Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #1686

Wades Powerhouse - Seaside, OR

92 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
2155 S. Grove St, Seaside, OR 97138

Stylish, waterfront home w/private hot tub - 5 blocks from the beach!

Come stay in this fabulous Seaside vacation rental and enjoy a wonderful getaway to a bustling coastal town. With space for eight guests, this riverfront home is a mere five blocks from the beach and offers lots of fun amenities, including a private hot tub, a Ping-Pong table, bicycles, and a rowing machine!

Located toward the south end of town, this home is right on the Necanicum River, one block from the Seaside Golf Course, and an easy five-block stroll from beach access and the Promenade! Any child or boating enthusiast will be delighted to discover that Cartwright Park, a public park with a playground and a boat launch, is a one-minute walk northward.

The owner of this property resides in a private apartment on the bottom floor with its own back entrance, while guests will find their spacious and stylish residence just up a flight of stairs from the garage. The large living room has comfortable seating arranged around a gas fireplace and a flatscreen TV. Here you can sit and watch cable, choose a DVD for a family movie night, and access the WiFi to look up reviews for the restaurants in town.

The open living area also has a dining room table for nice sit-down meals together, as well as a fun Ping-Pong table for friendly tournaments. A gorgeous full kitchen has beautiful dark cabinets, granite countertops, and plenty of space for multiple people to maneuver around. With high-end appliances and almost every tool you might ever need (including a margarita machine, French press, waffle iron, slow cooker, electric griddle, hand mixer, apple slicer, and more), the cook in your group will have no trouble at all preparing any type of meal.

This level also has an office with a full-size click-clack sofabed and a collection of DVDs, board games, and books for your amusement. You'll find a convenient half-bathroom on this floor, as well as deck access! Featuring four chairs and a gas grill, you will love sitting on this deck with a cup of coffee or glass of wine and breathing in the fresh sea air. Best of all, there's a private hot tub where you can relax and soothe sore muscles after a day of walking on the beach.

Head up to the top floor of this spacious home to find the sleeping areas. All three bedrooms are up here, as well as the two remaining bathrooms and a laundry room. The first bedroom has a queen-size bed and a mini-TV, plus a huge walk-in closet to store your belongings. In the second bedroom, you'll find a queen-size bed, plus windows that have a view of the ocean when the weather is clear.

The master bedroom is furnished with a lovely queen-size bed and overhead lighting perfect for reading a book before drifting off to sleep. You'll also find a flatscreen TV, a reading nook, windows with views of the river, and a small workout area including a rowing machine and a fitness ball. The attached private bathroom is bright and airy, with a tub/shower combo in case you like to take a relaxing bubble bath before bed.

Altogether, with the three bedrooms upstairs, this home can sleep up to eight people. The single-car garage has three adult-size bikes for you to use during your visit, so you may enjoy taking a scenic ride up along the Promenade, which parallels the ocean and goes all the way to the north end of town!

Seaside is a bustling coastal town and is a very popular place to visit for good reason! You will have no shortage of amazing restaurants, cute souvenir shops, and fun activities to keep you busy. Walk around the downtown area and grab a fresh waffle cone from Zinger's Homemade Ice Cream, visit the retro candy store, take a ride in the carousel mall, and have anything from sushi to pizza to seafood for dinner.

The stretch of coastline in Seaside is amazing, so make sure to walk the five blocks west to reach the sand! Spend an afternoon beachcombing, flying kites, frolicking in the fringes of the waves, and watch one of the famous sunsets over the majestic ocean. From your vacation home you can easily walk to the golf course or to Cartwright Park, so you won't have to go far to find fun!

Although Seaside has a plethora of amazing activities and businesses, you could take a scenic 30-minute drive north to wonderful and historic Astoria, or south 15 minutes to charming Cannon Beach. If you do drive south, be sure to stop at Ecola State Park and try out the hiking trails, visit the isolated beaches, and gaze at the beautiful lighthouse.

