We loved the layout of the condo. Large living area, big kitchen, and private bedrooms in the back. The views from the living area out to the ocean where breathtaking. I would highly recommend staying at this location.
We've stayed here several times and love the place. Very comfortable, great view from the room and right on the beach which makes it easy to go to and from several times throughout the day/night.
We chose this location on the recommendation of friends who stay frequently in unit #104. Unit #104 was booked so we chose #102. We loved the loved the decor, especially the comfortable and attractive couch. The views were amazing and the beach was steps away. The master bedroom bed was a little firm for my taste but my husband liked it so that is subjective. Would have given five stars except that we locked ourselves out and couldn't reach anyone at Vacasa for hours to help. There is only one key and the door locks when you close it. It would have been good to have had an emergency contact number to reach someone right away or to be able to leave a message and have someone get back with us right away. Otherwise we loved it and will probably stay again when we are lucky enough to return to the spectacular Oregon coast.
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize that there was only one key available. A back up key is usually located in the lockbox, our local staff have since made sure a spare is available.
The view and beach access
Perfect set up for a family. Great beach access!
This condo was perfect for a family getaway. The windows are big and the unobstructed view to the ocean is hard to beat. The kitchen is well appointed and the two bathrooms have everything you need.
The only thing that wasn't five star were the mattresses. I could hear the springs when we moved on the master bed and it wasn't comfortable. The same goes for the double room.
We loved watching the ocean from the living area! Beach was beautiful and not crowded!
The condo had nice beach access and was quiet. It could use some blinds in the living room for when the sun does shine to help keep the heat out. The bed in the master was uncomfortable and pillows were pancake flat. It had all the pots and dishes, but would have been nice to know there were no spices, aluminum foil, non stick spray etc. We had to drive back to tillamook to get them at fred meyer, the town of Rockaway was limited. We were unable to check in until 20 minutes after the checkin time but the management company was responsive. Overall it was ok, but I've stayed at nicer that were cheaper.
We have replaced the pillows and advised the owner of the other comments in this review. Thanks!
Access to the beach was great. Full kitchen. Great view. Plenty of room for a family of 6.
This is the second Condo here I have stayed and it was very nice, and the beach is amazing.
Can't wait to come here again!
What a view! Can’t be beat, we could sit and enjoy watching the waves, tides and stormy weather all day. Close beach access, very short walk and not hilly. Lots of extra towels and sheets, basic cleaning and laundry supplies and incredibly well outfitted kitchen. Comfortable beds and furniture. Nice quiet location just outside the main strip of Rockaway. Very beautiful property. Rockaway Beach is definitely sleepy during the week in off season. Several businesses flat out closed. But neighboring cities nearby have lots to do.
Only upset was the elevator. It’s there but there is signage that states it’s not in service. Looking closer at info in the reservation after the fact, it says only private owners can use the elevator. Which is it? A bit of a hassle getting luggage in and out and also difficult for our son with cerebral palsy to navigate. Limits my ability to give this property 100% recommendation.
This property was great for the small group we had that was looking to get out of town for the weekend. The interior was very modern and updated. The path to the beach was very close by for easy access. I look forward to returning with better weather.
Great location and beautiful unit. If you have more than 2 you will need more hot water. If you want to relax and use the soaking tub, you will definitely need more hot water.
Very clean condo. It is well outfitted and the view was spectacular.
Our first trip to the Pacific Northwest was absolutely perfect and the last few nights in the condo was a fantastic way to make our vacation complete!
The unit was bright, clean and fresh. Stunning views, awesome location, good parking, even a car wash sized shower to make you really feel like a king. Only downfall was the horribly old, cheap, paper thin mattress in the master bedroom. That could use some updating. I hate sounding like a neusemce, but it's pretty importnant and something you use every night and can really put a damper on your day.
room was more than we expected very nice, beds were comfortable. View of the beach and ocean could not be beat. Very nice to have a fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, utensils. Loved it
Wonderful beach front property with all the amenities you need.
Very spacious, clean condo right on the beach. We hope to stay again on our next trip to Oregon.
We recently stayed here and very much enjoyed our stay! The beach was near empty in late July, which is great for our family. The view from the condo was fantastic and being steps away from the beach is so much fun! Our family had a great time!
The twin beds aren't the most comfy and the way the doors open to the patio are very strange but those were our only complaints!
We would definitely stay there again!
Beautiful place. Nicely removed from the downtown area but very convenient to get everywhere. Wish we had booked for longer!
My vacation and stay was so joyful and peaceful.
