Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Bayfront home overlooking marina-mountain views, beach access
This cute bayfront condo is ideal for small families or a close group of friends. It offers fresh air on the patio or wrap-around deck, gorgeous views from every room, and an open-concept layout that separates the bedrooms for plenty of privacy.
What's nearby: This high-bank retreat enjoys access to a peaceful, driftwood-strewn beach, complete with views of the Port Hadlock Marina and distant mountains. The shopping and dining of Port Hadlock are two-and-a-half miles away, with the ferry to Coupeville nine miles further in the bustling and historic seaport town of Port Townsend, home of restaurants, pubs, and popular wine, cider, and beer tastings. Port Ludlow's sleepy atmosphere and quiet beaches are a quick eight-mile drive south, as are local fixtures like the Port Ludlow Village Market and the Port Ludlow Resort and Fireside Restaurant.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen (no dishwasher) Elaborate wrap-around deck A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation. This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking Notes: There is an area to park in front of house off the street, on the side of the garage and you may park in front of the garage.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Leslie B.Jun 2021
We (two couples) stayed at this apartment for five nights. It is the lower level (daylight basement) of a two-level home. There was no one on the upper level while we were there. It was a great location for us to explore the Olympic peninsula and Olympic National Park. The apartment is laid out well for 2 couples with a bedroom and bath on either side and the kitchen and living area in between. It has a wonderful view of the bay and stairs (quite steep) down to the beach area. We cooked all of our own meals and visited the fish market in Port Townsend a couple of times for fresh fish/seafood (highly recommend). The kitchen is well-equipped with pots and pans. However, there were only 2 forks and no can opener. We brought our own sharp knife. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and very nice. The kitchen was not as clean with older but serviceable appliances. Although Netflix worked fine the other streaming channels did not work nor did the login information provided. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment.
Hi Leslie, thank you for taking your time to relay your extremely valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us, and we are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our local staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Sunny M.Jun 2021
This place was perfect for our group. The location is gorgeous and there’s a nice seating area looking out at the water.
Our only complaints were about the beds. They were really uncomfortable and the sheets were some of the roughest sheets I’ve ever slept on.
Overall, it was great though!
keren m.May 2021
Great view of the bay ,but we killed 3 mice in 3 nights of stay. I think they have a nice house ,newly remodeled.
Thank you for staying with us, Keren. We are glad you enjoyed the home's great views and features though we apologize for the intrusion on your stay due to pests. We are glad you reached out to us regarding this issue and we were happy to arrange an alternative accommodation for you, in light of the situation. Unfortunately, we never received followup confirmation on your decision to move during your stay so it was our assumption that you had elected to remain in the home. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and we have had the home subsequently treated for pests. We would love to host you again!
Edie S.Apr 2021
I had not seen my dad and step mom for many years. This place allowed us to shares memories and make new ones. The relaxing atmosphere and beautiful views only added to that. The only thing we noticed was that there was no outside garage. We called and Shane sent one out the following morning without issue. Thank you for providing such a wonderful property
Abby D.Nov 2020
My husband and I spent 4 nights recently at this 2-bedroom basement walk out unit. The views of the marina and Port Townsend and the water are lovely. The accommodation was cozy with a gas fireplace and each bedroom had a bath. The kitchen was complete with everything you need to cook while staying. And it’s located on a quiet road close to Port Hadlock, Port Ludlow, Port Townsend and Marrowstone Island
Ian R.Nov 2020
Beautiful condo, right on the water. Well stocked kitchen. 99% not-creepy decor 😂
Jerome M.Nov 2020
Awesome view, extremely relaxing and peaceful Saturday and Sunday. Fully supplied kitchen and bathrooms. The rates was great, except all the extra fees and charges. A quiet and peaceful location.
Stacey B.Oct 2020
A gorgeous view of the bay at Hadlock! The house was clean, both baths recently remodeled and the kitchen had all the utensils we needed for our 5 days!
The stairs to the beach are very sturdy and immovable, which is great as I’m afraid of heights! So nice to sit and watch the gulls, kingfishers and even a sea lion!
I would come again with my friend, for sure.
Randall R. Spohn R.Sep 2020
So quiet and relaxing had such a great time
Zachary M.Aug 2020
This home is located with amazing water views and access to walk on the beach. The deck area provides a beautiful place to relax. There were definitely problems with whoever the cleaning staff is. The refrigerator was quite dirty when we arrived. The kitchen sink was dirty, as was the area surrounding. There was a gooey substance on the drying rack, and and there was something splattered on the wall behind the sink. We had to clean ourselves when we arrived. This didn’t give us a great feeling, considering they told us additional cleaning time was required prior to our check in due to COVID.
Our coffee pot didn’t have a basket for the coffee filters. They also only provided one clean dish towel (there is no dishwasher, and there were 4 of us staying for 4 days). Vacasa service dropped off a new coffee pot on day two, and additional clean dish towels.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Zachary. We are glad you enjoyed the location and views from this home. We apologize if the overall cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kenneth W.Jul 2020
First arriving we noticed a beautiful view of the water. Entering the place was easy using the PIN provided. As any person does we immediately looked around to check the place out.
