Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Nedonna Views Listing #162

The Jones Beach #105 - Rockaway Beach, OR

168 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 NW 23rd Ave #105, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Dog-friendly, oceanfront condo w/ two private decks & beach views/access!

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely.

Begin each morning with floor-to-ceiling views of the Pacific Ocean at this Rockaway Beach condo, a light-filled oceanfront escape with a pair of private balconies, an open, dog-friendly living space, and easy access to a beautiful beach mere steps from your front door!

What's nearby:
This ocean-facing condo is located on the second floor of Nedonna Views, a modern beachfront complex on the north side of Rockaway Beach. You'll be within steps of a quiet, uncrowded stretch of sand, half a mile south of Manhattan Beach State Park, and just across the Oregon Coast Highway from Crescent Lake. The darling candy shops and eateries of downtown Rockaway Beach are also just over a mile south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
This second-floor condo is accessible via two sets of stairs; there is no elevator A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared



168 reviews

Suzanne B. Mar 2020
The view and location are excellent. The condo needs some work—dishwasher isn’t attached, bedding has holes, beds are very uncomfortable and walls need cleaning/touch ups.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Suzanne! We are working with the owner to address reattach and secure the dishwasher and we will be sure to identify other areas for improvement throughout the home. We hope to host you again!
Nick C. Mar 2020
The view was amazing, the place was clean, the hot tub felt very nice, and the beach was easy to get to! Would stay here again.
Ken T. Aug 2019
The location is great, the condo is nice and fully stocked for coffee, cooking, etc. This is our second time staying in these condos, we enjoyed staying there both times.
Cheryl K. Jul 2019
We enjoyed our time at the beach and are grateful we could bring our dog.

