Virtual Tour
USA Utah Southern Utah Brian Head Listing #1732

Giant Steps #88 - Brian Head, UT

26 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 9 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
407 S Vassels Rd, Giant Steps #88 , Brian Head, UT 84719

Spacious lodging near slopes with a steaming shared hot tub & sauna!

Enjoy one of Utah's best kept secrets when you stay at this fantastic Brian Head vacation rental. Located at the base of Giant Steps Ski Area, in the heart of Brian Head proper, everything you need to make your winter experience an enjoyable one is right at your doorstep.

Located in Dixie National Forest, Brian Head offers snow bunnies the opportunity to experience one of the highest base villages in the country. At 9600 feet, this Southern Utah gem receives some of the best powder, making this the haven of skiers and riders of all ages and experience levels.

This three-bedroom, three-bathroom condo offers you the best location: strap on your boots and walk right to the chairlift! Equipment rentals, ticket sales, and eateries are all within a few steps of your threshold - if you need to rest, or forgot your snack or sunscreen, you won't have to go very far to retrieve it!

This condo offers a vintage mountain lodge feel, with a modern twist that creates an upscale, luxurious tone. Observe as the walls contrast with smooth wood planks in varying shades to a birch bark-esque wall paper for texture, accentuated by tasteful lighting. Coupled with modern entertainment and leather furnishings, this condo treats its guests like royalty. It also offers many community amenities to keep you comfortable during your stay. You need only go to the condo complex's bottom floor to enjoy a shared hot tub, pool and foosball tables, and a game room. Go one floor lower to the garage level and you'll even find a sauna.

Back in the condo, the living area's sectional leather couch faces a fireplace and a flat screen TV with a DVD player for movie nights with your party, and there is WiFi for Netflix streaming as well. Kick up your feet on the center ottoman for the ultimate lounge experience. Or, if reading is more your style, lean back into the leather-cushioned rocking chair in the opposite corner.

The dining table seats up to six guests, with three bar stools at the breakfast bar to accommodate more. The full kitchen, carrying over the birch bark wall paper, has plenty of space for multiple helping hands, and lots of storage space for snacks and ingredients for your homemade favorites.

The three bedrooms, offers enough sleeping space for up to nine guests. The downstairs bedrooms have their own private bathrooms and queen beds - perfect for older members of the group. Upstairs is an enclosed loft, with a queen, and a twin-over-full bunk bed. These three beds share a full bathroom upstairs. This is a great room for younger members of the group to enjoy sleepover-style nights, or for a group of good friends to gossip and chat late into the night.

Brian Head is a great winter destination for active people of all sorts. Besides the incredible alpine terrain, there are lots of cross country and snow shoeing opportunities. Giant Steps also recently opened a new snow tubing hill right outside your window!

Brian Head is not just for winter, though. Summer guests will want to explore the slopes on foot, by bike or ATV, or by chairlift. Visit the Base Village with the kids for a few turns on the bungee trampoline, or try a bag jump free-fall.

Bring your friends and/or your family, and share one lovely winter getaway in this wonderful Southern Utah vacation rental.

* Please note that the nearest hot tub is currently under repair. Guests may use the hot tub in building #3 in the meantime. Thank you!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out

Child Games

Foosball

Game Room

Pool Table : Shared

Children

Baby Gates

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Shared

Wood Fireplace

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Century Link

Cable : Condominium association

DVD Library

DVD Player

TV

VCR

VHS Library

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Beach Towels Provided

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Balcony

Walk to Lifts

26 Reviews

Mary Ann F. May 2018
Fantastic condo for families. It is walking distance to the pond, restaurants and the playground. Our kids enjoyed the game room!
JOSEPH B. Mar 2018
Great furnishings, great condition, really awesome place to stay. We will be returning year after year!!!
Tana A. Feb 2018
We stayed here a couple of years ago and noticed there were some upgrades since we'd been there. It was much nicer this time. Thanks!
Michael D. Dec 2017
Unit was incredibly nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Anyone renting should be aware of the following:

- Unit is on top floor (no elevator) - 3rd floor
- all beds but the one in the loft are memory foam, not spring.
- board games are hidden in ottoman. The top lifts off
- no laundry available in the unit ( doors were locked)
- beautiful views
- lots of space
- the fireplace is great. It heats the whole unit.
- nice size kitchen and eating area
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. We do advertise a shared laundry unit for this home which is located in the clubhouse. We have added a more specific location to the notes emailed to our guests as well as where to find the provided games. Thank you!
Cassie G. Sep 2017
The overall experience was great! We will stay somewhere with a bigger master bed next time, but unit / condo was very nice and comfortable.
Kenrick B. Jul 2017
Right in the center of it all, this place is right next to the slopes. Only thing is that this unit is on the 4th floor, and sometimes the dumb waiter doesn't work. At least you can tell your trainer you put in work on vacation!
Kai C. Feb 2017
this condo is very spacious for large families or a group of friends. excellent location, as it is only a few steps away from the lift.
Keti S. Feb 2017
4th floor condo. Lots of stairs no elevator. No grill. Other than that nice place.
Cody-Ann I. Jan 2017
Giant Steps 88 is a really cute and cozy 1200-something sq ft 3 bedroom, 3 full bathroom unit!! It feels a lot larger than that too! The photos are accurate! The location can't be beat! The loft upstairs is very spacious and has plenty of floor space for kids to play or people to sleep on the floor. You can totally max this place out with a larger group. I think their max is 9 people. The loft is enclosed so that helps with noise and keeping it heated! There is a baby gate at the bottom of the steps, which i thought was a nice touch.

The directions given from the management company was a tad confusing but we found it, Building Name: Giant Steps III - that would have been way easier to find than the directions given, I hope they take my recommendation into consideration and change the wording!!

The management company was highly accessible, their hours are until 11 pm PST, I think? It helped when we couldn't connect to their WiFi and someone helped us at 9pm!! ..Just had to reset the router!

Beware this unit is on the 3rd floor and there is NO ELEVATOR. There is a Dumbbell Waiter to haul your stuff for you- but if you get there at 4pm Check-in, EVERYONE is there loading their stuff so you might have to wait. Also you can only call it down from the garage, you can't send it back down when you're done offloading on your floor.

We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the unit. We had a 10 month old who was fussy from a 3 1/2 hour car ride from Vegas. So we rushed into the unit. Looking back, I should have taken the time to Lysol and vacuum before we unpacked. After a day of being there, we had dog hairs and human hair all over us. I found over 6 different female hairs on my daughter's blanket. Blond. Curly. Straight. Black. Short and frizzy, you name it, we found it on her stuff. Luckily there was a vacuum in the closet- unfortunately it was filled to the brim with debris, (wayyy past the "full" line) and once I vacuumed, you could tell that the place hadn't had a good vacuum in a while... the vacuum still didn't pick up some of the crumbs/pieces but it was enough for me to feel better about it. We also wiped down the couches, ottoman and table and benches- the wipes showed us how dirty it was... The kitchen floor also had not been cleaned, our wipes, were BLACK.... The dishwasher had dirty dishes with dried food and it smelled like a dead body, we ran it twice just to make sure it was clean. We also found dirty dishes in the cabinets so we hand washed all of the dishes we used before hand. There were crumbs in the drawers which didn't help the situation... We also found hairs on the "clean" towels.

The kitchen is tiny, more than 2 people would be a party. I highly recommend cooking before-hand if at all possible.

Things I would bring to the unit- cooking oil/spray, paper towels and your own toilet paper (hard, one ply was available), your own towels and wash cloths. If you like to hand wash dishes, bring soap. laundry detergent and dryer sheets if washing clothes (washer/dryer located in this building), zip lock bags and plastic wrap for left overs.

