USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #16466

North Bay Getaway - Lake Arrowhead, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Incredible Home w/ a Full Kitchen, Pool Table, & Large Deck w/ Lake Views

This spacious and stunning home is perfect for your next summer or winter getaway to Lake Arrowhead! You'll be treated to incredible lake views through the floor-to-ceiling windows or from the large, furnished deck. This vacation rental also includes both a wood-burning and gas fireplace, a wet bar, and a full-size pool table.

What's nearby:
In the summertime, you'll be close to numerous trails such as the extensive North and South Shore Trails and the Pacific Crest Trail. If you choose to come during the winter months, you'll also have many ski options to choose from including Snow Valley just 17 miles east. Throughout the year, take the scenic drive down to the southern shore to visit Lake Arrowhead Village for multiple restaurants and shops.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Wet bar
This home, like many in the mountains, does not feature A/C.
A 4x4 vehicle may be required to access this home in winter
Lake Access: Lake Arrowhead is a private lake and access is controlled by the Arrowhead Lake Association. At this time the ALA does not permit guests staying at vacation rentals access to their facilities. The nearest public lake is Lake Gregory in nearby Crestline.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: A 4x4 may be required in winter conditions. Street parking is not allowed.

Other permit number: 372-CA20181857-SUP-R

Other tax number: 3578

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

28 reviews

Dan W. Jul 2021
Our family of five fit with room to spare. The teenagers loved the pool table. The adults loved eating breakfast on the deck and staring at the lake. The kitchen is very nice and has everything you need. The village of Lake Arrowhead is close by and has grocery stores and lots of dining/shopping.

