Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Southern Oregon Coast Brookings Listing #1622

Brookings Oceanfront Estate - Brookings, OR

69 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 4 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 2 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
15316 Oceanview Dr, Brookings, OR 97415

Gorgeous, oceanfront estate w/ views & hot tub - beach right down the stairs

The magnificence of this Brookings vacation rental will take your breath away, not only for its grandeur but for its perfect location - a lush hill with the Oregon Coast below. Whoever you bring, there is space for everyone here!

Located just eight minutes south of Brookings proper and less than half a mile from McVay Rock State Recreation Site, your party will enjoy the fantastic scenery in the valley of beautiful Oregon foothills as well as close proximity to state parks, beach access golf greens, and boating opportunities.

This home holds nothing back and spares no attempt to impress. The hedges that line the driveway provide privacy from the properties on either side. There is plenty of parking on the paved circular driveway, with a lush green lawn in the middle and welcoming street columns.

This beautiful home is a fantastic venue for a small wedding - contact us for details (advance permission is strictly required).

The interior of the house is bright, with plenty of natural light. Medium blonde woods and dark furniture contrast beautifully, and little accents like industrial-style brick work around the frames of doors make the home feel artistically designed. The main dining/kitchen/sitting area offers separation without walls; the first dinette table seats six total, in a little alcove with tall windows for warm mornings reading the paper or eating with friends and family. Adjacent to the dining alcove is a cozy gathering spot around a flatscreen TV and a wood stove. The windows offer views of the ocean and the mountains. Another dining table seats ten more.

The kitchen has dark granite counter tops and black, modern appliances, including a coffee maker for the early risers and a dishwasher for quick clean ups. Make anything from cereal to lasagna; snack away or have a family meal.

You'll find an outdoor sitting bar with stools and a new outdoor private hot tub- enjoy nights of cocktails and soaking, laughing, and stargazing. The next room is a second sitting room, with a wood fireplace and a soft, red sofa for loafing at night with your sweetie or just reading a book in the afternoon.

Downstairs in the basement, you'll find a game room, with a pool table, a Ping-Pong table, a puzzle table, and a lounging area with a TV, with cable access and a DVD/VCR player. You'll also find a private wine room with a tasting table. Enjoy leisurely evenings sampling different bottles of vintage wine from Oregon's greatest vineyards.

This home includes four bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms; there's a steam shower as well. There are four queen-sized beds, plus a queen sofa pull-out and two queen futons (dividers are available upon request for privacy). Two of the rooms with queen beds offer amazing ocean views; one has a double-Jacuzzi bathtub for the ultimate bubble bath! The two twin-sized beds are found in an amazing sunroom with an ocean view. There's a steam shower in the third bathroom. This home sleeps sixteen people comfortably. With bedrooms on the first floor, this home is perfect for multi-generational parties. There's WiFi for checking tee times or the weather report, and a washer/dryer for mid-vacation loads.

The Brookings area is a great place for beach-goers of all types, and there are so many beaches to visit for tide-pools, surfing, kayaking, and whale watching. Dig around in the Brookings vacation rental's coat closet for beach combing boots and buckets. Enjoy Harris Beach State Park, great for watching the sunset, or playing a game of sand volleyball. Drive into Brookings proper and visit Azalea Park - beautiful paved walking paths, green stretches, and azalea bushes abound; there are free concerts on Sundays there also. Visit the harbor to watch the boats come in and out, or take a trip on one yourself!

This Southern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect home away from home to enjoy the beautiful Oregon Coast, right outside your front door. And please NOTE: brand new stairs have been installed to allow you direct access to the beach below.