Never thought this stay would be so appealing when I planned and booked it very late before the July 4th long weekend when the choices are so low.
Even the costs fared better during my booking process when compared with the other available stays.
Super comfy, very scenic from the windows, 100 feet to the shores and very good maintenance.
My Wife and Kids loved it!!!!!!
Outstanding location for a 26-person family reunion. We rented 5 units, which worked well for having our own space and yet being able to spend lots of time together on the beach and participating in nearby tourist activities.
This condo was very nice and had a magnificent view. It was very quiet and clean. We had a great time playing on the beach and enjoyed long walks. I would definitely stay there again but would make sure to ask for hot tub location since it would have been nice to use it.
Great location and view. Can't get much more oceanfront than this! Very clean and comfortable.
Beautiful condo with amazing views of the Oregon coast. Very clean unit with modern and comfortable furniture . We love to cook and found the kitchen very well stocked with everything we needed to cook amazing meals. Easy access to the beach at this condo. The master bedroom in this two bedroom unit is very nice with a large walk in shower and very deep soaker tub. The bed in the master was very comfy queen bed. The second bedroom has 2 full size beds that would be good for kids. Each unit has assigned parking just steps away from stairway to your unit. Hubby and I loved this condo! We will stay here again.
The rental unit has great access to the beach (you are literally about 50 feet from the beach). We have now stayed in this same unit twice ... it was so good the first time we came back. The size of the unit was great for our family of four. The property location is a little outside the town/city/downtown of Rockaway Beach, but that wasn't a big factor for us. I would recommend this unit to friends. The view of the sunset and beach/ocean is amazing.
So very nice! Right on the beach and a most comfortable home. Highly recommended!
We loved the Condo, the amenities, and location. We plan on staying again in Fall.
Great location, literally 1 minute away from the beach. Loved the fully-equipped kitchen, ideal for those who like to cook. The condo was the perfect size for our family of four - we truly had a wonderful stay. Thank you Vacasa Rentals!
Great unit, great view and better service!
Will use Vacasa again!
We were very pleased with the location and the view. I wish it weren't a rental, I would buy it.
My friend and I had a wonderful time at Rockaway and the rental. It was great and the updates that they've done are fantastic! Everything was furnished beautifully and you have everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. There are NO condiments/extra supplies of any kind, not even baggies or foil, so FYI. I did think there would be coffee and ketchup - things like that, but there wasn't, which was totally fine. It was easy enough to drive into Tillamook to Fred Meyers to stock up on needs. The only complain I have is that the tenants staying above us were VERY loud, esp since they had kids with them. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Definitely check this place out. You won't be disappointed.
The whole experience was fantastic! Will come back for sure!
We are never disappointed with our visits to Rockaway. My family and I have been coming here for the past three years and have stayed in this building each time. This was our first time in this unit as we needed to bring our dog on this trip. The unit we rent upstairs is a little "fancier" but we found this unit just as accommodating and the view just as spectacular. There are some minor maintenance issues that should be addressed, but nothing that would spoil the trip. We have rented through Vacasa for numerous vacations over the years and have always been treated well and had our needs attended to promptly.
Lovely ocean views and beautuful sunsets. Comfy beds, nice linens and towels. Kitchen is nicely equipped with dishes, etc. From reading past reviews it's definitely time to get the patio door fixed so future renters can enjoy the patio.
The property had excellent ocean front views, although the windows could use a good cleaning from the outside. The beach was clean and quiet providing a nice relaxing stay. Hope the patio door get fixed soon as it would have been nice to sit and enjoy our morning coffee overlooking the ocean. The elevator also needs to be repaired. The carpets are well overdue for a good cleaning. They do have two hot tubs for use but they are located outdoors (uncovered) and only overlook a small forest brush area. All in all our family had a great stay.
The view was stunning, easiest beach access, and beautiful weather made our stay perfect. Inside the showers were beautiful, huge tub, super comfy and cute couch, and the beds were great too. We'd definitely recommend. You can't beat the view, and there was hardly anyone at the beach!
FIrst off the views are spectacular! Just wish you could enjoy the balcony to take advantage of them. There are many maintenance issues in this unit. Besides the balcony door not working, the tv and DVD player were not working properly, the elevator is not functioning, the back bedroom windows are not working. I called about the TV and DVD player not working and the property manager was supposed to call but he never did. Again the views are great but it is disappointing to see others enjoy their condo units and for us to pay full price for a condo that does not function properly. Will come back only if these issues are fixed. Great location!
