Virtual Tour
USA Arizona Scottsdale Listing #16400

Pueblo Viejo - Scottsdale, AZ

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  1 dog max 
6350 N 78th St. Unit 264, Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/shared pool, hot tub -near golf & Old Town!

Sunny days and memories await you at this comfortable patio home in Scottsdale, featuring access to a shared pool, hot tub, and tennis courts, as well as a dog-friendly attitude so you can bring the family dog!

Located in a quiet community called The Colony, this small home is surrounded by beautiful golf courses, parks, and is within easy driving distance of the shops and restaurants in Old Town Scottsdale. Go catch a Giants spring training session at Scottsdale Stadium or pay a visit to the zoo or aquarium. Hiking or taking a hot air balloon ride are great ways to see the area.

Spend your mornings on the covered veranda, sipping coffee and enjoying a tasty breakfast prepared in the fully equipped kitchen. Take the dog for a walk (please note a small, nightly fee), then cool off with a dip in the shared pool. After a long day, take a soak in the hot tub, cook up some food on the gas grill, and settle in for a movie on the flatscreen TV. Free WiFi and a full-size washer/dryer round out the conveniences of this rental.

Paradise in the sun can be yours with a few simple clicks - book today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Arizona.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 21266326

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Jeff G. Mar 2020
Linens were clean, floor was dirty. Shampoo was nice. We liked the hot tub. This place did not feel like a home, just a glorified hotel with minimal attention to detail. Our basic needs were met by it but there was nothing special. If you plan on cooking your meals there, plan for basic preparation only. There’s nothing extra there. A few home-like touches for families travelling by air would’ve been nice (ie. some games, books, tennis racquets for the court). We enjoyed our time in the area but will pick a different place to stay next time. It wasn’t advertised as having home-like touches, we just assumed there would be some as every other place we’ve stayed has included these things.
Manager response:
Jeff, thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
michael m. Mar 2020
The picture of the beautiful pool but its unusable because its not heated. No jets in the luke warm hot tub. Not enough lambs or seating chairs in the living room. Private patio was very dirty and unusable. Dull knives and no serving dishes.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! We are sorry to read you were not happier with your accommodations. The HOA is responsible for the pool and hot tub, so we will reach out to see when they plan on having those amenities in working order. The plants around the patio are messy coming out of the winter season, but we will get this cleaned up. We are working with the owner to get some additional items for the home as mentioned in your review. Thank you for staying with us!
Joyce M. Jan 2020
First of all this is not a 3 bedroom unit – a bedroom, by code, requires a closet. The area with 2 twins has no closet. False advertising

Here’s a list:

Outside patio furniture peeling and filthy
Lattice on pergola broken and falling down
Large hole behind master door – someone punched it? Also similar indentation in the fridge
Table has stain damage
Stove top is terrible and oven was dirty and smoked when used
Toilet seat in master bath worn down to the wood in spots
Toilet paper holder in master bath broken off the wall
Hooks behind bath doors broken
Linens very thin and shabby.
Had to wash everything when I returned home smelled musty.

I’ve rented several times from HomeAway and VRBO with great success. The owners were responsive and terrific, the units were as represented. This was my first time with Vacasa — never again with Vacasa. . This is a disgrace and a lot of money. Learned another lesson – don’t rent from a “managed” unit. They don’t give a crap about the renter they have no investment in making sure your vacation unit is as represented. This was a 3 week rental and a LOT of money. I did receive a refund of 20% after multiple complaints and sending pictures several times.
Manager response:
We are sorry you were unhappy, Joyce. The hole in the wall has been repaired, the toilet seat has been replaced, and the toilet paper holder has been reinforced. We are aware of the rest of your concerns and are in the process of correcting them. We do hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future!
Catherine T. Nov 2019
Comfortable and close to everything we were interested in seeing.
Maurice C. Oct 2019
Great location, very clean and up to date. Great amenities perfect for small groups. Comfy furnishings.
Sybil S. Jul 2019
This was a very clean, neat, well stocked home. It met all the needs our family had and more. We are completely happy with this location and would rent it again if needed!
Norma M. May 2019
Very nice home! Pool was perfect! Loved everything and we had a very enjoyable time! It slept 10 girls very comfortably!!
Jane D. Mar 2019
Great location! Property was Easy to get in and out of and directions before hand were excellent. Easy access to Old town, stores, highways, hiking. We had the pool area almost to ourselves!
Linda B. Feb 2019
We had a great stay at Pueblo Viejo. After an initial problem with the heat, which was resolved, we loved the location which was close to trails, shopping and the freeway. The house was well stocked and very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
marcella R. Aug 2018
Outdoor cooking and swimming was fantastic also the train park nearby the kids loved it!