Virtual Tour
USA California Truckee Donner Lake Listing #1674

Donner Lake House - Truckee, CA

97 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 6 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous lakefront escape with fireplace, close to skiing

This gorgeous and spacious six-bedroom Donner Lake vacation rental has an amazing location right across the street from the Donner Lake West End Beach State Park. Highlights include a cozy gas fireplace, WiFi, a rustically elegant aesthetic, and gorgeous lake views. Perfect for family getaways with a crowd - here, you'll have a comfortable home-base for everyone to explore this beautiful section of Truckee and North Lake Tahoe!

West End Beach is a 10-acre day use beach area on lovely Donner Lake with shaded picnic area and barbecue sites. There is a daily, nominal admission fee for use of the West End Beach area. Amenities at the park include tennis courts, volleyball courts, kayak and paddleboat rentals, swimming and fishing areas, and boat parking. And if you want to hit Lake Tahoe, it's only a 30-minute drive to Lake Tahoe's North Shore. In winter, Northstar, Sugar Bowl, and Boreal Mountain ski resorts are all within 15 miles of this Truckee Donner Lake House!

This lovely lakeside getaway features a reverse floor plan with the main living area upstairs and all but one of the bedrooms on the lower level. The aesthetic here is comfortably rustic with arched walkways, timber post accents, and wood-beamed ceilings. The outdoor deck has plenty of furniture to enjoy a cool summer breeze or prepare some salmon steaks out on the gas grill.

In the evenings, you can sit around the gas fireplace on the cushy couches as you make plans for the next day. There is a flatscreen TV with cable, a DVD player, and a VCR. The open dining area shares this space and with two tables (and a counter bar), so you can seat up to 14 guests for meals and snacks.

When you do want to cook breakfast, lunch, or dinner, the full kitchen is loaded with all the major appliances (including a dishwasher) that you could possibly need. There is a lot of tiled counter space for cooking projects and a breakfast bar is an ideal spot for kitchen helpers to grate cheese or chop vegetables. And in the mornings, you'll even have two coffee makers so you can get everyone fueled up and ready to go.

With six bedrooms, you'll have room for up to 14 guests to stay at this great Donner Lake vacation rental. You'll find one king bed, three queen beds, and six twin beds, as well as a futon in the living room. All of the bedrooms have comfortable bedding, accessories like bedside tables and reading lamps, and plush carpeting. This Donner Lake House also has three full bathrooms, a laundry room with a washer and dryer, and a stereo.

In the summer, you won't find a more popular location in all of Truckee, than this West End Beach location. The Fourth of July is the height of the summer with an all-day celebration including live music, contests, and of course, fireworks at night (must purchase tickets in advance through Truckee Donner Parks & Recreation). The state park also has great swimming and boating out on Donner Lake (a small daily fee is required). This convenient location is also right near Donner Memorial State Park, hiking and biking trails, and golf courses - both Tahoe Donner Golf Course and Coyote Moon Golf Course are right nearby.

Skiers will find that this Truckee vacation rental is also a great home-base for when you want to get out on the popular North Lake Tahoe slopes. Sugar Bowl and Boreal Mountain are both a 15-minute drive away and Northstar California Resort is just 22 minutes southeast.

There is really no bad time to visit this Donner Lake vacation rental! Year-round, Donner Lake offers an abundance of outdoor activities - swimming, hiking, skiing, even snowshoeing. Plan a family getaway to Truckee with a stay at this great Donner Lake House and create some wonderful vacation memories.

