Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Pointe West Resort - Galveston Listing #1929

Holy Crab! - Galveston, TX

55 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Dog-friendly  (130 lb weight limit) 
26934 Baywater Drive #201, Galveston, TX 77554

Bayside, dog-friendly condo w/shared hot tub & pool- walk to beach & Beach Club!

Refresh yourself at this beautiful Galveston vacation rental, a bay front condo with spectacular views and amenities to match. Located just 40 minutes from Galveston and its Strand, and within easy walking distance of the beautiful Gulf Coast, it's easy to forget your troubles for the duration of your stay!

This three-bedroom, three-bathroom condo offers gorgeous views of the bay, with cozy patio chairs on which to sip coffee or tea or lemonade while watching the sky change. The weather is mild, the sky is colorful, and the foliage is lush - you'll want to stay outside the whole trip! You can enjoy the weather from the shared pool or hot tub.

The interior of your condo is bright and open, with contemporary furniture in dark colors to contrast the soft white walls and sandy carpet. Snuggle up on a leather sofa and two poppy orange reading chairs to read, laugh, or enjoy a good movie on the TV in the dark wood cabinet - keep the windows open for plenty of natural light all day long!

The kitchen has smooth wood cabinetry, dark gray granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher! Eat family style at the six-top dining table, or grab a quick bite to eat at the breakfast bars enclosing the kitchen. Your party can gather as a group, or spread out comfortably throughout the day. Opposite the dining room is a card table with a chessboard, perfect for games of poker or cribbage while some cook and others sit and watch TV. Take your game outside with another patio door.

Bedtime means soft beds covered in plush bedding: the master suite's royal purple bedding complements the sea foam reading chair in the corner, and with a private deck and a soaking tub, becomes its own haven. There's another private TV here for intimate evenings or quiet alone time. The guest room's window offers views of the grounds, and with soft white bedding on a second king bed, and a private TV, makes for another quiet space to spend some time watching YouTube videos or reading your favorite paperback. Young members of the group will enjoy a smaller room with bright orange bedding on two twin beds, and a private TV. Plus a sleeper sofa in the living room, this home can sleep eight guests! You're even welcome to bring your dogs along with you, though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply.

Pointe West is a great location for ultimate luxury: multiple pools, a fitness center, a private restaurant and bar, and paved paths for jogging and biking keep guests fit and energized. Visit the beach for surfing or lounging, running or fishing; take a trip to Galveston to shop, to admire the beautiful architecture, or to try out one of Moody Garden's various entertainments like an aquarium, a discovery museum, or a golf course.

Slow down and take time for yourself here in this lovely Galveston vacation rental - you'll be sure to feel at ease while you're here.

**Note: During peak season between March 1st and September 8th, Beach Club bands will be $10 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club. Also, please note that this home's elevators are unreliable, and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.**

Read more Read less 



Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared







Internet : Comcast

Cable : Comcast

DVD player






Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private




Water view


55 reviews

Lorna B. Apr 2019
This place is so spacious! Definitely a great value. It was perfect for two smaller families with kids. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The beds are all comfortable and everyone has their own bathroom. The view from the balcony is wonderful. The pool looks great. Great location, away from the busy parts of Galveston. Plenty of beach access points where you can drive onto the beach.
Zilah M. Apr 2019
Loved the space, view and all the amenities
Gary T. Nov 2018
Loved the quiet location, two masters, open floor plan. Large deck let us enjoy sunrise and sunset. We hope to be back soon.