Read more Read less 



Board games

Children's games

Game room

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private




Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub

Wedding venue

Wood stove









DVD library

DVD player




VHS library

Wireless router


Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private





Water view


69 reviews

Ben B. Jul 2019
This house was well worth renting. The view was breathtaking and the house was everything we hoped for. Lots of space in the house with everything you need for a great vacation. The hot tub was a huge hit, as was the game room downstairs. I can't imagine there is a better place to spend your time than at this house. Highly recommended!
Angela P. Jan 2019
This house has everything you need for a weekend getaway! The only bad thing I could think of is that there not any dressers in two of the 4 bedrooms. We've stayed here for the last 2 years with our family and its perfect! Enough space to be able to have some alone time but plenty of space to all gather together. The private beach access is the highlight of the trip plus the big front yard and paved driveway for the kids to play.
William P. Dec 2018
room for everyone to be together or find some private space
Andrea B. Nov 2018
We had 5 adults and 5 kids in our party. This house is huge and worked great for this number of people, and has plenty of space for more! The house was clean upon arrival, and the kitchen has a decent amount of utensils/pans needed for cooking. The ocean view is breathtaking, and can’t be beat! We also loved the game room downstairs, and the stairs down to the beach are great. Vacasa and the local property manager, Karen, were also wonderful. We had an issue getting the heat to come on and Karen came out the next morning to help us. We will definitely stay here again and book through Vacasa!
stephen n. Nov 2018
The house was perfect! The crowd showed up and we had groups in the hit tub, playing pool and hanging out in the kitchen all at the same time.
Bruce B. Aug 2018
Big house, nice, plenty of room. Only down side was the pics showed an arcade game which was one reason we rented it for our kids and grand kids but there was no game there. Just need to update their pics, otherwise nice
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. We have since contacted the proper channels to have the picture removed and we have refunded the guest for the lack of the amenity.
Donna W. Aug 2018
This was a large home, perfect for our family reunion. The stairs down the beach have been repaired and we went down to the beach to play several times a day. The kitchen was well stocked and the house was cleaned when we arrived. We had a fabulous time! It's a beautiful location. We went to the amazing Redwood Forest in California which is only 40 minutes away. We also went on several beautiful hikes on the coast within 30 minutes drive from the rental. I'd recommend this place.
Anna C. Jul 2018
Thank you so much for letting you use your lovely oceanfront house.
Kim P. Apr 2018
Large home, furnishings somewhat dated but overall comfortable especially for large groups
William D. Mar 2018
You couldn’t ask for more in terms of a beach house. The steps were broken down to the beach which was a bummer, they did inform us before hand. The house itself was spacious with continued sweeping view of the ocean from every room on the west side. It lacked a toaster... which we thought odd... but who cares! The house and the view more than made up for any short comings! Thanks for a great home!
Bonnie E R. Feb 2018
We stayed in this house in 2017 and were thoroughly pleased. This year (2018) however, we found dirty floors and broken oven. Great house, but needs some ATTENTION. A few upgrades to appliances. Very well stocked. Furniture well placed and comfortable. Bedrooms well decorated. Good layout. Lots of nooks and crannies for sleeping.

But very, very disappointed that we were not notified in advance that stairs to beach were broken. We had to DRIVE to beach. Not convenient for three families and children.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointment with the beach stairs; a storm blew them out last year. We inspected both ovens in the home and found them both working. We will keep an eye on the situation though. This guest was refunded for their troubles.
Leslie H. Jan 2018
We really enjoyed your home. The size was perfect for our group. Beautiful views .. kitchen nicely stocked .. great parking.. plenty of sleeping locations .. wish some of the beds were a little more comfortable..