RCN # 469 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Suddenlink


Cable : Suddenlink

DVD player

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Gas grill : Private




97 reviews

Nelson D. Dec 2020
we love the high ceiling and big windows! and also the front deck to watch snow fall in winter and see the stars in summer nights... nice neighbor too, friendly people...
thank you, we are grateful we had this place for our family occassion. we'd love to come back here again.
Alejandro A. Nov 2020
Huge living room and kitchen plus good location close to the lake and hiking .
We will come back 👍
Veronica K. Oct 2020
I didn’t select this house off the bat. Our first choice was smaller (slept 8) but more current/updated and across from the lake. Something weird happened and Vacasa contacted me right before our trip saying our reservation was cancelled because the property owner decided to sell the house and would not honor any reservations even though they claim they (Vacasa) tried. What is weird is that was a few weeks ago but I still see that house being offered on Vacasa with dates reserved for rentals. Not sure why “we” were booted off our reservation...?Vacasa offered two alternate houses and this was one of them. The house has a majestic, vast and impressive living area all on the second level. Three huge log pillars between the dining and kitchen support the vaulted wood ceilings; a lot of big windows showcase the trees surrounding the property; a moderately sized wood balcony wraps around the outside of this second level. Furnishings and aesthetics are a little dated but not offensive or major. It is a HUGE living, dining, lounging, open entertainment area. 1 master bdrm and bathroom upstairs while 5 other bdrms and a full double bathroom are downstairs. There is no ‘backyard’- there is a frontyard grassy area. The fridge had a broken plastic guard rail thing on the bottom- it wouldn’t stay on at all so while that had no effect on our stay, it just gives the impression that the house isn’t as maintained as it should be. The window treatments were all either missing the plastic rod which enables you to control the amount of light so bdrms remained dark - or the cable drawstrings were non existent or stuck and not working. The master bdrm bathroom door lock was completely busted so there was absolutely no hardware in the door piece that connects to the groove in the frame- so yup, if you’re on the jon, the door is ajar so I shoved a bunch of towels on the ground to keep it closed hoping no one would accidentally push it open. Downstairs offers such ample sleeping quarters- u could and should rent this place if you have at least 10 people. Otherwise, downstairs is a little creepy because it is a very cold, long narrow hall set up almost like a dorm. The tv- we only used once to watch one thing. The last night, I wanted to chill out and watch a movie w the kids and the entire system was down- nothing we did w the router, connections would give back the signal. We called in and Vacasa repeatedly stated it was so late in the evening and she wasn’t sure if she could send anyone. It was 7:03 pm and that is a time when families might want to nestle in and watch a show together. The good thing is she did try and place a work order for it. Then a lady called me attempting to run down the list of stuff we already tried and said she was all the way in Tahoe City.... so clearly, she wasn’t thrilled about coming to help us so I let her off the hook because I am not a rude or selfish person. She said she would give me a small refund of some sort. I am not sure how she will plan on giving me that. The house is nice overall and the big selling point is its size and lofty, impressive space for huge parties. It is across from a lake park which is very nice but you have to pay to enter during vacay season. It was open and free for us as it is Oct. but there were no more rentals as they’re off season. Just minor stuff should be fixed and overall, a good place for a lot of people to relax and spend time.
Manager response:
Veronica, thank you for staying with us and for providing us with this fantastic feedback. We will make sure our local teams are aware of the issues mentioned in your review so that they will be addressed. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your stay and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Jodi G. Sep 2020
The open kitchen, dining and living area was amazing. Kitchen size was a dream. And perfect to go to the public beach as only a short walk. Two things that would be helpful to add to home is beach towels and food storage items. Not a deal breaker but would be a nice touch as pretty easy to buy in bulk and keep stocked for renters. Otherwise perfect
Arty B. Sep 2020
everything was so great about this house, the location, the distribution, the facilities, almost every aspect of this house was great. My only complain would be the lack of AC. During the day is hot and the house does not offer AC, though, they provided two fans (noisy), it would have been great to have an AC system. But, overall, the house is amazing.
jackie G. Aug 2020
Donner Lake House is amazing! Lots of room for everyone to gather to celebrate, visit and eat. What a wonderful home, very clean and up to COVID 19 standards. Location is awesome with plenty to do in the Donner Lake area. Would definitely book this house again. Thank you Vacasa Vacations, house was perfect!!
Roberta C. Jul 2020
The house had tons of space, and plenty of beds so multiple families or small groups would be very comfortable. The beach is across the street (small fee) and a fantastic trail system is just half a mile away (you can get to Donner summit if you're motivated). The kitchen and living area are wide open and bright, with a nice balcony off the living area. Very clean. It's a 10 - 15 minute drive for groceries and other supplies.
Charles T. Jun 2020
Great location with lots of space to hang with friends and family.
Jessica S. Oct 2019
So much space to hang out all in one room for watching tv, cooking together and eating dinner together. Some of the beds were really firm but we all slept great! Would come back again!
Clydine G. Aug 2019
The house was great the downstairs was a little quirky. Although the housekeepers should dust a little better and the bath mats should be washed. That being said we would stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will follow up with our housekeeping team regarding your comments. We hope to host you again soon!
Jance D. Aug 2019