There are so many ways to enjoy a trip to Seaside, but however you choose to spend your trip, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental will ensure that you're comfortable, well-rested, and ready for adventures!

Read more Read less 



Adult bikes

Board games

Children's games

Ping-pong table


Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private







Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player



Wireless router


Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private




92 reviews

Charles W. Nov 2018
enjoy this house every time I stay there.
Shannon W. Nov 2018
Love the location, home, cleanliness, customer service.
Christopher P. Nov 2018
It’s was a good clean place to stay. I will be using it again.
Justin D. Nov 2018
Great open place. Return customers.
Jarret P. Sep 2018
This is our second time staying and we enjoy it very much!
Shane H. Sep 2018
Nice and clean. Great location for breakfast at the Osprey.
Joseph P. Aug 2018
Fantastic house on Oregon coast. My family had an awesome time.
Mary S. Jul 2018
Clean, roomy and great location
Kathy B. Jun 2018
The home is perfect for families with older kids or young adults. Ping pong table, hot tub, lots of room, close to beach, great location! Clean! Only suggestion - needs better fry pans and more dishes and utensils. Other than that, EXCELLENT!
Manager response:
We appreciate the suggestion for more kitchenware and have restocked the kitchen accordingly. Thank you!
Sharon R. Jun 2018
Great open space home. Glad they had a coffee grinder.
Shane D. Jun 2018
This place is perfect for us. Quiet, close to the best Arapas (Osprey Cafe) and local grocery store and downtown. Easy walk to broadway on the prom. A couple pubs down the street. Hot tub, ping pong, plenty of space and large dining room table and open floor plan.
Artem D. Jun 2018
Everything was great we will be back!
Damian W. May 2018
Wade's house was bigger than expected and more inviting! Access and instructions were easy to follow. Upon arrival there was a basket full of beach towels. There were 9 of us and we all agreed it was the perfect place. We enjoyed the bikes, the ping pong table, and it never felt crowded or overwhelming as the house was so inviting and great for our large family. Hot Tub was by far my favorite after a cold day at the beach.
Angela B. May 2018
The hot tub and ping pong were fun additions to a great weekend
Dany S. May 2018
The home was clean, well organized and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils. The refrigerator was a good size too. We utilized the surround sound, ping pong table and hot tub. There was a decent DVD collection but since there was cable, we didn’t watch any DVDs. We appreciated the WiFi also. It was convenient to have a washer dryer. Linens were well stocked. Absolutely loved the paintings on the wall. There are bikes to ride and some exercise equipment if you need gym time. We would recommend Wades Powerhouse and will stay there again when going with a group of friends & family.
Robyn C. Apr 2018
We loved how clean and well kept, this home was! Also, the hot tub and ping pong table was fun! And... we were glad to be so close to as that Seaside has to offer.... shopping downtown, walking on the beach, bumper cars, etc...
Victoria E. Mar 2018
From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the size and cleanliness of the house. Lots of room for families. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing after kids were in bed.
We will be back!! We had an amazing trip!
Sylvia C. Mar 2018
Great space for relaxing or having fun! The Hot Tub was great a little small but still nice. We enjoyed the games they had and did some cooking there as well. Overall it’s wonderful and I would stay again.
Shannon R. Mar 2018
This was my second time staying at this home. Love it here. They recently upgraded the hide-a-bed which was nice. It was just as clean as last time and we love being able to bring a large group.
Kristine B. Feb 2018
This was our 2nd year staying at the 'Wade House', and again we give it a TEN!
It is upadated, very clean, and very spacious with room for everybody. Ping pong table, big table for games, large comfy TV/movie area, large kitchen island, and a wonderful hot tub regardless of rainy/snowy weather. We also loved the access to the large capacity washer and dryer. This is a great place for a big family, or group. Keep up the good work Vacasa...see you next year!
Georgia M. Jan 2018
Great house and location!
Charles D. Jan 2018
Loved our time here. Peaceful hot tub on the balcony, ping pong table and basic kitchen stuff available. Thought it was odd that we couldn't find measuring spoons, but maybe we just didn't find them. The dog downstairs would have been frustrating if it was in the evening and at night, but it was only briefly barking/whining a couple of short times during the day when we assume the neighbors weren't home. Understandable. We will book this home again. Thanks.
Shane R. Dec 2017
Loved it. Housekeeping was perfect. Enjoyed the open kitchen for cooking and a hot tub that was on the porch vs on the ground. Unique and fun place.
Shannon W. Dec 2017
Loved the hot tub on the balcony of the second floor over looking the river. Great place for a multi-family gathering. The house next door is also for rent. Perhaps our next family reunion? Enjoy the ping pong table when you get there!
Ryan D. Nov 2017
This property is very spacious and cozy with the couches and bedrooms. The hot tub was perfect for two people and the ping pong table added an opportunity for some competition with friends and family. We had an awesome four days with exception to a dog barking in the properties basement. We'll be back!
Robyn B. Sep 2017
We had a great stay enjoying the ping pong table and hot tub. Being 5 blocks from the beach was an added bonus. Just add a few more wine glasses and a hair dryer and you have a perfect vacation getaway!
Roger L. Aug 2017
price jump from the previous time I rent this house.
Devon A. Aug 2017
Beautiful property, comfortable beds, labels on all the light switches, and all the conveniences you need to cook a chef's meal in the kitchen. Knives are a little dull and hot tub is really small for a place that sleeps 7 people, but overall, no complaints.