The condo was clean and spacious and quiet. We had no problems and would recommend The Jones Beach #105 to others.
Alena A. Jul 2019
My stay was amazing! Will definitely be back, all the comforts of home.
William J. Apr 2019
We had a lovely time and plan on coming back, soon!
Dianne A. Apr 2019
Literally steps from the beach, maybe 100 steps. Clean, bright andcomfortable. Would definitely stay again.
James F. Apr 2019
Great view off the balcony and from the living room. Easy access to the beach. Place was clean. Only thing preventing 5 star was mattresses are all cheap, not too comfy,
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that the bed did not suit your preferences. We can't wait to host you again in the future!
Enos M. Apr 2019
Condo was very clean and well stocked as well as the ease of access to the beach! Will definitely go again!
Kristin A. Apr 2019
Great location, lovely view, fast access to the beach! Apartment was comfy, and loved the master bath. Place was very clean and welcoming.
Kennan K. Feb 2019
From the moment of stepping into the unit, the stay was perfect with a wonderful view even from this unit being a little bit more tucked in the complex. Unit was very clean and accommodated my dog - he sat in front of the floor to celing front windows and slept. The beach was literally steps away and quiet - lightly traveled. Would recommend this place.
Sharice J. Jan 2019
Every year we go back to Nedonna Views. Lovely vacation and this unit was clean and modern.
Ann I. Dec 2018
It was relaxing and beautiful views. Beach access was perfect. Only problem we had was trying to figure out the heating system. Also has difficulty closing up the lock box. Very minor issues. We had a fabulous week. Do wish the elevators were working as I recently had double knee replacement done, but I can say I got my PT in. Will definitely stay again!
Sarah E. Nov 2018
We had a great time at this condo. Great beach access, wonderful view of the ocean, and very comfortable and clean conditions at the condo. We will definitely be coming back.
Ann A. Aug 2018
We loved being right next to the beach! The home is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The property grounds are not kept but we overlooked that because the home and beach access were what we saw most of the time!
LeAnn H. Aug 2018
Just what we were looking for - ocean views, steps from the ocean on a non-crowded beach. Inside was a very nice 2 bed/2 bath with a lovely soaking tub (hot tub also available), kitchen with everything you would need but most importantly a floor to ceiling window with a view of the ocean. Deck could be bigger - only suitable for 2. Parking onsite. Situated right between Tillamook and Cannon Beach - also Manzanita for surfing just up the way. We loved it!
Tim I. Aug 2018
Quiet and great access to the beach!
Timothy B. Aug 2018
Great, very clean place. On the far end of Rockaway, which is peaceful, but not within walking distance of town amenities.
John H. Jul 2018
Very modern
Darren C. Jul 2018
Alarm system went off twice in 3 days. We were woken to the evacuation alarm. Both times people were just making breakfast. This has to be fixed.
Manager response:
We are looking to see if we can do anything; however, the alarms are set the way they are due to the building being a commercial building. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Alyssa J. Jul 2018
I loved this beach, the condo was a little worn out but with the great view I was able to ignore the maintenance this place needed. The only other thins that really bothered me having my two year old along was this place was not toddler proof at all. They left laundry pods out in the open in his reach and the outside door was unable to lock from the inside so he could go out as he pleased if we let him out of sight for a second. If a secondary indoor lock was added it would feel much safer to travel here with my toddler!
Manager response:
We have asked housekeeping to keep all detergents out of reach of children, and the door to the laundry room does close. Thanks!
amira d. Jun 2018
Lot's of oohs and ahhhs when we opened the door. A beautiful apartment, very clean and well furnished, with a beautiful view!!
Will definitely be coming back!
Amy I. Jun 2018
The view from this condo is can’t beat the location. We ran into a housekeeping issue at checkout and called Vacasa. They immediately resolved the situation. We were so impressed by their customer service. Will definitely visit again. The condo itself could use an update and refresh, but it’s clean and in overall good condition.
Carolyn C. Apr 2018
All in all, a very spacious and clean condo with a wonderful ocean view. Wonderful beach access and pet-friendly to boot! Functional and pretty well-stocked kitchen, nice couch and a cozy balcony. The bed was the greatest, but it wan't the worst. We'd stay here again.
Cheryl S. Apr 2018
Close to the beach, families rather than the party crowd, peaceful location, and affordable.
Lucie L. Apr 2018
We absolutely loved this apartment!! It was even more than what we had expected!! Great views, luxurious bathrooms and kitchen! Perfect!! I would recommend this to everyone! We'll definitely be back to stay! Thank you :)
Jenne G. Mar 2018
Don’t let the parking garage fool you. This place is beautiful when you walk in the doors. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathrooms felt luxurious. Plenty of room for a family of 6. I wish a small TV were in the back bedroom so the kids could watch TV while we sat in the quiet front room and watch the waves. (But that’s just me. We had rainy weather so we were inside a lot. )
Stew R. Mar 2018
We will DEFINITELY be renting this again. The beach is just steps away. Beautiful view from Condo.
GARY K. Feb 2018
Nice view, nice place. Sweet little town
Daniel P. Feb 2018
Wonderful place on a beautiful beach.
Debbie P. Jan 2018
This condo is fantastic! The small cluster of condos sitting out on their own provide an intimate and cozy experience.

The views are spectacular, whether you are reading on the sofa, making a feast in the kitchen or playing games at the table.

This is one condo that we will stay at again.
Linda Marie R. Nov 2017
There are some quirky issues with loose DR chairs and toe-hazard low bed frames. But, the views were spectacular. It seemed cruel to require Vacasa-contracted occupants unable to use the elevators that were never used by others during our week long stay.
Denise N. Nov 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay here and plan on coming back in a few months. It was really nice to have a new(er) and clean unit to spend our time in. Most of the other locations we've stayed at on the Oregon Coast have been old, cluttered, or not quite up to par. Loved having a window and a door to the patio that we could open to the beach and listen to the waves. It was also wonderful to be able to sit at the table each morning and look out at the ocean. It was a great vacation.
Heather H. Nov 2017
I highly recommend this condo! It had far more there than I was expecting. It was very comfortable, had beautiful views, and was better than expected. I was told there would be starter supplies, no washer and dryer, there was a hot tub that was shared ect. This unit had plenty of bedding, linens, trash bags, toilet paper, dishwasher soap, kitchen towels, trash bags, paper towels ect. I stopped at the store in the way to grab extra toilet paper, paper towels, ect. There was plenty for the whole trip and no need to bring any of those things. The only thing I would suggest in that dept would be paper plates for quick meals without a bunch of dishes. I was also told there was NOT a washer and dryer on site. I packed a lot of clothing as we were staying right on the beach and I knew my daughter would need outfit changes throughout the day after playing outside. There is a stackable washer and dryer in the unit and there was even detergent and dryer sheets there to use. I would have packed much less clothing if I had known there was a washer and dryer on site. It was a nice surprise! There is a vacuum there. Portable plug in heaters, and even a box fan. I also stopped on the way looking for some kind of fan for noise while sleeping. I had no idea there was a box fan there but that could have saved a trip as well. I saw the hot tubs on site but they were locked up and there was a sign posted that IF you had access that there would be keys and instructions inside the unit - which we did not have. I looked around and found nothing about the hot tub in our unit so unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of the hot tubs while staying there. I was disappointed as I thought we would have access to the shared hot tub for the trip. I would suggest adding a small dresser in the second bedroom for added space for belongs. I would also recommend updating or adding a detailed list of things that are already in the condo. Besides the lack of access to the hot tub and just a few suggestions I would say this place is close to perfect. It is beautiful and so are the views. It was a great stay! Thank you Vacasa!!
Kenneth B. Nov 2017
Nice unit, however please fix the dishwasher door which is broken and smashed my wife's toe.

