Virtual Tour
USA Texas South Padre Island Solare Resort Condominiums Listing #19971

Solare Garden Villa 220 - South Padre Island, TX

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo w/ patio & shared pools/hot tubs/tennis/gym - 1 small dog OK!

Enjoy the Gulf-front lifestyle in elegance and comfort at this stylish South Padre Island condo! Offering a modern interior, an updated kitchen, and a private patio that faces the Gulf of Mexico, this condo will place you within steps of a beautiful beach. You'll even come home each day to shared swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, and a gym!

What's nearby:
This garden-level retreat is part of the Solare Condos, a gated, Gulf-front community with private access to the beach. When you're not indulging in the resort's many amenities, you can book an off-shore fishing excursion, try a variety of water sports, or explore nearby hiking and biking trails. South Padre Island, which is renowned for its nightlife, also boasts more than 50 bars, restaurants, and clubs.

Things to know:
No Elevator
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One dog up to 35 lbs. is welcome for a nightly fee

Only guests listed on the reservation will have access to the property
Babies and infants count toward the total occupancy. Unfortunately, guests will be denied access if they exceed the maximum occupancy.
Guests must pay $5.00 at the gate at check-in for each wrist band per guest. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2016-801700

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

33 reviews

Jay D. Jan 2021
Spacious condo and great location.
Lisa R. Nov 2020
I and another colleague booked a stay here for 6 nights with the intention of working from "home" (the new pandemic norm) in the beautiful and peaceful location that South Padre Island typically offers. Unfortunately, our stay here was a far cry from peaceful. Every day brought new challenges. Our first night we were beset with temperature issues in both of our bedrooms. One room was overly cold while another room was stifling. Because we were intending to use one of the bedrooms as an office space, we were forced to purchase fans in order to contend with how warm the room was (at all hours of the day) even with the air conditioning on at full capacity. Vacasa was responsive (that first day) and sent someone to take a look. The conclusion was that the AC's were in fine working order and that the temperature issue was a structural and design flaw and that there was nothing they could do and that we had to make do.

Later that day the banging started. It turned out that construction was being done on the building right next door. Construction was so loud it made the walls shake. This continued every single day we were there from morning until dusk all while we were attempting to conduct patient appointments online. One day we walked outside of our unit and there was a pile of concrete and rubble blocking our path to the parking lot which remained there for the rest of our stay. On another day, one of us walked into our bedroom and a large mirror that had been hanging on the wall was now hanging by a corner with plaster and screws on the floor apparently knocked loose by all the hammering on the other side of our walls. Later we discovered that most of the lights in the ceiling of that room were also out most likely due to the construction as well.

During our breaks, we'd make it a point to sit outside at the beautiful "seawall", an outdoor sitting area for guests, and along with the breathtaking views of the ocean was the cacophony of jackhammers in full stereo and surround sound. One day while there we had the disturbing experience of witnessing an incident of domestic violence between guests. When we approached security personnel about it (who had left his post and was not there to witness the disturbance), he shrugged off our concerns saying that these guest were regulars and that their bad behavior occurred every time they came for a visit.

If these challenges were not difficult enough, we learned that the unit also had roaches. If you have not had the privilege of meeting a Texas sized roach in person, pray that you do not. It got to the point where we avoided the kitchen at night for fear of encountering them and having them disturb even more of our peace.

Attempts to communicate our numerous challenges with Vacasa were fraught with difficulties. The contact person responsible/Operations Manager for our unit was off for two days which no one communicated to us so we were left hanging and, when we finally made contact with him, he was disappointingly defensive and dismissive about most of of our issues and seemed to take our frustrations personally. He made it a point to inform us that most of the island was under construction during the off-season which of course was not communicated to us before we opted to book our fairly expensive and seemingly not off-season rate stay there. He also made it a point to deflect responsibility for many of our concerns stating they were an HOA issue he had no control over. Again no one communicated to us that should we have concerns in a specific area, we should direct them to the HOA. The Operations Manager seemed to be very concerned about "brand damage" yet seemed to lack the most basic of skills to convey care and compassion about our many challenges.

Not a day of our 6-day stay went by without a needed call to Vacasa due to lack of follow-through and responsivity as well as new issues emerging which made an already full and stressful work week even more stressful.