We really enjoyed the quick walk to the beach and Osprey Cafe for breakfast.
Lisa W. Aug 2017
We had a family get together of 7 adults. It was the perfect place to hang out together to eat, talk and play. There are enough bedrooms and bathrooms for us all to get private time when we needed it.
Becky M. Aug 2017
We would definitely recommend this as a clean, fun place to stay in an awesome location. We loved the ping pong table and hot tub and short walk to the beach.
Dilip R. May 2017
The place was in a really good location. Close to the beach, close to stores etc.
It was also very well maintained. there were a couple of issues, that could have made the stay even better.
1. There was no garage clicker and the garage door opener (the one with the code) did not work. So it was a pain to park inside as someone had to go open the door, and then open the garage, as we had 3 cars during our stay.
2. Place did not have adequate kitchen essentials (like Aluminum foil, Plastic wrap, non-stick saute pans)

Other than this, everything was good.
Wendy T. May 2017
Overall house was plenty big and updated. We had a great time. Loved the ping pong table and speakers. An enjoyable weekend with my family. With just a few details this house could be fantastic.
Ashley J. Apr 2017
Very clean, kid friendly, everything you need in the kitchen is there. I would highly reccomend this house. FYI no issues with the hot tub.
Tracy W. Mar 2017
We had a wonderful vacation stay in this home. It's very inviting and we loved the hot tub.
Stanley B. Feb 2017
This was a great find. It was very clean, updated, and spacious. Something for everybody! Large kitchen island for party snacks, large dining table for games, pingpong table, and an awesome surround sound system for TV and movies, and a nice hot tub on the deck. The ocean is only a short walk away, and this property sits just off a river. Our family loved it and plans to revisit. Thanks for adding a great experience to our vacation! The Biernacki's
Lisa K. Feb 2017
Don't get in the hot tub my family members and i all got hot tub folliculitis had to miss work and school because of this issue and I have yet received no calls from the property management team! Very unhappy!
Manager response:
We are very sorry for this guest’s experience during their stay with us--and the inconveniences with having to miss work and school due to the issues with the hot tub. Even though the hot tub had been cleaned and chemically balanced before their stay, this event confirmed that additional inspections were necessary. A professional investigated and resolved the problem as quickly as possible. It is now ready for the enjoyment of our guests!
Laura H. Jan 2017
Nicely set- up and close to beach
Alex V. Jan 2017
The amount of chlorine in the water is ridiculously! After being in the hot tub for about 15 minute she we got out really quick due to our skin turning bright red and burning. It has been two days since and my skin still burns. That is unsafe and unhealthy and I will be contacting the owners about this. Previous reviews also bring up the issue of really high levels of chlorine. Ether fix it, or get rid of the hot tub. Other then that the house is nice, clean and fairly new. Another issue was the upstairs bathroom had no lock on it, it was just a regular door handle. It was a decent vacation but the horrible chimical burn definitely ruined it for us.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for this guest’s experience during their stay with us and the issues with the hot tub. A professional investigated and resolved the problem as quickly as possible. It is now ready for the enjoyment of our guests!
Ann L. Jan 2017