The unit is clean and in good shape otherwise.

Manager response:
We’re so sorry to hear about the incident with the dishwasher in the home. We are having a repair technician check it out and we’ll order any necessary parts to ensure it’s in working order.
Kathleen B. Oct 2017
The Jones house was just the right amount of privacy - yet close to beach & city ambiance...
Lynne H. Oct 2017
We spent 7 days in the Portland/Seattle area and stayed at 4 different establishments...Our stay at Rockaway Beach was my favorite, hands down!!!!
Patti S. Sep 2017
Anything I could have needed was available which was greatly appreciated. Well-furnished and clean. Bed in master was very comfortable.
Thank you
Cynthia M. Sep 2017
We loved the location and access to the beach. Overall up keep of condo was lacking.
Elizabeth W. Sep 2017
The fanciest place we've stayed on the beach, it is literally right on the beach!
Michelle M. Sep 2017
We have rented condos and houses up and down the Oregon coast, this was by far the best place we have stayed. The location on the outskirts of Rockaway is seriously the best place to be. Even on Labor Day weekend we had 3 families within a half mile of us. Gorgeous sunsets, the wall of windows overlooking the beach was awesome. And the kids having their own bathroom was an added plus. The place is gorgeous, has everything you need, we stayed 8 days so it was nice to have a washer and dryer right there. I can't say enough good things about this place, we will DEFINITELY be renting this again, the location can't be beat if you are looking for some awesome family beach time, our dog loved it too! It was nice to be able to have her off the leash on the beach, most beaches are too crowded to have her off, but this beach is seriously perfect!
Amy R. Jul 2017
Great property.
Ann C. Jul 2017
Sits alone on the quiet north end of Rockaway Beach. The beach is just steps away. Beautiful view.
John B. Jul 2017
Property is nice and location to beach is great.
Kirk N. Jul 2017
A nice condo in a quiet, relaxing beach town. A nice view looking up the beach with very buildings in that direction. Found a couple of nice restaurants there. We had a couple of minor problems, but the staff took care of them in a timely manner. This is normally close to Cannon Beach, but a major highway problem required us to go the long way back through the mountains. Nice place to just relax and take a short walk to the beach.
Julie S. Jun 2017
Loved how laid back it felt here and the privacy of the beach. We did day trips to Cannon Beach and Seaside, which were very fun but had a completely different vibe. Being able to walk right onto the beach was the BEST! We were a bit worried about how clean the condo would be since it is dog friendly, but it was super clean and was just great! Our golden retriever had a great time on the beach and long naps on her bed overlooking the ocean!
Les M. May 2017
This unit is in a 16 unit building right on the beach. The view was somewhat limited and is angled down the beach. The furnishings and overall unit layout are good with the exception of the beds. The Master Bedroom has a Queen bed which is so hard that we considered sleeping on the floor. The living room couch was much more comfortable. The kitchen contained all the appliances, utensils, plates, and silverware needed, but the quantity of silverware was small (frequent washing to have enough).
Carrie P. Apr 2017
If you can sleep anywhere without an issue, this rental is for you. Everything was fantastic except the beds.
Jeannine R. Mar 2017
Second time staying in this unit. Good location. Always very clean and quiet. Long stretches of the beach for all to roam.
PeoungSoon K. Jan 2017
space was really big and even it was bigger in the picture. I will stay same place again with other family soon to get 2nd round of fun :)
Carrie L. Dec 2016
We stayed at this exact condo 2 years ago and were happy to come back. The location simply cannot be beat and we great appreciate that we can bring our dog (Sam would give 10 stars if he could). My only request would be for a few more dishes so that we could go more than one meal without having to wash them, but that's minor in the whole scheme
David W. Sep 2016
We had a great time. We appreciated that the property allowed dogs. We had none of the issues that other folks had called out. Bed was fine (we are picky!). We loved being right on the beach. We were very comfortable and will definitely come back!
Shannon R. Sep 2016
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!!
Jeannie M. Aug 2016
This was my second stay at this location! I always enjoy my time here.
Grant C. Jul 2016
Great place to stay. Quick access to the beach and well maintained.
Dan D. Jul 2016
Dale M. Jul 2016
We visited Nedonna Views with our adult children, and had a wonderful time. The layout of the condo was convenient, and we all stayed there comfortably. The views from the living room and deck were amazing. The location, at the north end of Rockaway Beach was quiet and private. We had other relatives staying in other units, and it would have been nice to be able to visit them without going all the way down and back up. Kind of inconvenient not having an elevator.
Keithen S. Jun 2016
So happy with this. Perfect Atmosphere. Perfect Vacation Spot. Couldn't speak more highly of this property.
Alexandra R. May 2016
We had a really restful vacation here. The condo is on the edge of Rockaway Beach town, so the beach is quiet and unpopulated around there. The view from the living room is just beautiful, and we were content to sit and watch the ocean, both from inside and on the balcony, for hours. The condo is right off 101, and the bedrooms are on that side of the building, but the sound-proofing is excellent and it was very quiet to sleep there. I will definitely visit again!
Debbie M. May 2016
Comfortable; clean; great beach!
Ellie G. Apr 2016

