At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly beachfront home with spacious deck, amazing views of the Gulf
This beautiful dog-friendly house on the Gulf of Mexico features decks for sunbathing or watching the waves, easy access to the beach, and breathtaking views of the ocean.
A comfortable living area offers plenty of seating for the whole family, TV/DVD player for movies, and views of the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The kitchen is equipped with everything needed for family meals. The partially covered deck overlooks the Gulf waters, with comfortable seating and open areas on either end for sunbathing.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen
Dogs welcome for a small nightly pet fee in accordance with local leash laws This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Gas grill : Private
Kelly C.Jan 2021
Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (11 & 8) stayed at this property over Christmas 2020. The location was lovely and the back deck was the star of the house. It was spacious and right on the sand and steps to the waves. The grown ups could sit an enjoy coffee or a drink and still keep an eye on the kids playing at the beach. The layout of the house with the 4 bedrooms was excellent for our needs. The bathrooms were passable - one shower was so small we never used it. The newer washer and dryer were appreciated. The kitchen was spacious and functional, with a peninsula with stools for eating. Our kids also enjoyed having a tv in each room with Dish Network so they could lounge in the evenings.
Check in and Check out were easy, as was communicating with the property management.
Overall, little upgrades would go a long way. Much of the cookware is old. The bed linens *really* need refreshing. Providing beach towels & chairs would be appreciated. We didn't have enough trash bags (2 for the entire week), dishwasher soap tabs, or paper towels (1 roll for the week) - providing ample of those types of things would elevate the stay immensely. Having a little hand vacuum available would have been so helpful for getting sand up by the doorways.
While this is in no way the fault of this house or the property management - the entire time we were there, GIANT dump trucks were relocating sand from the street onto the beach and using the roadway right next to this house as a conduit. From 7am to 5pm every day except Christmas Eve and Christmas, the dump trucks would run the route, passing by the house 20 times every hour at least with such speed and force that it shook the entire house. I cannot underestimate how intrusive this was to our vacation - it was like living in the middle of a construction zone. We commented several times that we were glad not to have kids who needed to nap because it would have been impossible. It also made parts of the beach right at the house unusable, as they were part of the area being used by the project. We totally understand the impact of multiple hurricanes this summer/fall, but this was unexpected and hugely impactful to our stay. In the future, we would probably look for a house that isn't directly adjacent to an access street.
Hello Kelly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the noise issues with the trucks. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to look into. Please note a starter set of paper products and travel-sized toiletries are provided to start our guest's first night out on the right foot. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again.
Michael H.Dec 2020
The house had everything we needed and more. When we needed them, Vacasa reps were friendly and responsive. Condition issues listed in previous reviews were addressed. House seemed well maintained. Furnishings were cozy. All the amenities listed are accurate. The ice maker isn’t functioning but that wasn’t a surprise as it’s not listed. Looking forward to visiting this piece of paradise again.
Kathy B.Dec 2020
Great house! Beachy feel. Close to the waves!
Debb W.Oct 2020
We needed a COVID change of scenery and this house was perfect! Even though Hurricane Sally was only two weeks before, the house was in great shape. We dealt with a power outage the first night but Vacasa was great keeping us informed of the island wide outage and repairs. The Dish TV didn’t work all week but we didn’t care.
This house was perfect for our family of five adults. It was the best equipped house I have ever rented. Lots of dishes, pots, pans, towels, even beach toys! Highly recommend this property!
McDowell Lake Properties L.Aug 2020
Great family home. Has all your needs-
Chris W.Aug 2020
Being steps from the beach was the highlight of our stay at Seascape with gorgeous sunsets. The cons unfortunately overshadowed our stay. Overall the home needs some love, the kitchen was the only updated area, furniture was old and stained. The front stairs and back stairs had several rotten boards and nails exposed. Having a 2 yr old this was very dangerous. A previous reviewer posted that the public beach was close but what they failed to mention is the parking lot is a couple FEET away from the home and patrons set up camp in our front yard and were loud and Obnoxious. Most had zero regard for the people who were staying in the homes. In addition to that, our satellite dish was out the entire time and the fridge was leaking water and the ice maker was broken which was a pain since we had to go buy ice for our drinks and coolers. The grill was out of propane and unusable. Overall it was a rough visit and we would not rent this home again based on location and overall condition. We love dauphin Island and will be back just perhaps further west and not near the public areas.
Thank you for your feedback, Chris. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. Since your stay, this home has undergone a housekeeping and unit inspection. All areas of concern have been addressed. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Christen H.Jul 2020
The house is located on the quiet and remote part of the island. You walk out the back porch and on the beach. The four bedrooms were perfect for our family of three couples and one child. I would highly recommend this house!