Walking into the kitchen we noticed rodent traps between the fridge and cabinet. They placed in a location my 2 year old could’ve easily grabbed it. There was no warning about these so luckily I noticed them. Also, in the same location between the fridge and cabinet was crumbs, dust, and a random spoon.
I planned on cooking so I was looking at what cooking stuff was provided ahead of time before heading to the grocery store. I found a Wok that you have to plug in which would work fine but I wanted to test it before buying the groceries and finding out later it doesn’t work. I plugged it in and the fridge suddenly turned off. I am guessing a fuse went out. I tried to call Vacasa with the number they gave me but after being on hold for about 10 minutes I decided they weren’t going to answer. My mom noticed the outlet had a “Test” button and pressed it and the fridge came back on. I am guessing the Wok couldn’t be plugged in that outlet so we plugged it into a different outlet near the microwave and it worked fine.
Not all the outlets in the place worked. It was a hunt to find an outlet where I could charge my phone.
I had to create a Roku account in order to use the TV in the living room. I don’t think this is very good idea since not everyone is very tech savvy or wants to make an account to just watch TV.
The light outside was off and we tried every switch to turn it on. Luckily there was some light bulbs in the kitchen cabinet so I changed the light bulb myself.
One thing my mom said before getting the Airbnb was as long as it had a coffee pot I’m happy. I could tell this had one by the pictures so I let her know we are good. We put coffee into the filter and turned it on. When the coffee started to come out from the bottom of the filter into the coffee pot it would drip down the side and into a pan that the coffee pot was already placed into so I am guessing this isn’t new. I think if Vacasa just spent about 20 bucks on a simple new coffee pot it would’ve made the time there much better.
When we used the toaster the toaster only toasted 1 side of the bread. I checked to see if it was the “Bagel” button but it didn’t do anything different when I pressed it.
There was a few garbage bags under the sink with a mini garbage can you would normally see in a bathroom. Once the bags were full there was no where to put them. We kept them in a corner in the kitchen or outside.
The furniture should be updated if possible but didn’t negative effect my stay. The beds were made and the bathrooms had clean towels and stocked up with toilet paper. Loved that there was toys for my daughter to play with and it was nice hanging out outside in the chairs. The WiFi worked great and was easy to connect to. Overall it wasn’t that bad. We overcame the problems that came up. I just feel that if someone is staying at an Airbnb these simple issues shouldn’t have happened.
I recommend a more deep clean of the kitchen, working coffee pot, warning that there are rodents and traps are placed within child’s reach, a light check to ensure all lights work, and more pots and pans for cooking.
Thank you for staying with us, Kenneth. We are sorry to hear some aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Samuel F E.Jun 2020
Clean, spacious and beautiful
jennifer M.Jun 2020
We loved that it was secluded v with private bed beach access. The view of the water is amazing.
Anne M.Apr 2020
We had a lovely time at this property. Very scenic and peaceful and cozy. Adequately appointed but there definitely was an issue with sugar ants. We would love to stay again sometime!
danielle c.Mar 2020
Very beautiful home right up the road from state and county beach front parks.
Lynn J.Feb 2020
Location and view are excellent. House wasn't overly clean but was OK. The gas woodstove didn't work, the bedroom TV didn't work, they weren't able to fix either of those for us. There were several burnt out light bulbs in the kitchen when we arrived which they did come and fix but that was the least of our concerns. Layout is nice with two private bed and baths, but the mattresses are TERRIBLE in both rooms.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marina Lookout in Port Hadlock, Lynn! This lower level unit does offer great views, and the layout works well having the bedrooms on either end of the unit. It's cozy with heat sources in each room, though we do apologize you were not able to enjoy the gas fireplace due to the propane tank being empty. We have provided a refund for this and refilled the tank. We hope you will come back to the area again!
Bruce F.Oct 2019
I worked all day until after dark. Comfortable place to come back to and relax.
zhihai l.Sep 2019
Clean, well appointed, roomy, and beautiful! Sit out on the upper or lower deck to see the sunrise or sunset over the water and the docks and listen to the eagles and herons or descend the steps to the beach to catch some red rock crabs at slack tide. Such a relaxing gem! Bring the kids - there are plenty of games and books and toys. Netflix too!
Ken A.Feb 2019
Close to the regions natural beauty, Olympic Mtns. and Strait of Juan de Fuca, and a short drive to Port Townsend a very unique piece of NW history. Port Townsend has a very walkable historic downtown with nice eateries and the historic Rose theater.
blair s.Jan 2019
The view was spectacular, accomodations were comfy, no problems with anything. Would definitely stay here if we come back to the area.
Kate Y.Jan 2019
The quiet. The sky against the landscape. Coming into warmth from the cold. the view.
Hiro Y.Dec 2018
Absolute quiet. Bald eagles, great blue heron, many ducks, pristine beach with years of shells as sand like crunching under your feet. The lower part of a home, very cozy and comfortable. Couldn't light the gas fireplace was a slight drawback.
Michelle F.Dec 2018
Loved waking up to the sight of water every day.
Jeff S.Oct 2018
The view was great. So were the furnishings and surroundings.
Eric R.Sep 2018
Quite, peaceful and well maintained. access to the bay is right off the back porch.