We apologize for any maintenance issues experienced during this stay. The Property Manager did attempt to reach the guest during their stay but was unable to do so. Since this reservation ended the TV and DVD player have been inspected and both are working.
The unit is in need of some basic maintenance but overall it is a great location. The view is amazing and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely return.
We wanted to get out of town for a few days to relax and get some fresh seafood. My girlfriend found this place online, and due to the time of year it was one of the only places available for our time frame. The view is stunning. One of the few places where we've asked for " ocean view" and it actually was.. However, the property is less than beach cozy. If you're looking for a snuggly warm beach escape, this isn't it. If you land on the " post apocalyptic, tsunami, survivalist " experience, this is your place. It's built like a fortress.
Great condo, could use some basic cleaning to make the carpet and views better but otherwise great place, wonderful beach and views!
Gorgeous location and very comfortable place. Seriously you can't beat the beach access. Few little issues though. The balcony door has been broken since March 2015 according to guest book with parts "on order". Also elevator key doesn't work and this too has been an issue for a long time.
We are very sorry that the balcony doors have still not been fixed. The manufacturer for the parts we need is located out of the country, and it has been a struggle to get these parts in. We are continuing to work on this so our guests can enjoy the balcony. The owner of the condos is working on the elevator project, but we do not have a projected completion date at this time.
We truly enjoyed our stay here! The condo was spacious and had everything we could've needed! The kitchen had lots of space and all the cooking tolls we needed (for simple meals). Beds were comfy, and everything was super clean. Some reviews said that the couch was dirty/stained, but it looked brand new to us. We will stay here again if we can!!
Excellent views, comfortable setting, however the patio door is broken so you cannot enjoy the outside, front door security is funky (you have to lock it from the outside) and we never could figure out how to make use of the elevator
Great views, wonderful for putting kiddos down in the back with long hallways - cuts down on noise to living area.
I came away very relaxed!! Views are great very comfy beds, and what a quiet beach . What a way to unwind! Definitely Would come here again.
OK the good: the view is magical!! the furnishings are comfortable.
The not so good - the carpets were quite dirty and need a cleaning. The door to the patio not being fixed is annoying especially for 3 years!!!
Mark And Kate S. May 2016
This is our second time staying in a condo in this building. The beachfront location and the views can't be beat. We particularly love the Rockaway Beach area. This unit needs some maintenance, though. The elevator doesn't work to go up, and the patio is inaccessible. Sounds like this has been a problem for a while. In addition, while the condo was overall very clean, the sheets on the main bed hadn't been washed and the beds hadn't been made, and there were dirty towels in the bathroom, which was kind of a pain.
Overall, we loved our stay here, but these little details should be addressed.
We enjoyed our stay, but future visits would not be in this condo. The door to the deck needs to be fixed and it maybe time to clean the carpets. The view is fantastic and the beach is wonderful. We had a couple of days of great weather and really enjoyed the beach and the town of Rockaway. Quite vacation with plenty of room to roam and explore the beaches
Great view and right on the beach.
We have been vacationing at this condo for 4 years. We absolutely loved it the 1st year. Then it just started going way downhill. This was going to be the last time we rented this condo however we were happy to see the locks were FINALLY fixed. There is a new sofa & the elevator sort of worked. We had to call it up but we were happy to have it for our elderly mom who has trouble going up & down stairs. They had space heaters which my mom loved. The patio door is STILL broken (apparently it literally takes YEARS to get parts) & you can't open the bedroom window (parts are ordered for that as well). If they would fix the patio door & window & maintain an operating elevator - we would think about renting it again. We love the view from the condo, we love Rockaway & we love the Oregon coast.
The unit needed much maintenance. Both patio doors were broken. Wind blew doors open repeatedly in the night. Dryer broken. Window broken.
We are so sorry that there were some maintenance issues during your stay. We have our property manager on top of them to make sure that no guests are impacted in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Vacasa.
I love these rentals, I always have a great stay and recommend them highly. Thank you! :-)
We love this place as we come back yearly. This year we were saddened to see the lack of care to the property. The owner really needs to step up his landlord game. Seems he is turning this gem into a slum. We still loved our trip tho. ??
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy the home as much this year as you have in the past. We will share your comments with the Property Manager so he can take them to the owner. We are glad to see that you still enjoyed your time on the coast@!
