Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Dahlonega Listing #19137

Magnolia Lodge - Dahlonega, GA

2 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 7 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
2911 Auraria Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533

Secluded home w/outdoor pool, minutes to downtown

The beautiful countryside of the North Georgia Mountains awaits at this lovely home that sits within minutes of downtown Dahlonega. Featuring a decorative river rock electric fireplace with a lighted log and a private outdoor pool and firepit in a tranquil forest, this getaway is ideal for families looking for adventure in a peaceful setting.

What’s nearby:
Stroll through the historic town of Dahlonega and enjoy the art galleries, the boutiques, the Gold Museum, or sipping local Georgia wine - it is all just five miles away. In addition to the tasting rooms downtown, you'll find wineries just a little further north that offer tasting and tours. There are numerous waterfalls to explore, with Cane Creek being the closest at six miles away. Adventure through Chattahoochee National Forest, which provides great opportunities for hiking and mountain biking, or go kayaking and tubing on the nearby Chestatee River.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

AMENITIES

Features

Pool : Private

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

2 reviews

Stacy M. Dec 2019
The property was not what was portrayed in the website. It appeared clean, until you really looked: Potato chips in the seam of the couch (among the post of other things), dirt under tables, a bug infestation in the ceilings, hornet nest directly above the front door which prohibited you from entering or exiting that door for fear of being stung. The master bedroom showerhead did not work and the “inviting” Swimming pool was extremely dirty and ice cold. When I called to ask that the hornets nest be taken care of, they told me that there was some bug spray that I could use to try and kill it. Needless to say, I was not gonna put myself or my family in that kind of danger. The bright spot was I did have all my family together and we did have a wonderful time, despite the accommodations
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Stacy. We did send maintenance out the day you called to replace the shower head and retired hornets' nest. The swimming pool is not cleaned or active this time of year due to the falling leaves and cold weather. The bugs were ladybugs that appear to be very active right now and were easily vacuumed up when we were notified of the situation. We appreciate you calling in so we could address these matters in a timely fashion and hope our efforts improved your stay. Thanks!
Jamie B. Sep 2019
Beautiful home!!!! Such a relaxing stay!!!