Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Nedonna Views Listing #163

The Oyster Bay Condo #107 - Rockaway Beach, OR

184 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 NW 23rd Ave #107, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Modern dog-friendly condo on the beach w/ great views! Enjoy shared hot tub!

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely.

Make your stay in Rockaway Beach memorable with this modern, dog-friendly condo featuring a shared hot tub, private balcony with ocean views, and a large soaking tub.

What's nearby:
Located across the street from Manhattan Beach and a little over a mile north of Rockaway Beach proper, you'll be a short drive from dining options, unique antique stores, and state parks filled with hiking and biking trails. Crescent Lake is within easy walking distance, making it ideal for fishing, crabbing, boating, and other recreational activities.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher and granite countertops)
Ceramic space heaters available in every bedroom and living room
2 dogs welcome for a small nightly fee
Accessible by 2 flights of stairs (if stairs are not manageable, we can help you find a more suitable accommodation) A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : Direct TV

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

184 reviews

Penny R. Feb 2020
I loved sitting on the big fluffy sofa watching the surf. It was lovely.
Claire K. Jan 2020
My friend and I went to this place for a quick weekend getaway before heading back to classes. We like that the price didn't break our budget, but the location is a bit out of the way from the main towns. We actually loved being able to come back to our own little area of peace after hiking, going to the Tillamook Factory, etc. I also brought along my dog and he LOVED it; I was able to literally walk him 10ft to the beach when he wanted to go out at 8am, a nice wake up for me. The only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars is because a few spots of the carpet seam were coming up and we each stepped on them a few times, not the best feeling.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Claire! We are glad you found this home to be of good value. We apologize for any issues in regards to the carpet, and we have scheduled a service visit to inspect the carpet for any repair needed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Anthony P. Dec 2019
Excellent furnishings and all the doors and windows worked !

Many of the Oyster Bay condo's Euro doors and windows are starting to show their age and we have found many units with these taped closed
this unit was in excellent shape and we enjoyed ourselves
there are 2 items that need to be addressed
the washing machine was not working with notes from the past 3 renters
Put a dimmer switch in the bathrooms !
if you use the master bath while everyone is asleep it would be nice if the whole place wasn't blasted in light !
this is the case in every unit we have stayed at in this complex
Alexander M. Sep 2019
Everything about this place was perfect literally 3 steps from the beach with breathtaking views from the living room!! It was perfect I felt right at home literally only complaint would be the bed being so hard but some people prefer that! One of the best places I’ve ever stayed appreciate the great people at vacasa!!
sharon t. Sep 2019
We loved our view and the closeness to the beach.
The vacasa staff were very attentive, we had an issue with the DVD player and we had someone
At our door within 4 hrs.
It was dog friendly which we loved! Our dog Chloe LOVED it.
The elevator is broken, so no disability access, unless you can do lots of stairs.