We read the reviews before our stay and were planning for it to be awful. Thankfully we were pleasantly surprised! Yes, there are things that need fixed and it doesn't seem like the owners are doing what they should to fix it. The place needs a deep cleaning on the furniture and carpets. BUT the view is gorgeous and it's still nicer than most places you'd stay at on the beach. We love that you can enjoy the beach from a cozy couch no matter what the weather is. And the beach is right there. So you can go out and take a stroll end enjoy it without having to take a long walk to access the beach. It's very nice when you have little kids! We absolutely love the location of these condos and plan to be regular visitors.
I think you can't get a better spot in Rockaway. It's secluded, away from town, floor to ceilings windows looking right on the ocean. What we were dismayed (this time) by is the seeming lack of care to this unit. It is a nice unit, but there are enough things that need to be addressed that it gives us the impression that the owners have "let it go" a bit. I hope they read this and take better care of it, for it is the perfect spot. We'll be back!
What a difference a year makes! We were there over the same weekend last year, in the same unit, and boy does it need maintenance. 1) The balcony is unusable because the balcony door still hasn't been fixed. 2) The elevator only works going down (not up). 3) The microwave above the stove doesn't work. 4) They didn't provide any garbage bags so once you've taken the trash out to the bins, you're out of luck. 5). The balcony windows are so dirty, you can't see out of them at all. 6). There is so much chlorine in the hot tub, my son couldn't see for a day, and 3 days later, his eyes and surrounding area are STILL RED. This after only 10 minutes in the hot tub. Even his swim shorts changed from purple to blue after only 10 minutes in the hot tub. 7). It seems that any reviews with a hint of negative feedback have been ripped out of the guest book. 8). The drawer for detergent on the washer is still broken (was last year too). 9). The carpet and couch need to be professionally cleaned.
It's still a beautiful location with a spectacular view! We love going there every Christmas. It's just very clear that whoever is managing the facility, does not care.
It's such a beautiful location but if the unit continues to decline, we won't continue to pay $262 (w/tax) each night.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay as much this time around. The Property Manager has been given a copy of your review so he can share your concerns with the owner. We will work on improvements once we have permission. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the view and hope you had a wonderful time on the coast!
PAY ATTENTION TO RECENT REVIEWS!!!! This condo does not live up to the photos!!
This was false advertising and I did NOT get what I paid for in the description of this unit.
Upon arrival into the unit, we were appalled by many issues:
-First and foremost being the broken balcony door- making the entire balcony completely unusable. It is quite clear and noted several times from other quests that have stayed, that the balcony door has actually not been functional since 2013! However, management continues to state:
â€¦. â€œWe have had difficulties with the balcony door for â€œquite some timeâ€
Balcony still remains unusable to this day.
-Washer and dryer were both broken- dryer would continue to run, unless dryer door was left propped open.
-Multiple damaged outlet faceplates and lights needing to be replaced.
-Poorly maintained carpets and couch. Both smell and have dark spots.
I quickly called Vacasa when we checked into the property. Luckily, I was able to talk to Leslie, the same girl I booked our trip through. When I explained to Leslie what was going on, she told me there was nothing she could do and did not offer any solutions. I continued to press Leslie that she needed to get a hold of someone to make this situation right.
30-45 minutes later I had a housekeeper Sierra come into our unit who was on the phone with management indicating the above noted problems. Vacasa offered to relocate us to a different unit, however it was much smaller and contained NO VIEW OF THE OCEAN! It was at that point that we decided to stay in our unit and we were promised â€œat leastâ€ our cleaning deposit back. I was told to follow up in one week with Vacasa had I not heard anything or if I did not receive a refund.
Of course when I never received a refund, I called and spoke with manager Mary, who stated they have no records of any such promise to refund anything, nor was there anything they could do.
This trip was taken days after my dad passed away from battling cancer. I should not have to leave reviews like this, nor should I have to continue to follow up with a business who offered the initial refund in the beginning!
Vacasa, you ruined our 2 day trip and I wish I would have never even rented this property.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We regret to see that you had such a poor experience with us. We will do our best to work with the owner on making improvements to the condo, and we will investigate your reservation to see where follow-up training might need to be done. We hope you did enjoy the killer ocean view and easy access!
The views were amazing floor to ceiling windows make it perfect rain or shine!!!We will definetely come back.. The property outside could use a little TLC, and the condo could use a deep cleaning!!!
