Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Blue Ridge Mountains Townsend Listing #19634

Sunset Cabin - Townsend, TN

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
7720 Cedar Creek Road, Townsend, TN 37882

NEW LISTING! Updated log cabin w/ porch & fireplace - near the national park!

Come and experience the Tennessee hills as they were meant to be seen at this classic log cabin with all new furnishings! Here in Townsend, on the peaceful side of the Smokies, you can take in the fresh mountain air on your front porch or simply relax indoors around the fireplace. It may feel like you're living back in time, but you'll have the modern comforts of central AC and a jetted tub!

What's nearby:

This woodsy cabin sits four miles north of the boundaries of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, allowing guests to easily hike, fly fish, and take scenic drives. You'll be 17 miles north of Cades Cove, one of the best spots in the park for wildlife-watching, and 19 miles west of Pigeon Forge, which offers such family-friendly attractions as Dollywood and WonderWorks.

Things to know:

Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

Outdoor

Deck

3 reviews

Michael A. Dec 2018
My family and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday. Word of advise, if you don't know the area, don't go here in the dark. all in all, it was a nice stay.
Carleigh P. Dec 2018
I am disgusted with the condition of the cabin that I arrived to. The tub was dirty and surrounded by mold, the jets didn't work, and the water only stayed hot for a short while when trying to clean the tub. I could not shower or bathe my kids the time we were here! There was no microwave as listed, the microwave brought in didn't work properly. The floors were dirty. The blinds that weren't missing, were broken and had dried food on them. The screen on the front door was ripped. The bed creaked with any slight movement. It was not mentioned in the listing that there was no driveway and we would have to be parking in a heavily mudded area, in which my SUV got stuck at one point. I was very disappointed with the cabin, the stay here, and the staff! The refund I was offered was an insult for what I had to deal with and then they didn't even refund the amount they told me. Do not waste your time on this cabin or company. Rent from a family owned cabin rental. Even some locals had nothing good to say about the staff here in Townsend for Vacasa rentals.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this review as we feel it does not accurately portray this home or the experience we had with this guest. The screen on the front door has been fixed, the mold in the tub has been removed, and the jacuzzi is not advertised as an amenity because it does not work. We do mention the driveway situation in the check-in instructions we send to our guests; we are sorry to see this guest missed it. The online photos of the home are very accurate and do indicate there are no blinds on the windows. We checked the microwave and found it working perfectly, and we could have easily addressed the squeaky bed during this stay had the guest notified us of the matter. Everything in the unit is brand new and working well, and we are more than happy to assist our guests with any shortcomings they might find if they will allow us the opportunity. This guest was refunded for their stay, and we are sorry to see they felt it was not enough, especially since we did refund them more than originally agreed upon. Thank you!