We would stay again, reasonably priced.
Alexandria C. Sep 2019
Beautiful condo with a wonderful view of the ocean. Great for 4 adults
Kathy H. Aug 2019
Loved Rockaway, Loved the condo, Loved the view! We’ll be back!
Faisal n. Aug 2019
Great place to base from . One minute walk to the beach( if that).
Noise from the traffic in the bedrooms, just bring ear plugs. Loved it
john g. Aug 2019
i rented it for a present to kids who have never stayed on the oregon coast
lance p. Jul 2019
Great location. The condo was better than a hotel as far as space is concerned. However, it needs a few upgrades, maintenance and TLC. Reminded me a little of the hotels around Disneyland in California. Taking in as many people as you can as fast as you can and lagging a bit in quality and care.
Kimberly S. Jul 2019
This place is larger than it looks in the pictures. Our group of six had plenary of room. It is located on the ocean and there are two hot tubs available to use.
Matthew G. Jun 2019
Matthew G. left a 5 star review
Esther R. Jun 2019
Great location with an amazing view. Plenty of room for 4 people and 1 extremely happy beach dog.
Michelle N. May 2019
Each condo has an amazing view and a balcony that creates privacy. The house is clean, well-stocked and has everything we needed for a perfect family vacation.
Stephen R. Nov 2018
The place was spotless, and the view was breathtaking. I will definitely be back.
Heather W. Nov 2018
This is our second time staying here. The place is great! It has everything you could want!
Lori P. Nov 2018
This is my second time renting this unit and it is still one of my favorites. Beautiful and stocked with every kitchen gadget you could want.
James L. Nov 2018
Nice kitchen, good supply of cookware and utensils. Would have liked to have had some basic items such as plastic wrap, foil, storage bags though. Really nice furniture and a great view plus easy access to the beach.
Felix C. Oct 2018
A wonderful 2 bedroom condo unit with a great location on the North end of Rockaway beach which is a 7-mile long beach. The two bedrooms are on the backside of the unit overlooking the parking and Highway 101, however, it is quiet and only the deafening roar of the waves crashing can be heard from the front patio and living room/kitchen area. The view is not a straight on view of the water, but rather curves up the northern coastline and hills which is rather dramatic and leads to a great walk up and down the beach.
My only gripe is that Vacasa should fully stock the unit so that the vacationers don't have to pack everything in. This would include basic condiments, spices and oils since there is nothing better than cooking on vacation in front of this view. Although the unit had ample pots and pans, it only had disposable salt and pepper shakers. Definitely bring pancake and waffle mix since they have those gadgets.
Stay here for the breathtaking morning views and location. For a great breakfast/lunch spot just a few minutes south, hit Offshore Grill and Coffee House. Or the condo is about 30 minutes up to Cannon Beach (go to Pelican Brewing for a great meal).
Oh and the hot tubs were a bit tricky to find but there are two shared hot tubs at the north end of the building units tucked near the trees. There was always one open that was available to use.
Cheri S. Aug 2018
The condo was very nice.
brett s. Jul 2018
Very nice place
Anita J. Jul 2018
Condo was spotless! Proximity to the beach was a BIG plus.
Court K. Jul 2018
Great views. The home was clean and conveniently located off the main highway.
Amanda L. Jul 2018
We loved our stay and felt like home in our condo. The quick walk to the beach was easy and loved being able to take our dogs. We’d love to come back soon!!
sarah H. Jun 2018
This was a great place to stay!
Leighton R. May 2018
Awesome! Clean! Spacious! Wonderful.

I have nothing but thanks and appreciation for Vacasa and their world class accommodations!

Bitter sweet to give such high regard b/c I would love to keep this place a secret...

Ryan K. May 2018
Spacious Rooms. Comfortable couches & master bed. Clean & nice size showers & tub.
Jenine W. Apr 2018
Ocean front, beach front. Nicely furnished. Great view. Hot tubs were great. Very easy access to the beach.
Graham K. Apr 2018
Our family spent Spring Break here it was phenomenal! Great condo, gorgeous views and easy access to the beach - can't beat it!
Clark H. Apr 2018
If you want to see the sunset don’t stay here this time of year. The condo is positioned wrong to see the sunset. The master bed killed my back. There are absolutely no condiments. Not even salt or pepper. The couch was lovely.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest experienced some disappointments during their time in this rental. We do not require our owners to stock any condiments and spices and always recommend guests bring their own. The mattress in this unit is new, and we are sorry to see it did not suit this guest's personal preference.
jennifer d. Mar 2018
Quiet, easy beach access, washer/dryer, comfortable beds, plenty of extras. Hot tub. Hated to leave!!
Benjamin J. Feb 2018
I've stayed at this location twice now and been pleased each time. Not an over populated area such as seaside or Lincoln city. Nice if you want more of a relax/peace and quiet getaway.
Myranda L. Dec 2017
Super clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Mary W. Nov 2017
Very clean and well stocked. Lots of little things were provided that you wouldn’t expect, like space heaters for bathrooms and plenty of towels and laundry soap. Nice glassware and dishes.
Heather W. Nov 2017
This was a great condo. Two bedrooms and a nice open kitchen and living room with a beautiful view of the ocean during the day time. (It's too dark to see anything at night). Tv was a nice size and they had lots of pots and pans and a skillet, waffle iron, crock pot, blender etc. it would have been nice if there were Tvs in the bedrooms. There were puzzles and some board games we took advantage of. A nice little bistro patio table and chairs on the deck. We brought our own mini grill but a facility grill would be nice just like they have two hot tubs. This was a nice place to stay at. A little far from a grocery store If you forgot anything but it's a cute little town.
Carl S. Nov 2017
We were concerned about the previous reviews indicating a lack of hot water due to being shared with the heating system. It looked like a good full size water heater so maybe that's been resolved -- we we unable to find out as a wind storm knocked out power for the entire area, Rockaway through Garabaldi in the middle of the night. So, nobody wanted to shower anyway despite having made use of the hot tub, which was nice, and located near to room 107 so that was convenient.