The unit is misrepresented on the website. It claims to have a balcony. There is a balcony but the door to the balcony is broken. It has a sign saying that the parts needed to fix the door are on order and instructs guests to not attempt to open the door or access the balcony. After reading all the reviews it is clear that the door to the balcony has been broken for a long, long time. A balcony on an Oregon beach is important. Even in the summer the temperature is often in the 60s and down on the actual beach it is very windy. Those of us who go to the Oregon beach frequently often rely on balconies as wind breaks. I can spend hours on a balcony with a good book and intended to do that on this trip. Imagine how disappointed I was when I realized that you cannot actually access the balcony. From inside the unit you can see the balcony but you can't actually sit on the balcony and enjoy the ocean air. You're basically left inside the unit or out on the cold, windy beach. We arrived on a Saturday night and called the number listed for the Property Managers immediately and our call went straight to voicemail. They never did call us. I would not stay here again because of the balcony but also the lack of response from the property managers. The elevator is also broken but the posting on the website states that very clearly. If guests can look at the balcony but not access it then I believe a revised description of the unit should be posted immediately and not claim to have a balcony. Anything else seems like false advertising to me.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize that the balcony was unavailable for your stay. We have had difficulties with the balcony door for some time and have determined its best to order completely new parts. We are still waiting for the parts to come in and are hoping to have this problem addressed soon. We will remove the balcony from the listed features if the parts do not reach us soon. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful view, the unbeatable beach location, and were comfortable in the unit.
Great property. Would go here again for sure. Couple of things could be fixed with property not this condo. A few steps are broken. Elevators do not work. Could use an outdoor shower. But you will love the quiet views.
Vacasa was great and most places looked amazing for booking/renting. I will definitely use vacasa again for future family trips!
This was our first visit to Rockaway Beach, but most certainly not our last. It is beautiful! This location offers perfect, private accommodations for a very reasonable cost. But keep in mind, you get what you pay for. The place is lovely and smells nice and clean when you first walk in. The upgrades in furnishings are definitely a plus, too. We noticed some notes left by previous renters and found none of the concerns they left (including those left in previous reviews) had not been remedied upon our arrival. The door to the balcony was broken, so you could not go out there. The dishwasher did not have water, so this explained why probably some of the dishes and silverware needed to be washed before we dined. Although the dryer keeps running and running, it does a great job in drying! Per others advice, we did not attempt to use the microwave. One renterâ€™s note said itâ€™s a fire hazard so we didnâ€™t risk it. There is literally only salt for a spice, so make sure you bring everything you need for cooking a meal. The full beds are captain beds with no box springs which was great for our kids, but not for those of us who need a good shove to get out of bed in the morning. Overall it is a beautiful condo. Watching the sunset over the ocean through the giant windows was a huge plus. Neighbors are nice, too. Safe travels!
We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay; we are aware of these problems and are working on solutions as quickly as we can - we hope to have them all addressed soon! We hope you absolutely loved the beautiful ocean views and the quiet beach right outside the condo. Thank you!
The place was great for location and views. Had a few problems with certain things that we hope are fixed for future renters. We really had a great week and got to relax.
Floor to ceiling windows! Wow - can't beat the views from this stunning condo on the beach. Able to walk for miles in both directions - saw many birds, seal, jelly fish. Beach not really swim ready - it's chilly and windy. Enjoyed a fire pit on the beach in the evening when the wind died down - fantastic!
This property is really great. It's in a nice tiny little town but not too far from other, bigger towns. The place was clean, modern and well furnished. Our only complaint was that the door couldn't be locked. A locksmith was sent quickly but the repair didn't take and the lock didn't function for our whole, unfortunately brief stay. Would, however, definitely consider this property again the next time we are in the area.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Rockaway Beach! We really appreciate your feedback regarding the front door. The local team has been informed about the lock and they will be on it right away.
Wow! What an amazing place! The ocean views are outstanding! As soon as we stepped in we quickly checked to see if there was another day available for us to book! The bathtub was awesome! My partner and I could actually take a bath together for once and be submerged! The beach itself was lovely and pretty empty! We often saw two eagles staked out in their tree by the railroad tracks (no worry about trains tho- only heard it once in the 3 days we were there). We never went anywhere to eat because it couldn't be any more romantic than eating in with our gorgeous view! We will definitely be back!!
