Virtual Tour
USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #16464

Ski Slopes and Scenic Views - Whitefish, MT

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/out mountaintop getaway w/a private hot tub - close to town

Plan that next exciting family ski-cation at this Whitefish Mountain getaway where you can ski right to the lifts. Enjoy a variety of amenities including a full kitchen, gas fireplace, and a private, outdoor hot tub.


When the snow is falling, strap on your skis and head to the lifts. During the summer months, a variety of other activities are possible including hiking, mountain biking, zipline tours, and the exciting Alpine Slide. Just seven miles south, visit downtown Whitefish for art galleries, charming boutiques, restaurants, and brewpubs. And to add even more fun to your visit, plan your trip around the Winter Carnival in early February or the Huckleberry Days Art Festival in August.



Perfect for a large family getaway or holiday celebration, this townhouse offers free WiFi, a private washer/dryer, a gas fireplace, gorgeous mountain and valley views, and a private, outdoor hot tub.



For skiing in winter and warm weather fun in summer, this Whitefish Mountain rental can't be beat!



This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 317212

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain View

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

17 reviews

Stephanie N. Mar 2021
Had a great stay! So nice being so close to the slopes. It is just about 20 yards from the end of the drive way to walk to the trail entrance.
Shayna L. Jan 2021
This was a very nice townhouse. Great, large space and each bedroom has its own bath. We would recommend a couple of improvements. The driveway was pure ice without any sand. This improved after it snowed and the driveway was plowed. The chair in the living room should also be removed as it is broken. If you are tall and lean back you hit your head on the broken wood frame. Our stay was great and we would stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Shayna, and are so glad you stayed with us. The homeowner has purchased all new living room furniture, so the broken chair will soon be removed. Thank you!
Krista F. Jan 2021
I will start off with this property is in an awesome location for ski in/ski out at Whitefish Mt. The layout of the property was very nice with many bedrooms and Beds. They could fit another bed in upstairs bunk bedroom easily! Loved that every bedroom had a bathroom off of each of them and beds were clean & comfortable. Unfortunately this home was far from what I consider COVID clean upon arrival, surfaces, handle, switches and floors were visibly dirty and grimy. The cabinets and drawers were plain gross with crumbs fuzzies and stickiness. The Frig needed wiped out and cleaned by me as tons of remnants of previous renter were in it. (I cleaned for good hour to two when got there)
The dishwasher had a note on it that stated “broken, waiting for part” which I noticed that a previous review mentioned broken dishwasher during their stay weeks prior to ours. I would Think after that much time (& considering COVID) the issue would be resolved or owner should realize they may need to just replace at rate/price they are charging for accommodation. We also realized immediately that washing machine was not working and was full of dirty towels and had a huge stack of dirty laundry next to washer as well. After looking up code washer was displaying it was clear some previous renter had forced the lock mechanism open while washer was on and running, I own same Style of top loader washer and realize some idiot before us probably broke it by forcing it open. Which then made our visit even less comfortable at no fault to owner or managers But I am fairly sure cleaning people were aware it was not operating as they left all the dirty there in washer and by it. I called immediately upon arrival about the multiple issues from lack of cleanliness to broken appliances and they were very friendly on phone but did not have anyone come to address appliances entire stay. I was offered a small discount and expressed that I felt It should be more considering. Yet to hear anything about additional refund :/
I would also want to inform other potential renters the hot tub is super small, was clean and in good working condition but it is prob 4 people max and really only three comfortably. the couch in Living room was in such poor condition, super worn out and dirty as well- badly needs replaced, would expect better considering nightly rate once again.
I would Probably not return to this property and would seek out others in same area for future stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Krista! We are so sorry you had some disappointments with your stay. The dishwasher has been out of commission as we have struggled to find a vendor; we will be purchasing a new one instead that should be installed soon. New living room furniture has been purchased as well but will be a month or two in coming due to COVID-19. Thank you!
Jeraimy P. Dec 2020
House was great in location to the mountain. Had LOTS of space with bathrooms in every bedroom. There were a few things we found. First the dishwasher doesnt work. Second the TV and equipment has 11 remotes, only one works to control everything. Finally the fireplace required a little time to get started. Mostly there were no instructions otherwise we improvised the best we could. Would rent again
Manager response:
Hi, Jeraimy! We apologize the dishwasher it out of service; we are waiting on the parts and vendor to be available to repair it. The property manager will be typing up instructions for the TV. Thank you!
Eric S. Feb 2020
We loved staying at this property. Well designed, condition and the support staff were terrific . Unbelievable morning views with true ski in ski out.
Stacy H. Oct 2019
Loved everything about this beautiful home! The layout worked well for us, our 4 children, their spouses and our grandchildren. We all had ample space to just relax and enjoy the breathtaking views! Convenient to Whitefish and Glacier National Park.
Chris J. Jul 2019
Four wonderful days at Whitefish Mountain. Condo was perfect. Accommodated quite well our family of seven adults and three young children. All worked well.
Danielle S. Jun 2019
This house was so big that everyone in the family--5 Adults and 2 Children--had so much room! It was so clean as well! Thanks so much for the use of your home.
Desiree M. Apr 2019
Great for a group of friends or great for a few families. We loved being able to ski in and ski out, stop at our lodge for lunch and get back on the hill. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Our favorite place so far in our travels to Whitefish.

We only wish the hot tub was bigger to accommodate the amount of people who stay there all at once.
Cynthia B. Mar 2019
This beautiful home is perfect for a large family or multiple families looking to enjoy a wonderful snow skiing vacation! It is sparsely decorated but the house itself is perfect!
Michael M. Feb 2019
We stayed for 3 nights in February with an all adult group. Check in was easy (lock box with code) but would have preferred a keyless door entry so as to avoid concerns about someone forgetting to rerun the key. The home is well appointed and each bedroom having its own bathroom is nice.

I’d classify the home as ski in, but you did have to walk about 200 ft to ski out - minor issue. The hot tub is about a 4-5 person unit, so larger groups might find it tight.

Sadly, the hill was closed on the Saturday of our stay due to extremely cold weather - which negated the benefit of the location. So paying for ski in/out on a closed hill was a negative beyond the control of the owners.

I’d suggest this home for groups of adults where one or two couples have kids.

Nolan C. Jan 2019
👍
Penka P. Jan 2019
Perfect location!!!
Ski in Ski out. We had a great time
Craig D. Aug 2018
Beautiful place. Very well equipped. Loved that every bedroom had a full bathroom It has lots of summer activities only a mile away. Would highly recommend this place!
Shelly B. Aug 2018
We were 6 adults with 6 kids (age 6-10) and it was a perfect home for our big group. The kitchen is well stocked with plates/ cups and tons of extra sheets /towels. It's a beautiful home with amazing wood crafted details and a great view. It was perfect.