Also the nightly price is cheap but the cleaning fee is high, so it makes less sense to stay only 1 night.. price wise it you might as well add a second or third night, but is nice to have the option unlike so many that have a minimum 2 night stay.
Janine C. Nov 2017
The condo was very comfortable and close to all of our adventures. Loved taking the dog on beach walks.
Lori P. Oct 2017
I've stayed at several different condos at Nedonna Views and this one is by far the nicest as far as furniture and decor are concerned. Also one of the least expensive condos to rent in the complex. It was spotless and the furniture and carpeting looks brand much nicer than the photos in the listing. The kitchen is packed with everything you need to create delicious meals and there is an appropriate glass for every type of alcohol you choose to consume~ champagne, bourbon, red wine, white wine.... even water and pint glasses.
Loved our time here and will be back in a month for more beautiful views from this lovely condo in Rockaway...
Mitchell H. Oct 2017
Very clean, comfortable, quiet, modern. Hope to return soon!
CHERYL H. Sep 2017
Lovely place to stay. We would stay there again in a heart beat! Solitude. Peaceful. Quiet. We felt safe and secure. The condo was very nice. We felt that is was nicely decorated but a little too much furniture in the living/dining area. Enjoyed the condo and hated to leave.
Brigette C. Sep 2017
When we arrived at the property it was dark. From previous reviews, we were not sure about the view. What a nice surprise when we woke up in the morning. Beautiful condo with a beautiful view. The kitchen was stocked with everything possibly needed. The beds were super comfy and everyone slept like a rock. The hot tub was very clean and quite private. We will certainly stay here again.
Nicole A. Sep 2017
Stayed in this unit Aug 28-Sept 1. The pictures online are outdated and this place is WAY nicer than the pictures. The carpet and furnishIngs appear to be brand new (new coffee table, tv stand, couches, bed frames, dressers), and the condo was great! Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but this place had all the other comforts of home (clean, fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, wifi, etc.). The location is wonderful for a more laid back feel - the beach is not crowded which was perfect for playing with the dog on the beach and enjoying the beauty of the Oregon Coast without the big crowds. About 35 minutes from Cannon Beach, and 25 to Tillamook.
Note that the elevators don't work and you must be able to walk up stairs to access the unit.
Beach access was easy, and the floor to ceiling windows showcased a gorgeous view of the ocean with no obstructions. The beach was clean, and quiet. It was quite a bit windier than most other beaches we visited, but perfect for walking. Would recommend this unit to others if you're looking for something more private in Rockaway Beach.
Tim A. Aug 2017
The condo was steps was steps away from the beach. It was a short walk to the downtown area of Rockaway Beach. The view from the Condo was very beautiful.
Deryk Z. Aug 2017
Clean. Great location. Would return for sure.
Suzanne B. Jul 2017
Super close the the beach and well maintained. I wouldn't mind it if the unit had AC because the road noise is loud with the window open and the room is hot without the window open.
Monica R. Jun 2017
We very much enjoyed the condo.
Brandon T. May 2017
Such a great place to stay!!! Great for a small family get away. You're 30second walk from the door to sand in your toes. Highly recommend for a night or a week!
David K. Feb 2017
Loved it
Daniel L. Nov 2016
You never know what to expect from online photos, but honestly, I couldn't have been anymore impressed. This was a suprise birthday trip gift for my partner and after walking in the front door, he was just amazed. Clean, well stocked, floor to ceiling windows which made the experience so much better, and overall, the best vacation I have been on. Hotels are nice, yet why waste the money on one of those when you can enjoy these awesome condos for nearly the same price. Check this place out! You won't regret it!
Deanna E. Oct 2016
The view was great, I would highly recommend bringing your dogs because the carpet was shot so you don't have to worry about ruining something
Donald B. Sep 2016
This condo worked well for us. It was right on the beach. In minutes, we could access the ocean and later, to build a fire on the beach. Ample parking was satisfactory. The overall unit was clean but some cleaning here and there was necessary. Reservations were easy to make and check in and checkout was easy to do.
Adrian D. Sep 2016
Nice location/town. Convenient beach access. Unit was nicely equipped but appeared a bit worn and undecorated aside from the photographed areas. Some light bulbs were burnt out (picky, but relevant)
Darci E. Aug 2016
We loved the conditions of the property, condominium and beach. Everything from the bed linens, cooking essentials, furniture and décor was in great condition for our needs. But, there are no extras, not even a pad of paper or pen. The one puzzle in the closet had missing pieces as well as the incomplete deck of cards. There were plenty of towels but no extra blankets. Staying here was very much like staying at a Residence Inn or Hotel. Bring everything you would want with you. Rockaway Beach does not have a grocery store. Make sure to bring everything that you could want with you. It was a remote getaway and we hope to go back every summer.
Ashley B. Aug 2016
