At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly house with private pool, clubhouse access, near golf and coast
This Laguna Vista house is perfect for your next big family getaway, with a great location near the coast, a nearby clubhouse with shared perks, and modern comforts for unwinding at the end of the day.
Hidden away in the quaint coastal town of Laguna Vista, you'll be a quick 12-mile drive from South Padre Island's shopping, dining, and sandy beaches. The fishing pier of Port Isabel and coastal views of Laguna Heights make for scenic stops on the way back. Neighborhood attractions include hiking at the Laguna Vista Nature Trail, golfing at South Padre Island Golf Club, and a shared heated pool at the clubhouse.
A private pool, grill, and flatscreen TV make the backyard perfect for unwinding on warm summer afternoons with your pet dogs (up to two are welcome for a small nightly pet fee). Inside, the living room features another flatscreen TV and free WiFi, while the fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking.
Experience the Gulf Coast from the comfort of this spacious vacation home - save your dates today!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet. Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Private
Gas grill : Private
Fred W.Dec 2020
The home itself was very nice however we had 8 people for a week it was just big enough I don’t think 12is realistic for this house.
Lucia B.Dec 2020
I have stayed here many times while looking to relocate
It’s awesome but it’s too big which is nice for a family great neighborhood great house
Lucia B.Dec 2020
Birdwatchers paradise. Well equipped home. Big yard for the woofers.
Diamond T.Aug 2020
The house was just perfect for our family. Plenty of space, bedrooms are spacious and the master bedroom was wonderful. Vacassa kept us up to date all the way until we arrived and opened the door of the house. When we arrived at the house it was spotless, extremely clean. We were so at ease with all this COVID-19 going on that was very welcoming. The pool was great and my brother loved the pool guest room. Everyone was happy. We were right on the golf course(12th hole). We loved that being three of my brothers played golf twice while we were there. The neighborhood was quite and peaceful. The location was awesome, we were 15 minutes to Walmart, H‑E‑B, Wingstop and many other store to shop from. We were 10 miles from South Padre Island and that was a plus. While we were there we had some maintenance issues, but I must say when you call the number provided for assistance the staff at Vacassa was fast to report it to the Property Manager, Mr. Ezekiel M, they called us and fixed the issues in a timely manner. We have stayed in many of houses before and I must say Vacassa staff and Mr. Ezekiel M by far are the best. Mr. Ezekiel was very helpful when we had a question or concern of the surrounding area. He even told us to call him when ever needed while we were there. Mr. Ezekiel M and the Vacassa staff are great asset the the successful of any company. Keep up the great work. Enclosing We were so satisfied that we have book the same house again next month for my birthday. So, stay save, keep up the great work and see you all soon again,
Nicole S.Aug 2020
Upon arrival we immediately loved this house. Quiet neighborhood, big backyard, lovely pool, spacious bedrooms, and comfortable beds. Then we started noticing the problems.
First we noticed a foul smell in half of the kitchen... inside some of the kitchen cabinets and drawers smelled horrible, then we discovered under the kitchen sink someone had placed an old bucket (presumably to handle a water leak). For the rest of our stay we just tried to avoid opening those musty kitchen drawers/cabinets.
By the second day we had killed two roaches inside the house, one was walking across the kitchen floor and the other one was in the master bathroom. I texted the property manager about this. He apologized and told me that he would send pest control, but we continued to see roaches throughout the rest of our stay.
We had brought our small dog with us on vacation. At first our dog loved running across the big backyard, but then he started yelping because but he got stickers/thorns stuck in his paws. Turns out there are some very thorny weeds growing throughout the grass in the backyard, so beware of bare feet! Dog owners should also note that several rails from the backyard fence have fallen over and need repair, so a small dog can easily escape from inside the fenced yard.
On our final night in this house, we were awoken in the middle of the night by a loud crash. We think something had fallen behind one of the locked closet doors, and that caused insulation to blow out from underneath the door. We swept up the insulation mess, then noticed a big wet area on the ceiling above. We also discovered a corner of the living room floor was all wet. Maybe something was leaking in the attic? (There was no rain). Again, I texted the property manager and he apologized. We checked out shortly after this.
There were a couple other minor problems during our stay: No working light bulbs inside the laundry room. And the refrigerator was not properly cooling and some of our food went rotten. We had thought about pulling the refrigerator out to clean the coils, but then decided we didn’t want to risk finding more roaches hiding behind there.
We really wanted to love this house. I think most of these issues we experienced could have easily been prevented if more regular maintenance was being done on the house. Hopefully everything gets resolved promptly and future guests have a better experience then we did.