The other reviews on this place are pretty much spot-on, both the good and not-so-good. The complex is pretty cool, the floor-to-ceiling windows are fantastic, the view is breathtaking, the condo is big, the kitchen is fantastic with tall quartz counters and all the basics, the bathrooms are clean, big and with awesome showers. The not-so-good aspects such as the front door leaving a draft held true (but we got relatively warm weather, so it wasn't a bad thing), the hot water heater not producing much hot water held true (barely got through two quick showers before it was out), and the door on the master bedroom not opening held true. Those were all pretty minor detractions that don't really do much to damper a trip here... but what did damper our stay was the 'pet smell'. I'm not talking about just a wiff of dog smell, but rather a pungent, dull 'kennel' smell that kind of burns your nose and makes you feel a little tight in the chest. My wife is pregnant and we were both affected by it (we've had pets, and we're not super sensitive to pet smell, so this was notable). We almost couldn't stay here, but the night was warm, so we were able to open as many windows as we could and air the place out, and upon doing so we tracked the source of the smell to the sofa in the front room. We threw some of the big bed-spreads (from in the closets in the rooms) over the sofa, and the pet smell diminished notably... by the morning the smell was almost gone. We stayed the rest of our trip like that... windows open, sofa covered, and it wasn't too bad. That sofa looked like it was very nice when new, but it also looks like it's not easily cleaned of pet urine or what ever is making the smell. Because of this, unless they deep cleaned the carpets and replaced the sofa, we wouldn't stay at this unit again... but we would definitely stay at the complex again in one of the other units! We let the Vacasa team know of the pet smell, so they may remedy it by the next renter's visit.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. The housekeepers were informed of the issue with the sofa and worked to resolve it after your visit for future renters. We're glad you were able to enjoy the breathtaking views from the condo. We look forward to your return and are pleased that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you.
we consider ourselves fortunate to have been able to enjoy your lovely suite for the last two years. our first visit was only two weeks and this year almost four weeks. we hope to continue coming back as it is just the best place to relax and enjoy the coast and the food and the privacy you have to offer. thanks again j&c mohn.
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us again this year! This is definitely a wonderful place to have an intimate getaway on the coast. We look forward to seeing you next time!
The location is absolutely perfect! You literally look right out to the ocean. The floor to ceiling windows make for breathtaking views!
I was prepared for the property to not live up to the photos - but it was actually better. The kitchen is fully stocked and there are plenty of bed linens, towels, etc. The layout is great with a nice open concept kitchen, dining and living area.
Four nights weren't enough. We will be back!
I think the best part of these units are the floor-to-ceiling glass, showing the beach and waves all the time. You can sit and be mesmerized, stretch, read, drink wine, eat. I could not have picked a better location (quiet, away from the density of town), or place to stay and will be back this winter for a longer stay, for sure.
I stayed here for a long weekend with my partner and some friends. This is a very nice condo -- great kitchen, fancypants bathrooms, and comfy beds. The main draw though is the cushy, comfortable couch that is set up directly in front of the beach front view. The weather wasn't great, so it was really nice to be able to open some windows, snuggle on the couch, and still feel like we were AT the beach. We will definitely be back!
We all enjoyed our time in the condo.
Of course, none of us were ready to go home at the end of the week...
Thank you for allowing us to rent this condo!!
My wife, 2 kids and dog all stayed for a week and it was awesome. The condo was wonderful and well equipped and we will stay here again.
I stayed here with my husband, and another couple for a quick night's stay on our drive from Seattle to Eugene, and we all absolutely loved it and wished we had more nights to stay!! The place was exactly as it looked online, wonderfully clean, and a beautiful view of the ocean! We hope to come back for a longer stay next time!
Could have used aluminum foil and you had oil but no vinegar. Everything was GREAT!
Thank you for your feedback, we supply things like detergent, paper products and body products, but not pantry staples.
We had a perfect, dog-friendly weekend! The condo was clean and comfortable, we loved the view, and our dog loved the floor-ceiling windows! The beach access was so convenient, and not crowded at all! Loved having the kitchen to make breakfast in, and have a champagne and popcorn evening snack! Although, we could not get the coffee maker to work...it could have been user error, but you might want to check on it. We will be back for longer next time to enjoy the lovely soaker tub and puzzles we found in the closet, and eat a meal out on the balcony! Thanks for a great time!
The view is incomparable! We loved hearing the ocean from our beautiful condo. It couldn't have been cleaner or roomier! We will definitely stay here again. We had the beach practically to ourselves to fly kites, build sand castles and enjoy the gorgeous sunsets! Thank you.
It was so wonderful to be so close to the beach and not have to be blown away as it was quite windy. The full view windows were a treat. The convenience of the parking under the facility and the ease of the elevator right to our room was wonderful as we had a guest with us that was handicapped. We will visit again.
It's great to read that the parking facility and elevator were a plus for your guest who required easier accessibility! We're glad you were able to enjoy the spectacular views from the condo and escape the wind.