The location was perfect, the home was Awesome. Plenty of room and a great cabin feel. We celebrated my mothers 70th birthday with all our extended family. It was perfect. I would recommend this site to anybody.
Mary P. Jul 2019
Perfect for large groups. :)
Anne P. Jul 2019
The house is HUGE! Five bedrooms downstairs along with two bathrooms and a laundry room. Upstairs is the master bedroom with it's own bathroom, large kitchen with lots of counter space, dining room with a table that seats 10 and a smaller one that seats 4. There is also seating at the counter. A HUGE living room with two couches and a love seat, which opens out onto the deck, where through the trees one can see the the beach. There is also a gas BBQ, which we used one night. The weather was perfect! We spent a fair amount of time playing games in the living room, which with the couches lent itself to gathering around. We enjoyed being able to eat together (there were 13 of us). The location is very convenient; right behind the beach, Truckee is only a few miles away ( for shopping and dining) and Donner Memorial Park and Museum is right on the other end of the lake. There are several wineries and breweries near Truckee. Also, a new restaurant, The Pub just opened only .1 miles from the cabin. Indoor, outdoor seating along with a full bar. The house was just perfect for us! We had a lovely time and hope to return for another visit!
Anna B. Jun 2019
Very convenient location. Large living/dining area upstairs with nice size deck. Lots of windows. Filtered view of Donner Lake. West End. each across the street.
Jo R. Jun 2019
The rooms were perfect for our 3 children with spouses and 6 grandchildren. Great location. Had a wonderful time.
Jenn W. May 2019
We had a group of 13 adults stay at this lovely house over Memorial Day weekend. The house sits right across the street from the beach, and if it wasn't snowing, it would have been great!
The kitchen and house is well stocked, except the frying pans are pretty limited and a little old. Dishes and coffee cups galore though!
We would definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
Hello Jenn- Thank you for your feedback! We have contacted our local team and the have advised that they are going to work with owner about putting some new cookware in the unit. Thank you.
EDWARD B. Apr 2019
Great House--straight out of Sunset Magazine or Architectural Digest. Easy access to skiing, recreation. Across the street from the Lake. Very quiet-perfect for large family--spacious and comfortable.
Kapo Y. Mar 2019
The spacious Family Room and Kitchen was perfect for us to all gather around, chat and relax.
The house itself was fine; we did have an issue with snow removal when we arrived but the property manager addressed the issue.
Raymond W. Jan 2019
Nice house with huge family area on the second level. All but one room (the master bedroom) are located on the first floor. The second floor has the kitchen, dinning and family room with open floor plan, plus the master bedroom.
The house is very easy to find since it's the first house off the main road and it's right across from the lake. The area is very quite so noise is not an issue.
Only one bathroom on the second floor and it's in the master bedroom which is inconvenience.
Overall, it's a very nice rental and we had a fantastic stay!
Kristine R. Jan 2019
Large kitchen with everything a person could need! Heated floors were amazing! A quick walk to the lake. We hope to stay there again in the future.
Kanstantsin K. Jan 2019
I travel to Tahoe very often and it was first time when I stayed at house where I feeling like in poor motel. House has two absolutely different first and second floors. Second floor is really gorgeous but first floor has fake 5 bedrooms. All rooms are pretty tiny and one of them not a room. It just 1/2 of standard room with ~100 square ft. We booked this home for 6 families but one our friend decided no stay their because 2 adult people can't sleep there. Rooms are dirty, have old mattresses and furniture, some windows have broken open/close adjustment system, power outlets and nightstands did not work. Internet did not work when 2 and more people have been connected. When we tried connect with host (Vacasa) they responded that local manager connect with us shortly but no one connect with us next 3 days. Officially this House have 3 full bathroom but it really one full bathroom in a master bedrooms, 2 toilets and showers in first floor. Wash-hand stand in common area and this does not provide any privacy. It is really inconvenient. I would not recommend stay on this property and definitely frustrated that Vacasa makes such weird and unprofessional business
Manager response:
Hi Kanstantsin, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We have followed up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our home is being cleaned to our own high standards. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to make updates and improvements to our home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Cathy L. Jan 2019
We had a great time in the house. It's close to Boreal Resort and transportation is very convenient. Kids were having fun there. We will definitely come back again next year.
Lynn W. Oct 2018
We stayed here for the Donner Hare Scramble 2018. The house was perfect! The kitchen and living room were grand! The home is situated right across from Donner Lake and West End Park which was a perfect location for the boys to ride their bikes and play at the park. I would definitely rent it again. The Vacasa HK did a great job too! The home was very clean and organized.
Teresa M. Sep 2018
We had a Bachelorette party and the space was perfect for group meals. We had a yoga teacher come and the living room fit eight plus teacher perfectly. Plenty of towels, dinnerware, cooking supplies, and beds. Thanks A quick walk across the street to West End Beach.
Shelley B. Aug 2018
This Donner Lake house is perfectly located (just across the street from the West End Beach) and is well designed to accommodate a large gathering. We love the house! The kitchen is open to the great room and is wonderfully spacious (with plenty of counter and cupboard space). The cupboards are stocked with many dishes, glasses and cups, along with many of the cooking basics you might need. The great room features large couches and comfortable chairs, the dining area has a large table with plenty of seating. The entire upstairs is infused with beautiful, natural light from the many tall windows. The deck is spacious and greatly enhances the available space. There are multiple bedrooms and it is very helpful to have three bathrooms available.