This was our first trip to the Oregon Coast, coming from the Seattle area. We were a little hesitant about staying at Rockaway Beach, seeing as all of our friends' recommendations were to stay in Cannon Beach or Seaside. I must say, I am so happy with our choice!! It was exactly what we were looking for. Unlike Cannon beach and Seaside, Rockaway Beach was so peaceful, private, and clean!!! The location of these condos couldn't have been better. We stayed a weekend in August, and we only saw a few families out on the beach each day. The access to the beach was great! Our condo was one towards the end and we can't complain about the views... it was perfect!! The only complaint I have is about the condition of the carpet. I felt those needed to be professionally cleaned. I do recommend that the complex supply a couple outdoor grills... grilling up some hamburgers and hot dogs would have made the trip even better. But, other than that, our trip was amazing!! My husband and I loved it, my boys (ages 9, 7, and 3) loved it, and our little Yorkie (Dodger) loved it. Thank you!!!
MARY H. Aug 2016
Would definitely stay again. Clean, comfy and relaxing with practically private beach area.
5 Stars
Holly W. Jul 2016
In a great location right on the beach. Last place on the beach in Rockaway, so it is not a busy beach. Close enough for the kids to walk back and forth easily. A little stream of water near by was a favorite place. The floors are stained very badly and dog pee stains which I didn't like with my 1 year old walking around with her blanket. The curtains do not block out any light for naps or early morning sun so bring eye masks for sleeping and for the kids! Cozy beds and enough space for 4 adults and 3 kids.
Kathy S. Jul 2016
The view and proximity to the beach make this a wonderful vacation spot. We were disappointed on arrival as the condo needed to be vacuumed and the tub cleaned, which was not pleasant after a six hour drive. There is a good vacuum though so we appreciated that. Also had a maintenance issue with the door, but we notified property management and they were very quick to respond to both issues. The carpet needs to be replaced as it is very stained, but overall it was a great stay and we would stay again as you can't beat the location!
Monique J. Jul 2016
Relaxing getaway close to beach and pet friendly! We enjoyed cooking and watching the waves at the same time. 2 bathrooms a great plus. 2 outdoor Hot tub options. 8 min from Wheeler, where we rented kayaks and SUP boards on the river. Super beautiful scenery.
Camille G. Jul 2016
Great price for the location. Spacious, clean and easy access to the beach. We visited for 4th of July and it wasn't super crowded which was nice! Would stay there again.
Jeffery M. Jul 2016
Chose to stay in rockaway beach for the 4th of July and proposal of my gf. Condo was superclean, very well organized, very close to the beach and was very quite. Well worth the money especially after researching many other locations. Even had a hot tub, very nice. Plan on coming back
Corianne R. Jun 2016
Thank you-we enjoyed our stay
Cindy R. Jun 2016
Great place! Easy assess to a great beach!
Tracy W. May 2016
We had a couple issues with the windows and the patio door, just due to how they open, some instructions on them would help.
Beds were very uncomfortable, and the fire alarm was an issue a couple of times.
However, if beds were replaced I would stay here again. It was quiet, close to the town, and the beach, the condo was open and large, ceilings were a great height and the floor to ceiling windows were awesome. Once I got the windows figured out there was great cross breeze and some ocean sounds. I say some, because, it is close to hwy 101 so there is some traffic noise. This you can get used to easy.
I will stay here again once I find out the beds have been replaced. It was a nice condo, all appliances were available even an ice maker (we brought ice), didn't need to, appliances were new and great quality.
Linens were very good quality, and pillows were super comfortable.
Overall I would recommend this place to anyone, after the beds were replaced, of course.
Vacasa reservation is a great to work with, but the team that answers all other questions needs to get back to us much faster.
I love how Vacasa gives you all prices up front, with no hidden costs. That is a plus in my book!
Craig L. May 2016
The only drawback I found with this place is that the window isn't directly angled at the beach--that's not to say that you can't see the ocean or anything, but I figured it was directly overlooking the closest area of the beach, when instead, it looks up the shoreline a bit.
Deepan S. May 2016
Overall, it was a great location and has a great view of the beach.
The property is located on the top edge of Rockaway beach and it is right on the beach. It is just 25 mile drive from cannon beach.
Lisa M. Apr 2016
This is our 3rd time staying here and we absolutely love it! The beach is quiet and safe for kids. There's a little river on the beach that the kids can safely play in. We plan to come back for many years to come!
Patrick S. Apr 2016
very nice I will come back
DeAnn D. Mar 2016
If you don't do alot of cooking this is a great place!
Gerri B. Feb 2016
We rented this condo for a birthday celebration for brother in law, it was fabulous! Had a great time, perfect location, condo was really nice! Wish elevator was operational though!
Manager response:
At this time the elevators are indefinitely out of order - we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.
Kristie F. Feb 2016
This is a unit near the end so you don't have a head-on ocean view, but it's still spectacular, and at a very reasonable price. Unit is modern, comfortable, and cozy, mere steps from the beach near where a river (stream?) flows into the ocean - perfect spot for your pooch to drink some fresh water after some extended play in the ocean!
Holly . Dec 2015
Lovely property, wonderful view and so close to the beach and right next to a creek. Looking forward to going back again.
Erin T. Aug 2015
It's a long walk or a short drive into town from the condo, but the upside of that is the un-crowded beach right at your front door. Everything was beautiful, I can't wait to go back.
Angela M. Aug 2015