Overall very pleased and recommend this property ..
Mikyong C. Jan 2018
Natalie F. Nov 2017
This was a perfect spot for our family vacation! The house had everything we needed. The hot tub was great. We would come back again.
Daniel O. Sep 2017
We had a family trip here, and it was wonderful. Something to do for everyone. It was refreshing to hear the waves every minute of the day. Do check with the agent as to whether the beach access is useable, as it was not when we stayed; which was disappointing. For the scale and beauty of home, I would expect it to be a little cleaner. Other than that it was a great vacation
Abdulla A. Aug 2017
I was told before the booking that all the problems in previous review were fixed when I arrived I found out that's not true when I complained there was no response to my complaint
I have drive for nine hours but I did not get what I want
Allan D. Jul 2017
We have stayed in many many homes, and this was a "below average" stay for us, especially considering the price point, particularly due to the bedding/linens and cleanliness of the home. However, we did enjoy the location. This home served as an excellent base for hiking the nearby Redwoods.
Manager response:
We apologize if cleanliness was lacking for this reservation. We ask that guests call in situations such as these so we can have housekeeping return and rectify the matter. Thank you!
Erick R. Jul 2017
This place is extremely dangerous for kids, the home owners never fixed the stairs down and have simply added some caution tape around the stairs. A child can get past that no problem and fill to their death.
Manager response:
We certainly appreciate the guest commenting on this issue via their review, however, they didn't contact Guest Services while they were in the home. It's important to remember that our agents must be notified of any situation, especially a potential safety concern.
D M S. May 2017
The view was fantastic! The size was spacious. As for the cleanliness of the home and the working condition of it - I would say it left a lot to be desired. The recent storms had blown out the stairs to the ocean, but that was told to us by the agent beforehand. The kitchen was stocked but lacked large pots and bowls. The floors were dirty, the washing machine didn't agitate, there were broken fixtures, and lights lacking bulbs all over. It's a lovely home, but the owner or property manager needs to spend a month or two fixing it up - before I would stay there again.
Manager response:
Unfortunately, the stairs will not be fixed in the foreseeable future. The Property Manager will inspect all bulbs and fixtures, and we'll advise the owner of the need for more large pots and bowls. Thank you!
Alina S. Apr 2017
We searched and searched for weeks for houses and got this house specifically because of the beach access the stairs to the beach and the hottub. When we got there the the stairs to the beach were taped off with cation tape apparently a landslide came and took out half of the stairs and we were not aware when making reservations or told. Also the Jets in the hottub did not work at all on all the outside ones for inside the tub. Us adults did not even get to enjoy or sit in the hottub at all. Also for showers after 1 shower you would run out of hot water. The big bathtub in master bedroom couldn't even be filled not even half way before the hot water got cold. When we called to ask for refund because we were unhappy therr was no access to the beach all they gave us was 200 dollars off a 1662 dillar stay..that is just pennies to that much money when that was the main reason we got the house. We asked if we found another house before unpacking are stuff because we didn't like that the stairs were washed out they pretty much said probablu not. Also we were only able to use the bbq 1 night because it rain out of propane. We should have been refunded are stay and got a rain check to actually enjoy everything when it was in working order. I wish we would have got refunded way more money then the little we did because there was alot of things broken or that didn't work. I hope they get these things fixed before someone else is disappointed and spends lots of money on what looks great but isn't really.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the disappointment this guest experienced due to the beach stairs. We have now noted in the home's description the stairs were wiped out by a landslide. At this time the owners do not plan on repairing the stairs. The home now has a new hot tub, the propane tank has been filled with a spare in the garage, and the hot water is working perfectly. Thank you!
Pam W. Mar 2017
Great place for multiple family get-togethers. A great place for kids too!
Robin F. Feb 2017
I have taken a group of ladies to this house for many years (12-16 women) for 2 nights. There's lots of room for conversations and such.
Ashley T. Feb 2017
Bonnie R. Jan 2017
Great house for our three family gathering. Loved the space. Lots of nooks and crannies for quiet space. The grandsons LOVED the game room! And the views are fantastic. Especially appreciated the affordability of this grand home during the winter months. Thanks for making it possible for middle-class families to enjoy this peaceful and luxurious home ON THE BEACH!
Charlotte T. Sep 2016
Spacious, beautiful home. Ocean views exceptional. Beach access steps from the patio. Well stocked kitchen, clean through out, lots of extra linens. A must stay for a larger group.
Kristy D. Sep 2016
This place was amazing - so good that you didn't even want to leave the house.
Lane K. Jul 2016
We brought families from MN and AZ to together at coast. This house has great beach access. House and furnishings a bit on older side, but size and location made it a great stay for us. Kids were on beach every morning before sunrise and stayed till after sunset. Great location.
Kisten B. Jun 2016
We will be coming back. The house layout is amazing for several families, each with private bathrooms. The game room was a hit. We loved having an almost private beach directly accessible from the house. There are several dining spots that accommodate large groups (dining room, kitchen, deck with two tables, lawn area). We really enjoyed our stay!