The down side? The level of cleanliness was disappointing and required us to clean before using--dirty linens were on many of the beds and there were no replacement linens obviously available. Some of the pillows either did not have cases and/or the cases were the wrong size (again no replacements available). I would recommend bringing your own pillows. There were only two washcloths provided. Many of the dishes/pots/pans, utensils provided in the cupboards were dirty and/or greasy. The floors in the kitchen and bathrooms, along with the shower floors, could use a good scrub (especially around the edges), and the bathmats were not clean. For some reason the rooms are very stuffy at night, even with the windows open--you might want to bring a small fan (there were two fans provided in the house but they are VERY loud and too forceful to use in a bedroom).
Manager response:
We apologize that the house was not clean to our high standards. It sounds like there may have been a scheduling error, and we would have quickly sent out a cleaning crew had we known about the issues upon this guest's arrival. We wish we could have fixed the cleaning immediately. We will make sure the details mentioned are addressed.
Orhan O. May 2018
Upstair is awesome. Large kitchen, open space for entertainment, large fire place. However there are also short comings. Downstairs Rooms and bathrooms are small. No hot tub...
Deborah W. Mar 2018
Great place for a group of people. Lots of room
Kerry B. Mar 2018
The open layout upstairs is perfect.
Eve C. Feb 2018
Perfect for an extended family with many ski sites within close range.
Steve M. Jan 2018
Had a great time !
Jael Y. Jan 2018
This cabin has served us well for many years. The open floor plan is what really makes it work for our work retreat. We also really enjoy the location near Donner Lake. The cabin tends to have ample parking, even during the winter. Thank you for the new couch and new upstairs doors! The heated floors are a feature that probably doesn't get enough praise so I'll mention that too. While the kitchen is large and has a wide variety of cooking equipment, it might not meet the standards if you are used to higher quality amenities. Overall, this cabin is a great value.
Joanne J. Jan 2018
My rating would really be 3.5 stars. This house is in a wonderful location across from Donner Lake and close to skiing. It comfortably holds a houseful and is in that way ideal for a large gathering of family or friends. The great/living room is comfy and perfect for hanging out. Kitchen is giant and has tons of cooking supplies, but it could be have been neater and dishes/pots show their age. Mattresses were pretty soft.
Linda O. Nov 2017
The Donner house was a perfect size for my family. The huge kitchen made cooking Thanksgiving dinner so easy. Plenty of pots and pans.
The new sofas are cozy and nice to sit in front of the fire. The deck was enjoyed even though we were wrapped in blankets. The kitchen cabinets could use a good cleaning and a set of new dishes, nothing fancy would be a good investment. My family enjoyed our time there and appreciated the quick response from the office during my stay.
Jeff W. Nov 2017
This was my second time renting the house with my group of friends, and it did not disappoint!
Christina H. Oct 2017
Perfect for families with Children and babies. Nice plush carpet, very large, many bedrooms and seating areas for eating. Great location and nice deck!
Molly D. Oct 2017
My brothers and I rented out this home for a weekend to celebrate our parents both turning 70 this year. We are all married with our own families, so there were 5 kids and 6 adults. We had plenty of space and really enjoyed the location being across the street from the beach at Donner Lake. The home was beautiful and had the most spacious living space and kitchen! We would definitely recommend this place to a large group/family!
Kevin S. Oct 2017
Had a great time! Big familyroom/kitchen! Open floor plan!
Christina S. Sep 2017
The public beach across the street is very convienent with great rentals. The marina is walkable to rent jet skis or a boat. A great ice cream place is also walkable. Home should have had some beach chairs or umbrella at the very least being so close to the beach. Bring your own.

