the view from under the big covered porch, including a visit from one of the locals, a Black Bear. We enjoyed the hot tub and the cabin offered lots of games and movies to watch. We were looking for a laid back, relaxing visit and that exactly what we got. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Gerald H. Jul 2018
The view was great and the home was like having your own cabin on top of a mountain. My only suggestion would be to put a some type of cabinet between the back door and the side window for groceries that renters would be bringing. Loved the porch!
ruth t. Jul 2018
The cabin and the view was wonderful. We enjoy our family time at the cabin. The cabin was very clean and we would come back again.
chelsey w. Jul 2018
We had a family of 8 for this vacation. We drove 11 hours from Florida. A big reason why we booked this location is because it advertised a shared pool in the community. It had a picture of the pool and several other places on the ad said that it had a pool. When you have 4 kids 13 and younger a pool is a big deal on vacation! When we got to the property it fails to mention how steep the hills actually are to get to the cabin, luckily for us we drive a big truck so it wasn't a huge deal, but it should definitely be noted. We went and found the clubhouse and were informed we needed a code or a key or something, when I tried to call the company this is through I was unable to speak with anyone because it was after hours. So the next day I called and they had a property manager, Shelly, reach out to me. She informed me that we had no access to the pool and didn't know why it was on the ad... To add on to all this, there was no central air. Just two AC units one down stairs and one up stairs. We had to sleep with the doors open to stay even remotely cool. The kids couldn't even sleep upstairs it was so hot. The final straw was when one of he children went to shower up stairs and it started leaking onto the us down below! When brought up to the property manager she tried to state that the shower curtain needed to be closed or it would do this... It didn't have a shower curtain! It was a glass door! When informed of this she stated "Sorry this property is fairly new to us". So they didn't even know anything about it... WE ended up leaving a day early due to all the circumstances, they did offer to refund the last night which I haven't seen. But I think we should be refunded more for all the inconveniences. The property has potential to be absolutely stunning. They should take time to fix it the way it should be before taking anyone else's money...
Manager response:
We are sorry to read this guest was disappointed by their experience. Please note that we do mention 4 wheel drive is necessary in the winter months. We apologize for the error with the pool information due to the change in property management. We did offer an alternative pool and to refund any fees this guest incurred using this other pool. The air conditioner went out prior to this guest's arrival, and we had to wait for parts. We installed two window units to help keep guests comfortable until the repair could take place. We did check out the water leak and couldn't find any leaks. This guest has been refunded for their inconveniences and disappointments. Thank you.