Virtual Tour
USA California Northstar Truckee Listing #1880

Aspen Grove Hideaway - Truckee, CA

62 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3139 Aspen Grove, Truckee, CA 96161

Bright studio w/ shared hot tub & pool! 10 miles to beaches! Near slopes!

Compact but character-packed, this Northstar vacation rental is a charming studio getaway! You'll be out and enjoying the slopes at Northstar California Resort with ease!

Located just to the southeast of downtown Truckee, Northstar offers year-round attractions with premier skiing and snowboarding in the winter, as well as hiking, biking, golf, and a scenic gondola during the summer months. Right at this Aspen Grove Hideaway, you'll have access to Northstar community amenities like tennis courts, a shared pool, hot tub, and a sauna! And if you want to head down to crystal blue Lake Tahoe, it's under 10 miles to the beaches at Tahoe Vista, with Kings Beach just a few minutes beyond.

Your stay at this Northstar vacation condo includes everything you'll need to enjoy your Truckee getaway. There's WiFi, a flatscreen TV, cable, a DVD player, and even a gas fireplace. Come back from a day swooshing through fresh powder and enjoy mugs of hot cocoa in front of the fire. Even if the snow is falling down outside, you'll be quite cozy here.

There's a well-stocked full kitchen if you want to make meals in (all appliances are included - even a dishwasher!), and when it's time to sit down to dinner, there's a dining table with seats for everyone. It may have a small footprint, but this Northstar retreat is perfectly designed and laid out! Out on the deck, you'll have a pretty tree-lined view, comfortable outdoor seating, and even a grill if you want to plan an outdoor meal.

At night, the four-poster, queen-size bed will encourage sweet dreams. Stay up late reading under the wall-mounted lights or turn in early to get an good start on the next day's adventures. There's also a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo and a sofa bed, allowing up to four guests to share this laid-back and stylish Northstar condo.

You'll be only 10 minutes on foot (or a free shuttle ride) from the center of Northstar Resort - the ski lifts, as well as the Village at Northstar for restaurants, a movie theater, bars and late night entertainment, and even unique shops are easily reachable. There are communal outdoor fire pits at the resort for a cozy late night, but of course you could always just head back to your hideaway for some snuggle-time in front of the fireplace.

When it's not ski season, there are still plenty of things to do in Truckee! Take a scenic gondola ride in the summer, play some golf, hike one of Tahoe's scenic trails. If you feel like a drive, you can be at the lake shore in about 15 minutes for an afternoon down on the sand. Finish up your day with lunch in Kings Beach or cross the Nevada state line for some time at one of Crystal Bay's popular casinos.

No matter if you visit for a romantic getaway or a family ski retreat, this North Lake Tahoe vacation rental has it all! Stay right at Northstar with deluxe community amenities like a pool and hot tub recreation center, and picturesque hiking and biking trails at this Northstar vacation condo.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes

Foosball table

Game room

Golf on-site

Gym/fitness room

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

62 reviews

Paul G. Apr 2019
The size, accommodations, view, and location were all excellent
Jacqueline M. Feb 2019
Loved that this apartment was available last minute. Home was convenient and comfortable.
Liz B. Feb 2019
My husband and I wanted to take a mid-week ski trip and this studio was awesome. It is very cozy and so close to the ski slopes. We will book another trip.
Christine E. Jan 2019
Perfect size for the two of us. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, flatware, dishes, dish soap, and a clean sponge. Plenty of hot water in the kitchen and bath. Queen bed very comfortable. Pot belly stove kept room warm. Unit was situated at the end of the complex, so very easy walking access to NorthStar Ski Village and to the Recreation complex.
Shannon L. Sep 2018
I enjoyed my stay the bed was the best it was clean and comfortable
John S. Sep 2018
Comfy/quiet and close to the lodge
Noelle F. Aug 2018
Great place to stay. Very comfy and very quick. We will be back next year.
jean s. Aug 2018
In the middle of a forest with an access to a nice vacation center
Michael F. Jul 2018
Clean and cozy this was just the right size for the 2 of us. Loved sitting out on the balcony. Kitchen was nice and well-supplied. Having access to the recreation center was great; we enjoyed the adult-only area with hot tub and pool. A friend is a nearby owner and he showed us the ropes, plus we were able to cook dinner for him in our unit. Great hiking trails all around Lake Tahoe.
Darla V. Jun 2018
Cute and cozy with nice view. Short walk to the resort and amenities.
Gustavo R. Jan 2018
This is a small studio, but with everything you'd need to enjoy Northstar. Just mind it's on the 2 floor and could be a little cumbersome for some people to walk up two floors with ski boots, etc.
Ken And Sharon S. Dec 2017
Very nice place
Ron H. Nov 2017
This was a weekend get away for our family and there was so much to do outdoors. We enjoyed out stay and will be back soon.
Alison B. Sep 2017
We've stayed in many condos in Northstar and this was one of the cleanest, most recently-updated (it appeared - looked like new carpet? new Sofa?) and in the best location. Really can not be beaten!
Glenn B. Aug 2017
This is our second time staying in this hideaway unit. Very comfortable, slept great, very relaxing. Have already booked again.
Kristen P. Jul 2017
Thanks for the opportunity of renting this studio. We are used to going with our children. But it was just my husband and I. Perfect in every way.
Dee F. Jun 2017
Lovely little studio. Super comfortable bed. Babbling brook soothes the weary soul along with the scents of pine trees. Close to Lake Tahoe and all it's beauty.
Rick C. Jun 2017
very happy
Han L. Apr 2017
Nice and quiet. We had a very good weekend. It's very close to Northstar village so very convenient.
Good memory there!! Love it!!
Brenda V. Mar 2017
Very clean and quite. I would stay again for the right price.
Nicholas W. Nov 2016
This place is great for couples and even small families is has everything you need.
Sara C. Sep 2016
Cozy little place, had everything we needed for our weekend getaway, except for a wine bottle opener, so bring one if you're planning on enjoying wine on your stay. Pretty views from the patio, great location if you're planning on going to the Village at Northstar. We would definitely stay again.
Shannon G. Aug 2016
I was looking for a location closer to the lake. this was too far from what I wanted but the condo was really nice. But this condo would be perfect in the winter to have a place so conveniently near Northstar and northstar village.
Cristian C. Jul 2016
This experience was just amazing we love it
Devon H. Jul 2016
Great
Margaret G. Jul 2016
This little studio was a perfect size for the two of us and the location was great. There were plenty of kitchen tools and bath towels. The only improvement would be to refresh the bedspread, mattress and pillows as they were dingy and dated.
Gabriela O. Jun 2016
I went to tahoe for the first time ever, and after my stay in can definitely say that I would stay here again. The place was cozy and big enough for two people. The balcony had a great view of the woods. Sitting there at dawn drinking some wine was definitely relaxing. I didn't have to worry about utensils or pots to take. The property had plates winew glasses and cups, pots ando pans that were convenient for cooking dinner and breakfast. All I had to buy was the food and some condiments, everything else the property had it. Perfect place for hiking, and only 15 mins away from either lake you want to go to. I didn't get a chance to go to donner lake, but I did enjoy kings beach. And the casinos at North lake tahoe. I would definitely recommend it and I sure hope to go back soon.
Boyd W. Apr 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It is a nice little place, easy walking distance to NorthStar Village. However, there were no Parking Passes. Fortunately, one of the neighbors gave us some, so we didn’t have to call Vacasa and wait for them to respond and get them to us.

The kitchen had plenty of cooking utensils and cookware, but no spices etc., even the salt was empty. None were actually promised, but as there have been some at most places like this that we rent, I just want people to know.

