USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #18073

Valley Springs - Ellijay, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin in woods w/shared pool, hot tub & tennis

Make this woodsy cabin in Ellijay your next vacation getaway, offering a wood-burning fireplace as well as a game room with a bar. Prepare a meal in the kitchen that you can enjoy on the deck with wooded views or watch a movie on the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
This home is in a gated community with a shared pool, hot tub, tennis courts, as well as hiking trails and lakes. You're only seven miles from downtown Ellijay, where you can visit restaurants, shops, and even the popular Georgia Apple Festival in the fall. Hit the links at Whitepath Golf Club for a round (10 miles away). Go apple picking at BJ Reece Orchards (11.5 miles away) and finish out the day tasting locally-made wine at Cartecay Vineyards (12.5 miles away).

Things to know:
-Free WiFi
-Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
-Two dogs welcome for a nightly fee
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: This driveway is steep with gravel. No more than two vehicles will fit in the property driveway. Please make sure the emergency brake is pulled up.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

23 reviews

Anthony S. Jul 2021
The cabin is tucked away in a gated, wooded community. We enjoyed the cozy main floor and the basement was a good hideaway for the kids. The stairs are a little steep, as is the driveway. We booked this place because it has a hot tub and lists a shared pool in the amenities. However, we did not have access to the pool. We tried calling the local property manager several times, called Vacasa a couple times, and even stopped at the 'Welcome Center' to ask about the required pool pass. No luck. Kids were disappointed, but moods quickly changed after we found the creek to play in along the shared picnic area.
Manager response:
Anthony, we are very sorry you weren't able to use the pool during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Christine F. Jul 2021
Nice cabin tucked into the woods. Quiet and peaceful.
James B. Apr 2021
Beautiful and serene location.
Certainly would come back. Have to learn to maneuver the steep driveway and downstairs steps. It’s manageable. It’s not your normal hiking and bicycling type of stay.
Lisa at Property management was great and quite responsive.
Sound of the brook right outside below house. Small community Lake across from the property was a bonus. Deer coming thru every evening .
We had a great time. We wanted off beaten path and we got it. There are other homes around but you really don’t see anyone.
Elijay close if you need anything
Robin M. Dec 2020
Very cutely decorated for Christmas. Our 5yo twin girls immediately connected with the family pics and loved finding toys and books! It was good that they had them...
The steps into and throughout the cabin are extremely steep! This isn't a place for you if you have bad knees or poor balance.
I have 20yrs of rental cabin experience in East TN and this is the worst driveway I've seen. Recently concreted but sloped down the mountain. We alod off and got stuck but almost rolled. According to the tow truck driver, someone has. He had pulled several off of this same driveway and one was totalled at the bottom. Be smart and park at the bottom and walk. (We waited 16hrs for AAA with no food. No food delivery on the mountain either)
Manager response:
Hi, Robin! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The driveway has recently been concreted, and we will have new pictures posted of this soon. We hope to see you again!
Melissa H. Dec 2020
We had a wonderful time staying here for the week of Thanksgiving. It was a perfect size for our family of 4. Loved that they are also pet friendly, which is sometimes hard to find. The location was very centrally located in a gated neighborhood. The downstairs basement was a great addition with a TV and large couches to watch movies. The hot tub was wonderful as well. The owner/management company was extremely responsive and made check in and out very easy. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving great.
Christina L. Nov 2020
Cute cabin. The housekeeping needs to do a better job of ensuring it’s clean for guests especially at this Covid time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Christina. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as cleanliness arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Sue K. Nov 2020
This was a cozy cabin in a beautiful setting. Plenty of room for three adults. There is one bathroom which sometimes made it more challenging but it was sufficient. The hot tub never would get hot which we really wanted to soak after hiking! The area has so much to offer.
Manager response:
Hi, Sue! Thanks for reaching out. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will notify our local staff of your concerns to ensure these will be sufficiently addressed. Thank you for staying with us, we hope for the opportunity to host you again soon!
Leslie S. Oct 2020
Very cozy cabin!
Phoebe C. Oct 2020
First the negatives: Terrible WiFi! Only one person could be on the WiFi at a time. Try that with a family of four and two are teen girls! You have to have Netflix, YouTube TV or some account to stream. However when it rained the WiFi was so poor we couldn’t watch TV at all. The furniture was very worn out and uncomfortable. We weren’t able to use the hot tube because it was foaming with so many chemicals. It’s very “cozy” and the additional furniture everywhere makes it even tighter. Thanks to no WiFi, no hot tub, and not being able to hike outside due to the rain we came home a day early.
