Virtual Tour
USA Massachusetts Martha's Vineyard Chilmark Listing #17132

Dream on the Beach - Chilmark, MA

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
18 Greenhouse Lane, Chilmark, MA 02535

NEW LISTING! Oceanfront home w/deck, amazing sunset views & beach access-dogs OK

Make summer memories to last a lifetime at this oceanfront Chilmark home, a newly renovated, dog-friendly escape on Martha's Vineyard with incredible sunset views of the water, a furnished terrace that overlooks the beach, and direct access to the sand and ocean waves below.

What's nearby:
You'll find this three-level home on the ocean shores two miles south of downtown Chilmark, to the east of the scenic Nashaquitsa Cliffs. A staircase leads down to the tranquil ocean beach; you'll also be within biking or driving distance of beautiful Squibnocket Beach (half a mile west), Menemsha Beach (three miles north), and Aquinnah Beach and Overlook (five miles west).

Things to know:
Parking for ONE CAR ONLY due to environmental concerns
Dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
The fireplace is purely decorative
No WiFi
Full kitchen

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : DirecTV

TV

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

6 reviews

lorrine g. Sep 2018
Traveled from CT for the first time to stay in what looked like a beautiful home. From the moment we walked in we wanted to turn around and go back home! The smell of mold and mildew was gagging! The house was dirty full of bugs all the windows were open with no screens. Broken windows as well! Couldn’t shower because there were more bugs in the shower then outside! Refrigerator was full of rust and smelled like mold! You couldn’t even lift the kitchen facet without it pulling right out. Also a full load of laundry was left in the wash machine Emailed the company and someone showed up the next day. We left for a few hours came back to someone in the house which was extremely disturbing!!! He apologized and vacuumed and cleaned. However if you look under the beds and dressers it was NOT vacuumed!!! Sleeping was not an option as the bed, pillows and comforter all smelled like mold. Upon lifting the comforter you could see all the black mold on it. The blinds in the bedrooms were all full of black mold along with the cushions in the dining room. To top it off upon trying to relax and watch tv suddenly mice came running out of the chimney and into the kitchen. Our company decided to leave on Tuesday because conditions were so nasty! My husband and I tried to make the best out of it by spending more time away from the house. I am demanding some of my money back as this was the worst vacation ever!!! The pictures appeared to be a dream vacation but turned into nothing but a nightmare! AND I HAVE PICTURES TO PROVE IT ALL!!!!
Manager response:
We are so sorry this guest's experience was less than the perfect vacation we generally hope to provide for our guests and apologize we did not have the house better prepared for them. We hope to have another chance to impress our guest, and we have refunded this guest for their troubles.
Ryan D. Aug 2018
House was amazing. Great location and accommodations. Both vacasa and home away were extremely professional.
Karen O. Jul 2018
View
Sound of ocean
Michelle S. Jul 2018
Beautiful property with great views! We had a wonderful time.