A wonderful place to visit the beach. Barely 2 hours from Portland so very easy to get here. Property was very clean and perfect location on the beach.
The view is absolutely breathtaking from this unit. Walking out in the morning to see the rolling waves was such a treat for our family vacation in February. We had crazy winds 60-70mph several days but felt quite cozy in this place. Beds were all comfortable - nice big bathtub in the master. Was really nice to have washer/dryer. The staff at Vacasa were more than helpful when we needed them. A nice amenity is the heated floors throughout the condo - however you need to space out use of hot water to ensure there is enough. Kitchen was really nice - had everything you would need to cook. Lots of big pots and pans - we actually had all of our meals at the condo and I found that I wasn't missing anything. We would visit again!
We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at this unit and complex. The other guests were very friendly and most were dog owners like us. We thought the floor to ceiling windows would be great in case of inclement weather in mid-January, but we lucked out with perfect weather all 3 days. The condo is very comfortable, clean and spacious. We would recommend highly and plan on returning soon.
the location was great for us and the ocean view was wonderful..... perfect weather at the beach.. but then any day at the beach is wonderful..... and the accommodations were second to none.. we will be using the place again.. and telling our friends how great it was...
It was a wonderful experience.
We had a great time just enjoying the view.
We enjoyed the property very much. The furnishings were comfortable. We were able to cook several meals during our stay. The elevator was convenient for unloading our groceries and luggage. We loved the beach access and had campfires on the beach for cooking brats and smores
Spectacular location, spectacular accommodations!
This was a great condo with a beautiful view. We loved being steps away from the beach! It was comfortable and had plenty of room for six of us. I suggest you bring a large bucket to fill with water and place by the front door to rinse off feet, especially if you have little ones, as there is no cleaning station anywhere on the property. Also, there are no hooks and only one tiny towel bar in the bathroom, which is very odd. Aside from a few things that need to be added to this condo, we would definitely rent this unit again.
The view is amazing, the condo is well stocked, the scene is set for a relaxing beach vacation rain or shine.
We had such an amazing stay at the condo. Beautiful property with views that are virtually unbeatable! If you need a place to relax and just getaway from it all, it truly was perfect for that. Even amazing in the off season.
This was the perfect way to turn 40. The condo and the view were perfect. We could not have asked for more. The fact that you are right there was amazing. We will be back for sure.
My elderly parents, myself, and my two small dogs had a wonderful stay at your condo. I could just sit there forever looking out at the ocean but I took my dogs for several walks along the ocean. Very easy access to the beach. Only 4 steps up and then a short path to the beach. The condo was very accessible for my elderly parents. So nice to have the elevator come straight to the front door from the garage and the walk-in shower made it very easy for them. I can't wait to return!
Beautiful oceanfront views! Well-stocked kitchen, including spices. Comfortable beds and linens. Would definitely return!
We have been coming to Rockaway for years and decided it was time to stay somewhere different. The old saying, "change is good" was totally true! This is going to be our "go to place" in Rockaway. Unit 102 was wonderful, exactly as described on the website. Looking forward to coming back in September!
The condo is as shown in the pics and had all the comforts of home. The view was amazing. The elevator quit working however Vacasa was great at accomodating us and resolving the issue. We will definitely be back.
Beautiful condo in a beautiful setting. Rockaway is charming. Vacasa management is great. We will stay again!
Great Location. So easy to get to the beach with our toddler. Will be back!
We were amazed with this place. We have never stayed at any place so comfortable at the beach before. The only improvement I could suggest is some shelves in the bath off the hallway since there is no counter in that bathroom. It would also be nice to have a shoe brush outside to knock the sand off your shoes. We loved this place and will be back.
Overall, the place exceeded my expectations.
Very enjoyable place to spend some time on the beach, great view, great beach, with great access. Able to enjoy the surf while walking or relaxing inside during stormy weather.
Ideal location to relax and watch the ocean scene from a wall of windows just steps from the beach.
Great spot.. Already planning a trip for next summer
First impression, unbelievable view, and only a few feet from the sand. Very roomy condo. Nice having an elevator from parking to living room for our senior pooch. Will definitely get back to Rockaway Beach.
Best locale on the coast.
Enjoyed everything, you have a very lovely property. The only thing is that you may want to put in a couple extra blankets. Nights were a bit cold.
Thank you again
My golden retriever and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week in 102. Being right on the beach was great. We've stayed at Rockaway Beach before and love the wide open and uncrowded beach. The furnishings were comfortable and it was nice to have a full kitchen and be able to eat in at my leisure.
