USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #16913

Cotton Bayou 6A - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Resort Condo with Boat Slips, Fish Cleaning Station, Shared Pool, & Tennis

Looking to bring your boat to a fisherman's paradise? Look no further than this condo at Cotton Bayou. Whether you plan to boat, fish, water ski, or just recline in the sun, this condo will soon become your Orange Beach vacation of choice.

When you walk through the front door, the condo opens up with the kitchen to the right and dining area and living area to the left. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and is stocked with everything you will need to prepare full-course meals during your stay. The living area has a flatscreen TV. The balcony is accessed via the living area so you can sit outside. But you can relax inside in central air conditioning.

While not enjoying the inside features, the property has a BBQ grill, outdoor pool, tennis court, boat launch, boat slips and a fish cleaning station for you to use.

Whether you wish to stay a weekend or a week, make this Cotton Bayou condo your next Orange Beach destination!

Things to know:
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
No parking of RVs is allowed onsite
Baby gates are available for younger guests
A sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
*Please note that the boat slips are on a first come, first served basis, and proof of insurance must be submitted. The complex will charge $100 for a seven day pass.
Guests are free to bring a 25-foot boat (maximum length)
*Due to Hurricane Sally, the pier is currently unavailable
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

Parking Notes: There are two (2) designated spots under this condo's label. A where a parking pass is not required. If you are parking in any of the non-designated spots at the complex, please place the Vacasa issued passes (left in your condo) on your dashboard during the remainder of your stay. Please be sure to return the passes to your condo upon departure, or you will be charged.

Dock Details: This includes a fish cleaning station.

Other permit number: 2019-8603

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Baby gates

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Dock

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

carrie l. Sep 2020
Absolutely loved this condo. Great location. Will stay again.
Keith H. Sep 2020
Just across the highway from the beach. Clean, safe area. Close to food and shopping.
Courtney B. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved our stay at cotton bayou unit 6a. the unit was very easy to securely access by code to open the door. the patio/deck was wonderful and very private. there was plenty of things in the condo such as utensils dishes laundry detergent etc. i wish that there would have been more towels and wash clothes. there were not enough in there for each person to have one if we were at max capacity of the amount that it sleeps so we were constantly washing them. i also wish because of the pandemic they would have provided cleaners or sanitizing wipes or germex but this is not a big deal.

the actual condo was great and no one ever bothered us. the pool is salt water and was always clean wht perfect for my kids. they don’t have overbearing security at pool and i loved how it was so homey and you didn’t have to keep atm bands on as a lot of the people actually live there. with this unit being on the bottom floor noise above us was an issue but it didn’t seem like a reason to call and complain. we had a large family staying in the unit above us. the walls/floor just seem very thin. like they woke me up in the mornings becausw you could hear every footstep and even drawers opening. they had kids so of course when the kids ran in sounded like a heard of elephants but it was more of a condo issue and insulation issue nor the actual tenants

now to the cons
for this to be during the covid time frame and for us paying such a large cleaning fee it definitely was not cleaned to any sort of standard. luckily i had packed a few of my own cleaning supplies bc of covid but i did not expect to have to clean as soon as we arrived. the dishes were still all in the dishwasher so i had to clean and unload them. the bathroom trash had been removed but the cleaning crew had not put the trash can back. i had to spray out both showers as they weee still dirty had cob webs in the corners and mold on the shower liners. there was sand on floor but it is the beach and rug in living room was picked up. the worst part was the kitchen. i had to clean all the counters qnd sink. where i wipers my paper towel turned black. the kitchen smelled of dead fish bc it was left in garage disposal so we had to go get supplies to clean it out and run water to subdue the smell.

overall the condo was great it was very large and homey and comfy. the beds were great. the master bed even has a lift with it that raises the feet and head. theee was not a remote but you can download the app to control it via bluetooth. the wifi was great and password clearly written. I loved the guest book and little features. we would love to stay again if there was a refund on cleaning fee or if it was cleaned properly. overall amazing beach condo !
Manager response:
Courtney, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Neil L. Jun 2020
The condo was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for.
Editha M. Jan 2020
A homey environment. The WiFi and cable. Can watch internet shows after the beach and dining out if not cooking in a nice kitchen.
Kimberly K. Sep 2019
Loved how bright and welcoming the condo was! Loved being able to fish in the bay then go across the road and swim in the ocean! Only 4 miles from the gulf state park and pier. Overall it was a wonderful, but too short of a vacation! Would definitely stay again and recommend!
Jimmy F. Sep 2019
Very nice and clean place to visit. Just make sure you follow the instructions of your rental. I arrived late and was not able to get up with the building manager so I woke up the next morning with a large and hard to remove sticker on my boat windshield. I communicated with a board member and he assured me everything was good to get up with the manager first thing in the morning. Little disappointed with that. Nothing like having glue smeared all over your windshield while boating around to see all the beautiful sights.
Kenton J. May 2019
It was a very nice and clean house. Rest and relaxation ready!
Noreen R. Apr 2019
This condo is clean and comfortable. Stocked complete with anything you need in the kitchen. Bedding and linen supplied. Offers pool and tennis court use.
It's located within a 1/2 hour to all local shopping, dining and entertainment. Walking distance to the beach.
Lisa B. Mar 2019
This was our 3rd stay at Cotton Bayou! It's great every time...Excellent value...quiet...has awesome beach access...and trees,so your not surrounded by city congestion on all sides!
Kristie W. Feb 2019
Loved the location and the environment of the condos
Emily A S. Oct 2018
Nice and cozy! We were only able to stay 1 night, as in town for a tournament.