Virtual Tour
USA Northern California California Arnold Listing #18775

Gold Country Gem - Arnold, CA

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautifully remodeled cabin w/new deck & appliances

This completely remodeled home boasts all new interior including a gourmet eat-in fully equipped kitchen with brand new appliances, cabinetry, and live edge wood countertops. The large open Great Room provides plenty of comfy seating, wood burning stove and an expansive dining table perfect for a large family gathering. The spacious new redwood deck with bbq and patio seating offer a great outdoor space for relaxing and hanging out under the trees. The separate bonus room is set up for kids with bunk beds, pull out foam sleeper and TV for watching movies on the DVD player. The two modern bathrooms provide large walk-in showers, new vanities, and fixtures including double sinks in the master bathroom. The three spacious bedrooms have comfortable beds and bedding, ceiling fans, and new carpet. There is forced air heat throughout the home and interior laundry room.

What's nearby:
The house is conveniently located on well-plowed street minutes to amenities and stores, groceries, restaurants and ski rental. A quick 5-minute drive brings you to the beaches of White Pines Lake, open to the public for swimming, paddleboarding, canoeing, and fishing. Or head to the nearby Stanislaus River as well as any other area beautiful lakes and creeks to wade, hike or even pan for gold. Bear Valley, one of California's most popular family-oriented ski resorts is approximately a 30-minute drive. You are only a 15-minute drive to downtown Murphys where you will find high-end shops and restaurants, wine tasting rooms, spas, art galleries, and antiques. This area boasts many Gold Country's best-preserved historic towns such as Angels Camp, Columbia, and Sonora as well as Big Trees State Park, where you can view some of the largest and oldest redwoods in the world just a short drive away.

Things to know:
Gourmet Kitchen
Free WiFi
Smart TV
Cell phone reception is very spotty in this area - plan accordingly
The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: TOT - 355
Property permit ID: BL-0018324



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining








DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Board games



7 reviews

Mary K. Jan 2020
Could easily be a 5 if some adjustments are made to make sure guests are comfortable upon arrival.
The driveway was not plowed when we arrived. After we finished shoveling we entered the house to find that the heat had not been turned on prior to our arrival, so it was 50 degrees inside. We tried to build a fire, but there were no matches/lighters or any kindling, and the fireplace was full of ash. Once we cleaned out the fireplace and bought matches, things improved. In fact, we'd like to stay there again, but I hope the owners make some changes so others don't have so many hurdles at the beginning of their stay. Also, we never found a hairdryer, which is also essential in a winter home.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mary. The local team was happy to look into your concerns and have added a hair dryer to the home and provided matches as well. We hope to see you again!
Jodi D. Jan 2020
I want to start this review by saying I have never written a bad review nor have I ever asked for a refund on a vacation rental or hotel stay and I have done both with this experience. The home is very nice however, that was completely overshadowed by how dirty it was. Upon our arrival the floors had not been cleaned at all. The refrigerator had food/ gunk all over the handles. The cabinets had food splattered on them. There was a used, wet kitchen towel on the counter as well as dishes still in the dishwasher from the previous guests. The kitchen was well equipped but the drawers were dirty. Rather than complain, I took it upon myself to vacuum the floors and quickly wipe down the refrigerator and cabinets since I was eager to relax and start preparing dinner after our 2 1/2 hour drive to get there.

We were not prepared for the BBQ to be charcoal, so while I was cleaning, my husband went to the store to get charcoal. When he returned he realized the propane start on the BBQ was not working and there was no lighter in the house or other way to start the BBQ.

The next morning we attempted to turn up the heater which didn’t seem to be working. We didn’t think much of it at the time and thought it was just taking a while to heat up so we continued to get ready to leave for the day. When we came back in the evening around 5:00pm it was still cold in the house so I called the rental management company(Vacasa) to let them know the heater was not working. After a call back from their maintenance department I was told he could not get there for an hour and a half. I settled for them bringing a lighter so we could at least start a fire in the wood burning stove. At this point we just wanted to get out of there.

When I voiced all my concerns to the management company and asked for a refund I was denied. I am extremely dissatisfied with my experience.

If this review reaches the owners of this property I would urge you to consider a different property management company or at least have a chat with them about the oversight of cleanliness and maintenance of your home.

I sincerely hope this review helps anyone who is considering renting this home or any other home from Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read about your experience and do wish you had notified us right away of the subpar clean you experienced. We were happy to look into your concerns and ensure everything was addressed. We have scheduled inspections after each upcoming clean to ensure our high Vacasa standards are being met. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. Thank you!
ANDREYA A. Aug 2019
Awesome kitchen. Plenty of space. New fixtures. Spacious rooms. Easy to get in and out of neighborhood to Big Trees and Alpine Lake.
Alison S. Jul 2019
This home was in a great location and was very well equipped for guests. The only issue we had was with the unbearable heat, which was absolutely no fault of the owners as were were there over a particularly hot weekend. However, it was easily in the 90s inside the home, particularly in the back bedroom and kids bunkbed room and it was impossible to get it to cool down, even with the fans running, curtains closed, and windows and doors open once it cooled down outside. Although our kids loved the playroom and toys and the home made a comfortable gathering space for two families, getting the kids to nap or sleep in the home was extremely challenging when it was so hot inside! So although we really enjoyed the home, we would look for a cooler option next time.
Suzanne R. Jul 2019
Beautiful home, lots of room for big groups. Everything we needed was provided. Kitchen amazingly equipped. Great location- in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect getaway- wish we had planned to stay longer.
Kathy G. May 2019
We love the house, The open kitchen and living area was great.
The beds were all very comfortable. The bathrooms were very nice, something all girls look for. The kitchen was the best stocked kitchen I've been in in a long time. The location was great. So quiet, The neighborhood is nice.