Virtual Tour
USA Maine Southern Maine Kennebunk Listing #16630

Surf Lane Escape - Kennebunk, ME

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (20 lb weight limit) 
25 Surf Ln, Kennebunk, ME 04043

Home w/ yard & sun porch - steps to Gooch's Beach & kayak launch!

Enjoy prime access to Kennebunk's beloved sandy beaches at this three-bedroom Maine escape with a sun-drenched deck and yard, a renovated four-season porch, and an enviable location just a short stroll from Gooch's Beach!

This air-conditioned, single-level home occupies a spacious grassy property two blocks north of Gooch's Beach. Take sunrise paddles from the private neighborhood kayak launch half a block away, play morning rounds at the Webhannet Golf Club one mile west, and spend your afternoons snacking on lobster rolls in downtown Kennebunkport one mile north.

Whether you're planning to sail, swim, fish, or hike the nearby nature trails, you'll always come home to free WiFi, a washer/dryer for your swimsuits. Use the gas grill on the deck to prepare lunches fresh from the ocean, play croquet and badminton in the yard, and take a seat on the front porch or in the four-season sun room as your espresso brews in the kitchen (with a dishwasher).

*Please note: This home allows one hypoallergenic dog (20 lbs. or less) for a nightly fee. Thanks!

It doesn't get more classically Maine than this - book today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Propane/gas home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

8 reviews

Brad and P. Dec 2018
We are well-acquainted with Kennebunk - and know a good rental when we see it! The location has perfect access to the beach and the village is a short ride away. The house itself is so well-equipped and comfy! It's not a bare-bones rental that just got thrown on the market. We cooked breakfasts, one lunch and two major dinners and found the kitchen very well-equipped. The bedrooms have great mattresses, towels and furnishings. The single observation that is a slight negative is that the bathrooms and kitchen have not been updated (unlike the rest of the house) but that said, they are clean and quite functional. Run...don't walk to rent this!!!
Denise D. Dec 2018
Cute, clean, comfortable & convenient
Walter C. Nov 2018
Thank you for the nice home and quick response.
Manager response:
Our local manager was able to respond quickly to the guest’s concern and send out a late night technician on a Sunday. We are so happy the guests enjoyed the home and hope they visit us again. Thank you.
Chris G. Aug 2018
This house is ideal if you have a family and planning to spend time in the Kennebunk area
Positives are location, cleanliness, modern, comfortable beds, nice family room, nice back sunroom, nice deck, ping pong table in the garage, air conditioning
Negatives ( that can be easily remedied) are slightly better stocking of the kitchen
All bedrooms are all at one end of the house which may or may not be an issue to you
Mike B. Aug 2018
The cottage on Surf Lane exceeded our expectations- the house has been upgraded, the location is great if you want to be close to Gooch’s beach and there were a few pleasant surprises including ping pong in the spacious garage. Host Louis was absolutely accommodating and we will definitely be back!
Vanessa M. Aug 2018
This was an average house w in average walking distance to the ocean that was very average. You had to pack up and leave mid day due to high tide coming all the way up to wall and the. Hopefully return later, all bedrooms at one end of Hall not very private but good for small family, great outdoor deck but only enjoyable during the day the mosquitos were the worst I’ve ever seen maybe due to little water area behind home, amenities in home were just the basics, no info packet welcome packet that we have come to expect, great garage for unloading the days beach garb and hanging towels, nothing bad to say about the home but will prob not return due to the beach...
Manager response:
We're sorry the guest incurred some issues during their stay. The homeowners choose to keep an environmentally friendly property, with no synthetic sprays used in the yard. Vacasa will always try and accommodate guests and we would have been more than willing to bring them some citronella candles to keep the pests at bay! However, they didn't call to report any concerns. In the future, we ask that our guests please contact Guest Services so we can address any issues immediately. All Vacasa guests are sent welcome information via email, the owners double checked our systems and this was sent prior to arrival. There is information in the home as well, providing phone numbers should you have any questions for the Vacasa team during your stay.  Thank you.
Howard F. Jul 2018
The Surf Lane Escape was a perfect escape! The house was immaculate, had a fully stocked kitchen (minus the food!), a clean BBQ, games for the kids, central air, and comfortable beds. They even provided a beach cart and chairs which were really appreciated. The location is perfect, just a few short blocks to the beach. We loved our time there and look forward to coming back again.