Virtual Tour
USA Texas Lake LBJ Kingsland Listing #17772

Ski Shores - Kingsland, TX

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 (10 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
508 Riverside, Kingsland, TX 78639

Dog-friendly lakefront home with private sun deck and boat lift!

Ski Shores sits on the popular Upper Colorado Arm of Lake LBJ, featuring an open living/dining/kitchen area, as well as an indoor sun porch for easy relaxation, all with spectacular water views. The kitchen boasts all new appliances, a bar with seating, and a large table. Outdoors, a new boat dock (completed July 2017), features a covered boat slip with lift (rated to 6000 lbs), a dual jet ski ramp, as well as an upper sun deck. Two complimentary kayaks are available for guest use. A deck stretches across the back of the home, which is perfect for outdoor dining and watching the sunrise. A shaded back yard is a perfect place for kids and pets to run around and play.

What’s nearby:
This home boasts a great location on the shore of the Colorado River, perfect for water fun including kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, boating, swimming, fishing, and more! Fun day trips are possible to nearby Inks Lake State Park and Longhorn Cavern State Park, while conveniences in Kingsland are also a short drive away.

Things to know
This home is not available for special events such as bachelor parties, fantasy football drafts, prom, homecoming or senior graduation parties.
Nightly dog fee applies
Free WiFi

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Dock

Kayaks

Ping-pong table

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

12 reviews

Cyndy R. Jul 2019
This was our 2nd at this property. Great location, water and property. Plan on coming back..
Brenda L. Jul 2019
Great location, comfortable home. Great trip.
Ashley V. Jun 2019
We had a group of 10 adults (ages 24-33) visit Ski shores for the weekend. Beautiful view from the patio, sun deck, float pad and kayaks were awesome. Kitchen had everything you possibly needed to cook and all appliances worked great. House was very clean and bedding and beds were great. A couple maintenance issues arose (middle bath wouldn’t drain and back door absolutely would not stay shut - even when you slammed it. Let out the cool air and in lots of bugs). Before renting you should know that this home is VERY close to the house on the right. If you are on the sundeck or patio you are right on top of each other but it was okay for us since the people renting next door didn’t mind our noise and music. List of parking space too which was nice (fit 6 vehicles no problem). Overall would rent again if back door problem gets fixed!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ashley! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have scheduled maintenance for the back door and the bathtub drain to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests!
Bianca C. Jun 2019
What a great view and vacation. This is our second time staying at this home in the past two years. We really enjoyed the space the house provided for our group of 10, the float pad, the cleanliness, and clean water. This time around, there seemed to be a few small maintenance issues that detracted from the overall experience. The back door was very difficult to close and our group spent a lot of time chasing people out to ensure the door was closed. The guest bath in the bunk room leaked a lot through shower door. The upper deck jump gate was locked so we could not do that this time around. Finally, there didn’t seem to be enough plates for all of us...we luckily brought paper plates and avoided having to do dishes every meal. Overall we would definitely return but hope that these items will be addressed. No show stoppers by any means. You will enjoy the views and the time with family and friends.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Bianca! We greatly appreciate guest feedback and are sorry to read you had some hiccups with your stay. The back door and shower are scheduled to be fixed, and we did have to lock up the upper jump deck for safety purposes due to the low water level. We hope to see you again!
Connie B. Apr 2019
Spacious and good layout with bedrooms in front. Comfy bed. Housekeeping was excellent! Clean and fresh when we arrived. The view from the windows is great. Quiet peaceful sunrises were very nice. Eating on upper dock was great. Short drive to HEB. Beautiful road full of wildflowers leading to the secluded neighborhood. Fenced yard for pets and little ones except for lakefront. Shade tree makes it really pleasant outside. Loved paddling down the river in the kayaks with an easy kayak launch. Each bedroom had a tv and ceiling fan. Conveniently close to the water making it easy to carry food, etc. to upper dock. Plenty of chairs too! Houses are very close together but no one was on either side. Caught a couple of fish. We went to nearby Longhorn Cavern State Park and kayaked and canoed across Inks Lake to Devils Hole. We had a wonderful time!
Marilyn C. Apr 2019
All is as advertised. The house is clean, airy, and bright. Beds are comfortable and there are plenty of dishes and tools for cooking. The grill also reliable and works well. I recommend this home.
Kristen W. Mar 2019
We stayed at the Ski Shores home for a few nights in late March - it was my husband and me, his mother and our three young kids. We were very impressed with the home, from the decor and modern look to the amazing view out the back windows and deck. Our kids were so excited to stay in the room with the bunk beds and ping pong table. It has its own bathroom, as well, which was an added bonus. All the rooms have shades that pull down and block enough light that it's not too bright in the morning. There were added items like board games, puzzles, and a handful of life jackets. All the rooms were really well done -- clean, modern, and really tasteful. The lake and country feel in the decor was consistent throughout. We loved it.

We used the kayaks, which were easy to load into the water with the automatic ramp (sorry I'm not sure what it's called!), and when the water warms up we will be back with our boat and use the lift there. It's super convenient!

There is a spot to make a fire down by the water, which we used as well, and the top deck over the dock is nice this time of year to sit above the water and enjoy the view. I think it would be really hot in the summer time, though, because it's all metal and there is no shade. The actual deck off the house looks like it would have some shade from the trees, however, and you can always sit in the shade near the water as well, as there are a few chairs and a barrel/table.

The only suggestions for the owners I would have would be to fix the locks on the doors, because they can be tricky to get to lock the front door and back deck door padlocks. The front door padlock would stick occasionally, too, making it hard to unlock. Also, maybe some kind of locking gate (or optional stair gate) for the deck stairs so you can sit and enjoy your coffee without worrying about your toddler who likes to explore down to the water. (since there is no fence blocking the water once you're down the stairs)

There was a local cat that liked to visit, at least while we were there. My kids loved him and we found the owner so he's not a stray, but if you are bringing your dogs just be aware that this could be a visitor there who tries to come into the house! :)

The house next door, and I believe the next few houses, really, are all rentals as well that turned over a couple of times with different large party groups while we were there. It didn't bother us at all but it's something to be aware of if you're sensitive to it. The house next door is built as a party house and attracts the large groups, and there is not much space between the two houses so you could really have a conversation with them if you wanted from the back decks. Again, it didn't bother us and even at night when we went to bed early and they stayed up with music, we were able to sleep with no problem. (so I think the house is at least well insulated!)

Overall we had a great visit and highly recommend this location. Thanks for sharing your home with us. We will be back!

Manager response:
Hi Kristen, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure the locks are properly addressed so as not to pose further issues. Thank you for staying with us!
Heidi F. Nov 2018
Ski Shores was a great central location for our family to meet for Thanksgiving. The house was the perfect set-up for our 4 generations ranging from 4 to 80 years old. The kitchen was well equipped to handle the holiday meal preparation. The living area is very open and has a great flow for a large group to spread out both inside and out. (Note that lack of grate and screen prevented us from being able to use the fireplace inside.). The bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and the bathrooms have been adequately updated. We loved using the outdoor fire pit. The only drawback is that you are very close to the neighbors with dogs who bark whenever you walk outside - but then settle down, so it wasn’t a big problem. Would love to go back in the summer when we could take full advantage of the waterfront location.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest expected to have use of the fireplace. This is not an advertised amenity for safety reasons. Thank you!
Mardigan M. Sep 2018
This was a perfect get away for our friend group! The house is perfectly stocked with all the essentials and more. Highly recommended!