This was a great place to stay with the family! Very nice accommodations, which make a beach stay that much nicer!
Kristine T. Jul 2015
Gorgeous views, right on a beach that isn't very crowded! So nice and relaxing! Just what we needed!
Connie K. Jul 2015
A few tweaks would make this place fabulous, but great access to a quiet and gorgeous beach.
Michael F. Jul 2015
Overall, a good place to stay. We arrived to find the carpet very dirty and obviously not even vacuumed. Not a big deal... we vacuumed ourselves and settled in. Is a great location for 'out the door' access to the beach. It is indeed a Condo - can hear 'bumps' from neighbors to the sides and above. Most obtrusive noise is the traffic from just outside the master bedroom. We enjoyed quick trips up and down the beach and eating at decent local restaurants. For us, we'd choice a bit more private location on a future visit.
Manager response:
Thanks so much for your feedback. We apologize for the oversight on the carpets and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jeff L. Jun 2015
This is a very quiet location and Pet friendly, walk to the beach in seconds and the views from the unit are great.
Jennifer M. Apr 2015
We usually rent a house, but decided to try a condo for spring break. Very impressive!! Our condo was very well appointed, clean, and the views are spectacular!! While we didn't bring our furry family member this time, it's great that this place is pet friendly. The beach was practically private, and we had whale sightings!! Our last day was a bit stormy, so we enjoyed watching from the floor to ceiling windows. We will definitely be back.
Kristie S. Apr 2015
A perfectly reasonable vacation rental right on the beach with amazing views of the ocean right from the condo living room! The condo was well equipped with everything you would need. the location of the condo is perfect for traveling north and south along the coast for shopping hiking and other fun activities!
Linda K. Apr 2015
This was a good location. Very spacious
DeAnn D. Mar 2015
Very nice Ocean view and accomodations!
Tim G. Feb 2015
Beautiful floor to ceiling views of the ocean. Very roomy well stocked condo. Steps from beach.
Suzanne R. Dec 2014
Amazing ocean view from the couch! Nicely updated, very relaxing getaway.
Sharon U. Dec 2014
This facility is at the North end of Rockaway Beach, and is quiet and away from crowds or traffic, although it is right on Highway 101. The sandy beach is truly steps away from the condos. On the other side, this is not as luxurious as we had hoped, but the appliances work great, the beds are comfortable as is the sofa. The dining table and chairs are as flimsy as they look! and the carpets and tiles are worn and show it. Everything was clean and fine to use, although I had to scrub some oven pans before using. It is a nice place as long as you don't mind stairs.
Lorraine E. Nov 2014
The view from the apartment is amazing and beautiful... so serene and magical. Everything about this rental was great. We loved it and will come back :)
Liz B. Sep 2014
If you are looking for a clean property on a quiet beach, this is the one. You are far enough outside Rockaway (1.4 miles or so down the 101, which doesn't seem far until you walk it after you've hiked around a bunch that day) that the beach is quiet and private, and you can see it from the windows! No complaints there. The town itself was lacking a bit for us; it wasn't really within walking distance, we couldn't find anywhere we wanted to eat (we like fresh clean foods), and was a ghost town after 8pm (that kitchenette came in handy). We ended up going north to Manzanita or Cannon Beach for entertainment and dining (15 minutes to Manzanita, 30 to Cannon Beach), so if you don't mind the constant driving, this is a great place. It isn't really walking distance to anything else (other than the lovely beach). Vacasa's online reservation and check in procedure was seamless for us.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. While Rockaway Beach is quite a small town, this can be a huge plus for those looking to avoid the crowds some of the surrounding towns see during the busy seasons. This unit is so nicely maintained and the location for simple beach access and amazing views can't be beat!
Dave H. Sep 2014
This was a fabulous place!! From what we could see, it was probably one of the best places to stay in Rockaway Beach. Amazing sunsets on the beach!!
Kathrine H. Jul 2014
We absolutely loved our stay here. The condo was huge, clean and well located. We enjoyed being right on the beach, the sunsets were gorgeous and we had a great time. Thanks for everything!
Douglas M. Jun 2014
Great experience all around.
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. I am glad you were able to enjoy making a fire on the beach and that you had such a great Honeymoon. We hope you have many more wonderful memories together!
Jerry D. May 2014
Sand Dollar Restaurant has great local seafood and friendly staff.
R & R Espresso makes an excellent cup of coffee and its about the closest available java for a romantic stroll on the beach!
Shelby T. Apr 2014
This rental exceeded our expectations!!! This is a very modern, updated property. The view is gorgeous, the pictures don't do it justice. We loved being right on the beach, so convenient, & very kid & dog friendly! I have already reccomended Vacasa Rentals to friends, & will definitely be staying again!
Manager response:
Thank you for this glowing review! It's wonderful to know that this home exceeded expectations and that your family enjoyed the view and the beach. Thanks for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon!
Adam M. Apr 2014
Family and I just had a great time at this condo. It's got a great view of the ocean with a big floor to ceiling window and private balcony. Vacasa staff was very friendly when we decided to extend the stay a little longer.