The condition of the property was very dissappointing. Upon reading earlier reviews from a month before our scheduled stay we contacted the management company to confirm that the broken couches were in fact replaced as they promised. After several emails of telling me that they were looking into it, they confirmed that they wouldn't be replaced by the time we were checking in. They were kind enough to issue a very small refund for the inconvenience and did go to the house to check out the couches in person the day before our arrival after we pressed that they do so. They confirmed that they were broken but very usable. We did not find this to be the case- we had to move other furniture around for our small group of 7 to sit comfortably and watch a movie.

Also, the master bathroom toilet seat is literally hanging on by a screw. Housekeeping would have known this for quite sometime as they did their cleaning and should have notified the management.

Bedspreads had many stains on them- we had to take them off. Also, damp mildew towels were found in downstairs cabinet as well as damp towels folded and stored in master bath.

Bunk beds downstairs- one had a screw poking out of it where my son was sleeping. We had no tools to bend it in safely so had to use something from the kitchen to cover it and make it safe. Top bunks were not safe for any of our children to sleep in- railing not safe.

Overall, open floor plan and great location. This must have been marked up for the high season of August, but we'd never stay here again.

Linda H. Aug 2017
Great location
Andrea C. Jul 2017
This house is absolutely gorgeous, spacious, beautiful interior, fully stocked kitchen, and very close to lots of fun activities. I would have given it 5 stars but here is why it only gets 3 Stars:

1. Both main (and only) couches in the living area are broken on both ends. So a couch that is supposed to seat 4 people now only seats 2. There were 7 of us in our party, & some people ended up on the floor during our nightly movies because of the atrocious couches. Disappointing, and quite frankly, unacceptable, when paying a few thousand dollars to stay there for 4 nights.