-Great location
-Very quiet and relaxing
-Cleanest vacation rental I've been in


-Elevators are not in order
-Hot tubs were out of order (which was a main selling point for me, very disappointing)

If stairs are an issue for you, but still doable, make sure to get a unit in the 100's, only 2 flights. The only worthwhile restaurant in Rockaway, In my opinion, is the Old Oregon Smokehouse. For crab, Kelly's Brighton Marina is amazing and also the Garibaldi Cannery is the best (we went there 3 different times, so fresh and reasonable!)

Overall, a great experience and I would definitely stay here again.
Leslie F. Mar 2016
We have rented this particular condo 2 different times and it continues to be a comfortable, clean, well-appointed with a great view of both the beach and Neakane Mountain. Based on the online photos of other condos in this facility, the other condos do not have the furnishings this one has. We will stay in this unit again.
Guy D. Nov 2015
This was our second visit to this property. The first time we were in another unit which was heads and tails better than unit 105. We were disappointed to find unit 105 in Rockaway Beach was lacking in many importand areas. 2 Small full beds completely fill one small bedroom with no other furnishings or wall coverings. The small (4x6) full beds sit 6 inches off the ground. They expect this to accomodate 4 adults. Hardly. Main room only has couch to sit on, unless you count the 2 small wooden dining chairs or the 2 small wooden benches that are meant to seat six around small wooden table. Really, no joke. The Main bedroom has a standard queen and is comfortable. But only one small bedside table, no other furniture. The master bath has only one way of lighting. It's either fully on in bathroom, bathroom hall into the main room and in separate toilet bathing area. Go to the bathroom in the night and light up the whole main living area. Lots of cold stone flooring and no rugs or more importantly, adequate bathroom floor coverings. The is no TV in the master bedroom even though there is a cable hookup. One TV for up to 6 folks? And one room key for up to six?
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We regret to see that you did not enjoy this stay as much as your last in one of our other units. The owner will be advised of your comments so they can take them under consideration. We hope you still enjoyed the beautiful view and great beach right outside the condo!
Audrey A. Nov 2015
We LOVED it! Clean - Clean - Squeeky CLEAN!! Beautiful views and fantastic HUGE condo. Felt so comfortable there and will definitely return.
Delpha C. Oct 2015
The condo itself was absolutely beautiful and was or could have been perfect for our weekend of quilting. However, maintenance and cleanliness were a bit of an issue. The toilet paper holder in the bathroom in the master bedroom is missing as it must have been in August as I see this issue was listed in the reviews. In addition to the holder missing there was NO toilet paper in the bathroom. There was hair on the bathroom floor, there is mold forming in the shower grout. I also noted the grout or sealant around the shower facet needs attention as there is an open space at the top of the facet; water behind the tile could cause significant damage. The other bathroom had sand on the floor around the edges. Light bulbs were missing or burnt out in the living room/dining area lamp and in the canned ceiling lights. This was also an issue noted in an August review. The assigned parking numbers need to be repainted to insure people know where to park - our parking spot was occupied by another guest. Lastly, it should be noted there was food debris in the large kitchen sink (not the garbage disposal sink) and dirty (rice encrusted) silverware in the dishwasher.

