Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #18104

Cedar House - Lake Arrowhead, CA

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
28809 Cedar Drive, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy cabin with pool table, patio & grill - beach access nearby!

This gorgeous cabin is perfect for your next family getaway, featuring an open living area with vaulted ceilings and a classic cabin feel where you'll feel cozy right away. Stay entertained with the flatscreen TV, pool table, a collection of books, and a wood fireplace. The wide windows ensure plenty of natural light throughout the day.

What's nearby;
This home is a short walk from the shore of Lake Arrowhead, and less than a mile from shops, restaurants, and more! Arrowhead Ridge, Will Abell Memorial Trail, and Aztec Falls are scenic hikes nearby in the San Bernadino Wilderness. You can also zip line at Skypark, fish at various areas around the lake, and enjoy water sports on the lake.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two full baths and one 3/4 bath
4WD recommended in winter A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 372-CA20170054-SUP-R

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

5 reviews

Yvonne M. Jun 2020
The good stuff:
Rustic charm. Location is great. Stores nearby. Close to the lake. Neighbors friendly. Plenty of clean new towels. Downstairs shower has full-flow head, not a stingy water-saver like most of California homes. Lots of books. Beds are comfortable. Fireplace is nice. Fridge is cold, kitchen has lots of pots, pans, plates, etc. Microwave looks new. Games and pool table available.
Other stuff:
Furnishings are late 70's (cozy and familiar if you're as old as I am, will seem very dated to anyone younger). Grill is no longer gas, converted to charcoal, not cleaned. Overall cleanliness not great, considering the size of the cleaning fee: sand in one bed, mouldy wineglass in the dishwasher (which we couldn't get to work).
Overall, not dissatisfied with our stay -- still a relaxing few days in a beautiful location -- but a bit overpriced given that much nicer/more modern properties are available for only a few dollars more.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Yvonne! We appreciate and encourage guests to let us know of any questions or concerns that may arise in the home so that we make work to address and resolve them as soon as possible. If there is ever anything we can do to assist in making your next stay with us more pleasurable, do not hesitate to reach out. We would love to host you again!
Bruno G. Dec 2019
I wish I could upload pictures of the couches ping together with “safety” pins!! The trash “dump site” left on the backyard, the broken dining chairs, the spiderwebs, the stove and dishwasher. Don’t rent this place.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Bruno. We are sorry to read you were so displeased with your accommodations. We are checking on the couch and chairs so we can get those fixed right away. The dishwasher is now working properly, and we were unable to find any issues with the stove. We have asked housekeeping to pay more attention to details during each clean. We hope to see you again!
Randy C. Aug 2019
The price was right for a quick two night getaway. We love the Lake Arrowhead area, so beautiful. Hiking on the Pacific Crest Trail is within 20 minutes. The cabin was dated but cozy
Carllen M. Apr 2019
It was okay, the View was nice... I cannot compared to the last Cabin I stayed at, the last cabin I stayed out was nice and clean very comfortable. I Was Disappointed to find food in the fridge that wasn’t ours and a used bar of soap in the shower. Pretty Disgusting, being Part of management at a hotel. I expect high standards with cleanness. Overall I give it a three star.
Manager response:
Hello Carllen, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues that you experienced during your stay. Please know for future stays that our customer service department is available via phone 24-hours per day and are always willing to assist. The home has been thoroughly cleaned following your stay. We hope to host you again in the future.
Sue B. Apr 2019
The house was a great place to rent. The pool table was so fun; the view of the lake was so nice to see in the morning and the color cast from the sunsets was awesome- everything was convenient and clean!