Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #17419

Plantation Dunes #5117 - Gulf Shores, AL

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Tranquil, waterfront getaway w/ shared pool, hot tub, beach access

Bring the whole crew for a vacation everyone will love when you book your next seaside retreat to this Gulf Shores home, offering Gulf views from the private balcony, multiple shared pools, hot tubs, and a convenient on-site fitness center.

What's nearby:
Surrounded by opportunities for fun and relaxation, this condo boasts a beach in the backyard and local attractions close by. Check out the natural beauty at the Pine Beach Trailhead or at Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge a short drive away.

Things to know:
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Snowbird friendly
Guests will have access to an indoor pool, sauna, six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds.
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There will be 1 parking pass at the guard shack, the 2nd vehicle pass must be purchased through Eventbrite and the receipt must be shown to the guard to get 2nd parking pass.  Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard.  If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided.  You can use your check-in email as proof of booking.  Thank you.

Water Access: Short walk to the beach, down the boardwalk.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Jeremy H. Sep 2020
Place is spacious. Lighting is poor. There are no fans inside. The coffee maker is broken. They do not keep condiments or coffee on hand. Guest bed is on a frame that’s too small. Bed tips if you sit on end. Mold visible in master shower. Furniture is mostly wicker and uncomfortable. If you plan on being out on beach all day it’s not terrible. If you’re stuck inside it feels oppressive.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jeremy, and are sorry to read you were unhappy with your accommodations. This building was hit quite hard by Hurricane Sally and is in the process of being redone. We are hopeful for a much better stay for you next time. Thank you!
Christina G. Jun 2020
This condo has every kitchen essential you have at home. Lots of space and nice
Decor. We loved being in walking distance to the beach and being able to come
Back to room for lunch/ dinner. Great place to stay, my kids didn’t want to leave!
Christy H. Jun 2020
We loved that the condo had 3 bedrooms. The restaurant on the property called the “Sassy Bass” didn’t disappoint at breakfast or lunch. Great food and great service!
Lauren S. Jun 2020
The couch was broken with nails coming out. The screen door to the balcony was off the track and ripped laying in the middle of the balcony. Their was trash left on the kitchen counter and under the beds. We enjoyed the facilities the complex had to offer but overall we were disappointed in the condition of the condo. I informed Vacasa of the damage and nothing was done. I had to keep the children away from the furniture so they would not get injured.
Manager response:
Hi, Lauren! We are so sorry to read you were not happy with your accommodations. This home took a lot of damage during Hurricane Sally, so we will address your concerns when we are allowed back in. Thank you!
Kathy S. May 2020
Furniture falling apart nails coming out of sofa box spring on bed broke. Roaches in bathroom. Condo above the dumpers and smelled really bad on balcony
Manager response:
Hello, Kathy. We have confirmed with the local team that there are palmetto bugs, not roaches, that will come into the home looking for a cool wet place to hide when you leave the sliding glass door open . They have also confirmed that the box spring is not broken, and the owner just had the carpets cleaned and fixed the couch. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you will give us a chance to impress you in the future.
Andrea F. May 2020
Well kept grounds, on the beach with outdoor and indoor pool, cafe onsite. Very far from Gulf Shores proper. Very far to a real grocery store. AC I. Unit never cooled below 74. We were so hot none of us could sleep well at night. Unit is beat up and outdated. The price was affordable with total fees and cleaning included of $333 per night for a 3bdrm. Needs an upgrade- old carpet in Bdrms.
Chipped paint and leak marks on ceiling. The unit was a split floor plan with master in one side which was nice for privacy from guests on the other side. The cafe we ordered takeout from Sassy Bass was good- local seafood. We had a redfish rueben and coconut chicken fingers.
Manager response:
Andrea, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about the trouble with the air conditioning. We wish you had contacted us so we could have addressed the issue during your stay. We have passed your comments along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any upgrades and confirm the AC is working properly. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Amanda L. Jul 2019
This place has everything you need for a fun family vacation. Easy access to the beach, lots of outdoor and indoor pool options, and a short drive to restaurants and shopping. We look forward to a return trip soon!
Milo K. Oct 2018
It was easy, friendly staff, convenient to the beach, nice pools and tennis court, not too far from town