Our stay was enjoyable because of the people involved. The view is beautiful and the condo really is lovely. However, attention to cleaning and maintenance were lacking.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback and regret to see that you experienced cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay. The Property Manager will receive a copy of your review so he can work with the owner on taking care of these issues. Housekeeping will also follow-up on this reservation so we can make sure the home is spotless for future guests. We are glad to see that your group enjoyed making memories while staying with us!
Vanessa C. Oct 2015
So close to the beach and very quiet. So much better than staying in a hotel. Clean and comfortable. The only thing I would recommend is take your own towels, there were only 2 bath towels provided. Would definitely stay here again!
Gwyn B. Aug 2015
The condo has a beautiful view of the ocean, great access to the beach, and a nice layout. It does suffer from a lack of maintenance. The clothes washer was broken, with a sign on it that looked permanent. As well, the door to the washer and dryer advised us to, "Keep Out". One of the toilet paper roll holders was ripped out of the wall. The curtains in the bedrooms are VERY sheer, which makes it hard to not wake up with the sun. Several light bulbs were missing. The ice maker did not make ice. On balance, a nicely-built property which is not being kept up as it should.
Manager response:
We apologize for the maintenance issues; the washer and dryer have not been advertised for some time as they are out of order, and we have fixed the toilet paper holder. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the beautiful view and hope you made terrific memories. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Billie R. Jul 2015
We had a awesome time the weather was perfect the view from the room was incredible .Our room was very nice we would definitely stay here again .
Ronda J. Jun 2015
We were in awe when we walked into the unit. Very high end looking. Overall we were pleased with this unit. I do however suggest enquiring during reservation process as to if there are any appliances or areas of unit that are in need of repair or replacement. Second year in a row that that there were issues in both rentals (different locations) that were not or could not be addressed during our week long stay. Would definitely rent through Vacasa again will just be a little more inquisitive during reservation process.
Kareen P. Apr 2015
We had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay. Word of caution - we had some difficulty with the lock and there is only one key - but Vacasa was very responsive and helped us resolve the situation in a timely manner.
Peter M. Apr 2015
Beautiful location, impeccably clean and beautiful place! Very relaxing and great view of the ocean.
Pablo O. Mar 2015
We rented this place for the weekend and it was perfect. The property was beautiful and clean, it looked brand new! The location was fantastic. We were right on the beach. We didn't go out much since it was raining but the property has a fantastic view of the ocean. We would definitely stay here again!
Sue C. Feb 2015
There's definitely noise from the highway & stairs to climb since the elevators don't work, but one look at the ocean view & they were forgotten! Very well appointed condo with a comfy couch, beautiful big kitchen & bathrooms. Everything one needs for a relaxing getaway. I'll be back!
Manager response:
We agree, once you are in the unit you can barely hear any noise from the outside, thanks to the concrete foundation, and the view will take your breath away! Thank you for sharing your review with us, we hope to see you soon!
Jessica P. Feb 2015
When we arrived at the room, we fell in love with the beautiful ocean view and the big rooms.
Todd P. Jan 2015
Missing electric cord for the speaker docking station, and the main door interior lock needs to be repaired, key wouldn't release.

