Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Dahlonega Listing #19137

Magnolia Lodge - Dahlonega, GA

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 4 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
2911 Auraria Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded home w/outdoor pool, minutes to downtown

The beautiful countryside of the North Georgia Mountains awaits at this lovely home that sits within minutes of downtown Dahlonega. Featuring a decorative river rock electric fireplace with a lighted log and a private outdoor pool and firepit in a tranquil forest, this getaway is ideal for families looking for adventure in a peaceful setting.

What’s nearby:
Stroll through the historic town of Dahlonega and enjoy the art galleries, the boutiques, the Gold Museum, or sipping local Georgia wine - it is all just five miles away. In addition to the tasting rooms downtown, you'll find wineries just a little further north that offer tasting and tours. There are numerous waterfalls to explore, with Cane Creek being the closest at six miles away. Adventure through Chattahoochee National Forest, which provides great opportunities for hiking and mountain biking, or go kayaking and tubing on the nearby Chestatee River.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

6 reviews

Sean T. Aug 2020
Great property and great location. Nice and private but close enough to town if ya still want to do stuff. Was the perfect pandemic getaway.

That being said, there were a few things about the place.

It felt really clean but you can tell the renters before had a birthday party or something there (still tape/bits of a banner on the wall and bits of glitter in random places). There was also a footprint on the ceiling (kinda odd, haha) and a bunch of leftover chalk art on the door of the carport.

The pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Bunch of sediment, a bit of confetti, and other stuff at the bottom of the pool. They had a skimmer that was about half full of dead bugs already but all that said the pool still felt like it was clean and had the right amount of chemicals in it.

With all that we think the $200 cleaning fee seems kind of steep considering that there was all this stuff looked over.

All around though, we loved it. It's definitely not perfect but hey, we're not either. It felt clean enough to were we felt safe during all this craziness. Hope to come back sometime next year with some friends and family.
Manager response:
We apologize for the housekeeping oversights you experienced and will follow-up with our team regarding your comments. Thank you for staying with us!
bonita m. Aug 2020
The main thing I didn’t like was that the cable didn’t have any movie channels and the WiFi sucked.
Cindy M. Aug 2020
The property was clean. It could use more TVs
Robin M. Jul 2020
The house was just as the pictures show. It was east to find and close to all we wanted to do. We loved the pool.
Stacy M. Dec 2019
The property was not what was portrayed in the website. It appeared clean, until you really looked: Potato chips in the seam of the couch (among the post of other things), dirt under tables, a bug infestation in the ceilings, hornet nest directly above the front door which prohibited you from entering or exiting that door for fear of being stung. The master bedroom showerhead did not work and the “inviting” Swimming pool was extremely dirty and ice cold. When I called to ask that the hornets nest be taken care of, they told me that there was some bug spray that I could use to try and kill it. Needless to say, I was not gonna put myself or my family in that kind of danger. The bright spot was I did have all my family together and we did have a wonderful time, despite the accommodations
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Stacy. We did send maintenance out the day you called to replace the shower head and retired hornets' nest. The swimming pool is not cleaned or active this time of year due to the falling leaves and cold weather. The bugs were ladybugs that appear to be very active right now and were easily vacuumed up when we were notified of the situation. We appreciate you calling in so we could address these matters in a timely fashion and hope our efforts improved your stay. Thanks!
Jamie B. Sep 2019
Beautiful home!!!! Such a relaxing stay!!!