2. The fireplace would NEVER shut completely off, despite following the posted directions of operation. The property management contact person was notified & he sent a text back saying somebody would be right out, but nobody ever came. The contact was texted again the next day and there was zero response. The upstairs was uncomfortably warm during our mid-summer stay due to the heat coming from the always-on fireplace. Again, very disappointed in the poor handling of this issue, which may have actually been an electrical problem, but nobody in property management seemed to care too much about it.

Would we stay here again? Only if there are new/er couches and a properly operating fireplace/electrical system. If these two issues were not a factor, it would be an easy "yes".

Great house, disappointing property management.

Manager response:
We are sorry for the issues this guest experienced; we did attempt to contact them, but we never did get a response. The furniture in the living room will be replaced by the owners in the near future, and the fireplace is functioning perfectly. Thank you!
John S. Jun 2017
Great location with lots of room for friends and family. Several pieces of furniture were beginning to break down in the living room. The electrical panel was a little small for such a large house and the GFI kicked off a couple of times. Other than these minor issues it was great and I would definitely rent again.
Jeff W. May 2017
The second floor is a huge open floor plan, which makes it feel enormous. The location is perfect to walk to Donner Lake. Great house!
Chelsea H. Feb 2017
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautiful Truckee home. Would be a great place to stay year around, we went sledding from the balcony down to the street during our stay, there was a good 20 ft of snow! This house is very family friendly and the lake/park is right in front of the house, in the summer just take a quick walk across the street and enjoy! My only negative review would be about the cookware, looks like previous visitors ruined some of the pans, so you may want to bring your own. We've run into this problem in EVERY rental no matter how nice, please use things properly future renters!
Catherine C. Jan 2017
We loved our stay! The cabin has a great layout for big groups and the kitchen/living area was perfect for cooking big meals for everyone. I would definitely stay here again. It was a beautiful, clean house and even with snow piled higher than the first floor windows it felt airy and open. Plenty of parking, too.
Harumi B. Jan 2017
very spacious and easy to accommodate large groups. excellent location for snow time will definitely consider coming again during summer.
Ivan K. Jan 2017
Very happy with our stay
James H. Dec 2016
Roomy, quite, and very comfortable. Room for everyone.
Rhona S. Nov 2016
This property is a gem. Walking distance to the playground and beach and 10 mins drive to ski resorts. Plenty of parking spaces, a bike lane around the lake and a great community to walk around. The house was extremely comfortable with plenty of room and heated floors. We will definitely come back in the summer.
Barbara K. Nov 2016
Great place for our family reunion.
Christine L. Oct 2016
Absolutely as presented - love this property! Perfect for our leadership retreat!
Janae P. Sep 2016
Awesome house! Enough space to fit everyone comfortably. It had the amenities we needed so we didn't have to bring much from home, aside from a Keurig. :) So quiet and peaceful. Loved it and wish we could have stayed longer.
Sandy E. Aug 2016
Great location for our family reunion, easy access and comfortable home. Thank you
Mike C. Aug 2016
Plenty of room. Awesome upstairs and great location. Nothing bad to say
Maryann C. Aug 2016
The house is beautiful, and would be great for skiing. Just be warned that -- contrary to what it claims -- it is not "lakefront". There is a road and parking lot and trees between it and the beach which is on the lakefront. And the map that shows it on the south side of the lake is wrong; it is in the west side. Convenient, but it can be very busy with cars on a weekend.
Barbara B. Aug 2016
Proximity to West End Beach is invaluable; our family included a 5 year old and a 7 year old - parents were delighted and bought season passes to ease access. We were grateful for good parking on the property, since the streets are crowded w/visitors. Grilled several suppers, enjoyed eating on the deck and enjoying cool breezes after the heat of the day.
Paul P. May 2016
Our group went on frequent walks around the neighborhood. A great Quiet community.
Louis G. May 2016