Suggest a few additions to kitchen supplies, such as more kitchen towels, dishcloths and potholders. Otherwise we had everything we needed.
Angela J. Nov 2018
This place is absolutely amazing!! The views of both the bay and the gulf were beautiful! The only thing that proved to be a challenge was parking as only one spot per condo is provided and there isn't any other public parking near by. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay here and hope to return soon!!!
Janna L. Aug 2018
We loved the layout and the open concept of the condo. The kitchen was perfect and it was great having 3 bathrooms. The pool and the little lazy river were great. I would definitely prefer tile or some other flooring besides carpeting because you can see all the stains and one of the bedrooms did not stay as cool as the others but otherwise the place was great!
Beverly B. Jul 2018
Enjoyed our house and location! Only drawbacks were fire alarm going off twice and elevator not working all the time.
Mike M. Jul 2018
We enjoyed the location & the area was very near the beach & we had plenty of room for all our family.
Judy S. Jul 2018
No one has posted about the horrible mosquito problem there is. We got several bites per person ever single time we had to go outside (get in car, go to pool, or even just to unload a single thing) it was terrible. So much so, my husband and I had to flip a coin to decide who was going outside to get the things left in the car.
You get charged a hefty cleaning fee of $100 and the house was not clean by far. If you have any sort of pet allergy beware. My husband had to shower and load up on allergy meds immediately. There was animal hair lodged into all cushions of the furniture and carpet. And we found several very long black human hairs as well.
I had to scrub all dishes before we used them, because they were not clean.
We paid extra for a late checkout and ended up just eating the cost and leaving at regular checkout time.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest had a difficult stay. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the mosquitoes, and pet friendly homes will have some leftover pet hair and dander that can irritate those allergic to animals. We always do our best to clean up the hair and will continue to do so. Thank you!
Kimberly J. Jul 2018
This home is really perfect!!! My family and I fit right in for a short break. We could see the pool from our balcony and certainly enjoyed the lazy river. Carpet needs little cleaning; but I did like the fact that we could bring our dog!!!
Nancy A. Jun 2018
Beautiful views of both ocean and bay. Well equipped with comfortable beds and furniture. Everything we needed was supplied. We took full advantage of the beach club and lazy river and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Emily R. Apr 2018
We had a great weekend at the pool and beach
Susan M. Feb 2018
This unit is located on the far west end of the island and is about a half hour drive to a grocery store but we enjoyed being away from the city itself. This unit is very large and the deck is huge, plenty of space for our group of 4. We stayed during the winter, pool is not heated but could use the hot tub. The kitchen is equipped with the basics. We did need to buy a few things to make cooking easier since we stayed a month.
Nicole B. Nov 2017
We came down for the week of Thanksgiving. The resort was great (nice and quiet due to off-season). We met many owners - all who were friendly. The unit itself was nicely stocked with supplies, and very clean. We will definitely be coming back!
Lisa N. Aug 2017
This specific condo is located Bayfront, kind of behind the pool area. You can see the pool area from the balcony but not the actual pool. (if that's important to you).
This condo has 2 balconies. One great, large corner balcony, from which you can see the bay and the gulf. There is a small balcony off the dining room that faces the gulf. We loved them both!
The condo has a great floorplan, with separated bedrooms, 2 with en suites. It is great for families or couples who like their own bathroom. The master bath is large and has a soaking tub and a separate shower.
The condo has seen it's better days and does need a total "freshen up". The carpet is filthy; but you can bring pets. The furniture is worn, but it is comfy. It needs new paint and a good deep cleaning, but it is a rental. I would stay again, because I loved the views and the spaciousness of the condo. If I had a toddler, or crawler, maybe I would not. I don't think I would want a baby on the floors here.
The a/c worked wonderfully and the beds were good. (I would have felt better if there were mattress covers, but at least I brought my own sheets).
Pointe West is a great place to stay. The pools and proximity to the beach are wonderful. But for those that are not aware.....Galveston is 40 minutes away. Bring groceries. There are no stores, no restaurants, etc. We pick this location because of that, but some do not know. Stop in Galveston and get your supplies before driving out!
Vacasa is wonderful. I would use them again for any rental.
Steve L. Jul 2017
Nice time for family
Michael S. Jul 2017
We had the most wonderful time at this condo. Very well maintained. Quiet. Great relaxing time.
Vanessa F. Jul 2017
The place is very nice and it is bigger than what thought, it is a little far from the city but near the place there is a lot places that you can rent a golf cart ,which is a lot fun to drive around!
Cindy H. Jun 2017
Really enjoyed the Condo. Very nicely decorated and loved the location and beautiful sunsets! Very nice to have access to pantry and MB closet. Previous properties were designated as owners' closet(s). Will be renting agian!
Theodore F. May 2017
We had a great time at Holy Crab. It was in good shape, well stocked, dog-friendly, and in a great location. Being near the lazy river pool was awesome for our kids. Our only complaints were the TV is old and the Pointe West's restaurant/bar were not open when we were there. We are already looking forward to visiting again.
Samuel S. Apr 2017
We needed an affordable break from the grind. This was wonderful
The elevator was very helpful.
Brian L. Apr 2017
The condo was extremely nice and the property was great for walking our dog. We were there for the half ironman and while it was 19 miles from Moody Gardens it was not that bad of a drive and ultimately the bike course went right by the property so my family was able to stay on property to watch the bike portion of the triathlon. We would definitely recommend this condo to others.
Kristian M. Mar 2017
My family and I enjoy the stay! I highly recommend this place! Thank you!
Matt M. Oct 2016
The facility was very good. I took 3 kids and they loved it!
