Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Welches Listing #175

Golfer's Villa - Welches, OR

75 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
67844 E Fairway Ave, Welches, OR 97067

Mountain lodge w/ shared hot tub, pool & more - close to golf & skiing!

Sure, you love to golf, and what better place to be than right here in this beautiful Welches vacation rental townhome on the fairway of world-class, Resort at the Mountain. But golfing isn't everything, is it? (Okay, maybe it is.)

But Welches is much more than the three golf courses right in the area. There's a great spa and restaurant right there in the resort, and surrounding Welches are the natural wonders of the Mount Hood area - rivers, mountains, forests - that call to you with hiking, fishing, rafting, and every manner of winter sport.

There's lots of room to stretch out in this big living room with vaulted ceilings. If you're just back from the slopes, throw a log on the wood fireplace and warm up your toes while you're waiting for dinner. You'll have plenty of entertainment options. Bring along some of your favorite DVDs and CDs to pop into the player. And make sure the iPod's loaded up - there's a doc for that too. For some serious relaxation, slide into the warm, swirling waters of the jetted tub in the master bathroom.

Golfers Villa has a big, well-stocked kitchen that's up to any chef's challenge. Lots of cupboards and counter space make preparing any meals easy. Serve it up at the dining table with room for four and a great view of - you guessed it - the golf course. (Diners can also cozy up to the bar on three stools.) If you've got a taste for barbeque, just fire up the gas grill on the deck. If you're heading out, there are some great eateries right in the resort where you can get everything from a steak to a "wee bite." Or, head into Welches where you'll find 12 different places to eat, serving just about every taste.

With two bedrooms and a loft, this townhome vacation rental sleeps up to 6. The master bedroom, on the main floor, has a queen bed and a bathroom with the jetted tub. Upstairs are two more rooms with queen-size beds along with a twin-size bunk bed for more guests.

After you've played the final hole and you've settled into the comfy living room of this luxurious vacation rental, do yourself a favor: pull out the laptop and look up the beautiful Indian legend surrounding this area. Welches is right next to Mount Hood National Forest.

For skiers, Golfers Villa is 20 minutes from Skibowl and 30 minutes from Mt. Hood Meadows and Timberline Lodge. Just a few miles away is the popular Salmon Creek Trail. Hike one-way (2.6 miles) or round trip (5.2 miles). It's just one of 31 trails of varying difficulty around Mount Hood. And, there's rafting, fishing, kayaking, horse back riding - everything you'd expect from 60 square miles of wilderness area. Of course, there are lots of place to golf too. So call now and reserve this beautiful townhome for your next Mount Hood getaway.