If you are booking in the summer, be aware that there is no AC. We didn't spend much time in the home during the day, but it did get warm. At night it was no problem with the ceiling fans. The driveway is tricky, hard to turn around an SUV. If you aren't familiar with this area, it is UP there in the mountains - the drive is harrowing for the uninitiated and nausea inducing for kids in the back seat.
Diana G. Jun 2021
Very clean, spacious and wonderful views cabin. It had everything we needed for our getaway.
erika m. Apr 2021
It was a beautiful home we have great time this house has everything what we're looking for and I hope I will get it soon thank you for everything
sharon f. Nov 2020
The photos are very deceiving. This place was dirty, door left open when we arrived and full of ants and worms!! Called maintenance three times in three days. No help. Would not return.
Manager response:
Hi, Sharon! We are disappointed to read you felt you were uncared for as we attended the home at your request every day to address the pests and any cleanliness concerns. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Rod M. Oct 2020
Comfortable home we had a restful weekend.
angela c. Oct 2020
The house suited our group of five very well. The house was clean and spacious. I would’ve given the Home five stars but the outside was filthy, the whole house needs pressure washed., filthy windows and cobwebs everywhere.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the outside of the home and I have passed along this information to the owner so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Rista T. Sep 2020
Make sure you bring basics if cooking. Salt, Pepper, sugar and coffee. Otherwise amazing property wonderful for families and friends.
Scott B. Jul 2020
When we arrived at this home, the garbage can was full outside, cobwebs covered the outside, there was a dirty sink with human hair in the 3 beds (yuck!), spills in the refrigerator, dirty pile of wet towels in the laundry room, food scraps on the kitchen floor, sticky spill on the dining room table, etc. It was absolutely disgusting and my family and I were barely able to stay 1 night (even though we paid for 3 nights/4 days). STILL waiting to hear back from Vacasa and get a refund. What a terrible disappointment!
Manager response:
Hello, Scott! Thanks for your review. We apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay with us. This home is now under new local management and we have worked closely with our staff to deep clean the home and ensure future cleanings are up to the Vacasa standard. We are glad we were able to compensate you for this inconvenience and hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Jennifer H. Jul 2020
The home was nice and spacious. We enjoyed our time there. We spent most our time in the game room. We did encounter some issues upon arrival. The lower level appeared less clean then the upper levels (I.e., beds unmade and blankets on the floor and game room had empty beer bottle and trash the under couch). It appeared housekeeping was in a rush and did not complete their cleaning. In addition, we notified management about it. They offered to try to send someone out, but I declined. My reason being is that it should’ve been cleaned the first time, and second we were already settled, and didn’t want to be disturbed and have more time taken away from our trip. We also had issues with the WiFi. It did not work during our trip. We were told someone would come out and take a look, but no one came or notified us that they were unable to. Despite those few hiccups, we really enjoyed the home. It was located only a few minutes from the village, it was spacious, and came with majority of the amenities needed. I would stay again if the issues I stated previously can be corrected.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for your review of North Bay Getaway. We apologize we unable to address the internet during your stay; the provider had to come to the house, and they were unable to get there prior to your departure. This issue has since been taken care of. We hope to see you again!
Patricia M. Jun 2020
Spacious home with great entertainment areas. The home had kitchenware and tables and chairs for the outside area so it was well equipped. My family and I had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend it!
Ben C. Jun 2020
Spacious house with a nice backyard. View of lake kinda obstructed by the trees but all in all had a great time
Lizbeth M. Jun 2020
This home was extremely comfortable. We loved our stay immensely has all the amenities all rooms are very spacious beautiful views ... everything was perfect with this house very very nice ! Thank you 10/10 highly recommended 😉
Yahaira D. Feb 2020
We really loved this house! It was big enough for my family and I and had all we needed. Would definitely recommend.
Jody B. Feb 2020
We loved being together as a family. Spending time together talking, laughing, just being together.
Nick K. Oct 2019
Drive through the mountains was beautiful, the view was equally beautiful. The home was amazing, outfitted well.
Evelyn B. Oct 2019
The cabin was nicer than what we expected. We had a great time.
Wanda M. Oct 2019
This home was amazing and close to everything in arrowhead. Plenty of space and great views. I will definitely recommend to friend and family
Asghar n. Oct 2019
Very clean, professional, beautiful view. We enjoyed for two nights stay there with friends. Very professional management.
Thanks
Aimee M. Sep 2019
I would definitely recommend and return to this property. Very well kept, amazing appliances and furnishings. We had a wonderful time.
Marvin P. Sep 2019
Very nice Lakeview home. The home was as advertised and a good value in that area.
Nicolas G. Aug 2019
Very clean. Lots of space. Great area. Peaceful. Good WiFi and cable. Good heating/ air conditioning. Nice bathrooms. Nice beds.
Joanne D. Aug 2019
The cabin was easily accessible, close to the village, and very comfortable. The rooms were large and the kitchen was up to date and well stocked with appliances and utensils that made it easy to "eat at home." There were just 5 of us that went this time, but the cabin could easily and comfortably held more. We would definitely consider renting this vacation home again.
Eric Allan K. Jul 2019
Very much enjoyed our stay here. Perfect setup for two families with the separation of sleeping areas upstairs and downstairs. Nice play area for the kids outside. Loved waking up to a view of the water between the trees and then sitting out on the upper deck at night. Definitely would stay again.
Kathleen L. Jun 2019
It was quiet, spacious, and just great all the way around!!! Would so totally rent this house or even another one of Vacasa’s rentals...loved it and pricing was reasonable!!!
Griselda P. Mar 2019
Our stay at North Bay Gateway was amazing. The home is beautiful, clean and the view is stunning. Can't wait to book this home again.
Deyra A. Feb 2019
Beautiful Lakeview,very clean well maintained gorgeous home
Jessica V. Feb 2019
Large enough for my whole family and very cozy
Debora W. Jan 2019
Beautiful home with insane lake view. Our family of 8 had plenty of room with some to spare. Bathroom jacuzzi tub was amazing and relaxing. Only thing missing was larger pot/pan for cooking for larger family.