Robin P. Aug 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the Holy Crab! Thank you for letting us bring our fur baby. We would come stay again. Building and area were quite with very little traffic and close to pool with lazy river. Make sure to bring basics or its at least 30 minute drive to Walmart. Condo is large and kitchen is easy to work in.
Janet V. Aug 2016
Over all everything was satisfactory. Once again the carpet in room 201 is filthy!!! We were pleased with everything else.
Roseanne M. Aug 2016
Very far from the beach, but the pool, although small, was nice
Amey B. Jul 2016
This condo is in a great location in the Pointe West resort. Great views of the bay, beach and pool. We really enjoyed our stay here. We decided to stay an additional night and Vacasa made the change/additional night super easy for us.
My family had a great time on this vacation!
Katherine T. Jul 2016
All the conveniences of home with a great location off of the sunset pool with great sunset view of the bay! Loved how spacious the condo was! Very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, well decorated, comfortable--would come back in a heartbeat!
JoAnne P. Jul 2016
Make sure you take plenty of groceries for your stay. There is only one mini-grocery store nearby and they are rather pricey! Overall the Bay View property is perfect if you have young children. It's very close to the kid-friendly pool and you get a great view of the bay and a beautiful sunset! I definitely recommend this place.
David A. Jun 2016
We had a great time here. Close to the beach, private pool. Very comfy and roomy condo. Only 20 minutes from town. We will definitely be back!
Anna P. Jun 2016
Our stay was comfortable. Thankfully, there were no mosquitos. Nice, quiet and relaxing vacation.
Rebecca C. May 2016
Location is great! Property is well kept and beach was clean. Pool areas pristine! Would recommend to a friend and plan to rent there again.
LaDonna B. Apr 2016
Love the condo
Allyson B. Apr 2016
The best place to stay on a budget with the perks of being in a really nice vacation home.
Sharon B. Apr 2016
First night we had construction noise until 7:30pm. We woke up to more construction at 8:00am on what was supposed to be a relaxing vacation. Construction remained for the rat of the day so the patio facing the ocean was a noise mess. On our last day I woke up to my dog barking and growling at the PRIVATE patio door because there was a man from the hoa painting the trim on the patio without any heads up from Vacasa. I made several calls during this stay to Vacasa to let them know what was going on and I was told several different times that they would look into it and call me back...that call back never happened. I sent an email after we left to customer service and they offered to refund 1 NIGHT!!!??? They didn't even refund the amount for one night but whatever...we shouldn't have had to pay for any nights considering that we couldn't utilize the condo the way we were suppose to. To top things off they don't let you know ahead of time that Galveston is 30 minutes away and the closest "grocery store" is 15 minutes away. Never again because of bad business.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this stay was interrupted by construction and maintenance. We are working with the HOA on getting advance notice for improvements, and we apologize for any disappointments this caused.
Kendall D. Mar 2016
Our group of 7 had a lovely weekend. Pointe West is a lovely spot away from the Hustle and Bustle of the seawall. We stayed on the bay side, but the beach was just a short walk, with a nice tunnel going under the busy street. We would definitely go back again.
Mary T. Aug 2015
Overall, this place is very nice and location is walking distance from the bay and the beach. You do have to take a walk to get to the waters but it is worth it for the price. We were two families in the unit which fit very well, although, I do have to say that I wish they replace or super clean the carpet. Also, we stayed on the guests bedroom and was slightly disappointing that they were not well maintained as the master bedroom. Overall, I would recommend the place.
Gail K. Jun 2015
Be sure & pack a TON of mosquito repellant. The area was nice & quiet & we pretty much had the beach to ourselves. But the Mosquitos are KILLER. Also if you take your pet make sure you have a flea treatment because other people don't. My dog who never had a flea in his life came back covered.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We're sorry that you had an issue with mosquitos and fleas in the area. Fleas can be common near beaches and it's a great idea to treat your dogs before a beach visit.
Jessica I. Jun 2015
My family of 8 included my 78 year old grandma, my parents, my sister, brother, two nephews (ages 2 and 4) and myself. We definitely enjoyed our stay and will go back but will not stay in this condo because the holy crabby neighbor downstairs! The condo was beautiful the pool, fire pit and lazy river were great. We had a great time at the secluded beach. It wasn't all perfect and I don't want people to have that illusion. So here are my negatives of the trip....
When we arrived we found tools in the kitchen floor and the kitchen sink doors wide open. As we were unloading outside the maintenance man introduced himself and told us there was a leak under the sink. He was very friendly and got the sink fixed in about an hour but it was an inconvenience because I started cooking dinner as soon as we got there and had no kitchen sink to use and a maintenance man taking up half the floor. Also as we were unpacking the downstairs neighbor introduced himself. He is a permanent residence who bought his condo about 8 years ago. He asked that if we had kids if we could make sure they don't run or jump around. Haha we had two kids on vacation, let's just say we could not control their "playing" on vacation and the neighbor took it upon himself to come up to our condo to tell us to cut out the running and jumping. Also one day in the middle of showering we ran out of water. Thankfully it didn't take more than an hour to get it back on but some of us didn't get to shower before heading to town. Even though there were some mishaps we had a great vacation. Also if you plan on using the pull out couch bring linens for it. We searched the condo and could not find any extra sheets or blankets. The condo fit all 8 of us great.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that the downstairs neighbor was not very neighborly and would suggest that perhaps only older groups should use the condo. We are sorry for the other inconveniences you experienced during your stay and will follow-up on this reservation to ensure they are addressed. We hope you had a wonderful time using the resort amenities! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Brian M. Mar 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Nice condo and location for a family vacation.