Loved our stay here! Wonderful house, updated, clean, close to the beach. Our adult kids loved the ping pong table! The only suggestion we had was that the downstairs single futon needs to be replaced, very uncomfortable for sleeping. All of the other beds were awesome! We would definitely stay here again.
Tim K. Dec 2016
Great property. Seamless booking/check-in process. The perfect fit for what we wanted.
Brandee S. Nov 2016
It was my and my daughters birthday so we decided to bring the family to the beach!! The house was perfect! Loved the ping pong table! The kids were having fun while we were cooking in the kitchen and also loved the surround sound! Everything was nice and modern! Beds were comfortable!
Chanel M. Nov 2016
Vacasa made my job of planning a trip very easy! I received daily emails explaining what would happen and how to go about doing things regarding the check in of our rental. Very helpful!
Sasha Q. Nov 2016
The neighborhood isn't the best. It's not exactly five blocks from the beach... if it's a rainy day, you probably want to drive. There's a lot of rules, so much so we spent too much time worrying about them. And, to top it off there's posted signs warning you about said rules all around the house. One thing that doesn't make sense is that the house is for "9 people" yet you can only have three cars parked and cannot use street parking? That's not realistic, at all. Also, the owners have a studio downstairs (connected) to the house that they say they stay in from time to time. This is weird and made our stay uncomfortable... we expect privacy. Don't market your house as if it's an entire home if you're living in the studio below. Lastly, the master bedroom bed is not comfortable at all. And, this house is really only big enough for three couples. It shouldn't be marketed for more than that. Overall it's a nice house that's clean and is spacious for 6 or less people. The kitchen is great although they didn't have one frying pan. The ping pong table was great and the hot tub was a nice touch.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this home did not meet the guest's personal tastes.
Angela H. Oct 2016
Loved the area and place.
Josh C. Oct 2016
The property was immaculate with its cleanliness and organization. A simply great space that helped us to enjoy ourselves with a great time. Definitely glad we rented this spot.
Tracie B. Sep 2016
Great experience!
Carlos N. Sep 2016
good place
Erica N. Sep 2016
Okay experience. Further comments sent to vacasa.
Mona G. Aug 2016
Our group had a wonderful stay at Wade's Power House. Beautiful location and the owners are very sweet. Would definitely stay here again.
Nayomi L. Jul 2016
The house was beautiful and just a short walk to the beach and short drive to town! All around a great home just wish we could've stayed longer :)
Debbie N. Jul 2016
This was a GREAT find! The price was right also. Be prepared for 2 flights of stairs though.
Craig N. Jul 2016
Easy instructions, very good communication on check in and out. The property was clean well stocked and ready to go. Overall it was an extremely pleasant experience and I would definitely book another stay.
Savanah D. Jul 2016
My friends and I had a blast staying here over July 4th weekend. Everything was spacious and clean. The hot tub, games and movies were a great addition to the weekend. I highly suggest getting some firewood and having a fire on the beach in the evening!
Tom A. Jun 2016
Excellent location and property for a family seaside get away !
Carrie W. Jun 2016