We appreciate your feedback, Nicole. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are so sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you endured. We confirm pest control has treated the house and the fence has been looked over. The home has been deep cleaned and inspected to make sure everything is in working order. We hope we can host you again!
Misty S.Aug 2020
This property is very well taken care of. The pool is AMAZING! Really enjoyed the pool and the outdoor living space!
Vernon M.Jul 2020
Great location and easy access to SPID
Rojelio F.Jul 2020
Had a great time!! Beautiful home!!
Megan P.Jun 2020
Overall the house was beautiful and our kids had a blast in the pool, however attention to the details would have allowed me to give a 5 star review and would have allowed my family to really has more ease and enjoy the place more during our stay..
1. It was obvious the place was not cleaned other than clean sheets and towels- we noticed fingerprints on things, a finger splint in the yard, pool was full of dirt on the bottom, and trash was loaded full with empty pizza boxes etc.
2. Hire an exterminator- the first drawer we opened to look for utensils had roaches crawling out of it which made us very uneasy and we rewashed all dishes and it utensils before using them
3. I would recommend making sure the remotes and internet connection for all TVs work and I would recommended making a brief guide on how to operate the multiple remotes for each room. We spent a lot of time trying to figure it out and was very frustrating. The only one we could get to work was the one in the living room.
4. The lamp in the queen room doesn’t work and I would recommend putting lamps in the bunk bed room and the pull out bed room. This would have been helpful for our kids going to bed at night.
5. The top bolt lock to the restroom going to the patio is broken and so is the lock in the master bedroom door going to the patio. I would really recommend fixing these locks as it is a safety issue for your guests staying there.
6. The heated pool and hot tub only worked one time and did not work again and the pool lights do not work. I would recommend fixing as this is something we expected to have during our stay.
7. If you’re going to have a temper-pedic bed in the master, please ensure the remote is accessible and working. My husband slept in a water bed like hole on one side of the bed while I slept a foot higher than him on the other side of the bed. However the bed was comfortable.
Other than those issues it was a beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood and again with a little more attention to those details would make this a 5 star stay no doubt.
Hi, Megan! We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. The property manager has been able to address all of the issues you encountered. Thank you!
Carla R.Jun 2020
We loved the house very nice and updated. The pool was great. The only thing was that the king size bed from the master bedroom was really more like a twin size bed, because we could only use one side of it cause of a huge indent in the mattress.
Rosa C.Jun 2020
Clean, Spacious & Comfortable. Respectfully recommend new mattress master bedroom, fix minor left bathroom sink leak & kitchen leak ( they had a bucket under it.) Overall, great place to stay, very roomy, family fun in the pool, near grocery stores, curb side restaurants, & even a daily visit from a rabbit.😊
Thank you for providing feedback, Rosa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will follow-up with our maintenance team to make repairs, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Brenda G.Jun 2020
This home was very beautiful and spacious with a nice backyard and pool but I can't give it a five star review for the following issues. When we arrived at the home the trash can was overloaded with more trash bags next to the trash can and it smelled so bad. Bring a can of raid because this house has a roach problem there was roaches everywhere in the kitchen and in the cabinets. Especially outside they were flying everywhere that was just gross. Another thing the refrigerator was not cooling properly. We had to put everything in the freezer side so our food wouldn't spoil. The internet wasn't working on the first day till the second day of our stay. The guest room outside was super hot. The lights from the pool didn't work the only lights that worked were from the hot tub. The hot tub was cold like the pool. Also alot of the electrical plugs weren't working. I called vacasa about all these issues the wait time was 2 hours long. I was on the phone for 2 hours long and no answer. I got tired and hung up called early in the morning the next day the wait was less. They made a ticket and they went to pick up the trash but still left it full the maintenance guys only picked up the trash bags that were next to the can and cleaned the pool. Another thing take extra trash bags, toilet paper, and a roll of paper. They only provide with one of each and we were 12 in that house so you can imagine all the trash that can pile up. The house is very beautiful and spacious but it looks like the maintenance on this house needs some improvement and that's why I'm giving it a three star review.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Rogerio g.May 2020
Relaxing very clean and comfortable house great place to lay back and relax
Patricia R.May 2020
Beautiful home , very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay.
ANDREW M.May 2020
Our first vacation through vacasa and we loved it!
The home was beautiful, subdivision was peaceful! We will be back for sure!