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf Nearby

Golf on-site

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Jetted tub

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Sound dock

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

75 reviews

Ed C. Sep 2019
Beds were comfortable, and kitchen well enough equipped for us to cook. This is the third or fourth time we've stayed at this location.
Nathan J. Aug 2019
*
Janet K. Aug 2019
It has nice furniture and artwork, lots of room and a great kitchen. The location is great as well. But the beds in the main bedroom were quite firm and the cable is very limited, it would also be good to have window coverings in the bedrooms that were more room darkening. We had a bit of a rainy weekend but played games in the comfy living room and dining room, great for a families. Very well kept.
Joseph R. Aug 2019
Very clean and comfortable home in a golfing community. Not a golfer but walked the neighborhood. People seemed friendly. Close to good hikes in the Mtn Hood area. Bakery in Welches is a must stop place.
Sterling B. Jul 2019
Loved our stay here with family. Home was ideal for our needs. Enjoyed our stay very much.
steven l. Feb 2019
Open and airy and in good shape
Ed C. Aug 2018
Comfortable beds, comfortable and inviting rooms, kitchen had more than the minimum basics, and the house was absolutely spotless when we arrived. As a vacation rental, I was not disappointed and would stay there again in a heartbeat. I am a home cook, and was happy to find the kitchen had more tools and cookware than some of the other places I've stayed in the past.
Lori O. Aug 2018
We rented the Golfer's Villa during our son's wedding. The house was clean and quiet and I'm so glad we did this. We had a lot of space to invite guests and relatives over to visit before and after the wedding. I would stay here again!
SUMIT G. May 2018
Clean and nice house with all the required amenities
Barbara M. Mar 2018
The six of us enjoyed this home. It was well equipped and clean. We'll be back!
Charles H. Jan 2018
Very well set up. Lacking nothing.
John M. Dec 2017
The house was perfect. Plenty of room and close to everything
Kathryn M. Oct 2017
Five of us gathered at this lovely Welches condo to celebrate a birthday. The property was easy to find, clean, well appointed, and cozy. Everything was perfect.
David K. Sep 2017
We arrived at the designated time (4:00) to a condo that had not been cleaned at all. We walked into a place that had dirty bedding heaped on the beds, bathrooms that had not been cleaned, laundry on the floor in the laundry room, trash in the garbage cans, a broken toilet seat and so on. We even found pair of kids underwear on the floor. We were told that the cleaning team was overwhelmed with it being Labor Day. I don't see how a major national holiday can sneak up on you...they should have been prepared. We had two young children with us and we all sat out on the porch in 90+ heat, trying to reach someone who would help us. We didn't want the kids playing in rooms with dirty laundry, etc. We were finally told that Vacasa truly couldn't tell us WHEN the place would be cleaned...today or tomorrow. We had planned to eat in that night, but because we weren't sure we were even going to be staying at all, we took the family out to eat, spending over $100. We ended up getting refunded the cleaning fee (no brainer), and they did compensate us for our trouble. There was one person at Vacasa who really went above and beyond to help us, but our designated contact person never returned our phone calls or messages at all.

After a rocky start, we did enjoy our time at the condo. The pool was close by and nice. The unit is spacious and worked well for our group of 6. It could easily sleep more than that. The bedding could be upgraded in my opinion...the sheets were kind of cheap and not that comfortable. But there was plenty of room for all of us.

This was a much anticipated getaway with our kids and grandkids and it surely didn't start out well. But the unit itself, when cleaned, was fine.
Manager response:
We apologize the guest arrived at a home that wasn't clean. It's our goal to have a home prepared before check-in. Unfortunately, no matter how much preparation is made, there is always a risk of something unexpected occurring--like a technical glitch in this case. The guest was compensated the majority of their costs for this inconvenience. Thank you.
Janelle B. Sep 2017
Need new pillows and couldn't use toilet in master bath becouse the toilet seat would stay on.
Dorothy R. Aug 2017
We were here for two nights. Had it been any longer, I'm not sure what we would have done. You better have access to your email, because without it, check in could be a problem. It is all remote with codes you have to use to get in to the site. I can only assume they change the code with each guest. They advertise a 3 bedroom with 2 queens and 2 bunks. We thought that would be perfect for the 6 adults in our party. When we arrived, we found one queen bedroom on the first floor (master). The second bedroom had a queen and 2 bunks in it. The third bedroom does not have a bed.

The kitchen table only has 5 chairs and there are the love seat and couch in the living room and that's it for seating inside the house. There are a couple of chairs on the deck in the back but not enough for 6 adults.

The master bathroom tub/shower had not been cleaned in spite of the hefty cleaning fee they charge up front. The first thing in the morning, we tried to make coffee and found the coffee maker did not work. I called the number from the email and left a voice mail, but never got a response. We were on our own here.