Upon our arrival the kitchen floor needed to be swept and mopped. It looked like it hadn't been swept at all and several places were sticky. Also, the cabinet knobs and faucet were very sticky and dirty. Vacasa has been great to follow up with the dissatisfaction of the cleanliness and we hope that they will compensate for the inconvenience. We also were not able to get the air to turn and was very hot. Besides those two complaints the overall stay was good and we have appreciated their concern with our dissatisfactions.
Sheana M. Jun 2016
This beach house is walking distance to the ocean front. The balcony with a hot tub is so relaxing, close enough to hear the ocean. Feels very fancy yet cozy!
Sasha P. May 2016
We recently stayed severs days at Wades and it was great! Big house with lots of room for everyone, a ping pong table, and a great little hot tub! Beds were comfy as was the furniture. Very easy walk to the beach and just a little further to the prom. Overall we were pleased. The only inconvenience we experienced was the washing machine not working - which would have been fine if we were told in advance, but we didn't find out until we got there. Made it difficult because we had a 4 month old baby with us. We actually had to buy clothes for everyone because of this. Not terrible, but just would have been nice to know in advance so we could have been prepared. Overal I think we would stay here again because the house was really great.
Lauren M. May 2016
We loved our week at the beach in Wades Powerhouse! My husband and I stayed there with our small children and we had various other family members that stopped in for a few days throughout the week. The duplex is spacious; the hot tub, ping pong table, and rowing machine were loved by all (it turns out that the rowing machine has some games on it that were so fun for the kids and got their energy out at the same time????).The washer and dryer were super helpful to have, and we had no trouble cooking in the large kitchen. We would definitely stay there again!
Susannah B. Apr 2016
Stayed here for my birthday. The house is huge, clean and beautiful. Comfortably had 9 people stay here. The hot tub is a huge plus!
Anita M. Apr 2016
We got the place for a girls beach trip and LOVED it! The location of the house is great and especially loved how the bedrooms were upstairs (separate from the main living area) and the middle floor was a big open area so that we could all hangout in. By the way, the kitchen has a great big island! One thing I was worried about was that it was a duplex, but surprisingly, we weren't able to hear anything from the other end at all, although we had neighbors. Overall, we girls had a great time and will definitively be coming back!
Cindy A. Mar 2016
Loved the large kitchen, hot tub and even close to a park. Quieter than downtown Seaside.
Jacob B. Mar 2016
There is a little market a couple blocks down which had anything we needed. Hot tub made for 2 but we fit 5 at one point, we made our fare share of noise but never a complaint which was one of our worries at the beginning seeing as how the quiet hours started at 9 or 10. The place was very up to date and furnishings were very comfortable. Another thing we appreciated was the laundry room being stocked well with towels and soaps. Very clean, hot tub needed some more chlorine but there was some on the porch so no problems there!
Hayley H. Mar 2016
We had a blast at this rental! The ping-pong table and hot tub made it a perfect party spot. The comfy couch, fire place, and flat screen made for perfect relaxation. The main area also has a surround sound system with an aux chord. We loved listening to music while cooking dinner and playing pong. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen is HUGE and comes well stocked with appliances! We wished we could stay forever!
Jason D. Mar 2016
We loved Wades Powerhouse. It was a quick walk to the beach and not to far from the main strip. The house was clean and very spacious.