Latasha L.Mar 2020
Exceptional home! Very spacious and clean. Back yard was spacious and perfect for grilling. Love the floor plan which allows for privacy in wings of the home. The guest house was a special treat, like having 2 master bedrooms. Unheated pool and heated jacuzzi made for great weather alternatives.
Denny E.Feb 2020
We spent two months here and had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and beds, furniture, and linens are very nice. The neighborhood is very safe and comfortable. Not a lot to do in Laguna Vista but the only 18 hole course in the area is here. The property manager, Ezekial/EZ, was so very helpful. The lawn could use some tlc but we realize it’s hard to do in Texas. The pool and hot tub are nice and I enjoyed the hot tub immensely. The pool is not heated but the hot tub can be heated up when needed. All in all we really enjoyed the house and area. Hopefully we’ll be able to do it again in the future.
Denny E.Feb 2020
Long term stay. House is large and beautiful. The neighborhood is gated and secure. The property manager, Ezekial/EZ, is so helpful and responds quickly when there is a concern. We’ll stay again in future.
ricky m.Sep 2019
What a nice spacious house
The pool was awesome to cool off In after an afternoon dove hunt
The grill was great for cooking outside
Pam D.Jul 2019
We loved the home, plenty of space for our family, a few things would help future guest. (supply a info packet for the home itself ....the 5th bed room is away from the house and we had to find it buy trying to open doors with the keys , at one point we called because we did not know where the room was, the AC controls .....are pretty modern and instructions would help, same for out side lights and hot tub ....they seem little but can be frustrating when your trying to get settled in ) , no fire pit was on site and the AC in the 5th bedroom was not the best. Overall it was a great experience but a few tweaks would make it perfect !
Letty S.Jun 2019
I would recommend this home to others.
Laura B.May 2019
This home was beautiful and very spacious. The pool was amazing and my family had a blast. There were only a few small things that kept me from giving it 5 stars.
1. No paper towels, and 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom
2. Light over two toilets was out... the master was the only really bothersome one because in order to use the bathroom you had to leave the toilet closet door open which made it difficult with 12 people.
3. Yes it’s summer but the hot tub was not hot... jets worked but never got hot.
4. In the instructions for leaving it asks if possible to start a load of towels..... no problem, but there was no soap. I went and bought some in order to do that.
5. There was only one trash bag for the kitchen trash. Yes, it was just the weekend but with a big group there is always a lot of trash.
Otherwise home was perfect. Next time I’ll just remember to bring the little things.. will definitely rent again.
Lucia B.Mar 2019
The bird watching in the back yard was awesome. It’s in a gated community so we felt secure. Close to the beach. Laguna Vista is a cool laid back town. Good food really close. Tons of room in the house.
Anna Karen G.Mar 2019
esta muy padre esta amplia muy bien, muy limpio todo los cuartos bien amplios, los cuartos, cocina,baños en perfectas condiciones, y vien amplia
Daisy G.Mar 2019
Everything about the home was lovely! Would definitely love to come back =)
Christopher V.Mar 2019
The place was awesome, family loved it and we all had a great time, even the property manager Ezekiel came by and made sure everything was perfect for our stay, definitely going to re book, and I highly recommend this place!
Patricia V.Feb 2019
The house was very spacious. 5 adults stayed here for 18 days and we never felt crowded. Was disappointed that there was no working TV in the master bedroom, would suggest a working TV outside is not necessary. As well, one closet available for guests in the huge master bedroom would be fantastic. Also, a few more kitchen towels and dishrags would be helpful. On the whole it was a great place. The property manager Ezekiel was very attentive with our questions.
Lorraine S.Oct 2018
Loved the spacious kitchen and swimming pool! Had a wonderful time with the family.
Luis T.Aug 2018
Great house, excellent pool size, everything you need for cook and a barbecue is in there. i loved the house and definitely i will book again for my next family vacation.
Brandy G.Aug 2018
The house was enough room. Neighborhood is peaceful and well kept up gated community . Yard and pool are well kept up.
Ruben R.Jul 2018
The home was lovely! Beautifully designed and extremely spacious. The pool was amazing!!
We did have an issue with the gas grill not working properly. Fortunately, we had our own travel size grill to accommodate our cookout.
Another issue we had was with the temperature of one side of the house. The temperature stayed around 78 - 80 degrees our entire stay. Maintenance did show up in a timely manner to try to resolve the issue but was unsuccessful in resolving the issue.
Other than the issues stated above our stay was great. I would definitely recommend this Home for other guest to experience.
Our next visit to Laguna Vista will definitely have to include a stay at this beautiful home!