Perfect one night getaway!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We have taken note of the suggestions you made for improvement as well as the repairs that need to be made, and we are working quickly to resolve these issues. We are glad that you still had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Colette G. Nov 2014
My husband and I escaped to Rockaway Beach for a 30th birthday getaway with our dogs. Our stay at the Nedonna was beautiful. The unit is top notch, with amazing views, and you can't beat the beach access right our your door. The bed could have been of better quality, but that's my only critique of an otherwise fabulous weekend away. I only wish we could have stayed longer, we are already planning another trip for the spring. Definitely recommend this location!
Ty Y. Nov 2014
Loved the open concept modern design of the unit. Beautiful seemingly-private beach. Just wished there was a working WIFI as cell phone data-reception is not very good in the area.
Nancy E. Nov 2014
This was a long overdue weekend away and we enjoyed the solitude of Rockaway Beach. It's not in the middle of anything and is ideal if you're looking to unplug - literally as there is no wi-fi in the condo and cell reception was sketchy at best. Loved the easy access to the beach and enjoyed watching the bald eagles right outside the window. For meals and grocery we went down to Tillamook as there aren't many dining choices in Rockaway itself. For us it was perfect. If you're looking to walk out the door and have choices, stay closer to town.
Dianna A. Oct 2014
What did we love best? The view! It was incredible. I wished that the living room furniture was arranged to take better advantage of it. The condo was clean, bright and the location perfect. A short drive to any of the coast's attractions. Looking forward to returning for an extended stay.
Lisa C. Apr 2014
This is a really lovely and gracious unit. We don't often stay at condo's but I really appreciated the privacy and quiet this one offered. Large open kitchen and living area were great for enjoying view and each others company. We would definitely come back again.
Lindy B. Apr 2014
Rockaway has a beautiful beach. The views from the condo were spectacular ! Just waking up in the morning and having my coffee looking out that window was so rejuvenating!
Micah H. Mar 2014
We love staying here! It's so fun being so close to the beach! We have been to this complex twice, and will book again. The staff is very helpful and it's a clean and comfortable condo.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us. We'd love to see you again!
Erica H. Mar 2014
We had an amazing time at the condo, it had everything a family could need. The weather was amazing so we spent all of our time on the beach, the view from the floor to ceiling windows is fantastic. I wish. We could have stayed longer... We will go back for sure....
Amanda M. Feb 2014
We were not expecting to be "snowed" in at the beach when we booked our trip, but that is what happened. I would suggest that if there is any doubt you may have to cancel your trip, purchase the insurance. Vacasa is not lenient in this case. We wanted to reschedule because of the weather and it was dangerous to travel, not to mention all of Rockaway was closed down except one restaurant. But we could not reschedule and would've lost $375.00. We made the best of it and it was fun seeing snow on the beach. The kids even made a snow man! The condo did not disappoint. Plenty of amenities and the view was worth it, especially since we couldn't go out side much.
Ricky F. Feb 2014
The rental was insanely easy to book online. The staff at Vacasa kept me updated up to the date of our trip. The condo was super clean, just as nice as it looked in the photos. Lots of space to spread out. The beach access was less than 100 yards. The building was very quiet even at full capacity ( most people showed up on saturday). All in all, a very good experience!
Jared L. Nov 2013
The condo was great the views were awesome and the unit was well stocked. There are only 2 things I wish it had. A king bed and a BBQ. Thanks we will be back.
Marilyn C. Oct 2013
This is a great place for a relaxing vacation. The condo is equipped with everything you need. It was very clean ..has all the amenities you could ask for.
Kathy S. Sep 2013
This unit, although somewhat smaller feeling than another unit we've stayed in here, has a beautiful, serene view of the mountainside and a bit of the ocean too. Easy access to the beach! Just walk out the rear of the units to a trail that takes you to the beach, just a few feet in.
Parking underground makes it easy to transport luggage back and forth to unit.
Robert K. Jun 2013
I usually avoid condos because they can be noisy and crowded. This was neither. It felt private. Parking very easy and close. The view and proximity to an uncrowded beach was just wonderful
Marie C. May 2013
