Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #19804

Seascape - Dauphin Island, AL

43 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
2601 Bienville Blvd, Dauphin Island, AL 36528

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly beachfront home with spacious deck, amazing views of the Gulf

This beautiful dog-friendly house on the Gulf of Mexico features decks for sunbathing or watching the waves, easy access to the beach, and breathtaking views of the ocean.

A comfortable living area offers plenty of seating for the whole family, TV/DVD player for movies, and views of the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The kitchen is equipped with everything needed for family meals. The partially covered deck overlooks the Gulf waters, with comfortable seating and open areas on either end for sunbathing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
You must be at least 25 years old to rent
Dogs welcome for a small nightly pet fee in accordance with local leash laws
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

43 reviews

Christen H. Jul 2020
The house is located on the quiet and remote part of the island. You walk out the back porch and on the beach. The four bedrooms were perfect for our family of three couples and one child. I would highly recommend this house!
Tom D S. Jun 2020
This house provided my family with a dream vacation. It was the perfect size with easy access to the beach just outside. We plan to book it again next year. Fishing was great too!
Janis L. Jun 2020
We stayed a week in the middle of a storm and absolutely loved it. The sea sound and views of the gulf were nice and relaxing. The sand was clean and white! We had fun chasing crabs and the kids enjoyed the shore wakes. The home was comfortable and well equipped. Internet did go out but fixed in 2 days. We enjoyed the deck a lot. Every room had TV. Plenty of appliances for cooking and drinks. Knives that worked!!! I wish it had a few more wine glasses but the ones available worked for the ladies. No one mosquito around. Wow. The beach is public but people respected space. This is something we needed in times of covid.
Jeana H. Jun 2020
We loved this home...beautiful view & easy beach access. Fully stocked. Only suggestion is to change the house pic as this house has been painted turquoise.
Jerry U. May 2020
My family just got back from Dauphin Island. We booked the house from May 17 to the 23rd, 2020. The house itself was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well organized and the house offered many kitchen amenities. Bathrooms were clean. However, this house is located next to a public entry which definitely presented problems as we were invaded by the public. This beach front house turned out NOT to be private …. at least it was not respected by the public. So, beware many will come and stay all day!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Jerry. We are delighted that you appreciated the variety of kitchen amenities available and the high level of cleanliness at the home. We are sorry to hear that the location was not the best fit for you during your stay. Please know that this home does not advertise a private beach in its listing. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!
Stevi K. May 2020
We had a great trip here! The house was clean and comfortable. We had plenty of towels ans everything we needed.
Amy E. Apr 2020
We had the best stay, the beaches were closed but my kids and I think of this house as our second home. We love it.
Callie N. Mar 2020
The quite and solitude - peaceful.
Karl B. Dec 2019
Great view, wonderful trip with our dog and loved every morning out on the deck. Tried to reach out to the owner a couple of different ways with a question about a shipment arriving but never heard back or rcvd shipment, Otherwise a very lovely place and location! Spent Thanksgiving on the beach. :)
Leah P. Sep 2019
This area is wonderful! The house is so close to the water and the beaches were quiet. There are a couple of restaurants on the island, although groceries I would suggest you drive to the mainland for as there is only a small store on the island. We had a great time and the house had everything we needed. I packed a pack n play and a booster seat for my 2 year old, but they already had both when we got there. We found toddler safety rails under a bed when we got there too. Lots of kid and adult books were supplied, and everything we needed to cook as well. Tupperware was the only thing we didn’t quiet have enough of. We will definitely be back!
james l j. Sep 2019
Wasn’t real crowded and just a slow pace.
Justin T. Sep 2019
The only complaint we had with the place was there were no serrated knives and not enough supplies for dish-washing, and laundry. Other than that we had a great time.
Manager response:
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are sharing this information with our local property managers to make sure our home gets stocked with a serrated knife. We provide a starter supply of dish soap, laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. and after that, we ask that our guests provide their own. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to host you again soon!
michele e. Aug 2019
Distance from others houses was nice. Beachfront was perfect. Kitchen supplied every need.
Susan W. Aug 2019
Had a great time at this house. Lots of family time had. Perfect weather, comfortable home with everything you need.
Darby M. Jul 2019
