Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #17365

Plantation East #1201 - Gulf Shores, AL

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
400 Plantation Rd 1201, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront getaway w/ beach view, shared pools, a hot tub & sports courts

Enjoy a spectacular view of the beach from the furnished balcony at this colorful, seaside condo in beautiful Gulf Shores. Ideal for a small family or two couples, this rental also boasts access to a number of resort-style amenities including shared pools, a hot tub, fitness center, and a picnic area with gas grills and tables for cookouts. This condo is also equipped with two youth bunk beds, perfect for children.

What's nearby:
Take a short stroll out onto miles of white sand beach just steps from your condo. Book a tee time and take on the 18 world-class holes of nearby Kiva Dunes public golf course, then grab a bite to eat at the Kiva Grill or the beachfront Sassy Bass Island Grill. Hop in the car and head east to hike the trails of Gulf State Park or cast a line or two from the Gulf State Park Pier, offering 2,500 feet of fishing space.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Board games

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

18 reviews

Ali W. Mar 2020
My family has been coming here for the last 30 years and the place has really gone down hill. We were told we couldn’t use all of the pools because the HOAs (yes there are multiple) were fighting. Laundry services are no longer offered and the place looks like it hasn’t been updated since 1990. Our room was not very clean, there were stains on the couch and the carpet was dirty. It was advertised as being able to sleep five, but the four that we had were very uncomfortably accommodated. The pull out bed was a double sized bed and we were given twin sheets. Of course, because everything has been outsourced and remotely managed, we had no idea who to contact regarding this issue. When we arrived, the code we were given for the Elock on the door did not work, and we had to spend 45 minutes on hold waiting for someone in Seattle to fix our issue.

Overall this was a fairly disappointing experience...
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Ali. We are sorry to hear this condo was not as expected. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our local team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Naomi D. Dec 2019
Our stay at Plantation East was very peaceful. The resort had many amenities to enjoy. It was a little further away from Gulf Shores than we prefer, but we had a great weekend getaway.
James H. Oct 2019
Just the right size for a couple with a great view of the Gulf. Overall, the decor is bright but could be spiffed up in some areas (I would make my rating a 3.5.) The property, overall, was nice. We enjoyed our stay, the weather was great (last of the extended summer burn!), the water wonderful...we'll be back!
Clarence H. Sep 2019
Great view; quiet and peaceful. This was our 2nd year at the Plantation. The floors appeared dirty. Balcony could use hooks to hang wet swim wear. Would be nice to have a full length mirror on back side of bedroom
or hall door.
Manager response:
Hello Clarence, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have sent this request to our local management team to address. We do hope you allow us to host you again in the future!
Steve B. Sep 2019
We chose the Plantation for a weekend trip to celebrate our 41st anniversary. So glad we did. Loved the location, #1201, the privacy, the view. Hope we can return. One thing kept me from giving 5 stars...the sliding glass door and screen. The door does not work properly, and the screen is bent and was leaning against the outside wall when we arrived. I tried to put it back on the track. From other comments before our trip, this has been and ongoing problem. Hope you can get it taken care of.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We did get the repair for the door and track scheduled prior to your arrival and apologize for any difficulty you experienced. The door is fixed and working great, and the screen will be replaced soon.
Katie T. Aug 2019
This room was okay. The bed was not comfortable and the shower and shower curtains were disgusting. The living room furniture was comfortable and the view was beautiful. The balcony lacked any good furniture. I wouldn’t stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Katie! The shower curtain has been changed, and we have advised the owner of your comment regarding the bed and balcony furniture. We do hope to have another chance to impress you again!
Gretchen M. Jul 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We had the best view of the ocean on the second level so we didn't have to see people walking by all the time. It was also quiet and VERY close to the boardwalk, which my husband appreciated. The kids were happy to be near the pool and Kona Ice stand. The condo could use some updates, but we came for the view and beach, not so much for the condo. The patio door was difficult to open. We had to lift it, instead of sliding it.
Melissa M. May 2019
My husband and I decided on a Tuesday that we were going to take a quick trip down to the gulf that weekend. We were able to reserve this adorable little condo for a very reasonable price. The condo was clean and had everything that we needed for our stay. My kids loved that that could sit in the rocking chairs on the balcony to listen to the waves crashing on the beach at night. The property is right on the beach, which is SO convenient with you have kids and all of their "beach stuff" in tow. There are 5 or 6 outdoor pools and a couple indoor pools as well. I would definitely stay here again!!
Jeremy W. May 2019
Well loved our stay at plantation east. It’s is right on the beach with a beautiful beach view. 1 bedroom, 1 sleeper sofa and a small set of bunk beds built into the hallway. They have indoor and outdoor pools which is really nice when you have small children. The only problem we had was it was difficult to get the balcony door open; it was like it was sticking. Other than that everything was great!
Manager response:
Hi Paul, thank you for staying with us! We are appreciate your feedback. We have made adjustments to the patio door to facilitate easier handling. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jason V. Mar 2019
Absolutely loved this condo and property. Perfectly situated just close enough to the touristy stuff, but far enough away to relax as well. And, thus particular condo was perfectly located for a fantastic ocean view!