The only minor problem was a lack of hot water the first day because the heater (which is hot water radiant floor heating) was set to 70 degrees. So, a tip for future renters - set the temperature lower when you arrive (we put it at 60 and had plenty of hot water the next day) and just set it back to the requested 68-70 degrees when you check out. Or, Vacasa, if you're reading this, put in a bigger or separate water heater to deal with the radiant heat and people taking showers :)
Nathan P. Apr 2014
If you want beach front /access this is the place. Private location with cozy comforts. Any issues were minor compared to location and the view. We would come back again.
Karen N. Feb 2014
Loved the vibe of the condo; modern and cozy; quality. a sweet little balcony, views of the beach and a nice little jungle / forest to feel nestled away.
Marci M. Nov 2013
Hands down this was the best place I have stayed at in awhile. T It had every thing that we need to cook in and we enjoyed the games as well. What a great place. Thank you
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review and kind words. We appreciate it!
Sharon B. Oct 2013
We were very pleased with our first impressions of Oyster Bay 107. However, the longer we were there, the more we noticed areas where improvements would have been made. Generally speaking, the cleanliness of the property. The carpeting, the sofa and areas of the condo could have used a thorough cleaning. In spite of that, we were comfortable.
Matthew Q. Sep 2013
Loved the furnishing and closeness to the beach. Seemed very clean and well taken care of. However minutes into every shower all hot water was gone,and when filling up bath tub the water was a yellowish green color. Also would have felt safer had the doors had a chain or extra lock.
Alisha G. Aug 2013
It had everything we needed. The doors were hard to open but the staff fixed it with a phone call quickly. Overall, a great time!
Hans R. Jun 2013
We arrived and what a view!!
The unit was as described, which was a pleasant surprise, as in the past we have had bad experiences from other rentals.
The carpet was stained here and there, but considering the time of year and the amount of renters, it was acceptable.
All the amentities, tv, furniture, beds, showers, baths, and private elevater were in great like new condition.
The beach, and what a beach!!! Can't say enough about it as it went on forever.
No debry from the Japan disaster, although the military was seen at first daylight driving along the beach looking for debry.
Dealing with the people at Vacasa was a pleasant experience, they really know how to communicate.
We will defintly go back in the future, Thanks Vacasa, it was a great Holiday!!!
Stephanie S. Jun 2013
We loved this great little condo! It was clean, convenient, comfortable, and excellent location right on the beach. We'll be back!
Katherine G. May 2013
Great place, views to die for, incredible privacy, luxurious interior. You couldn't ask for a nicer place.
Jaclyn T. May 2013
This place was great! Clean, awesome decor, to die for view of the ocean. I really can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. The beach is unbeatable and I'm so thankful it's pet friendly or we never would have been able to take this relaxing vacation. Thank you!
Raiza Z. Apr 2013
My family and I had an amazing time here. The place was clean, cozy and relaxing. Everything that you needed was there. We spent all of our time on the beach walking up and down and it was so nice that we could bring our dogs along. I loved the fact that the beach was steps away from the home and the views were AMAZING!! We will be back for sure! Thank you VACASA!!
Elizabeth A. Apr 2013
Couldnt get a better place
Norrine J. Apr 2013
I was very happy w/the location of the cond, the beach was right there for us. Our dogs had a great time and we will be back. The staff was very helpfull and very polite. Thanks everyone...
Cory D. Feb 2013
