Virtual Tour
USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #17733

The Compound - Leavenworth, WA

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 (12 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 3 Futon 7 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
22583 Alpine Hills Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Three separate cabins, Fish Lake access, game room, & private hot tub!

The entire family can gather and unplug at this three cabin, Fish Lake compound. The main cabin features a great room with a rock fireplace, a game room with billiards and a poker table, a media room (bring your DVDs), and a large hot tub on the covered deck. A breezeway bridge connects the deck to a studio cabin, where guests can prepare a small meal or relax and enjoy the flicker of the electric fireplace. The third cabin, also a studio, is joined by another bridge and includes a kitchen with a mini-fridge, electric fireplace, and ample privacy.

What’s nearby:
Under a mile away, you'll have access to a community boat launch and a shared dock on Fish Lake. The nearby recreation trails are great for hiking or snowmobiling. Lake Wenatchee is five minutes away, and only 30 miles to downtown Leavenworth or skiing at Stevens Pass.

Things to know:
Dock is for loading and unloading
No WiFi/cable
Two sets of washers and dryers
All guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

TV

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

12 reviews

Vadim A. Jun 2020
Very big property, enough space for everyone!
Justin B. Feb 2020
The Compound was a great place to stay! Plenty of room and places for kids to stay. The game room was great! (but needs chalk for the pool table). The kitchen could use a griddle if you plan on making pancakes for kids. Otherwise fantastic place! Would definitely stay there again.
taylor s. Jan 2020
Cool layout good times where had! Beds where comfy.
Karen S. Mar 2019
This place was better then my family expected. It is much more beautiful in person compared to the pics on the website. There is plenty of towels (loads and loads), lots of utensils, cups, pillows, blankets etc; which worked out perfect even though we brought our own. The only complaint we had is that there was no instructions on how to control the air/heat on the thermostat, and it was too hot for most the guests even with our fans etc. Other then that it was so so great 😀
Ruth K. Jan 2019
"Our large family group stayed at this home just before Christmas in 2018. While nothing can prevent us enjoying the chance to get together with our large extended family, a few things need to be done to this property to make it convenient (and safe) for future guests. 1. No rail on front stairs/deck and in icy conditions, this was very dangerous 2. Hot tub was filthy when we arrived, but someone was there working on it. 3. No toaster, no Keurig, very little kitchen utensils, bowls, plates, flatware, glasses, coffee mugs--not nearly enough for the number of people it says it can handle. 4. None of the TVs were hooked up, no DVD player. 5. Game table in game room was broken. 6. Two upstairs bedrooms just had small child beds-one didn't even have a mattress. These rooms could each easily handle a queen bed. 7. Beds in two outlying rooms just had futons--very uncomfortable for adults. 8. No handrails on staircases--open nails on walls to lower level causing a cut to one family member. This location was over 30 minutes from town, so we had snow and enjoyed it very much. It could be a wonderful place if it just had some attention to guest comfort and convenience. It really needs WiFi. We had some people stop by who were lost, and it was very difficult to help them out--but we did it! Just took a couple hours."
Manager response:
Hi Ruth, we are very pleased that you were able to enjoy a lovely time with your family during the Christmas holiday. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention, however, since you didn’t report all your concerns to our Guest Services team during your stay, they couldn’t be resolved immediately. Our local manager will address each issue. Thank you.
Olga O. Jan 2019
We rented this house for 4 families for New Year celebration. There is 3 separated units and great downstairs “man cave” that we use to collect all our kids together. They loved it (adults too, as it has a good sound isolation). 5-7 minutes walk to Fish Lake, there we enjoyed winter fishing. Really beautiful place. House was clean and well stocked. Only there was one issue with hot water. I got a call 2 days prior with warning about this issue and was asked if I prefer full refund or reimbursement. We decided to go and a got a really good deal on it ;)
Eva D. Dec 2018
We loved staying there but few things where broken... the card table, the jacuzzi had some weird things floating in it.. also the rock downstairs fell from the wall and bbq grill didn’t work.. over all very nice place thank you!!!
Josh K. Nov 2018
Everything was great and plenty of room. The only down side was there was no gas fireplace on the back porch by the hot tub as pictured. But we got some snow and had a blast.
Fidelmar N. Nov 2018
❣️😍