Virtual Tour
USA Texas Lake LBJ Kingsland Listing #17771

Riverside Cottage - Kingsland, TX

14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy lakefront home with big backyard and fire pit!

Recently remodeled, this beautiful lakefront home offers accommodations in a bright, open setting with views of the Colorado River. The large kitchen and living area feature updated appliances, ample seating for all, and a large TV with DVD player. Outside, pull your boat and jet skis into the private boat dock and enjoy the propane grill on the covered deck - all while basking in the beautiful sunrise views over Texas Hill Country.

What’s nearby:
This home is is on a large piece of land on the shores of the Colorado River, with easy access to swimming, fishing, boating, and more! Conveniences in Kingsland are a short drive away, as are fun day trips to Longhorn Cavern State Park and Inks Lake State Park.

Things to know
This home is not available for special events such as bachelor parties, prom or senior graduation parties.
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

14 reviews

Traci G. Mar 2021
My family loved the home. It had everything we could possibly want. The master shower door was not sliding when we were there, but we were able to slide in the amount it was open. Regardless the home as so pretty! A few brighter can lights in the living room would make it 6 stars!
Tiffany C. Mar 2021
The Riverside Cottage has everything you could possibly want. Plenty of beds for everyone to sleep comfortably, tons of games and movies to keep the kids happy, firepit and covered deck for fishing to keep the dads happy. And in case of rainy weather, there is a great patio you can enjoy. We would 100% stay again. Thank you!
Lori H. Aug 2020
The home has a wonderful setting it is very peaceful and looks just like the photos. The rooms are large. We had a boat so we did not spend much time in the house. But the location was great. You can see the water - not just the back of a boat dock. Bank of land across from dock not another boat dock. The house next door is a larger "party/gaming/group led" house so if your sitting out side you will hear their gaming shuffle board noises etc...but the neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors are very friendly and were gracious to us when we needed help. Very shaded becuase trees next door are huge. Tv was not exciting. Bathrooms are so/so - not updated - but do the job. Our master bed was fine. There are like 4 trundle beds in the master closet that they dont mention anywhere on the notes with blankets and egg mattress pads etc...The bunk beds in the laundry are kind of minimal use bunks but again will do the job for kids if have extras needing a spot couches might do just as well or better. Bring your own : Coffee :( , Tupperware, Zip lock bags , cling wrap , tape, seasonings, cake pans, triple A batteries for their cool battery operated candles, bandaids, life jackets, fishing poles - not that we expected all this - just pointing out we missed it. But they do have decorations for fiesta, birthdays, easter, patriot etc...They have tons of board games. Great closets. Very nice sized kitchen. Would stay here again. But I do feel the owners need to coordinate the yard guy servicing the lawns with a checkout date - no questions asked - because it is not reasonable to have a 9am yard service for 1 hour on a riding lawn mower and a blower when your on vacation and then the very next day you have a 10am check out ?? couldn't they have coordinated that better. Hence our 4 star and not 5 star review.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lori. We apologize for the bad timing of the landscaping crew. We will reach out to the local manager with your suggestion. We are happy to hear you did enjoy our home. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Dana S. Jul 2020
This is a great house. We had plenty of room for all the kids and adults. There are lots of games, kitchen was great, but no toaster. The only complaint any of us had was the beds were pretty uncomfortable. We would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi Dana, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. We are happy to report that the owners heard your concern and have replaced all the mattresses in the home with ones that are brand new. We truly hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Jesse H. Jul 2020
Our family had an incredible 3 days at this house on Lake LBJ. Location on the lake it perfect. Very comfortable home with updated kitchen. We enjoyed cooking on the fire pit and making smores. The boat dock was great and perfect for our boat and jet ski. We highly recommend this house!
Mary T. Jun 2020
We have booked many lake houses on LBJ over the years. This house is nice, modern and very clean. There are 2 big drawbacks to this house. One is that it’s next to a party house which is also managed by vacasa called vacation station. The entire bottom floor of vacation station is a party room. If you are looking for peace and quiet do not book this house on a weekend. We had a house full of 20 somethings next door who, although didn’t play vulgar music thank god were also loud once they got drunk. During Covid times I just wanted to sit on the back deck with a cocktail and listen to the lake. Not the kids next door yelling at one another and the occasional F bomb. It wasn’t terrible, but we had 12 year olds and my 75 year old parents with us and I just wanted some peace. Thankfully, the college kids next door checked out a night before we did. The second drawback is that the lake is pretty narrow at this spot and the boat waves can be a lot. I wouldn’t recommend this house for small children who want to swim off the dock. This house is overall very nice; the kitchen is large, the porch has a great view, the dock is fantastic. Oh and one more minus - the bunk beds in the laundry room are terrible and creek. We enjoyed but will not be biking this house again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! we are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for any unwelcome noise from your neighbors during your stay. We appreciate you abiding by our Good Neighbor policy, and we hope to be contacted in these circumstances so our staff can address the issue promptly. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
Lisa K. Jun 2020
this house was great for a group. lots of comfortable out side seating. two complaints...the king bed was really hard, and the large wakes from the lake surfing made it impossible to get in the water and float without being thrown into dock. waves were bad and it was a struggler to park the boats bc of this
Grant P. May 2020
The house was great! Very nice area on the lake. There are several other Airbnb’s neighboring the house
Susan S. May 2020
Just as it appeared in the photos! Great fire pit. Kitchen had everything we needed. Wish we could have stayed longer! (Lawn guy did show up bright and early though)
Veronica Q. Mar 2019
The house was neat and had everything we needed for our trip. My kids had a great time fishing, very relaxing!
Karren m. Jan 2019
Great place for a family and friends, sleeps 12 in fair comfort. Love the kitchen and family room
Christina H. Apr 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Riverside Cottage and we’ve had the best time! A great spot on the lake and super relaxing home and property overall! Both times we have been here were for celebrating a holiday or family birthday and we had extended family with our family of 5 and had plenty of room to hangout inside and out comfortably!