Beautiful, modern condo with everything you need for a wonderful stay.
Rodney M. Jan 2013
We had a great time, the condo had every amenity one could/would possibly need. Just bring you clothes, food and expect to have a wonderful time.
Helen L. Oct 2012
Easy to find yet remote beautiful large condo with excellent beach access. Elevator right into the condo made it so easy to bring stuff in and out. We will definitely be back!
Amber D. Sep 2012
It was wonderful, steps from the beach, quiet rooms, privacy, comfortable beds! We loved it!!
Rick K. Sep 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Oyster Bay #107. Everything was as advertised . . the view was splendid, the beach is literally a few steps away but secluded, and the condo was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. We noticed that there were a few burnt-out light bulbs and we notified the Vacasa management team and the bulbs were replaced in short order. We definitely look forward to returning soon.
Ember S. Sep 2012
We were very happy with this condo, the furnishings, beds, kitchen, TV,internet quality and proximity to the beach. The only disappointing thing about this location was the just that - the location. Rockaway beach is a small community, that is lacking in coastal charm. With an extremely overpriced grocery store, and many other dismal stores. Thankfully this condo is on the very edge of Rockaway beach, and we drove to other close towns for entertainment, food and shopping. The beach itself was nice, not as groomed as some of the other oregon coast beaches, but nice and quiet.
Philson D. Aug 2012
This is a great place to stay! The view is beautiful. The condo was much roomier than I had anticipated and will sleep 6 people very comfortably. Everything such as towels, toilet paper, paper towels were provided as well. I would recommend bringing ziploc bags or containers if you plan to cook food and take them home with you. All appliances worked well and were well-maintained. I would highly recommend anybody interested to book this condo!
Elvis S. Jul 2012
We were pleasantly surprised at how awesome this condo was! Great area of the beach...allows for walking either way for a great long walk. All the amenities you could need are provided in the kitchen. Beds were comfy too. Were stayed in unit #107...if we stayed again, we'd pick 101 or 102 for better views of the ocean...but we could see from our place. The only thing we could think of to share with the owner/property management is maybe a curtain in the living room. The television glare from the sun was tough. The other suggestion is better direction on where to find the keys. We will be back to Rockaway and Oyster Bay Condo's for sure!!
Ted W. Jun 2012
This is the first time we have used Vacasa and stayed at this condo. The condo was well furnished, clean, and extremely comfortable. The location is basically on the beach and we enjoyed this access immensely. We will definitely be staying again in the future. Thanks Vacasa!
Chad P. Apr 2012
Overall this is a great property and we would stay here again. A couple of downfalls are the poor hot water heater that did not produce enough hot water to take a shower and the lack of internet service. But, other then those issues the property is in a great location, has a awesome veiw and is really comfortable. We would stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate the feedback! We'll certainly check up on the water heater and pass along the suggestion to add internet. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay regardless!
Charles E. Dec 2011
We stayed 2 nights at the Manhattan Beach Condo in Rockaway Beach and were delighted. The unit was very private and comfortable, though needs some personality, as there was no art on the walls and really no design accents of any kind. Very simple but elegant. The beds were excellent as were the baths. The kitchen was well-equipped and the layout of the unit was perfect! Thank you, Vacasa!