Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Canal-front house w/ a private, furnished patio - close to the beach & pier!
This house in Newport Beach grants a glimpse into the endless summer with a prime location right on the canal! The spacious, furnished patio is great for lounging in the sun and watching the dock waters, while the interior offers a TV with Netflix streaming as a respite from the heat.
What's nearby: This house is a quick drive or bike ride from Newport Beach and the pier, as well as an assortment of restaurants and shops. More fun awaits a little farther down the Balboa Peninsula at the Balboa Fun Zone, while Huntington Beach is just a short drive west. Disneyland is also within easy driving distance for the amusement park lovers in your group!
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen No washer/dryer Crib and high chair provided Air mattress available * Please note that you are not allowed to keep your boat at the dock, though you are welcome to walk on it and enjoy the view.
Permit # SLP12754 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Please note there is a Transient Occupancy Tax (TOT) charged to guests, which is 10%.
Parking Notes: Only mid size car and cmpact cars will fit in the space available. There is one space available parallel to the garage in a marked space on the street in White. Please do not block the neighbor's garages or you will be subject to tow or ticketing. There is no garage parking. There are white markers for parking, if your car hangs over these markers you may not be able to park there as it will block the neighbor on both sides garages. Please be aware some oversize trucks or suvs may not fit in the allotted space and will have to find street parking.
Dock Details: Guests are not allowed to keep their boat at this dock.
Water Access: KAYAKS ARE NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS HOUSE- Please Advise! Local Rental places are nearby. The boat is not to be used and should not even be climbed on what-so-ever.
Other permit number: BT30063367
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Limited mobility access
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Safety & accessibility
Julie A.Jun 2021
This is our second time staying in this home because the location is amazing but it really does not sleep 6 well. The main bedroom is large but only has one king size bed. The second bedroom has a full size bed and little floor space.
The kitchen is a good size, living room has a couch and chair with ottoman. Hard to seat 6 people. There is a dining room and a great size patio that extends out to dock.
The carpet is filthy with stains all over. I almost bought an area rug to cover it up!! They ask you to remove shoes while in house but with those stains, I’d keep them on!
The bathroom has a tub/ shower . Not very big . The tenant in the front of the house is extremely nosy. Locked our gate without asking us. Claims it’s safer. Was very adamant that my mid size vehicle was not parked the first day I was there and claimed it does not belong in the spot assigned. He’s a little senile.very annoyed I had to deal with him!!
Like I said, it’s the location that brings me back!!
Thank you so much for staying with us, Julie. The homeowners have blocked this home for a period to address several updates that we are excited to share with our guests once completed. We will work with the neighbor during that time as well. We hope to see you again!
Janet S.Jun 2021
Quiet, comfortable. Could used an extra lounge chair on patio $ definite carpet cleaning. Otherwise good location & nice neighborhood
David C.Jun 2021
The location was great. We prefer it to the ocean side. The accommodation was a little shaky. The carpet was disgusting. Black and brown soil, dirt, oil, stains were over 60% of the carpet. It should be replaced. You couldn't comfortably walk on it bare foot. The pull up curtains were broken couldn't be operated. But there was a sign on them that read "do not touch". 75% of the view out the living room windows were blocked by these broken shades. I rolled them up to see out onto the patio and the view that we paid for. The sink backed up on the last day as we turned on the dishwasher. The drain seemed to be clogged. Glad it was our last day. If these things were fixed we would rent again as the location is very good.
Hello David,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Dan B.Oct 2020
Location was perfect.. house was clean and had everything we needed.
Joline P.Aug 2020
Sadly, the house is cute. Needs some major work. Toilet isn’t secure to floor . Bedroom has a mildew Smell.. The trash sits outside where you dine so if they didn’t have trash day it was so stinky. The house is set far back from beach which we knew about . I think for the price we paid it was a rip off. There is No AC so if you plan on staying in to cook or anything during the day forget it.
Parking Spot is only for a small car. The neighbor parked a relatives car in our spot so we had to chase down someone. That just sucked. My husband had to run all over the neighborhood to find the owner. Then, they couldn’t start the car. I kept driving around trying to stay out of the lane so people could get by. 😑😐We knew about that so we drove our daughters small car.
The kitchen is cute and has everything you need.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The local manager has confirmed the toilet has been fixed. We do hope you contacted us regarding the issues with parking so we could attempt to help resolve this for you. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations this caused. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Lois L.Aug 2020
This house is in a great location. Just a short walk to the beach and canal off of the back patio. My daughter loved the dutch door. It could use some updates as some other reviewers mentioned + some black out shades in the bedroom, better floor fans, etc - but overall it worked out great for us.
Carolyn M.Jul 2020
This property is in a superb location . However upon arrival it appeared that the property was cleaned in a hurry which due to us not being able to check in due to extra cleaning protocols due to Covid was surprising. Coins in the middle of the living room floor, stained bed sheets, tea bags left in coffee maker, stained sheets and dirty bedding left for airbed, pillow was disgusting - stained, smelly and no sham. The neighbor who lives upstairs was constantly watching us. A little unnerving when blinds don't work in the living where people are sleeping and he is walking up and down that side of the house. I was aware from previous reviews that he is fussy about how you park your car as is a tight parking space on the street to the left of the entrance to his garage. I thought I had parked appropriately but was still asked to move my car 3 inches as my fender was over the white markings..... Its a tight parking space and I drive an SUV . Very nit picky!
Hi, Carolyn! Thank you for telling us about your experience. New pillows and linen have been purchased, and the owners will be visiting the home to determine what other items need to be replaced for the best guest experience. We hope to see you again!
Leroy L.Mar 2020
We absolutely loved everything this home had to offer. Family of 6 and we all had enough room. Great location and beautiful neighborhood
Sara L.Jan 2020
This house was quiet, private, very clean and had a great location. I would stay here again.
DIANE D.Dec 2019
The location was perfect and close to everything we needed. Super cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds in both bedrooms.
Kellee R.Oct 2019
It was perfect for our quick trip to Disneyland! Beautiful views!
Trevor P.Sep 2019
Cannot fault location or facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Justin F.Jun 2019
Parking issues. Neighbor was helpful but nosey.
Adam G.Apr 2019
Fantastic location on the canal close to shopping, restaurants, and three short blocks to the beach.
Liz C.Feb 2019
Great location, cozy place, comfortable beds, just easy as pie!
Stephen J M.Oct 2018
We just loved the home! The walk to the beach was just lovely! We went in the fall and didn’t need air conditioning at all- it was actually cool in the evenings! I wish there were extra blankets to use for the cooler evenings! Also wish there was a beach/sport wagon to bring all our stuff to the beach! Overall, it was just fantastic! We were able to walk everywhere! My husband loves to skateboard - the kids and I ran and my husband skateboarded on the sidewalk that runs along the beach to the 2 piers ( great family time trip!!!)-we would stay here again!
Nadine P.Aug 2018
We have stayed in Balboa at least five times over the years and this condo was one of our favs. We loved the location right off the canal and we watched people paddle board, boat, jump off the bridge, etc. It was very refreshing there at night with great views of the moon. The beach was only 3-1/2 blocks away and so easy to get to. The place itself had everything we needed and was very, very clean. The only downside, and the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 (actually, I would have given it 4-1/2 if that option was available!) was that there was no AC. It got up to 80 most days and the condo was just hot. VACASA provided fans and we knew there was no AC going into the rental, but the fans just blew hot air and we had hoped for more of a cross breeze. Sleeping peacefully was difficult because of the air situation. But, if we were to stay in the spring, fall or winter, I'm sure it would not be an issue.