Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #17474

Plantation East #3222 - Gulf Shores, AL

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
400 Plantation Road 3222, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf view condo w/balcony & shared pools/hot tub/gym-walk to beach

Swim, sunbathe, and soak in the coastal splendor of this Gulf Shores condo, where you'll enjoy views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony, easy walking access to the beach down the street, and community amenities that include swimming pools, a hot tub, tennis courts, and more! In-house amenities include a washer/dryer combo, 49" TV in the living room, and TVs and DVD players in all the bedrooms.

What's nearby:
This condo sits on the second floor of Plantation East at Gulf Shores Plantation on the beautiful Fort Morgan Peninsula. You'll be a few minutes' walk from soft white sand and emerald Gulf waves, as well as the community's six outdoor and indoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, sauna, and tennis courts. The property is also close to world-class golf courses (with Kiva Dunes Golf Course right next door), great restaurants (like the Sassy Bass Restaurant onsite), and the natural beauty of Gulf State Park. ‚Ä®

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher and food pantry
Snowbird-friendly
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee

Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Ashley G. Aug 2020
We enjoyed the great access to the beach and the kids enjoyed the swimming pools. The room was nice and accommodating to my family of 5. Thanks Gulf Shores Plantation for an much needed vacation!!!
Kelli T. Jul 2020
We had a great time last week at the beach, the condo was right by the pool, and not far from the beach! The condo itself was nice, we did have issues with the washer/dryer combo. Basically, the clothes were getting washed, but they would never dry! We were able to contact Vacasa, and maint. came out and looked at it- he didn't know how to fix that particular model, so another maint. guy came a day later ( from an outside company) and he couldn't fix it either. We ended up having to wash towels every morning and let them dry on the balcony. So- make sure you bring plenty of clothes for your trip! Other than that, everything was great, check in was easy, and we had no trouble getting in contact with Vacasa when we needed them!
Lisa T. Jun 2020
Was there this past weekend with family. We loved it. We will definitely be coming back in the near future.
Vickie L. Jun 2020
Great location to beach condo had everything you needed
Hannah T. May 2020
Room was clean and bright. The balcony had a partial view of the beach...you could it see off the corner of the balcony. The WIFI didn’t work AT ALL no matter how many times we tried to put in the password. The BIG problem we had was that our key pad did not work to get in the room! We put in the door code multiple times and it would not work. So we had to use the key box for the room and unlock it manually every time. The pool key card was not precise at all. It says a pool bldg number (It was different than our bldg number) but the pools aren’t labeled so we just walked around hoping we’d find the right pool that our card worked for. We eventually did. There is no posted sign that says who to contact if you need something or what to do if something doesn’t work so we just had to manage it alone. Also, idk if the rooms are paper thin but we heard banging and slamming all. night. long! It was so loud! There was no number for us to call to say anything about it either so we just had to grin and bear it. For these reasons is why I’m giving it 3 stars.
Manager response:
Hi, Hannah! We apologize the Plantation's WiFi was not working during your stay; unfortunately, we do not have control over this amenity. The indoor pool for this rental is located right behind the unit, but we do ask our guests to please keep in mind that all indoor pools at this location are currently closed due to COVID-19. We have ensured there is a local number in each of our units for guests to call when they are in need of assistance. Thank you for staying with us!
John E. Sep 2019
It's a wonderful condo with the best beaches anywhere. We will be back!
Kristi P. Sep 2019
The condo was nice and as described online. Perfect place to stay during August. The beach wasn't crowded. Would stay here again.
Tiffany H. Jul 2019
Super close to the beach. Clean condo with all the tools we needed. Excellent stay!!
Linda D. Jun 2019
Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable.
Wendy P. Mar 2019
The condo was beautifully decorated, very clean, and had everything we needed. Our family of 6 (including 4 teenagers) were very happy and comfortable!
Deborah E. Mar 2019
Perfect for a family of six! Clean and kitchen had everything we needed!! The master bedroom has a beautiful view of the gulf, loved waking up to that. Enjoyed having the in door pool as well as the two outside! So many things to do at the condo! Would definitely stay here again!