This was a good value; comfortable, clean, warm and quiet. We will certainly come back in the future if it is available.
Agnes S. Mar 2016
Property’s location is great. You can walk to the gondola/village chairlift.
The unit was OK, wasn’t super clean. The sheets are old, and the blankets as well. The bed is uncomfortable. There are 2 big closets – plenty of space to pack stuff away. There were 2 sleds also in there. Nice balcony to sit outside, however, the grill was not cleaned for a while.
Parking pass was missing, took several phone calls and 24hrs to get it.
Sum: great location, but you can tell it’s not the owner who takes care of the unit.
Manager response:
The Property Manager will check the bedding and follow-up with housekeeping regarding our cleanliness standards. Thank you!
Richard B. Mar 2016
Simple, pretty, clean, nice view, inexpensive. What's not to like?
John D. Mar 2016
A very nice condo close to Northstar Village. But no parking passes were provided and no response from Vacasa to requests left on their voicemail. We spent 3 days worrying that our car would be towed as warned by signs.
Manager response:
We are so sorry that you were unable to use the parking passes. We will make sure that they are in the home and available for our guests to use going forward. We will also verify that the phone number listed is correct so there will be no issues contacting our guest services if need be. Thank you again for staying with Vacasa.
Roselyn R. Feb 2016
We would stay here again!
Thank you
Roselyn
John D. Jan 2016
The condo is spacious for a studio, is clean, well set up and close to Northstar Village. The gas log Franklin Stove is charming and effective in heating the room. Ski-In is practical via the narrow trail through the woods, but we preferred the shuttle rather than hike uphill to the Village with skis. There isn't a convenient place for skis in the condo so we stored them in our car overnights.
Robert B. Jan 2016
Stayed for an excellent ski week, four days at Northstar and one at Heavenly, Excellent Kitchen, everything you need. Disappointed by no Hangers especially since there is also no bureau. There was not a suitcase stand but we used the large coffee table as a suitcase holder which worked out fine. We did call the manager to get another washcloth and some hangers, but were disappointed no one responded or called us back. Also be aware it is 3 flights up and no elevator. Both the queen bed and the sofa bed were comfortable and the stove heater worked well. Overall would still return since it was much better than a two bed single room in the village and at a great price.
Gautam B. Jan 2016
I stayed here for several nights. The property is clean, well-maintained. Quiet and convenient to the slopes with amenities such as a pool and hot tub close by. Will definitely consider staying her again when I visit Northstar
Linda K. Jul 2015
Perfect little getaway! Close to Truckee as well as the Lake!
Mohammed H. Jul 2015
the house was not really nice all the pillow was dirty all the while I was hanging out from the TV to the wall and I have 19 months old baby and I have to watch my son all the time to not get electronic shock a lot of a spider inside the house so I was not happy
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy the house and will look into your comments. This studio is great for a couple or small family that wants access to great Northstar amenities and an easy drive to the beaches at the lake. Thank you!
Stephanie H. Jun 2015
The missing smoke alarm was a little frustrating. We noticed it as soon as we checked in on Friday. I immediately called. The person I spoke with said someone would be there within a couple of hours. Twenty-eight hours later, one finally showed up on our kitchen table while we were out. They didn't install it, it was new in the package. Not sure how they expected us to install it! There wasn't even hand soap at the kitchen sink, let alone any tools! We were also missing a parking pass, and had to drive out by the airport to pick it up. We were so excited to get to this beautiful place, it was a bummer to have to waste our time trying to track down smoke alarms and parking passes. And, there was no screen on the bathroom window. Despite the hassle, we had a great time and I appreciated the cleanliness of the property and the beautiful forest view off the balcony.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the several inconveniences you experienced during this stay. We will be sure to get the smoke alarm installed and to get the home properly stocked. We hope you were able to enjoy the resort amenities!
Larry S. May 2015
Great location & facility!! We stayed in another condo last year on Aspen Grove - this one is closer to the resort where I was taking a class!
Maybe if someone could have ice made when tenants arrive would be nice. (Need a cool drink after a long drive!! ) Thanks!!
Jennifer V. Mar 2015
Nice little getaway spot for two! Enjoyed being able to use the kitchen and cook food before hitting the slopes and even come back for a lunch break. The community hot tub was also clutch to have nearby after skiing all day. We went at the end of March and seemed to be one of the only ones in these buildings; it felt very private and cozy. The gas fireplace was a neat way to heat the place up too.
Description said "slopeside," but really was about a 1/3 mile hike to the slopes... it's not actually possible to park any closer, but just know you're not walking out your door directly onto the ski lifts.
Would most likely stay here again if coming to Northstar.
Margo L. Mar 2015
Walking distance to the Village. Clean, easy check-in and out. We enjoyed our stay.
Kimberly B. Feb 2015
The place itself was great- well maintained, clean, updated and nice. Clean linens, bedding was comfy. Close proximity to the Village, easy to find. Only issues were that there was no soap in the shower and it was advertised that it would be provided. Also, I would say the hand soap in the bathroom seemed to be more like dish soap masked in a hand soap dispenser the way it was hard to rinse off... Take this with a grain of salt though as we didn't call the management company to ask for anything as we were only staying two nights and didn't think this was a huge deal. Just kind of odd! Otherwise a great stay.
Kristen R. Jan 2015
The unit was in a great location, only a 5 minute walk from the Northstar Village. We enjoyed our ski weekend! There were some items missing when we checked in (towels, shampoo, and tissues), but management took care of it after we called the next day and were very friendly.
George M. Dec 2014
This unit is perfectly located at the end of the Aspen Gove area, closest to the Village. We were only a 5 minute walk from the village center