Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #1856

Pole House 7 on Overlook Drive - Sunriver, OR

65 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
7 Polehouse, Sunriver, OR 97707

Rustic-chic, recently remodeled cabin with private hot tub plus SHARC passes

Come stay at this gorgeous cabin-style Sunriver vacation rental and get ready for a fun-filled Central Oregon getaway! Featuring a private hot tub, a recently remodeled interior, plenty of entertainment options, and access to the community's amazing amenities, you will surely love it here.

Located right in the center of Sunriver, this home is close to everything! Just a two-minute walk will take you to SHARC, and within a little more than a mile you can find one of the resort's golf courses and the eateries and shops in The Village.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this remodeled home has everything you may need to have a comfortable stay. Step into the cabin-like interior and enjoy the warmth of the wood walls and architectural details, and maybe even start a fire in the gas fireplace for added coziness. The living room has some lovely seating where you can relax in front of the fire and watch the flatscreen TV.

Throughout this home you will have cable television, DVD players with a library of movies, WiFi access, and board games to play. You will even have a laundry room that will be useful for freshening up clothes after a few days of vacationing.

The ground level of this Sunriver getaway also features a stunning full kitchen. With beautiful countertops, wonderful wood cabinets, and new, gleaming appliances, the cook in your group will love spending time here! Sit down together at the dining room table and enjoy a home-cooked meal while the kids have their own space at the three-seat breakfast bar.

On the main floor, you will find a number of sleeping options. A luxurious queen-size bed and an enormous flatscreen TV - perfect for watching the news or a late-night talk show before drifting off to sleep - is featured in the master bedroom. Also offered in this home is another queen, two doubles, and two twins. There's a full bath on each level, so access is made easy. Altogether, up to eight guests are welcome to stay in this spacious and comfortable home.

Outside, you will be delighted to find a deck area with a gas grill and a private hot tub! Though this home comes with passes to the aquatic center in town (SHARC), you will love the privacy and peace of this hot tub. This would be a wonderful opportunity to take an after-dinner soak in the tub and watch the stars above while relaxing in the warm, bubbling water.

Within the community of Sunriver you will have an abundance of exciting activities to keep you busy. You can explore the 37 miles of walking and biking trails, visit one of the 26 tennis courts, or book a tee time at one of the resort's four golf courses. If you're traveling with children, they will love the playgrounds and the wonderful SHARC, which has indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, water slides, and outdoor recreation areas. In Sunriver you can also book a whitewater rafting trip on the nearby Deschutes River, take a guided horseback ride, or go shopping or get a meal in The Village area of town.

With dazzling forested scenery nearby, visitors can go hiking or mountain biking in the woods, or even go skiing at Mt. Bachelor (30 minutes away) during the winter. And since the fantastic city of Bend is just a 25-minute drive up the highway, you can easily take a quick trip into town for more urban options. Bend is famous for its breweries, so if you work up a thirst while exploring the museums, galleries, shops, and riverfront parks in the city, stop in at the Deschutes Brewery for a pint and some pub food.

Book this lovely Central Oregon vacation rental and get ready for a fun-filled visit spent relaxing in the private hot tub, taking advantage of Sunriver's amenities, and exploring the nearby region!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf Nearby

