USA Alabama Fort Morgan Gulf Shores Listing #17418

Plantation Dunes #5104 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 (2 adults) 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

NEW! Waterfront Gulf-view condo w/shared pools, gym, hot tub at Plantation Dunes

This Gulf Shore condo offers enchanting Gulf views, access to multiple pools including an indoor saltwater pool, a fitness center, and a hot tub, making it a perfect destination for your next tropical vacation! This condo is also equipped with two youth bunk beds, perfect for children.

What's nearby:
Make the short walk to the sugar-sand beaches just outside your door, then enjoy an oceanfront meal at the Sassy Bass Island Grill. Wander through the trails that run through the beauty of the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge just under five miles away.

Things to know:
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Guests will have access to an indoor pool, sauna, six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There will be 12 parking pass at the guard shack.  Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard.  If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided.  You can use your check-in email as proof of booking.  Thank you.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

20 reviews

Brandy P. Aug 2020
Very outdated, not clean,bad odor,needs lots of improvement!
Manager response:
We are sorry that the home was in this condition upon your arrival, Brandy. Please know this is not standard for our homes. Our agents are also available before, during, and after your reservation should you have any questions or concerns that need addressing. We apologize that this was your experience with us and we hope to host and impress you in the future. Thank you.
Mary C. Jul 2020
Love it being beach front, the room itself is nice and great convenience to the sassy bass. Cleaning needs a little to ask for and the mattress on the main bed is absolutely terrible. To some that wouldn’t be a problem but it’s hard to enjoy your days when the bed gives neck and back pains. I wouldn’t say it’s a deal breaker, the layout of the room is nice and basic kitchen amenities are nice too.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestions. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Gina G. Jul 2020
Save your money !! I have stayed in several Condominium before, I know you are on the beach here which was the only good thing.. The bed had sand in the sheets, bathroom ceiling is dirty , walls dirty and had a bad smell.. This should only hold 2 adults and 2 children.. it’s all open except for the small bathroom .. The building and property was nice, didn’t have any access to use the indoor pool, or exercise room.. I would not stay in room 5104 again!!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Gina. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. We encourage guests needing immediate assistance to contact our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with any issues so we can rectify the situation. The amenities on this property are open and available for guest use. The local team has been notified to ensure the conditions of the home are up to par. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Bekki J. Jul 2020
Location was great for families who don’t want to deal with the big crowds. Beautiful beaches.
John P. Jun 2020
The view
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry if you had a negative experience in one of our homes. Please know our guest service team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns during your stay. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Amber B. Jun 2020
Room stated is was suited for 6, but found the pull out couch was broken, and just too small for 2 adults and 3 kids. Also two worn out chairs were left in room to unknown reasons! Elevator only on one side of building wasn’t that great either.

The atmosphere, secluded, beach, etc was absolutely amazing!!! Would go to this area again but definitely be more picky about our room!!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Amber! We are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your accommodations. The building received great damage during Hurricane Sally, so a lot of work will soon be done that will address your concerns. Thank you!
Darlene S. May 2020
Great View
Jewelle B. May 2020
You really can’t beat this condo for the price! It has a great view and we loved that the beach and pool was just a walk away. The room did have an old kind of feel and smell. No major complaints. We had a great time.
George H. Mar 2020
Everything was great. Would stay there again. Need elavater on both ends of hallway
Valerie L. Sep 2019
Wonderful view and loved the built in bunk beds.
The condo was ok. Definitely needs to have some upgrades made. The furniture is well loved. The wicker chairs have the feeling you may fall through to the floor if you are not careful about how you sit. The queen mattress is in desperate need of replacement as there is a very deep impression from where people have laid. And the entire place needs a good deep cleaning, as there were signs of just being given quick cleanings between guests. Not gross dirty, just needs a good deep cleaning
But the view it wonderful!
Would stay here again, but only if I can verify the furnishings have been replaced.
Manager response:
Hi, Valerie! We are working with the owners on making improvements to the home and greatly appreciate your input. Thank you!
Sheralyn M. Jul 2019
We loved all of it. Room was perfectly set up for us. Love love loved the view.
Santos H. Jul 2019
El mejor lugar para ir de vacaciones
Ann H. May 2019
Love it. The best view, quiet (which was surprising since it over the restaurant) comfortable. This was the first time we had used vacasa, and we absolutely loved it. We will be staying here again, definitely the same home.
Robbie C. Mar 2019
I would give 5 stars but queen mattress needs to be replaced BADLY. Other than that, we were very pleased with the condo, location and amenities. Beach was wonderful, no overcrowding like at other beaches.
Manager response:
We are glad to hear you had a great stay! We are sorry to hear the mattress did not suit your preferences. We have passed along your feedback to the homeowner. We hope to host you again soon!
Shanda S. Oct 2018
We had a great time here, the place is a little small but no complaints because you are right at the beach and ocean front. The kitchen was well stocked with almost anything you would need except a can opener. Only reason I give it a 4 instead a 5 is the bed is pretty uncomfortable. It seems like it’s past due for a replacement.
The resort itself was wonderful, many things to do with your family.
Teresa E. Oct 2018
I was disappointed at First because it was 17 miles from shopping area. But once I got there I really enjoyed the quiet, peaceful, relaxing and beautiful place. The restaurant in the condo was even better. Great food. I was lucky as well we were right there at the stairs which was close to the restaurant and beach. I will go again. The shower needs attention, but I sent a note to the company. I hope that get taken care of.
Mauri S. Sep 2018
You can't beat a gulf front view. All the staff was so helpful and friendly. The resort, the pools, the views...what more could you ask for?