We didn't use the resort facilities, so we cannot comment on those. There is a great BBQ place just up the highway to the east and there are a lot of nice hiking trails in the area.
Manager response:
We're sorry for the confusion. To clarify, besides the bedroom downstairs, there are two additional bedrooms upstairs--one with a queen bed and the other with a queen and twin bunk beds. A fourth room upstairs is not set up as a bedroom but more of a loft area. We wish the guests would have called our Guest Services line about the coffee maker and tub. We would have dispatched the property manager there quickly.
Debbie B. Aug 2017
Great location and fun time!
Margaret P. Jul 2017
We had a family wedding at the resort and I am the mother of the bride. I was comfortable and rested for my duties. I was able to entertain ALL the out of town family. And we had a great time. Thanks.
Jennifer V. Mar 2017
Clean, light, roomy home away from home for a fun-filled weekend. On our trip, we had just 2 adults and a child, but this place would easily fit another small family. The house had everything we needed, and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed access to the Resort amenities (especially the pool and hot tub, after a day of skiing Meadows). We would absolutely stay here again.
Shirley H. Jan 2017
We loved our stay here. Plenty of room for everyone. The master bedroom with the giant walk-in closet was awesome. The kids loved having the fairway right behind us. They played in the snow one entire day sledding, feeding deer, having snowball fights, etc.
Shelly M. Aug 2016
Great property! We enjoyed our stay.
Tom W. Aug 2016
We stayed here for our family reunion, and the location was great, as were only a few minutes from where the reunion was held. The house was reasonably priced, and was very comfortable for my family of 6 adults and 3 small children. We loved the area, and are planning to return for a longer stay, so we can enjoy all that the area has to offer. We would definitely stay at this house again, as it has all the amenities you need, and is in a perfect location.
Annette S. Jul 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful place .
Michael D. Jul 2016
Welches and Resort at the Mountain are awesome. The photos on the Vacasa site for this unit do not do it justice. The place is clean and actually has way more room then I thought it would. The kitchen is well equipped, we grilled on the patio and were more then comfortable. Highly recommend this as a getaway!
Tara S. Jul 2016
We couldn't have been more pleased with this rental. So comfortable and conveniently located to our son's ski camp. loved the pool and hot tub too! We will definitely be back next year
Megan T. Feb 2016
Great vacation!
Pete J. Feb 2016
Our key card for resort access was missing and a replacement was never delivered. Also, there was no handle on the microwave. It's laughable to pay this much for a rental and have to open the microwave w/a fork. Also, the grill was filthy and wouldn't heat up past "slightly warm." Although the beds were comfortable and the house was clean, you can find a better rental out there w/o much of an effort. I'd avoid this one if I were you.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that you had some disappointments during your stay. The microwave has been fixed, the key card is available, and we will check the grill right away.
Michael W. Jan 2016
I would recommend to friends. Nice place at a good price.
Debbie S. Aug 2015
My son got married in Welches so we decided to rent a house instead of staying in a hotel. We were absolutely very pleased with the house. It was very cleaned with all the amenities you would want. Very comfortable & we would definitely stay there again & refer Vicasa!!! 😀
Patricia H. Aug 2015
6 adults spent 2 nights in this house while attending a wedding at the Resort. Great location, well equipped kitchen and beautiful view from the deck!
Missy M. Dec 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; the kitchen was well-stocked with basic ingredients, and all the kitchen gadgetry necessary to make a lovely Thanksgiving feast. The house décor was inviting and the lay-out and furniture was comfortable. Great place to spend a week.

One note to owners would be to check on the door-mounted mirror in the master bed/bath. The screws and clips holding the mirror are failing; the bottom clips are pulling away from the door, and the top clips are barely in contact with the mirror. Definitely something you'll want to check on immediately.

We had a lovely stay, and look forward to visiting again! Thanks!