Basketball court : Shared

Board games

Golf on-site

SHARC

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

65 reviews

daniel m. Aug 2019
Really enjoyed our stay here and appreciated how well stocked the house was to make it feel like home. Great central location to easily access the SHARC, Village, or other amenities. Can be a bit warm in the summer without AC so make sure to keep windows open in evening and early morning to get it cool. Once cool, stays cool!
Sarah M. Aug 2019
This home was updated & clean!
LORA H. Mar 2019
Loved the location and the hot tub. House has plenty of room for everyone. Much more than we needed, kids loved the loft and secret sleeping area up the ladder.
Brooke M. Nov 2018
Will definitely go back if the prices stay reasonable!
Shelly T. Nov 2018
The house was well stocked and very clean. It had such a homey comfort to it all.
Tesla E. Oct 2018
Beautiful and clean rental! Super easy to set up and rent from Vacasa.
Jenny P. Jul 2018
Great location, nice kitchen. Fully stocked with a dishwasher. Sharc passes were easy to use. We didn’t realize however that the second loft is up a steep ladder and you have to go through the first loft to get to it. In the summer months, when it is in the mid 90’s, it makes the lofts pretty much unusable. There is one window in the upper loft and while it does cool down a lot at night, it takes some time for the upper lifts to cool. They do have fans but just be warned. The carpet is very worn in this house, so much so that we kept stubbing our toes on a spot between the livingroom carpet and the kitchen tile. They did provide games and we had fun playing cards. The BBQ was so dirty we didn’t even attempt to use it. Also just be aware vacasa only provides a few garbage bags and minimal laundry soap. If you have a family (our group had six) you need to bring your own. The laundry was easy to use and the kitchen table was lovely and large. The beds in the two bedrooms were great. Bring extra pillows. The hot tub was amazing. Very clean and nice area unlike the other home we stayed in previously. I wouldn’t rent this home again for our family size, but it did have a lot of pluses.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. The carpet is scheduled to replaced this fall, and we would have brought more trash bags and detergents had the guest notified us of the need. Thank you!
Jill G. Jul 2018
Lots of room, clean, comfortable.
Scott J. May 2018
Hot tub was great, house decor was nice, was very clean and quite.
Leanne H. May 2018
The location was prime for our family with walking distance to SHARC! The house had plenty of room for my family, and was well equipped for our stay.
Caroline T. Mar 2018
Lots of great updates and sleeping availability accept limited living room space
Gregory D. Feb 2018
enjoyed our week in Sunriver. this property was very well equipped.
Yekaterina K. Jan 2018
So far a really nice little cabin. Bathrooms are nice and the kitchen looks renovated. The living room is not as big as the pictures are seen. Fully equipped kitchen, but house needs more cleaning to be done. Fridge to be left without a smell, floors to be cleaned, carpet would be good to change as it is very old. Also clean out the grill would be nice!
Otherwise it was our first time here and Overall a Nice, cozy cabin good for 6 people.
Manager response:
We have taken care of the cleaning, especially the grill, and the carpets have been professionally cleaned. We appreciate this feedback!
Carol S. Dec 2017
We were very happy with the space and location of this rental. Close to everything. We would return to this rental for our next vacation at Sunriver.
Tressi P. Nov 2017
I enjoyed everything about this home, from the well-equipped kitchen to the private hot tub with beautiful trees all around. Very comfortable, and conveniently situated within Sunriver. Can't wait to stay here again!
Jason B. Sep 2017
We had a great stay.

Thank you!!
Harold P. Sep 2017
Nice comfortable cabin. Close to the village. It does get hot during the day in the Summer. Make sure to ask for the grill to get cleaned if you are planning on using it.
Robert M. Sep 2017
We stayed here over the labor day weekend, when there was bad air quality from the fires and outside temperature at 95+ degrees. We were miserably hot, there were many fans provided, but they didn't help. The windows and doors remained closed due to air quality/smoke. Our kids loved SHARC until they closed due to the air quality.

I would stay here again during the winter months. My recommendation for the owners is to get AC, clean the floors, dust, replace chipped dishes, then I would rate it at 5 starts.
Manager response:
Now that we are in the fall season we will be conducting deep cleans as well as carpet cleanings. Thanks!
Hailey J. Aug 2017
We loved our stay at this cute little (but still plenty of room) cabin. It is super close to SHARC and Village. We weren't too found of the SHARC, it was a busy time of the year and we didn't have any kids in our party, so we had more fun renting tubes and floating the river (our favorite activity during our trip). Certainly recommend taking bikes as it was very convenient to jump on our bikes to get around to everything on the resort. It is also close to several golf courses (we played Meadows and Woodlands). The cabin is well equipped and we had everything we needed to cook, clean up and even a quick load of laundry. It was hot the first day in the cabin but once we got into the routine of opening up all the windows in the evening and shutting it all up during the day, it stayed a comfortable temp. (PS there are lots of fans to utilize) We will certainly be back! Thank you!
Rebecca R. Aug 2017
Polehouse 7 on Overlook Dr. has all the ammenities needed to host any guests. The kitchen is fully stocked and the washer/dryer is wonderful to be able to pack light. The hot tub is a relaxing plus in the evenings and is secluded.

Sunriver has so much to offer for the stay. We rented bikes, hiked around the resort area, and spent time at the Sharc. The Sharc passes are fantastic and make going easy.

Many attractions nearby also made for an adventurous trip. HIghly recommend.