The home sleeps 16, with plenty for beds for everyone, three full bathrooms, and a huge family room for everyone. Thoughtful heaters available for each bedroom was a nice touch, and plenty of parking. The kitchen was perfect for cooking for large groups, and the dining room table sat everyone. Groups can easily visit quietly out on the deck, while others watch movies or TV, plus plenty of room for card games in the dining room, and quiet rooms downstairs for reading or sleeping. Having a full laundry rooms was also a plus. Loved it!
Sam M. Apr 2016
Great place, great location!
Sally H. Apr 2016
Loved the house, a perfect home for large families
Teresa M. Mar 2016
The cabin is open and spacious. The cabin is very clean with a complete kitchen. The location is a excellent. Across the street is a park and Donner lake. Sugar bowl ski resort is 10 minutes away. We liked this place and my try to get back in the summer.
THANG N. Feb 2016
close to lake wit beautiful view, recommend !!!!
Christine L. Oct 2015
Delightful experience. Accommodations were excellent and everything was as portrayed in the preview! No surprises! We are making plans to return next year!
Manager response:
We cant wait to see you back! Thanks for sharing your review and choosing Vacasa.
Lena M. Sep 2015
It was our first time in the Donner/Tahoe area during the Summer - the weather was great the last 2 days. The first 2 were rainy and cold but a welcomed change from the sweltering So Cal Valley temps that we escaped from. The lake is super clear and refreshing. We arrived late in the Season for any boating activities so nxt time, we'll have to indulge! Overall the house is fantastic - very clean and very well stocked w/ pretty much every kitchen item one could want or need! Even though it's across from the lake, the trees block the view but being outside on the deck was nice and relaxing. The upstairs great room is a fantastic space that worked well for our group. My only observation is that the house doesn't have AC - there are MANY windows upstairs and it was HOT when it was cold and rainy outside - maybe some ceiling fans could help when it's really warm. Great time was had by all!
Steve B. May 2015
The weekend was rainy on and off but the house was warm and comfortable. Many nice places to hike and bike. The beach is right across the road and if you schedule 14 days in advance, you can have a large group area reserved. Good location and away from the highway.
Cindi B. May 2015
We had 12 women for a mini retreat and the house was a perfect accommodation for that size group. Modern with warm surroundings.
Chris J. Apr 2015
Our group loved the home and the location! This was our third time staying there and we would like to go again! However, the supplies are not as adequate as they were the first time we were there and you have to bring more of your own. Flexibility with early check in and late check out isn't as good as it was before they went to property management! Overall, it is a beautiful home and location for the price and anyone choosing to rent it will be very happy with their decision! The owners built the home themselves and it is quite beautiful with gorgeous windows, high ceilings and living area is perfect for a large group!
Robert A. Apr 2015
Our family included 8 adults and 6 children 7 years and under. Everyone very much enjoyed our 6 days and 5 nights, especially the kids who had plenty of room to play and run around in the family room on the 2nd floor. The house is conveniently located close to the town of Truckee, and several outdoor recreational activities are nearby. We look forward to staying there again next year.
Lizeth E. Mar 2015
The location of the house is great. My family and I enjoyed our stay, we would stay again. The only problem we had was that the description of the house states it has 3 Queen beds but the bed sizes are Full not Queen.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review of Donner Lake House. It is certainly in an excellent location and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful home. We will re-evaluate the sizing of the beds and adjust the description if necessary; thank you for bringing that to our attention so we can make sure our description is accurate. We hope you had a wonderful trip to Truckee and were able to enjoy the gorgeous surroundings during your time with us. Thank you for choosing Vacasa and we would love to see you again!
Luis C. Dec 2014
This place is awesome. The Location is perfect, and the house is a perfect also. I will be looking to continue renting this house for future vacations.
Junaid Q. Nov 2014
The living room is an amazing place of this house. We enjoyed every moment at this property.