Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #16205

Ocean Elegance - Gleneden Beach, OR

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
320 Wallace St, Gleneden Beach, OR 97341

Dog-friendly house w/private hot tub and amazing oceanfront views!

Enjoy the ocean views from this dog-friendly Gleneden Beach retreat. At this oceanfront house, spread out over three floors and complete with a private hot tub, you will be able to enjoy the view on every level. Watch out for whales as they are known to frequently pass by, especially during the seasonal migrations, which peak in December and March.

What's nearby:
This house is walking distance to Gleneden Beach (which tends to be uncrowded and great for agate hunting), as well as an easy drive from multiple hiking and biking trail options at Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site and the surrounding areas. It's also walking distance from a handful of local restaurants, including the fabulous Side Door Cafe, and shops in town and a large variety more just north in Lincoln City.

Things to know:
Gourmet kitchen (with dishwasher)
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee and are allowed on the beaches (leashes required)

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Century Link

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

19 reviews

Beverly A. Sep 2019
easy access to beach - beautiful beach view - house was lovely and comfortable - very clean & well supplied - close to area recreation
Julie L. Sep 2019
The layout of this modern home is perfect for private retreats. Three levels with 3.5 bathrooms and two spacious decks. The home was clean and well appointed with every kitchen amenity available that you don't think to bring when you go on vacation-- salt and pepper, tin foil, paper towels, etc. We loved the great views, the cozy gas fireplace and soaking in the hot tub. This is the last house on this road and the beach is a one minute walk away. Twice, we ate at the Side Door Cafe ( within walking distance if you choose) and it was the best seafood we have eaten on the coast hands down. Overall, we had a fantastic time!
Karen D. Sep 2019
We loved the house! We made lots of unforgettable memories here and we will definitely be returning to this house. The view of the beach was unmatchable with all the lush greenery growing behind it. Saw quite a few big birds and even a couple seal pups on the beach! Hot tub was perfect and they had a plethora of extra blankets and pillows that were super cozy :) the layout is awesome we loved the downstairs living room. Bathrooms were roomy and stocked up with towels and soaps and even makeup remover wipes! Every dish we’d ever need was provided which made home cooking a necessity. The ONLY problems we encountered were 1.a cabinet door had not been screwed in on the top hinge and they had only placed small screws in the holes to make it stay up. And 2. The deck lights on the bottom deck were all burnt out which was a bit of a bummer but it didn’t make the nice hot tub less enjoyable. Hopefully these things will be remedied for the next trip we take to this lovely ocean front getaway. :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Karen! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. The cabinet hinges and light bulbs have been taken care of. We hope to see you again!
Laura W. Aug 2019
We enjoyed our stay here, it was almost perfect, but fell short in one category: maintenance. First off, the house was CLEAN and I mean, it was immaculate.

However, it was in need of some maintenance love. The sliding door in the main living area (kitchen/dining/living) was very difficult to open and close - it was a battle each time. The blinds in the big bay windows were not working, letting the hot sun shine in, making the place stifling and hot as there is no AC in the home. There is a fan, however, it was loud/squeaky, but it didn’t do much to cool the house down. We ended up going to Bi-Mart to purchase a box fan that was moved around between the main living area and the bedroom that was also unbearably warm. The beds were rock hard, so while at Bi-Mart, we also purchased a foam topper which remedied the situation. The ice maker in the refrigerator wasn’t working as the ice was frozen in one solid piece, blocking it off and we didn’t want to mess with it for fear of causing damage. Two drawers in the kitchen don’t open all the way as they’re blocked by the handles on the appliances and one cabinet door was about to fall off of the hinges. This place really needs someone to come in and resolve these issues once and for all (and add in an AC unit - the system currently installed is set up and ready for that) because this house really deserves five stars - it would be worth the time and money to fix these issues!

The location is excellent - at the end of the road in a quiet neighborhood, conveniently located between Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. The beach is a very short walk from the house and is lovely; never got to be too busy so it felt somewhat private. The home is well appointed, nice set up with the two decks and facing the ocean with giant bay windows to take in the natural beauty of the place. Lots of great features!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! Maintenance has been busy fixing the fan, sliding door, and cabinets. They tested the ice maker and blinds throughout the house and found all in working order. We hope to see you again!
Joe S. Jul 2019
The pictures don’t do the property justice. The beach is 100 yards away and it is practically private! Only A few other families shared the entire beach with us. The house is well stocked with all the essentials and the hot tub was fantastic. We will be back for sure!
April W. Jun 2019
I absolutely loved the view from this house. It was just steps down to the beach. There was plenty of room for my family of six. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed to cook our meals. We enjoyed the hot tub and the huge TV downstairs. We would definitely stay here again.
Jacob m. Apr 2019
Was a great location house is way bigger than pictures made it seem really nice with great agate hunting and views only reason for 4 stars not 5 is for a beach house with hot tub 6 towels is not enough other than that 5 stars !
Becky G. Apr 2019
This house was clean and cozy. We had a great time. Love this house.
Jennifer T. Apr 2019
the multiple balconies facing the ocean are perfect. The rooms downstairs are great for teens to hang out, the house was tidy and very nice looking as well. TVS for all and the fireplaces made it so cozy. So easy to stay here.
John C. Mar 2019
You can't beat the views and location of this house. It's nestled in a cove so the breezes are pleasant but the landscape breaks the wind up nicely. Definitely not a place if you have issues with stairs but the layout is nice to provide more privacy in a group. Great kitchen!!!
Hopefully the management company will address some of the minor issues. The DVD player and surround sound didn't work, parental controls set on the tv's and the grill was junk and unusable, a couple of burned out bulbs . You'd think the cleaning company would have a checklist to follow to insure everything working.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving a review for us, John! We did not discover any parental controls when we inspected the TV and would have been happy to assist with this had we been made aware. The receiver is not connected to the media system for surround sound but is meant for music only. All light bulbs have been checked, and we will be replacing the Blu-Ray player and BBQ as quickly as we are able. Thank you!
William A. Jan 2019
200 yard walk to beach, nice view of ocean, wonderful sound of waves breaking all the time. Super convenient location near parks, food, shopping, and groceries. House has nice layout up a hillside. Plenty of space, very nice kitchen with view. Nice touches: instant start gas fireplaces up and down. Cozy hot tub on private deck with view of the waves. Ahhhh!
Katy B. Jan 2019
The windows looking out to the ocean were so wonderful! We had a straight shot to always see the waves. Plenty of space for 7 people to relax and play in the two living room areas. Also, only about a 3 minute walk to the beach meant we could get on the sand as much as we wanted! It was perfect for our group trip!
Harish R. Sep 2018
My family and friends had lots of fun at this house. The house is comfortable. The hottub was a favorite and the view from the living room is awesome
Cherie B. Aug 2018
Ocean view was amazing from all levels. Lots of room and clean.
Robert F. Aug 2018
Great location. Great view. Clean. Basically new.