Virtual Tour
USA Massachusetts Martha's Vineyard Chilmark Listing #17132

Dream on the Beach - Chilmark, MA

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
18 Greenhouse Lane, Chilmark, MA 02535

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront home w/deck, amazing sunset views & beach access-dogs OK

Make summer memories to last a lifetime at this oceanfront Chilmark home, a newly renovated, dog-friendly escape on Martha's Vineyard with incredible sunset views of the water, a furnished terrace that overlooks the beach, and direct access to the sand and ocean waves below.

What's nearby:
You'll find this three-level home on the ocean shores two miles south of downtown Chilmark, to the east of the scenic Nashaquitsa Cliffs. A staircase leads down to the tranquil ocean beach; you'll also be within biking or driving distance of beautiful Squibnocket Beach (half a mile west), Menemsha Beach (three miles north), and Aquinnah Beach and Overlook (five miles west).

Things to know:
Parking for ONE CAR ONLY due to environmental concerns
Dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
The fireplace is purely decorative
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining





Water view



Internet : DirecTV


Cable : Xfinity


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


9 reviews

Jennifer M. Sep 2020
There is no need to comment on the view, location etc as it was perfection. The home is gorgeous. There were a few things that were surprising to us for the money we paid: Kuerig not working, 2 fans not working, lights in kitchen flickered off and on whole time. There was only one shade in back bedroom so my mom couldn't get changed in her bedroom as it faced a neighbors home. The smoke detectors were hanging from the ceiling. The remote in master only had one battery so I couldn't use TV. So again, the home and view were BEAUTIFUL and we would for sure stay again, but for that kind of money per night, we weren't thrilled with the above being broken etc.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry to read Dream on the Beach was not up to its usual standards for your stay. The home has been thoroughly cleaned, the remote batteries have been replaced, and the owner will be purchasing more curtains next year. Thank you!
Liza S. Jul 2020
The location is incredible. Hearing the ocean waves while sleeping is therapeutic. Really enjoy the overall experience.
Ryan D. Jul 2019
The house it’s located on a beautiful cliff in Chilmark. This was our second stay at this house and once again it didn’t disappoint . Unlike other locations in the island, Themis homeowner does not require a 7 night minimum stay all summer. The minimum in May and June is very accommodating for those looking to travel for a shorter duration. Hope to visit this house again next year !
lorrine g. Sep 2018
Traveled from CT for the first time to stay in what looked like a beautiful home. From the moment we walked in we wanted to turn around and go back home! The smell of mold and mildew was gagging! The house was dirty full of bugs all the windows were open with no screens. Broken windows as well! Couldn’t shower because there were more bugs in the shower then outside! Refrigerator was full of rust and smelled like mold! You couldn’t even lift the kitchen facet without it pulling right out. Also a full load of laundry was left in the wash machine Emailed the company and someone showed up the next day. We left for a few hours came back to someone in the house which was extremely disturbing!!! He apologized and vacuumed and cleaned. However if you look under the beds and dressers it was NOT vacuumed!!! Sleeping was not an option as the bed, pillows and comforter all smelled like mold. Upon lifting the comforter you could see all the black mold on it. The blinds in the bedrooms were all full of black mold along with the cushions in the dining room. To top it off upon trying to relax and watch tv suddenly mice came running out of the chimney and into the kitchen. Our company decided to leave on Tuesday because conditions were so nasty! My husband and I tried to make the best out of it by spending more time away from the house. I am demanding some of my money back as this was the worst vacation ever!!! The pictures appeared to be a dream vacation but turned into nothing but a nightmare! AND I HAVE PICTURES TO PROVE IT ALL!!!!
Manager response:
We are so sorry this guest's experience was less than the perfect vacation we generally hope to provide for our guests and apologize we did not have the house better prepared for them. We hope to have another chance to impress our guest, and we have refunded this guest for their troubles.
Ryan D. Aug 2018
House was amazing. Great location and accommodations. Both vacasa and home away were extremely professional.
Michelle S. Jul 2018
Beautiful property with great views! We had a wonderful time.