Jacqueline W. Jun 2016
Great location for a large group. The views are awesome
Anne C. May 2016
We love this beautiful ocean view home with almost private beach & lots fun things to see to enjoy..., walk on beach is unbelievable, this home is a great great place to stay, yes, we Will recommended to everyone.
Darrel C. May 2016
The ocean view from all floors was spectacular. The house was big enough for our whole group to have enough room to be comfortable for meals, games, hot tub, and fire pit outside. There were plenty of chairs and tables.
Cheryl A. Apr 2016
We loved the spaciousness of the house and of course the views. Had plenty of room for our group. Loved it and hope to return next year!
Mellissa P. Apr 2016
This is a great place for a family trip!
Mohammed A. Mar 2016
We spent grate time , recommend anyone there
Kelly A. Feb 2016
Great location and a great house..
Laurie H. Feb 2016
This is our third time staying in this beautiful home on the beach. We love the location and all there is to do. Our most recent stay was with several of our grown kids and their families and we all had a great time. The beach is lovely and is long enough to take a walk, or go rock hunting or look at the tide pools. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Melinda C. Feb 2016
It was a great stay and we had a blast. The properties appliances are (super) dated but everything was in working order and it's a beautiful location!
Jason H. Jan 2016
Great big house with amazing views. The property outside was great. For the normal rate house is well worth it but if paying double for the holiday's they need to do some repair work inside the house. When on vacation you don't want to have to work around broken things or ants. A real disappointment.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that there maintenance problems during your stay and will work on any items needing attention. Housekeeping will do their best to get rid of any ants that might be in the home. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the great view!
Steve G. Nov 2015
Such a beautiful and amazing home!!!
Rick B. Oct 2015
I doubt we could have found a better house or location in Brookings. Great views and location, wonderful house, all for an affordable price for 3 couples. Can't miss here!
James H. Sep 2015
Great house; amazing view; sweet location on beach. The owners need to pay a bit of attention to some of the 'details': there was a broken knob on the range; there were several lights burned out; some of the screens in the sliders were broken and were not opening easily; the levilor blinds are worn out in many windows. For the rent that they are charging for a "top-notch" accommodation, which in many ways it is, tenants have the right to expect that _everything_ would be in top-notch condition.
Shannon R. Jul 2015
this house is perfection, from layout, location and access to the beach. we have stayed here twice and would love to come back
Debbie D. Apr 2015
Our stay was very nice. The house is large, clean and a very good location.
Would choose this rental home again. The ocean view and deck are fabulous.
Spent most of our time there. Overall a great vacation place.
Pamela K. Apr 2015
Had 9 kids and 5 adults-ages 2 yr to 83 yr-all had a fabulous time. We enjoyed the beach and camp fire at night to roast marshmellows, hot tub, the BBQ and game room-just had a great time. Tide pools full of starfish and crabs, etc-great fun. l 4th year staying here-did notice the heater wasn't working too well but we managed-and would be nice to add a few more lights to the stairs leading down to the beach. Lots of room. Quiet reading and relaxing enjoying the ocean view from upstairs bedrooms breathtaking! The washers and dryers are priceless with so many kids-love being able to keep up laundry-towels would have been in short supply. Bring your food, beverages, books, fishing poles & gear and laundry soap and just relax. We definitely will come next year.
Johanna W. Mar 2015
We had a wonderful time relaxing laughing and gathering as friends. Three families shared this house and we had plenty of room. There are plenty of cozy places to chat or curl up with a good book, but also spaces large enough for many to gather. The views are amazing, almost every room has a view. I think the nook in the master bedroom was built for me! We loved that we could learn about the lighthouse (The St. George) we could see from the house. There was a book right in the interesting. We had great service from Mike who was there on the spot when we had a minor electrical problem. Mike is very personable and was really helpful. We have never stayed this far south on the Oregon coast before and loved that we could incorporate the Redwoods into our trip. We would definitely stay here again. We really had a great time and the house was amazing! Book early!
Joy L. Mar 2015
I am a high school coach and brought my team to Brookings for a playoff game. Our stay could not have been better! The house was immaculate, the views were incredible, and it easily accommodated our entire team. The price was less than we would have paid for 1 night of hotel rooms! Thank you so much!
Robin F. Feb 2015
Great place to bring a group if ladies.
Beverley D. Jan 2015
My daughters wedding was beautiful thank you.
Ann W. Dec 2014
This vacation home was perfect for our needs! Situated right on top of the ocean, the beauty was never ending. Super comfortable, and every need was taken care of. We would definitely stay here again!
Gerad S. Dec 2014
The location was excellent, the view was great and it was very clean and well kept. The only issue we had was the directions to the property were not clear at all.
Lea W. Oct 2014
This was the most amazing house I've ever stayed in with the most amazing view! The kitchen, bedrooms, master bedroom/bath were awesome! My only issue was there was so much cholorine in the hot tub it made us cough and gag so we could not use it. Everything else was beyond my expectation!
Manager response:
I am so sorry about the hot tub! We'll keep a closer eye on it in the future to make sure that it's balanced. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!