There was a great movie selection and ping pong table was fun.

There were a couple of things that can be corrected easily to make this place better. The master bed had a bowed frame so the bed fell to the floor. We only ended up with one person sleeping on the other side so it wouldn't happen in the middle of the night. Also, the tubs were clogged so you had to shower in standing water.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are so sorry about the bed and we really appreciate you letting us know! We have shared your feedback with our property manager and we will make sure that the bed is taken care of so that doesn't happen again. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you get a chance to come back soon!
Holly D. Feb 2016
Great house. Tons of room and lots of board games and the ping pong is great. There was tons of space and the kitchen was great to cook in. Had all the essentials but the master bedroom bed was broken I think and left something to be desired. House was clean and in a great location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if the bed was broken prior to your stay; the Property Manager will inspect it right away to make sure it is suitable for sleeping. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Todd S. Feb 2016
Great house for a group of people.
Alex D. Jan 2016
Loved staying here with our whole family over Christmas! 8 Adults, 1 Baby, everyone fit perfect, there was plenty to do inside the house and nearby, and the Hot Tub made it all worth it! Thanks!
Arup I. Dec 2015
We had a great time staying there. The house was in great shape and had everything that would keep the kids happy and engaged. The staffs were very friendly. We had a fantastic time staying there and plan to stay again in the future.
Leslie R. Dec 2015
The house worked great for our family. Plenty of room. Great sound systems. Hot tub was nice but small... only fits a few people at a time. No view of ocean but close to everything. Would definitely stay again.
Brittany P. Nov 2015
Wade's Powerhouse is quite the find. When we arrived, I was blown away by how much the photos do not do the home justice! The view out the windows of the river makes you want to wake up for sunrise and it's just a short walk or bike ride to the for all day fun at the beach. We had more than enough room for the large group of friends that came which was a great feature as well. The kitchen and ping pong table kept us entertained and in the same room the whole trip. If you like action movies, Wade has quite the collection of DVDs to watch. Although downtown Seaside is a bit further away, we still had an amazing time exploring the beach and riding the bicycles provided at the home each day we were there. We are thinking about booking again for 4th of July we liked it so much!
Pam G. Nov 2015
We enjoyed this house very much. I would stay again if we had a large group.
Jane C. Sep 2015
actually a ton of sleeping areas- 2 double futons, 3 double beds & double sofa pull out. def recommend- we'll be going back! the bikes were a fantastic touch. hot tub was a smaller triangular 1 off the main level on the deck- very nice off the ground overlooking!! pictures don't do it justice & if I recall correctly, description didn't note all the beds! tons of extra linens, new washer/dryer. massive kitchen/main level was fantastic for everyone to hang out together! Love Wade's movie collection- it was totally our style! Could go on and on for days about all the raves, but instead- just book it!!! Was on the lower cost of places we looked at on line as well for what we were looking for!! Huge Rave!!
Lisa S. Sep 2015
We had a great weekend in the house!! We were able to walk a block to a park, which the kids loved!! And we were about 5 blocks from the beach!! It is on a quite street, which was great!! Easy to drive the back way to get to the promenade and avoid the traffic also!! We would totally stay there again!!! Thank you guys for a great weekend!!
Manager response:
We appreciate you sharing your review! We cant wait for you to come back. Thanks for choosing Vacasa.
Mike H. Jul 2015
Perfect location in Seaside.
Emily B. Jul 2015
This house was so comfortable, convenient, and cute! We loved the living space with the comfy furniture, the spacious kitchen, and the pingpong table! The bedrooms upstairs were very comfortable with plenty of room and bathroom space. It was great that upstairs you couldn't hear what was happening downstairs. We will definitely stay again.
Alisa L. Jun 2015
This house was perfect to accommodate a group of 9. It was spacious and fully stocked. The location was great. It is a duplex, so may not be the best option for those looking for a quiet get a way, but it was perfect for us.
Hans K. May 2015
The property was exceptionally clean and well stocked. We loved the ping pong table and the hot tub. We also enjoyed the bikes that were provided. A huge selection of DVDs, games and puzzles were also provided. All of the appliances were modern and in good working order. However, if you want a view of any kind this property would not be a good choice.
Tania R. Mar 2015
The home was very beautiful! It was big and cozy. Loved the kitchen.
Bonnie K. Jan 2015
Loved all the of light , with windows facing west, east & north from this place built above the garage level. The spacious common living-dining great room on the first floor--with ping-pong table!-- made for a wonderful place for our group of six to gather & play. The deck is conveniently just steps away. The office DVD library defies description, with so many choices! For quiet time, The 3 distinctive and quiet upstairs bedrooms were nicely furnished & spacious as well. We took a break from using our cars most of the three days of our stay which made it feel like a real vacation--framed by the ocean & river.