Now the positives: Location was fine, no issues with the gate and we felt completely safe.
If you want to get away to truly be disconnected this might be the place for you but don’t plan on laying on a comfy couch and watching football all afternoon. That was our Sunday plan but instead we loaded up went home.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Phoebe! The WiFi is not high speed and spotty in the area; we apologize if this was a frustration. The hot tub is out-of-service for the time being, and we will be sure to refund your fee for that. Thank you!
SANDRA N. Oct 2020
I loved the location , how cozy the house itself was. The beautiful scenery . Also loved the price .
Deborah B. Apr 2020
Beautiful quiet home in a secure setting. Even though it was march, it was still beautiful. Would love to go back in the fall for all the colors. Worth your visit.
Tessy M. Mar 2020
The place was very clean and pleasant. We read the reviews and understand a few of the comments. The driveway is very steep, but not much of an option for the lay of the land. The house does have steep stairs, but it is the design of the home for the space they had to build it on. It wasn't bad though. I would say anyone with difficulties such as knee issues, old injuries or arthritic, it would possibly be difficult. Overall great stay and communication with the rental company was prompt at all times. I would recommend to any small group.
Anthony J. Jan 2020
The Cabin was nice except for the very steep stairs inside and out Especially for pets and small kids and the driveway was unsafe
Nishanth G. Dec 2019
Its a nice cozy cabin good for the price. It is very small and comfy for 2 adults with/without kids and dogs. The cabin and driveway are recognizable during day but at night, it gets difficult to notice the driveway. We drove past it and didn't notice it. The hot tub is nice but the water did not reach max temperatures. The Vacasa team was very helpful with questions and quickly resolved wifi issues. If they fix some small issues, I will go there again with my wife and dog !!
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments, Nishanth. We are sorry that you experienced troubles with the hot tub during your stay. We ask that our guests reach out to us to report any issues during their stay, So that we can take the appropriate steps towards a resolution for any issues or concerns you experience during your stay. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We hope to host you again soon.
Timothy a j. Nov 2019
Perfect getaway for me and my fiancé
Maggie, Walt, and Bella . Oct 2019
Thank you for having so many kids toys! Loved the tree top feeling! Great granddaughter time!
The Ovalle Family . Oct 2019
We loved it and we plan on coming back soon, but the driveway is scary! LOL Also needs to add a new can opener. I loved being lazy with no schedule and fishing half the day. The best part was beating my boys at air hockey!
Scott and Becki . Oct 2019
Great place! Thank you for being pet-friendly. I loved pulling my jeep into the driveway and using 4x4 for the first time!
Nicholas B. Oct 2019
Had a great time at the cabin and in Ellijay. Certainly recommend!
Melody and Nick . Aug 2019
My Husband and I spent our 6th year anniversary at Valley Springs. We had a wonderful time. Such a wonderful place to stay, we enjoyed it very much, THANK YOU!
Amber T. Dec 2018
Everyone at the main office at VRBO is amazingly nice and helpful. The cabin was wonderful! We truly enjoyed our 20th anniversary as we escaped off to the woods! We loved our stay! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the driveway is crazy dangerous in the rain. We came up in the dark and a downpour of a rainstorm. Looking back we should have stopped at the bottom of the driveway before trying to drive up. We almost slid off the edge of a 12 foot straight down drop. Thankfully we got stuck in the mud and didn't slip off the cliff. The hot tub would not warm up above 100. However, it was still very relaxing and private. Last, the wooden stairs outside has a little patio at the bottom of them. There are a few broken boards. Even with those 3 things, this is a wonderful little getaway off in the mountains. Thank you!
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving a review for us! The owner has fixed the boards on the stairway. The driveway is a short gravel driveway at an incline, and you do need to back out or back in. The hot tub is an unusual one without its own heater; it heats off the motor and can take some time to really get warm. Thank you!
Elizabeth C. Nov 2018
Enjoyed the peace and tranquility.
Arvo B. Sep 2018
Sorry to say the cabin was a disappointment from looking at the photos. Stairs were dangerously steep and unsteady. Main entertainment area was down stairs we did not go because of the stairs. Spider webs every where inside and out, grill was rusted out. Tried to call before I posted this but never an answer. Sorry. Linsey the booking lady was wonderful very easy check in and out. Great company I just don't think anyone had seen the property before it was put up for rent. Not pet friendly found green rat poison in the cabin. Driveway needs 4 wheel drive or you will have to walk from the road. We will try this company one more time because of linsey the booking lady.
Manager response:
We apologize for the rat poison this guest found in a kitchen cabinet. The owners do have animals and children, so the poison was kept out of reach. We have taken care of the spider webs and apologize if the steep stairs were troublesome for our guest. We look forward to having another opportunity to host this guest!