Amanda B.Jul 2020
Very nice home with beachfront access. Lots of space, kitchen stocked with basic necessities (pots/pans/utensils/plasticware/etc..), every room has a TV for relaxation, spacious back patio with 60% covered for sun/rain shade. Gorgeous views and can see dolphins off the coasts early in the mornings. Quiet location and friendly atmosphere.
Meaghan L.Jun 2020
Location was great, except it was right next to a public access so people would set up right in front of the house, but on the weekdays it wasn't that crowded. House was clean and well equipped. We kind of need more than 2 dish washer packs though for a week stay with 9 people. We were doing dishes at least once a day. Luckily we found some extra in the laundry room. There were also not enough trash bags. Two bathrooms wasnt really enough for a 4 bedroom house, but not a huge issue. Overall we had a great stay!
Tom D S.Jun 2020
This house provided my family with a dream vacation. It was the perfect size with easy access to the beach just outside. We plan to book it again next year. Fishing was great too!
Janis L.Jun 2020
We stayed a week in the middle of a storm and absolutely loved it. The sea sound and views of the gulf were nice and relaxing. The sand was clean and white! We had fun chasing crabs and the kids enjoyed the shore wakes. The home was comfortable and well equipped. Internet did go out but fixed in 2 days. We enjoyed the deck a lot. Every room had TV. Plenty of appliances for cooking and drinks. Knives that worked!!! I wish it had a few more wine glasses but the ones available worked for the ladies. No one mosquito around. Wow. The beach is public but people respected space. This is something we needed in times of covid.
Jeana H.Jun 2020
We loved this home...beautiful view & easy beach access. Fully stocked. Only suggestion is to change the house pic as this house has been painted turquoise.
Jerry U.May 2020
My family just got back from Dauphin Island. We booked the house from May 17 to the 23rd, 2020. The house itself was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well organized and the house offered many kitchen amenities. Bathrooms were clean. However, this house is located next to a public entry which definitely presented problems as we were invaded by the public. This beach front house turned out NOT to be private …. at least it was not respected by the public. So, beware many will come and stay all day!
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Jerry. We are delighted that you appreciated the variety of kitchen amenities available and the high level of cleanliness at the home. We are sorry to hear that the location was not the best fit for you during your stay. Please know that this home does not advertise a private beach in its listing. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!
Stevi K.May 2020
We had a great trip here! The house was clean and comfortable. We had plenty of towels ans everything we needed.
Amy E.Apr 2020
We had the best stay, the beaches were closed but my kids and I think of this house as our second home. We love it.
Callie N.Mar 2020
The quite and solitude - peaceful.
Karl B.Dec 2019
Great view, wonderful trip with our dog and loved every morning out on the deck. Tried to reach out to the owner a couple of different ways with a question about a shipment arriving but never heard back or rcvd shipment, Otherwise a very lovely place and location! Spent Thanksgiving on the beach. :)
Leah P.Sep 2019
This area is wonderful! The house is so close to the water and the beaches were quiet. There are a couple of restaurants on the island, although groceries I would suggest you drive to the mainland for as there is only a small store on the island. We had a great time and the house had everything we needed. I packed a pack n play and a booster seat for my 2 year old, but they already had both when we got there. We found toddler safety rails under a bed when we got there too. Lots of kid and adult books were supplied, and everything we needed to cook as well. Tupperware was the only thing we didn’t quiet have enough of. We will definitely be back!
james l j.Sep 2019
Wasn’t real crowded and just a slow pace.
Justin T.Sep 2019
The only complaint we had with the place was there were no serrated knives and not enough supplies for dish-washing, and laundry. Other than that we had a great time.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are sharing this information with our local property managers to make sure our home gets stocked with a serrated knife. We provide a starter supply of dish soap, laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. and after that, we ask that our guests provide their own. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to host you again soon!
michele e.Aug 2019
Distance from others houses was nice. Beachfront was perfect. Kitchen supplied every need.
Susan W.Aug 2019
Had a great time at this house. Lots of family time had. Perfect weather, comfortable home with everything you need.
Darby M.Jul 2019
Seascape is family friendly. The house is right on the beach and we had plenty of beach space. My favorite thing about Dauphin Island is that is not as populated as other beaches.
Meredith .Jul 2019
Layout was good, view was great, public access to beach next to you was busy at times, but it allowed our kids to make friends so it was fine.