Eric S. Aug 2014
Great location in the Resort area. The rental was well maintained, very clean and well appointed with all the essentials including a well furnished kitchen. Great for families or guys golf weekend. The only slight negative was that there is that the backyard deck space is small,
Sara E. Jun 2014
We really enjoyed this property. Plenty of room, comfortable furniture, and tastefully decorated. This home is close to the pool, walking trails, and happy hours! Already looking forward to our next visit.
Manager response:
The proximity to other amenities at this home is definitely a plus! Glad to hear you enjoyed it.
Melissa P. May 2014
We stayed for an entire month and the house was super comfortable and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need. I would highly recommend this house. Vacasa was really great and went the extra mile with customer service.
Carolyn R. Mar 2014
This was a perfect house for our family--some went skiing at Mt Hood, some went to the Ski Bowl adventure park. We appreciated the discounted lift tickets. The beds were comfortable and the 2 1/2 baths were nice to have. The house was well equipped for cooking breakfast and dinner. We did have difficulty finding automatic dish soap and never did find the laundry soap to help with the clean-up. This was the first time we used VACAS and we would highly recommend this--from booking the house to the actual stay it was a very positive experience.
Shirley C. Dec 2013
The Kitchen was stocked well with cooking pans, utensils, dinnerware. I even found a meat thermometer for the turkey. The bathrooms had a huge stock of towels, soap, washclothes. The bedrooms were comfy. We liked the extra blankets and pillows. The kitchen table was a little worn. Didn't bother us though.
Mel A. Sep 2013
Comfortable for family gatherings.
Barry D. Jul 2013
This home is in excellent condition and is located close to all resort amenities. Spacious main floor and large kitchen make this home comfortable for large families. Large gas bbq on rear deck makes grilling a breeze. The upstairs bedrooms are "cozy", but very comfortable. Plenty of towels, and a large laundry room are a nice bonus. So many resort activities...we never had a boring moment. Already planning next summer's vacation in this home.
Jake H. Jul 2013
The rental was well equiped and everything was as explained. No surprises and very easy. we took advantage of the pool at Resort at the mtn which was nice skied at timberline and toured the area. This is a very nice area did not get a chance to golf - ran out of time
Christina H. May 2013
We has a great time. This is a lovely home close to the resort, activities and central to taking in all that the Mt. Hood area can offer. The house is very clean and has ample room for family. We will stay there again!
Laura W. Apr 2013
This is a great house for a large group to have adequate sleeping areas (sleeps 8 in beds with room for sleeping bags/cribs, too). The living room/dining room/kitchen, however, are only large enough to accommodate 6-7 and that would be tight. It is very comfortable for 4-5 people. From the living room, you look out to trees/forested area and one end of the golf course rather than other houses/condos which makes it feel more secluded/peaceful. This house is VERY well supplied with the necessities (pots/pans, dishes, utensils, etc). The home is very clean and the furniture (couches/beds) are all very comfortable and well maintained.
Doug M. Nov 2012

Our family came up for a long weekend from Southern California to attended a wedding at the Timberline Lodge. None of us had ever been to the Portland/Mt. Hood area before. We did not know where to stay, what to do or what to expect from the area. We found the Golfers Villa through Vacasa and we found the home to be exactly what we wanted and needed in a place to stay. The home was very clean, very comfortable and well maintained. We found that for our event and travels around the Portland/Mt. Hood area, the home was perfectly located in a spot where we could all enjoy may different activities from sightseeing, hiking and of course attending the wedding. We would love to come back to the area and we would definitely stay in this home again if is was available. Would love to try out the golf course. Kudos to the homeowner and to Vacasa. Thanks for a great time.
Dianne D. Jun 2012
Super clean home supplied with an abundance of items for your vacation. Very easy booking process. Nice location near Mt. Hood. They even offer very late check out for a nominal fee! The only minor con for us was that there weren't TV's in the master or kid's rooms. Will definitely return to this villa and will recommend to everyone! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Lori W. May 2012
We really enjoyed our stay, the only thing you might change in the future is the directions. on the directions emailed to me it said to turn onto E Fairway Estates Ave, but it should read E Fairway Ave (no estates). Lori
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time and we will fix the directions, I apologize for the error.
Joyce W. Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay. It was a much needed family vacation. We were able relax and at the same time there were activities for everyone to enjoy
Lane C. Mar 2012
Beautiful home and very comfortable.
Stephanie M. Feb 2012
We enjoyed staying at this property and found the layout very condusive for an extended family weekend. Everything was in good condition. The house was nicely decorated and comfortable.

The only issue we had was with the driving directions provided by Vacasa, we had one address listed for the property, but then another address listed in the driving directions. Subsequently the driving directions where incorrect for where we needed to be. We were able to figure it out on our own.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the error in the driving directions, we have fixed the error for future guests.
Tara W. Jan 2012
We really enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities of the house. The location was perfect. We really enjoyed spending New Years Eve at the celebration at the restaurant at the lodge. Overall a great time and we will definitely return!
Charles S. Dec 2011
We had a very comfortable stay in this pretty house in a beautiful, quite setting around a golf course. The house was very clean and provided everything to accommodate our group of 6 people. We will certainly go there again.
Susie D. Dec 2011
Fabulous experience with Vacasa and the residence. Everything went smooth and the home was clean & welcoming. Very well stocked kitchen. We prepared a full Christmas dinner and had everything we needed. We definately would use Vacasa again and request this residence. Thank you so much!!!