Virtual Tour
USA Maine Moosehead Lake Beaver Cove Listing #16832

Moosehead Majesty - Beaver Cove, ME

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
33 Village Circle, Beaver Cove, ME 04441

Lakefront cabin w/ amazing views, outdoor firepit, and big deck

This cozy Beaver Cove log cabin offers stunning views of Moosehead Lake and is ready to take your getaway to the next level, complete with a cozy screened-in porch, a peaceful lakeside location, and more!

You'll be in the center of Beaver Cove, a small community perfect for enjoying some peace and quiet. Lake views abound, with access to Lily Bay State Park three miles north and a scenic path leading to a different beach to enjoy. The Beaver Cove Marina is a few blocks south, with Greenville's quaint restaurants, shops, and local museums six miles farther.

Fresh air awaits with the cabin's woodsy surroundings, as well as in the enclosed porch. Rustic charm permeates every aspect of this home but doesn't detract from modern additions like free WiFi and a cable flatscreen TV. The spacious kitchen has everything you need to cook up something tasty.

Save your dates now and get started on a sleepy Maine getaway!

SPECIAL CHECK-OUT INSTRUCTIONS:

Laundry: Please ignore the guest binder note asking you to start a load of laundry. You don’t even need to strip the sheets off the beds - our housekeepers will take care of that for you!

Dishes: Please fully run the dishwasher and put away the dishes before departing. Thank you!

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Partial AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

8 reviews

Marie W. Sep 2019
The home was beautiful and the surrounding area peaceful and very quiet. Loved the screened in porch and large deck and so close to the lake. Had some trouble with the television where the picture kept freezing every couple of seconds or minutes so you couldn't really watch a show completely without it starting and stopping all the time plus there was a second TV in the one bedroom which did not work at all which was a disappointment as I like watching TV in bed before going to sleep. Also the closet in that same bedroom was locked so I could not hang my clothes which was a little disappointing. There were a few other things that were listed on my arrival email for this home in terms of supplies that were to be supplied and were not. We had to make a trip to the store to purchase some supplies ourselves such as the toilet paper was very limited that was left on the rolls in each bathroom and there was no laundry detergent at all. Had we known that, we would have either brought those supplies with us or stopped at the grocery store along the way before arriving. We could not use the woodstove and had to purchase our own wood for the fire pit when there was a shed full of wood right there so we chose not to use it all which was disappointing because we were looking forward to that. Otherwise, it is a beautiful place and we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. The property manager will check the TVs and ensure housekeeping is leaving the proper starter pack of goods for each reservation. The wood is there for the owners' emergency use during winters. We hope to see you again!
Deborah D. Aug 2019
The house was perfect. Location was perfect. Very quiet area, very nice people. Definitely recommend this place. Keeping this in my file if we should decide to go back to this area of Maine. We love Maine!
Michael K. Aug 2019
This is nice place to stay. It was clean and comfortable.
Catherine B. Jun 2019
Très beau chalet. Très propre et très chaleureux! Nous voulons en faire une tradition!
Timothy M. Oct 2018
Very nice home with all the amenities. Limited view from house, you have to make a short walk to get an open view of lake. Convenient to town.
Megan M. Jul 2018
I enjoyed every part of Moosehead Majesty, there wasn't a single bit of space neglected. The only recommendation I have is it would have been the icing on the cake if there was a dock to sit on and get into the water.