The condo has a great layout and location to the ocean. The views are great. Not vacasa's fault but the finishes on the condo were a bit cheap. Handles in kitchen fell off and towel racks were very few. As for Vacasa, they are fantastic to work with and I will definitely book through them again. Very nice and helpful staff! Thanks for the great stay.
Not very many wine glasses. No martini glasses and no bottle opener. cheap fix. for the perfect place!!!!would come again in a heartbeat!did not want to leave.
Thank you for your review, we will add more wine glasses!
My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend in this unit. You can't beat the location and the view! The condo was very spacious and clean, with a quick walk over the sand dune right to the ocean. We will definitely be staying here again!
We had a great stay at the condo. It is located in the northern part of Rockaway Beach (just "outside" the town). The condo had an excellent view of the ocean, and you are literally about 20 steps from the beach. The beach is nice and not very populated, so you get to enjoy it.
The views from this condo are incredible. It has floor to ceiling windows facing the ocean, probably 40' across. The views are far better than any other ocean front accommodations I've ever stayed in. The building is on the North end of town, and the building is oriented slightly Northward, which means you can see miles upon miles of unobstructed beach - all the way up to Neahkahnie Mountain.
The condos have great beach access - 3 steps and a 20' trail through the dune and you're there. Beyond the views and beach access, the condos are great as well. It's luxury throughout - granite counters, a huge soaker tub in the master, etc. Each condo has a private door to the elevator, which makes loading & unloading much easier. It would also be great for people who have difficulty with stairs, as the elevator means you can get the great ocean views without stairs.
We plan to become regulars at this place. Thanks for a great trip!
I rented this condo for 2 nights with 4 others and my two small dogs. The view was spectacular, the place was clean, spacious and had high end appliances and decor. Would not change a thing.
To start of with it was pouring rain out, but the covered parking made it so much better for unloading the car.
The place has a wonderful kitchen. My wife and I did not need to eat out very often.
It was very peaceful and quiet. And the view of the beach with the easy access was great.
We will be back soon.
The view is beautiful. It was a very nice place to stay.
Vacasa helpfully redirected us to this dog friendly condo when there was an issue with our rental in Newport. We will be back. The location and view (floor to ceiling windows)are amazing. We enjoyed and preferred being 2 miles from the center of town. Quiet and peaceful. Elevator was great for our older dog. Decor is beautiful and simple, but with white and tan, not the most "family friendly". We did manage to leave it spotless though, even with 2 children and a dog! There is a fold up table in closet for dining, though we only used the bar seating for 3. My only recommendations: would be great to have a mat at front door to wipe feet, and water pressure in main hall bathroom is non-existent. We were fine with it and just used the master shower, but it might be a problem if more adults were staying there. Had a great lunch at The Whale Spout, and bought local eggs, sausage, and bacon at the Rockaway Market for a breakfast that we are still talking about!
Thank you so much for this feedback! So glad to hear you had a great stay despite the concerns with the water pressure. We will be looking in to that and also providing some mats. Thank you for the suggestion and come back any time!
Only problem was the shower's had next to zero water pressure. Otherwise everything else was awesome! The view is to die for and it is nice having everything almost new.
The condo and weather was wonderful - we had a great relaxing time (probably because no TV). We definately have found a new home away from home! With the exception of the missing cable box and afew amenities we could have used in the kitchen - we LOVED this place. Excellent stay!
I would suggest you add some spare blankets to the condo. The girls all wanted to cuddle up in their own blanket by the TV and I wanted to sit on the deck to listen to the waves, but not enough blankets. Also, just an FYI, my instructions to use the elevator were to take elevator "H1". It was "B1" Might want to update that. Thank you and hope to be back soon. P.S. Your Housekeeper deserves a special note of appreciation. She came out on a blustry Friday night to deliver us our Direct TV box, as one was missing for tv access. Thanks so much to her for bringing it and setting it up!!
Thank you for your review and suggestions! We will pass the request for more spare blankets on to the owner and we will update the elevator notes as it must have been a typo. Thanks again!
The views are exactly like the photos. Super easy beach access. The condo was very clean. We enjoyed every minute. The elevator was great. Awesome.
Fantastic view of the sea. Loved the windows that opened 2 different ways and let the sea sounds into the unit. Clean, modern, comfortable bed, beautiful floors, great bathrooms, all the cooking supplies. Loved it!
We stayed in unit 102 which has an awesome view with floor to ceiling windows. Took us a little bit to figure out the fance doors/windows. Very fancy place.