Veronica D.Jun 2019
Very beautiful and relaxing. Perfect area, right on the beach
Karen R.Jun 2019
We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect, loaded with everything thing we could possibly want. But there was one down side. There was a public parking area next to the house. The beach got rather crowded on weekends & Memorial Day. It got better as the week went along.
Michael S.Apr 2019
So close to the beach with an amazing deck. House was equipped with all the essentials. Can't wait to go back.
Jason H.Mar 2019
The house was perfect for our needs, sits right on the beach - we loved seeing the dolphins from the back deck and the sunrises/sunsets were gorgeous! We read other reviews that this house needs updated, but we thought it was great, had everything we needed. They beds were super comfortable, I slept like a baby! We took our kids to the Sea Lab and they got to pet sting rays, we walked through the Bird Sanctuary and saw an alligator, picked up many sea shells on the beach, enjoyed yummy food at Miguel’sand The Islander. Took a trip up to Mobile to see the USS Alabama, which was really neat. The one little grocery store on the island is very expensive so buy groceries somewhere before arriving. All in all, we loved it - no complaints - and we will definitely be back.
Cindy S.Feb 2019
Everything was PERFECT! Such a glorious week. House was WAY more than enough.
Everything I could have asked for & need is there.
Our first trip to Dauphin Island in over 30 years! We normally go to Gulf Shores area.
But we wanted solitude... and we got it. The island was peaceful and did not disappoint. Blessed by His creation! The sound of the waves- the view from the porch and through out the house. It was AWESOME!
Thank you for sharing your home.
May God bless you and yours.
Tracy H.Nov 2018
We spent our Thanksgiving Break at Seascape, on the beach. We had an amazing time. The restaurant employees and business owners on the island are all so friendly and wonderful. The house was perfect as well. We collected lots of shells and enjoyed our time on the island. We can’t wait to return! ❤️
Mike H.Sep 2018
We had an amazing time! The home was great, the service was welcoming, and the ocean view was outstanding!
Wanda P.Sep 2018
The staff was great and also friendly. We had an awesome time.
donesia s.Aug 2018
Excellent!!! Loved are stay at Sescape perfect location.
Amber B.Jun 2018
Loved the house except for the A/C not keeping up. Contacted rental agency and they quickly sent someone out to fix it but it still stayed above 75 in the house the whole stay. Despite that the house fit all our needs and the deck was great. It stayed cool with a nice breeze and was the saving grace of the house.
Jimmy G.Mar 2018
We had a very nice time @ Seascape
Brent W.Mar 2018
We went to Dauphin Island with our daughter's family- daughter, son-in-law, three granddaughters -8,6,5 and my mother-in-law. Seascape was a wonderful house. The four bedrooms gave everyone their own separate space. The open floor plan with kitchen, dining and living room was great. Anywhere in that area you could look out the wall of windows to the ocean. We had the most amazing spring vacation at Seascape. We would love to go back very soon.
phyllis s.Jan 2018
Beautiful views of the water from the beach which is the front yard. Cottage was very well stocked for cooking. Comfortable beds and furniture. Great deck overlooking the ocean. One bedroom (out of 4) is set up for kids with toys and books. Very nice place.
Teresa D.Dec 2017
This home is in a wonderful location, and the home has a very sensible floor plan for families. Our 10 year old twins loved the Sea Lab, and Fort Gaines was their favorite. The beautiful, sandy beach provided most of the entertainment. There was a small dolphin that visited each morning, despite being the off season. I do recommend stopping at the WalMart in Mobile, to stock up on supplies, as the small store on the island is very expensive.
Megan W.Nov 2017
This was a perfect stay for my family and I. The sand and water are literally your back yard! So much fun and great island with lots of hospitality!
Marcie K.Sep 2017
We had a very nice time on our vacation. The beach house was great and met our needs. Thank you!
Carla C.Sep 2017
Excellent. beautiful place. Only complaint are the local restaurants. Could not find much that could handle our party of 9
Denise D.Aug 2017
The house was very clean and the view of beach was great! The only draw back we're the bedrooms in the west side of house we're a little warmer.
Jill R.Jul 2017
Dauphin Island was the perfect VC spot for us. The house location was perfect and right on the beautiful white beach. Had 8 family members with us. From jumping waves in the ocean, to witnessing a giant (75 yr. old) sea turtle return to the ocean, to kite flying, to fireworks, to the forts, ferry, deep sea fishing and aquarium, I could go on and on. The house was very comfortable and love the long back porch. I highly recommend and we'll be back.
Minette E.Jun 2017
We arrived with good weather and a beautiful home and view. The weather got bad in the middle of the week(Tropical Storm Cindy). The house protected well. We did not have the week planned, but it was still good.