Seascape is family friendly. The house is right on the beach and we had plenty of beach space. My favorite thing about Dauphin Island is that is not as populated as other beaches.
Meredith . Jul 2019
Layout was good, view was great, public access to beach next to you was busy at times, but it allowed our kids to make friends so it was fine.
Veronica D. Jun 2019
Very beautiful and relaxing. Perfect area, right on the beach
Karen R. Jun 2019
We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect, loaded with everything thing we could possibly want. But there was one down side. There was a public parking area next to the house. The beach got rather crowded on weekends & Memorial Day. It got better as the week went along.
Michael S. Apr 2019
So close to the beach with an amazing deck. House was equipped with all the essentials. Can't wait to go back.
Jason H. Mar 2019
The house was perfect for our needs, sits right on the beach - we loved seeing the dolphins from the back deck and the sunrises/sunsets were gorgeous! We read other reviews that this house needs updated, but we thought it was great, had everything we needed. They beds were super comfortable, I slept like a baby! We took our kids to the Sea Lab and they got to pet sting rays, we walked through the Bird Sanctuary and saw an alligator, picked up many sea shells on the beach, enjoyed yummy food at Miguel’sand The Islander. Took a trip up to Mobile to see the USS Alabama, which was really neat. The one little grocery store on the island is very expensive so buy groceries somewhere before arriving. All in all, we loved it - no complaints - and we will definitely be back.
Cindy S. Feb 2019
Everything was PERFECT! Such a glorious week. House was WAY more than enough.
Everything I could have asked for & need is there.
Our first trip to Dauphin Island in over 30 years! We normally go to Gulf Shores area.
But we wanted solitude... and we got it. The island was peaceful and did not disappoint. Blessed by His creation! The sound of the waves- the view from the porch and through out the house. It was AWESOME!
Thank you for sharing your home.
May God bless you and yours.
Tracy H. Nov 2018
We spent our Thanksgiving Break at Seascape, on the beach. We had an amazing time. The restaurant employees and business owners on the island are all so friendly and wonderful. The house was perfect as well. We collected lots of shells and enjoyed our time on the island. We can’t wait to return! ❤️
Mike H. Sep 2018
We had an amazing time! The home was great, the service was welcoming, and the ocean view was outstanding!
Wanda P. Sep 2018
The staff was great and also friendly. We had an awesome time.
donesia s. Aug 2018
Excellent!!! Loved are stay at Sescape perfect location.
Amber B. Jun 2018
Loved the house except for the A/C not keeping up. Contacted rental agency and they quickly sent someone out to fix it but it still stayed above 75 in the house the whole stay. Despite that the house fit all our needs and the deck was great. It stayed cool with a nice breeze and was the saving grace of the house.
Jimmy G. Mar 2018
We had a very nice time @ Seascape
Brent W. Mar 2018
We went to Dauphin Island with our daughter's family- daughter, son-in-law, three granddaughters -8,6,5 and my mother-in-law. Seascape was a wonderful house. The four bedrooms gave everyone their own separate space. The open floor plan with kitchen, dining and living room was great. Anywhere in that area you could look out the wall of windows to the ocean. We had the most amazing spring vacation at Seascape. We would love to go back very soon.
phyllis s. Jan 2018
Beautiful views of the water from the beach which is the front yard. Cottage was very well stocked for cooking. Comfortable beds and furniture. Great deck overlooking the ocean. One bedroom (out of 4) is set up for kids with toys and books. Very nice place.
Teresa D. Dec 2017
This home is in a wonderful location, and the home has a very sensible floor plan for families. Our 10 year old twins loved the Sea Lab, and Fort Gaines was their favorite. The beautiful, sandy beach provided most of the entertainment. There was a small dolphin that visited each morning, despite being the off season. I do recommend stopping at the WalMart in Mobile, to stock up on supplies, as the small store on the island is very expensive.
Megan W. Nov 2017
This was a perfect stay for my family and I. The sand and water are literally your back yard!
So much fun and great island with lots of hospitality!
Marcie K. Sep 2017
We had a very nice time on our vacation. The beach house was great and met our needs. Thank you!
Carla C. Sep 2017
Excellent. beautiful place. Only complaint are the local restaurants. Could not find much that could handle our party of 9
Denise D. Aug 2017
The house was very clean and the view of beach was great!
The only draw back we're the bedrooms in the west side of house we're a little warmer.
Jill R. Jul 2017
Dauphin Island was the perfect VC spot for us. The house location was perfect and right on the beautiful white beach. Had 8 family members with us. From jumping waves in the ocean, to witnessing a giant (75 yr. old) sea turtle return to the ocean, to kite flying, to fireworks, to the forts, ferry, deep sea fishing and aquarium, I could go on and on. The house was very comfortable and love the long back porch. I highly recommend and we'll be back.
Minette E. Jun 2017
We arrived with good weather and a beautiful home and view. The weather got bad in the middle of the week(Tropical Storm Cindy). The house protected well. We did not have the week planned, but it was still good.
Linda D. Feb 2017
Very nice spot on the Gulf!