Virtual Tour
USA Texas San Antonio Downtown San Antonio Listing #17701

La Villita - San Antonio, TX

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
128 E. Main Plaza #312, San Antonio, TX 78205

Historic apartment w/ downtown views - close to Six Flags, the Alamo, and more!

Come enjoy the views at this downtown historic apartment in the middle of all San Antonio has to offer. The building was built over 115 years ago and features the original walls, staircases, crown molding, and the original tile in the bathroom. The original large single-pane windows offer incredible natural light and city vistas. The apartment building is located on a busy downtown street and right across from the courthouse. Relax at the end of the day on the shared patio on the second floor overlooking the famous San Antonio River!

What's nearby:
The San Antonio River Walk is just steps from the building, where you can enjoy dining and shopping or take a riverboat tour. You'll find many galleries within walking distance, including La Villita Arts Village, and theaters like the Majestic Theatre. Catch a sporting event at the nearby Alamodome or drive five miles to the AT&T Center. San Antonio features many historical sites, including the Alamo and other Spanish missions, as well as plenty of Gothic colonial architecture. Stop by the San Antonio Zoo and see the amazing animals just six miles away. Go on an adventure 16 miles away and ride a roller coaster at Six Flags Fiesta Texas. You will be able to see the beautiful San Fernando Cathedral from one of the windows. This Cathedral originated in 1750 and broadcasts a gorgeous light show on the facade of the church accompanied by music, chronicles the history of San Antonio and lasts around 24 minutes. This show is generally on Tuesday and Friday -Sunday nights, you will not want to miss it.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Paid parking only
Shared patio
Shared washer/dryer

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Features

Central AC

Elevator

Washer/dryer : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Iron

Paid parking only

Outdoor

Patio

6 reviews

Colby M. Jan 2020
This property is in the perfect location within close proximity to the river walk and all downtown attractions. However, the building is severely dated and everything from the smell to the noises let you know! There was little to no insulation, which meant that even on the third floor the noise from even people walking by was incredibly loud.

I love the vintage feel, but the apartment just made you feel a bit dirty and you will get no sleep! Also, by the time you’ve added up all the fees and off premises parking you could stay in a 5 star hotel for a similar price.
Manager response:
Colby, thank you for your feedback following your stay. We are very sorry to hear you had a less than perfect time. We appreciate your honest comments as we work to improve this rental. We hope we can host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.
Dinorah K. Dec 2018
Enjoyed our stay. It was perfect for the weekend. Close to Riverwalk, restaurants, entertainment.
Beth L. Nov 2018
The room was very nice. Location perfect. The sound control was terrible. I was in a fog for the full 4 days of my stay due to my lack of sleep. The crosswalk outside the building beeps 100% of the time, trucks run by and sound like they are loading all night. The cathedral outside the room chimes the church bells at 6am every morning. I would have looked beyond this (it’s an urban apartment, after all), except for the neighbors. When you’re told to get the f* out of here and provided with nasty looks, no one can feel comfortable.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize for the issues faced. Our Local Manager is very concerned about how the guest was spoken to by a neighbor and has contacted the Apartment Manager to discuss it further. The Local Managers phone number can be found within the apartment and we encourage guests to reach out when they have issues, such as noise or disgruntled neighbors, so that we can move guests to a new location or fix the present issues ASAP.
ANA LAURA G. Oct 2018
El lugar es sumamente acogedor, muy armonioso, y muy bien ubicado, cerca de muy buenos lugares turísticos, tiendas de conveniencia, y estacionamientos. Tiene una vista increíble y una decoración muy linda, super recomendable!