Things that were already there: coffee pot, toaster (not toaster oven), 3 pots of different sizes, a good amount of plates and small bowls, lots of cups, mugs and wine glasses. 3 different sizes of frying pans, some mixing bowls, one small glass measuring cup, one set of tbsp, tbs measuring spoons (but not a complete set). salt and pepper. a small opened box of sugar. We left a bunch of hot chocolate packs. I saw some instant coffee, not sure how old that is. Trash bags and an extra paper towel roll was there. A small bottle of soap was available as well as some kitchen hand towels. There were ample games left in the ottoman (ottoman was broken upon arrival). There were also a lot of pillows on the beds and some extra blankets in the closets- but bring more if you have more people.

I know this review sounds more negative than positive, but I'd rather let people know about our experience and what to expect than go in there disappointed like we were. Other than a few maintenance things that I let the company know about, we would absolutely come back and rent this unit again. We really did have a wonderful ski trip and the unit was cute and cozy.... I would just clean it myself before we settle in.
Manager Response:
We are disappointed the guest arrived to a less than spotless home. We take great pride to insure that the house is clean, inviting and ready for the guest's stay. We have forwarded their comments to our property manager for followup.
Carolyn B. Dec 2016
Good kitchen utensils/pans, ski in/out.
Kelly G. Nov 2016
Cute little cabin. We had 8 people total and it was plenty of space. The kitchen is really tight so no team cooking events. We had an awesome time and would love to come back!
Scott R. Apr 2016
Great trip with the fam to do some skiing over Spring Break. The condo was clean and warm. The folks at Vacasa were thorough and expert. All good.
Steve B. Apr 2016
The location is great, as is the underground parking if it's snowing. The big issue is that we noticed mounds of pet hair in the bed we were sleeping in, and this was on our last day YUCk!! We did see this same complaint with prior guests but was played down as a fluke by vacassa. However we have learned that it is the property owner that has pets and they were the last ones to stay there before we arrived. Another issue is there is only basic TV channels that are fuzzy and poor quality, and both DVD players in the condo did not work, bummer when your trying to wind down after a day on the slopes and the kids have nothing to do.
Debbie M. Feb 2016
Loved the location and floor plan, but we found a lot of dog hair inside the sheets of one of the queen beds. So bring your on sheets.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the pet hair was so prevalent during your stay; we will work with housekeeping to make sure it is better picked up. We hope you still had a delightful time!
Barry B. Jan 2016
Loved being at Brian Head had a great time in the snow! Location of condo is excellent.
The condo has a roomy and rustic feel.
Needs new beds to make it worth a return visit! We will rent another place next time
Joon Hyuck K. Dec 2015
Really love this ski place and area
From california
Sandra B. Jul 2015
The space was adequate for our family. Our son and his 3 kids stayed in the upstairs bedroom. And really enjoyed the privacy that it provided. The furnishings were very nice, beds were comfortable.
Herman K. Apr 2015
The condo was great and Brian Head was wonderful. You just need to be ready for a different experience than at a "traditional" ski area. The town of Brian Head is small but the people are friendly and the skiing is great. We had no lift lines and great snow. There are several places to eat, but it is not endless. The location is fantastic if you are willing/want to see this part of Utah. Bryce and Zion are not far (1.5 hours each way) but well worth the trip.
David P. Feb 2015
One of the few Ski in and ski out condos on the Giany Steps side. If you are an intermediate to advanced skier, you'll want to be in this building at Giant steps. You can really ski in and out from here. Accomodations clean, as described, and all you need for the week or weekend. Would stay here again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for this great recommendation of the condo. We are so glad that you will visit us again soon.
Julie T. Dec 2014
We had a wonderful time with our family! The furnishings were comfortable. We appreciated the child gate on the stairs. The kitchen had what we needed to prepare our meals. We enjoyed the hot tub and game room.