Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes Listing #18464

Plantation Dunes #5212 - Gulf Shores, AL

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
375 Plantation Rd, #5212, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ access to shared pools, hot tubs, tennis courts

This Gulf-view condo provides access to summer fun including a variety of shared amenities like pools, hot tubs, tennis, and basketball courts. If you are looking to get a workout during your stay, there is an on-site gym/fitness room as well as a fully equipped kitchen for easy meal preparation.

What's Nearby:
The Sassy Bass Island Grill and Kiva Grill are both down the street, while local attractions like the Pine Beach Trailhead and Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge are under five miles away. This condo is a super close walk to the sunny Alabama Gulf Coast shores.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full Kitchen (with dishwasher)
Snowbird-friendly - please contact Vacasa for special Snowbird rates
Guests will have access to an indoor pool, sauna, six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : Other

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Michelle L. Jun 2020
We booked this condo about a week out from our trip and chose to go with a smaller size condo with more property amenities (six pools, indoor pools, etc.). While the condo itself is on the smaller side (which we knew due to given square footage), our family of four, including two teens, never felt cramped as our time spent in the condo was really for sleeping and showering/getting ready. The furniture/decor could definitely use updating but again, our time spent in the condo is minor. The master bedroom had extra space whereas the second bedroom was filled with the king sized bed, a night stand and chest of drawers. There was not a lot of room to walk between the end of the bed and the chest of drawers nor to access the bed from the other side. My son just crawled over to the side he slept on but, for some people, this may be an issue. The view from the balcony is exactly like in the picture.
It overlooks the tennis court, pool area, putting green and you can see the ocean which we loved. There are new chairs on the balcony (different from the picture) that sit low so you may have to adjust to look out. Also, there were four beach chairs, one boogie board and a few sand toys to use. If you look at the picture, there is a beach wagon and some more items but they were not present. Again, not a deal breaker for us.

The property itself is very clean and spread out with many amenities. Our first two nights included Tropical Storm Cristobal so we were VERY thankful to have the indoor pool as an option! The indoor pool was also handy when we wanted out of the sun but still wanted to be in the water. There were many times we even had the whole indoor pool to ourselves.

I did contact Vacasa to report a few issues on the first night but the wait time was over half an hour. I tried again the next day and finally spoke to a woman, Frankie, to let her know a few things. 1) The key card to access the indoor pool did not work, 2) one closet door was off the hinge in the second bedroom and 3) the second bedroom tv could be turned on but no channels would appear. Frankie stated that someone would be out the next day to take care of the issues and that we would receive a phone call before someone came into the condo. Upon returning from the beach, there was a new key card on our table but no missed call on my phone. While thankful for the new key card, the other two issues were never fixed during our stay.

If you are looking for a place to stay on the beach and aren't fussy about furniture, decor, size, etc., then this is perfect. The property, amenities and quick walk to the beach are what made this a stay a great one.

Overall, we would choose this property again but most likely choose another condo.

Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will make sure maintenance handles the hinges and TV. We have been short-staffed during COVID-19 and are sorry to see it resulted in those items not being fully addressed for you. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Justin H. Jun 2020
Condo was great! The couch was a bit stained but other than that we were totally satisfied! Plenty of room for a family of four for a two week stay! Beds were amazing (firm but super comfy!!)
drew g. May 2020
Love staying here. Pompano right out front.
Penny L. Nov 2019
This condo is a tiny cracker box that is horrible. It is not in gulf shores. Its a 30 minute drive to get anywhere. Worst vacation ever and it was supposed to be a celebration of me beating cancer
Manager response:
Hi Penny, we sincerely apologize for our home not providing you with the vacation you had hoped for. We truly wish the location of our home had better matched your expectations. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Cassie C. Aug 2019
This unit was perfect for our family of 3. Great view of the beach and pools.
Shane B. Jul 2019
Beach
Keith R. Jun 2019
The condo was very clean and comfortable. The only downside is the laundry...it's on the 1st floor and will cost you $4 for every load (2 to wash / 2 to dry). The grounds were very clean and had plenty of pools to enjoy. I can't provide much input on the beach as we had very rough surf and rip tides. There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive and the staff was very helpful. Vacasa made everything very easy and hassle free.
Ethan W. Mar 2019
Great Condo! It was clean and had a nice balcony view. The beach front was nice and close.