USA New Mexico Angel Fire Gold Creek, Angel Fire Listing #17501

Gold Creek 306 - Angel Fire, NM

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 6 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 10 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Relax in mountain view condo w/ nordic skiing, tubing nearby

This third-floor condo is exactly what you want for your vacation to Angel Fire, with mountain views, a cozy interior with a fireplace, a deck for fresh air, and incredibly easy access to the ski slopes! This condo has a flatscreen cable TV, a DVD player, movie collection, and board games for entertainment, as well as a full kitchen and a ski locker downstairs.

What's nearby:
This condo is located a short walk from the chairlifts at Angel Fire, as well as a number of shops and restaurants near the resort. You'll find plenty of opportunities for outdoor adventure nearby, such as hiking, mountain biking, fishing, kayaking, whitewater rafting, bird watching, Nordic skiing, tubing, and sledding.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Third-floor condo with no elevator access

This property is managed by Vacasa New Mexico LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Stereo

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

10 reviews

Mike J. Feb 2021
The condo is in a great location and is fantastically setup for big families or groups of friends. The beds are all comfortable and it has most all kitchen/cooking items needed. However, we did find the disposal was not working, several door knobs were loose, in fact the screw fell out of the bunk-bed room upon arrival. I fixed all the door knobs. Also a previous guest left a pan with egg scum still stuck to the bottom of it. These small items won't deter us as we will look to book the condo again, which will be our third time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mike! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. They are currently working with the homeowner in regards to replacing the garbage disposal. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jeremi W. Jan 2021
We were looking for something close to the slopes and found this condo last minute for new year's weekend. It was perfect for our family of four. Walked to the ski base, and had a nice place to cook and rest in the evenings.
Valerie S. Sep 2020
Great place, plenty of room and great location.
Michael R. Jun 2020
Cozy and spacious. We went fishing for the weekend to eagle nest. It fit all 11 of us perfectly.
Steve T. Feb 2020
Very comfortable!
Ken L. Jan 2020
This was a great space for our family! The kids loved the bunk beds, and we enjoyed having a comfy space to come back to and rest by the fire. Walking distance to skiing! Came back for lunch in our room and avoided the crowds!
There were a few things that were broken upon arrival. Not sure if it was from previous guests or had been that way. The privacy lock was broken and not functional. Also, the dishwasher dispenser that held the soap was broken so not sure how clean the dishes were getting. Not sure if these weren’t reported to the owner or noticed by the management company. We placed calls but nothing was done about it during our stay. Also, wifi was bad the first day, but I know it was a busy time. Seems like the whole building uses one wifi, so be prepared if you are visiting during a busy season.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this great space. The response for the property management though was not as good as we would have liked.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize you did not feel better cared for. We will work harder to do better in the future. The lock and dishwasher dispenser have been fixed. The building shares a router, but we are hopeful to soon have a signal booster in the unit. Thank you!
Anita A. Aug 2019
everything
Neil C. Jul 2019
Lots of space and quiet spot close to the action at the resort.
Mike J. Feb 2019
Enough space for 8 of us, plus two unused beds. Large dining table which seats up to 8 and additional bar stools. Unit is very equipped with utensils and small appliances. Nice entry and niche at stairs to store equipment. Also, a locker is provided at the 1st level to store skis.