Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #19768

Sandpiper Shores - Dauphin Island, AL

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
2900 Bienville Blvd., Dauphin Island, AL 36528

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront beach house on the sound w/ breathtaking sunset views & gulf access

Sandpiper Shores sits on the shore of the beautiful sound with its own private beach and just a few steps from the Gulf beach. This waterfront home features a spacious living area and amazing views from the large deck. The spacious living area offers plenty of comfortable seating, a large TV with a DVD player, and a VCR. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for delicious family meals, including a microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, and dishwasher. On the Gulf-side porch, you'll enjoy the view from comfortable rocking chairs, while on the Sound side, there are Adirondack chairs perfect for watching the gorgeous sunsets here in the "Sunset Capital of Alabama." Steps lead from the porch right down to your own private beach area perfect for swimming, fishing, sunning, or relaxing.

What's nearby:
Visit some of the area's many local restaurants including Capt'n Snapper's, Island Rainbow LLC, and Pirate's Pizza and Wings. And if you're up for an adventure out on the water, Captain Mike Pollman is ready to take you out to catch your limit of saltwater fish!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
High chair plus children's toys, books, and games available
Outdoor shower
Central air conditioning
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

8 reviews

Perry W. Sep 2020
THE HOUSE WAS GREAT!!!. THERE WAS PRIVACY, EXCELLENT VIEWS, PEACEFUL SETTING. BECAUSE OF THE STORMS, THE TIDE WAS UP, THEREFORE THERE WAS NO REAL BEACH BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY THE WAVES.
Megan H. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Only complaint, a house that sleeps 12, should have more towels and wash clothes. The other issues that were listed above, about the door lock, it has been fixed. The kitchen was decent, the living room was comfy, the beds were comfy. Overall, it was nice, just wish we had more towels and wash clothes. We actually bought a pack of white wash clothes, so there would be enough for everyone.
Debra E. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved this house and its location. We mostly stayed to ourselves and enjoyed the beaches, both at the lagoon out the back door and across the street at the gulf coast. There were plenty of bedrooms for the 10 of us (especially helpful was the bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds). The few locals that we did see and had to come into contact with, were so very nice, helpful and accommodating during this CoronaVirus. We can't wait to try other locations
STEVEN M. Jul 2020
The house location is bat side and pretty close to west end beach. The house itself is extremely dated and really clean. We had some railings on both front and back porches that were loose. They advertised this as 2 King beds and they only have 1 King bed. This was a huge issues for my family and myself. The windows are very old and cloudy. We had exposed outlets without covers. A door knob broke and had my dad locked in bathroom for an hour . I could go on and on.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The listing has been updated to show one King bed. The door knobs have been replaced in the home so future guests will not encounter this issue. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay!
JOSEPH V. Jun 2020
This bayside home was perfect for the little ones to swim and dad to fish.
Matt B. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our time at the space and the location was wonderful, however the house was not clean and it had a lot of flies in the kitchen.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Matt. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize if the cleanliness of the home left much to be desired. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Willet H. Feb 2020
Very nice house, and the island is awesome. Real close to west end beach, would go again. The people of Alabama are the friendliest.