Virtual Tour
USA Alaska Girdwood Alyeska Listing #19586

Garmisch Townhome - Girdwood, AK

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
121 Garmisch Rd, Girdwood, AK 99587

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern townhome in great location with mountain views and private hot tub!

Paradise awaits at this amazing Girdwood townhome, with plenty of amenities and space. The views are breathtaking everywhere you look, but can best be enjoyed from the back deck where you'll also have a private hot tub with views of the mountain.

What's nearby:
You'll quickly find that this home is ideally situated. It's only a few hundred feet to the Alyeska Resort Daylodge, and its location right at the base of the mountain gives you access to the slopes and hiking or biking trails by just walking outside. Great restaurants like The Bake Shop and a brewery are also close by.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen including dishwasher
Ski-in/ski-out available under the right conditions A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

16 reviews

Aileen D. Mar 2020
So conveniently located near the Day Lodge, we could walk to the lift any time. The best part was sitting in the hot tub at night, looking up at the mountain.
Katie S. Feb 2020
Location of this townhome made the ski day so easy. Only travelled with 2 couples so each bedroom having an en suite bathroom was very nice. Hot tub was not in working condition our first day and night but fix was addressed and completed by property management. The downside to this rental was the furniture of lack there of; broken coffee pot, no coffee table and the couch felt as if it had holes in it to sit it. Overall, we really enjoyed the fireplace, hot tub and ease of access to the slopes in Girdwood! Would look to rent again depending on size of group. Thank you.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Katie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The coffee pot has been replaced and the couch, though soft, is new and in good condition. We hope to host you again very soon!
Tami E. Jan 2020
The location, being within walking distance to the day lodge was wonderful. The kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed our stay!
Jeremy W. Jan 2020
Fantastic getaway in the perfect location. Loved the hot tub and the fireplace! Could use a little light maintenance though, we tightened the barstools ourselves as they were a little scary wobbly. Bunk beds need tightened and closet doors in a couple closets were damaged. A few more cleaning supplies would help visitors keep the place nice (no broom/dustpan or vacuum) and we had to go buy toilet paper for our four night stay. Minor issues with a wonderful place!
Manager response:
Jeremy, we are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! We appreciate the suggestions regarding the cleaning supplies and thank you for tightening the barstools. We have passed your feedback to local staff to review, and look forward to hosting your next visit!
Charu J. Aug 2019
Very clean, lots of wood. Even though it is narrow and long, it is spacious. Enjoyed the steam shower and hot tub. We were a party of 7. The second bedroom for 4-5people with 2 doubles and 2 bunks was tight. Nice big kitchen. The sofas in living room getting soft and sink to bottom but otherwise lots of room to hang out.
Kristine M. Feb 2019
Location was perfect easy access to the lifts and the hot tub was amazing!
Tom H. Feb 2019
Close to slopes, great for families with kids
Mark S. Jan 2019
Our family weekend in the townhouse was wonderful. The location is a perfect ski in/out, and accommodated our family group perfectly. It was beautiful, well cared for, and super fun. Thanks for a great weekend.
Perette S. Dec 2018
Loved the house, it was very nice..very close to the slopes.. loved the sauna and the Best part of the house was the steam shower! unfortunately the fireplace didn’t work and it got a little bit chilly in the house and only 1 of the cable boxes was working.
Manager response:
Hi Garmisch, We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you experienced issues with the fireplace. We encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay if any issues arise, such as heat, as we have local staff that are more than happy to come and assist guests. Our Local Manager will be notified and will make sure this is in perfect working order for guests.
Stephanie K. Nov 2018
I loved the comfort of the entire home. The layout was great for the kids to play games at the table while the parents could hang out in the living room. The deck and hot tub were amazing. We enjoyed watching the snow fall while we soaked in the warm tub. I would say there are a few basic kitchen needs such as a strainer, whisk, etc. There weren't really any serving dishes, if you planned to eat in. We also had an issue with the fireplace not working. I would suggest a few updates to the kitchen supplies, a service of the fireplace, and some throw blankets for the couch. It was a great comfortable town house, in a beautiful location. I understand that Vacasa has just recently acquired this property, and after a few updates it will be great for the long winter to come. We will rent again for sure. Perfectly blissful for a family weekend getaway.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. We will be adding the missing items mentioned in this review to the kitchen as quickly as possible, and we will be adding a few throw blankets to the living room as well. Thank you!
Travis J. Oct 2018
I can not say enough good things about this place. First off the location is perfect less than a 5 minute walk to places such as The Sitzmark, Bake Shop and Jack Sprat. The amenities in this cabin/condo are terrific a full kitchen with everything you need a big living room with plenty of couches and a fireplace, very clean. Outside on the deck there is a nice hot tub and a grill, both of which we used during our long weekend. There are two bedrooms and a loft, all of which have TVs, along with three bathrooms. The bathroom in the master bedroom has an Epic shower steam room combination that was a favorite of everyone in my group. All around one of the best places in Girdwood, we were all pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied with this rental. We will definitely be staying at Garmisch 121 again in the future. Thank you so much.