This condo is a wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it! Rockaway Beach is one of our very favorite places and we had great access to it and a wonderful view of it from our condo.
Rachel W. May 2013
The staff was so nice, the location was perfect for our three little boys to RUN and dig and splash. Thank you for a wonderful visit!
Elizabeth W. May 2013
This was the perfect place to rest, relax, and enjoy a glass of wine! It was impeccably clean and felt "just like home." The condo has everything that you could need. We really enjoyed our mid-week visit and pretty much had the beach to ourselves!
Marla H. Mar 2013
Rockaway beach is very quiet and a great place to relax. Talk a long walk in the sand or kick back with a book and a glass of wine. Great place to slow down and chill.
Bryan N. Feb 2013
Couldn't imagine a much better location and lodging for a quiet getaway on the Oregon beach.
Stacey A. Feb 2013
We had an amazing long family weekend here. Loved he condo, very clean, nicely decorated, great location, and a beautiful view right when you walk in. The beach is right out your door. Very peaceful location. Can't wait to come back, we will stay here again on our next visit to the Coast.
Rizalina H. Jan 2013
Loved the location!Quiet part of town.Walked/ran on the beach everyday.We actually had 2 days of sunshine and got to see a beautiful sunset.We went to Garibaldi(short drive) and bought some live crabs,sooo good!We are planning on coming back already.
Matt A. Jan 2013
The view is incredible and the house was very clean.
Javier V. Oct 2012
This beach house was excellent for our family getaway, peaceful,quiet right on the beach,very clean condo,we would return again.
David P. Oct 2012
Very clean and with nice amenities. Comfortable living room and easy to use kitchen. Bathrooms were nice with the large shower and soaker tub. Thanks so much for having sunny weather with temps near 70!! Being on the 2nd floor we had a beautiful view. We will definitely be back! The rates were also fair and affordable.
TASHA K. Sep 2012
We went here for my husband's 40th Birthday with another couple and the sleeping arrangements worked great. This is my favorite place to stay at the beach. I used to be a Lincoln city beach person but this place has totally changed my mind. This is our second time staying at this location and we love it!!! I never want to leave when we stay here. My 5 year old kept saying I want to go back. We will be back for sure.
Tasha-Tualatin Oregon
Selena & Jared N. Sep 2012
We were completely happy with this condo and can't wait to plan another trip! It even had free wifi and in-suite laundry.
Lucio D. Sep 2012
Great location away from the crowds. Clean and comfy!
Erin G. Aug 2012
This was just the place we were looking for! Our family had such a wonderful experience. We will absolutely come back here. The location is perfect and the condo is beautiful! We are already planning our trip for next year.
Betty S. Aug 2012
We had a great family stay here. Wish the weather was more dependable, but hey - this is Oregon. You get what you get.
Amelie K. Aug 2012
Beautiful, high-end appointments in this conveniently located beach condo. Amazing views, great little deck! Easy walk right on to miles of beach. Everything you need to cook a meal, complimentary coffee, in-unit laundry, very spacious for up to 6 people. Very clean and comfortable. Falsely advertised to have bunkbed which disappointed our kids. Enjoy great breakfast at the Whale Spout. Drive to Manzanita or Cannon Beach for the day, but avoid the traffic and tourists of staying there. Wi-fi very convenient. Would recommend this for those wanting a quiet getaway on the coast.
Manager response:
We are so sorry about the bunk beds! We recently changed them out, as they were showing their age. We'll be sure to get our listings updated accurately. Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo!
Terri J. Jul 2012
Lovely location, very nice appartment. Just had one issue with a bed, but the managment was notified so should hopefully be fixed.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We have fixed the bed thanks to your notification, we try to inspect everything as best as possible but since we never get to sleep in the beds, we rely on guest feedback for some items. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back!
Shane C. Jun 2012
This place was amazing!!! Loved it
Carrie C. Apr 2012
If you are looking for an incredible view and a quiet beach, this is your place. You are literally out your door and just a few steps from the beach. We had a great time!
Christine D. Mar 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Manhattan Beach. Loved the easy access to the beach and the great view.
Beverly M. Dec 2011
Very nice clean and spacious. Could use a check out check list posted in room.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, we generally leave a laminated check out list in the kitchen so we will make sure that it was not put away or thrown away by mistake. We look forward to having you back!