Tracy C. Jul 2017
The house was lovely. Perfect for a family. It does get warm during the day in the house (not there much anyway, with so much to do in the surrounding areas). Once you open it up in the evening it is perfect.
Christine K. Jun 2017
This was a great spot, centrally located near the SHARQ and village. My kids loved the loft area (it was like a fort) and also loved the SHARQ passes. Great size rooms and everything was clean.
Svetlana M. Jun 2017
Family trip was so much fun. Had a great time relaxing, walking trails, renting bikes, hanging out at aquatic center. Beautiful location, close to everything!
Alan H. May 2017
This property was perfect for us. It is close to the SHARC center and the eaieries/shops; but still very quite and relaxing.
Greg G. Apr 2017
Great location
Qinglan X. Apr 2017
The pictures look great
Sara B. Nov 2016
Had 6 friends spend two nights and it was definitely comfy and had our favorite board game! loved it!
Nikki S. Sep 2016
We loved this house! For 5 moms that needed a getaway it was perfect. I Will advise that the skylights are bright so if you're a sensitive to light just stay in the upstairs bed.
Jason O. Sep 2016
We stayed here for several days and really enjoyed out time in Sunriver. The house was comfortable and we had no complaints whatsoever. We would definitely stay here again.
Kathryn F. Sep 2016
Our family of 5 stayed comfortably in this cozy cabin. The kitchen and bath updates are very nice. The cabin has a great location near the SHARC and Sunriver Village. Plenty of sleeping arrangements and fairly comfortable beds. Enjoyed the hot tub and deck space. Only complaint and drawback is the condition of the carpets - it's time for serious cleaning or better yet, replacement.
Carole F. Aug 2016
We stayed at 7 Pole House in August. The house has been beautifully remodeled with nice furniture. Location is in easy walking distance to SHARC and the village. Only negative was that, given the very hot weather while we were there, the house got very hot if you did not pull all the blinds and drapes in the morning. The A/C does not work (there were plenty of fans). Other than that, I would recommend 7 Pole House.
Shirley C. Aug 2016
Very nice getaway for us. The house was nice and quaint. While it was extremely warm during our stay, the fans helped a little. Carpet was a little worn in places - but all else was very nice.
James D. Jul 2016
This house was beautifully remodeled recently and is a very nice place to stay. Its only minutes from the Village and the Sharc (water/aquatic center). The deck on the back of the house looks out into the surrounding lodge pole pines with a fair amount of privacy (not looking right at your neighboring houses). The upstairs loft is great for younger people (we had a 19 year old that slept up there). You will see this in other reviews about the issue with A/C. When we first arrived the house was closed up (no windows or doors open) and it was in the 80's outside - the house thermostat read 84 inside. We opened the windows and doors (left the screen doors closed) and by early evening it had cooled back down into the 70's inside. By the next morning it was much more pleasant (got down to 43 at night - even in July). The thermostat says there is A/C but I'm not sure the house is equipped with it. There are fans available to help move the air. This was a very pleasant place to stay with nice beds, new appliances, updates thru out and a great hot tube. Our group had a fantastic time at this house.
Elizabeth E. Jul 2016
Cozy and well appointed
Penny H. Jul 2016
Sunriver is a wonderful vacation haven for all ages and interests. The natural setting is serene and beautiful, with an abundance of delightful sights and sounds. There is quite a selection of rental styles scattered throughout the property. Our rental was a three floor house with a modern, yet woodsy, flavor. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable, accented by neat touches of interest. The kitchen and two bathrooms were well done. The kitchen was great for preparing meals. We loved spending lots of time sitting on the deck and watching the deer amble by. Be aware this is not an air conditioned rental and can be quite uncomfortable, especially at night, even with multiple fans. Some amenities were missing, such as an iron and ironing board and hairdryer. But, still, we appreciated the rental overall. Be prepared to be lost when traveling to various locations and activities within the resort. The roads and signage will often leave you confused and frustrated.
Deidre P. Jun 2016
Beautiful cabin! Plenty of room for two families. Very clean. Great location.
Bryan R. Jun 2016
House was excellent, great location and the hot tube was fantastic. Only downfall were the sky lights, if you have young kids trying to nap or sleep in, or wish to sleep past sunrise make sure you cover the sky lights before you go to bed the first night.
Alexandria N. Jun 2016
We had an excellent week stay at Polehouse 7. Besides an extremely warm first few nights the weather was wonderful. We were pleased to be in Sunriver early in the season, so no crowds. Felt like we had the entire Polehouse area to ourselves. The house is great, clean and well stocked, a few improvements could be made but overall we were very happy and look forward to visiting again.
Sherry S. May 2016
We Will be back! Very quiet setting! Lovely view from the deck!
Gregory J. May 2016
We really enjoyed our trip at this great place.
Megan N. Feb 2016
I will definitely stay in this house again. It was clean, close to all the great kiddo activities, and fully equipped. The photographer gets an A+, the size of the family room is super cozy, but it accommodated our family of 4 just fine.
Beulah E F. Feb 2016
Nice time. Small affordable house that sleeps many.
Karly M. Feb 2016
The house was very clean and a great cabin feel. The Vacasa staff are so easy to get a hold of and very kind!
Brea S. Feb 2016
The house was great. This is what I think of staying in on vacation.
Mark L. Feb 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and our kids loved the cabin and the use of Sharc
Alison C. Jan 2016
We enjoyed 7 Polehouse very much. It was clean, cozy and a fun place for the four of us. It is walkable to SHARC which was great. I like to cook and the kitchen was well stocked for any meal. Thanks for having us!
Hong M. Jan 2016
Very nice wood paneling throughout the house. Living room is small but cozy.
Dominik S. Sep 2015
Great home!
Julie S. Sep 2015
Great location, however, the house was a little disappointing! The pictures make it look a lot bigger than it is! The temperature was very frustrating (super cold in the back bedrooms and hot upstairs in the loft area! Not as clean as it should have been and hardly any comfortable seating to relax!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with this house. Housekeeping will work on the cleanliness of the home, and the Property Manager will see what can be done about evening out the temperature. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location and hope you were able to enjoy the SHARC as well!
John F. Sep 2015
We come to Sunriver at least twice a year for vacation. We've stayed in other pole houses, however this is definitely one of the nicer ones. A few things come to mind in writing this review:

The A/V system downstairs was next to impossible to work. For starters nothing worked and the batteries in the remotes were dead. so having to switch back and forth was nuisance. Normally I would tell the kids to go play outside however it was dark and they wanted to watch shows.
Second, some of the dishes were dirty straight from the cupboard, but I guess that's not really the PM fault, more for the previous renter.
The dryer had a very hard time trying to dry anything in it.
Aside from the small things above, it was a great house, with an even better location. Very clean and cozy.
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced; the Property Manager will provide directions for the entertainment set-up and will inspect the dryer. We are glad to see that you otherwise enjoyed this home!
Malia F. Aug 2015
Fantastic little cabin that is extremely close to the center of SunRiver yet far enough away to feel secluded. The kitchen has all the conveniences of home and the new remodel makes it feel very clean & homey.

Would recommend bringing a baby gate if you have young children as the loft ladder is tempting to them & dangerous. Great room for kids on first floor though.

Would definitely stay here again!
Mark G. Aug 2015
Great location near the SHARC and came with SHARC passes ($15/person/day value!!).

Nice hottub and grill.

Open floor plan with two lofts means not a ton of privacy or quiet in the bedrooms.

House needs little attention, mainly the front door lock didn't open or close properly, but with those things done, a nice house!
Janette L. Jul 2015
We have stayed in Sunriver in the past and when we had a wedding to attend in Bend we decided to make a long weekend of it. Great place to stay, close to the water park and the kids had a blast. Comfortable beds and beautiful surroundings. Just a bit difficult to find.
Gloria W. Jun 2015
the spa was great the house looks bigger in the picture is very small but it was great
Chera E. Feb 2015
Awesome stay! The house was beautiful and Vacasa was so awesome to work with. They let us have late check out which was great so we could hot tub and shower after a day of skiing and before we got on the long road for home. Bummer the gas fireplace was out of order and the living room could have used one more piece of furniture. ONLY negatives about it tho!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We hope that you had a wonderful trip to Sunriver and are pleased that you enjoyed your time spent at this vacation rental. The hot tub is definitely a nice amenity to have after a day of skiing so we are happy you were able to take advantage of it! We are so sorry that the fireplace was out of order during your stay, the property manager is aware of the issue and actively working on it. Glad that you felt it a beautiful home and you enjoyed working with us. We appreciate your comments and awesome 5 star rating. We look forward to hearing from you when you begin planning your next getaway.