Fortunately, all was not lost. On the the 6th and final day, we had the opportunity to speak with Mark Lehman, General Manager, who oversees the work of the Operations Manager. While everyone we had spoken to at Vacasa thus far had been severely lacking in customer service skills, Mr. Lehman was notably sympathetic, humble, and apologetic for all of the many challenges we encountered during our time here. Additionally, he was amenable to our request for a discount given our numerous troubles which was much appreciated. Had it not been for him, we would have left our stay with nothing good to say about a Vacasa run property.

This all being said, we do not enjoy leaving such a disparaging review. Our past experiences with Vacasa have been overall positive with minimal if any complaints.
The unit itself was beautiful (although the owner may want to consider investing in new beds given the investment guests are asked in order to stay there). There was a lovely yard that felt private overlooking a gorgeous view of the ocean, the jacuzzi and pool areas were great, and the seawall with its panoramic views of the ocean is unparalleled; with a few minor updates this is definitely a place to consider for future stays.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We apologize that your experience with us left a lot to be desired. We also apologize for the lack of proper communication surrounding the construction occurring on the island during your stay. We truly hope the compensation provided back shows our sincerest apology and dedication to providing the best experience possible for our guests. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Brandon S. Nov 2020
Very nice and clean. Perfect for my wife and two teenage boys. Great location and view of the ocean, We will be going back to stay at this gem again.
Manager response:
Hi Brandon! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and the location! We hope to host you and your family again soon!
Tiffany M. Oct 2020
For starters, the 1st thing you notice is the gorgeous view. Super clean. Decor is decent, just hesitant to sit in the clear dining chairs. The master bathroom door doesnt fully close and the fan doesnt work but I couldnt be happier with the rest of the place. However, it looked like other parts of the building were being renovated so for a brief time it was an eye sore trying to enjoy the view but there was building materials and workers on the lawn just a few feet from the sliding door. Thankfully they werent there all day. And if you plan on making a cajun boil like i did, bring a big enough dish to hold it all in while you eat cause there isnt one there lol
Sarah F. Oct 2020
The location couldn’t be better! We were able to see the beach from our living room! The condo was close to the pool and beach access, which was great. Not the best furnishings (very sparse decor and furniture) and we had to buy ant traps and bug spray due to sugar ants on the kitchen counters and some roaches in the bathroom & kitchen, but the price was a good value and overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! The HOA has set up pest control to take care of the ant situation. Thank you!
Nina F. Aug 2020
This home is perfectly located close to the beach. Property has a nice swimming pool and is very closely monitored. This was a wonderful get away and we will definitely be back.
BETTY M. Aug 2020
We loved the location and space, unfortunately we had some issues during our stay. Namely, we had some safety concerns about an outdoor outlet that was damaged. Additionally, the keyed entrance from the patio did not work due to corrosion, and there were ants that appeared in the kitchen every time we cooked. We also had the misfortune of experiencing a cockroach in one of the bathrooms. Also, if you plan on doing any laundry make sure you can run the dryer when the condo is empty as it makes a terrible squealing noise.
Manager response:
Hello, Betty! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home during your stay! Thank you for your feedback surrounding the maintenance and pest issues you encountered. We have worked with our local staff to address all of these issues thoroughly. We hope to host you again in the future!
Sheridan D. Jul 2020
The condo was the perfect size for a family of 4. The location in relation to the beach is perfect. The kitchen didn't have all the basic utensils I needed (we cooked all meals at the condo) but we were able to make due (but could use some refreshing there). There was a problem with small ants in the kitchen which was annoying and the dryer didn't really work (makes a horribly loud noise). The beds were comfortable and the unit was clean on the inside. The outside of the building could use a lot of TLC. Overall, the unit was great for the price we paid and we would likely stay there again (but next time I will bring some things from the kitchen).
Manager response:
Hi, Sheridan! The HOA has sprayed for ants, the owner will be purchasing a new laundry set, new utensils for the kitchen, and the HOA will be starting an exterior project very soon. Thank you!
Traci W. Jul 2020
The location is amazing, and close to the pool and beach. The condo was not very comfortable unfortunately. There were no rugs, no ceiling fans, no decor whatsoever. Super cheap clear plastic chairs. The beds had duvet covers in place of quilts/comforters..with no inserts...The dryer..oh lord. It makes the most god awful sound for the first 5 minutes that can be heard from the parking lot! I would reccomend bringing some sort of cleaning supplies to wipe down countertop as non are provided and a broom to sweep sand as the one provided is tiny. Also recommended emptying the dehumidifier daily as it gets extremely humid in the condo.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Traci, and are disappointed to read you did not find the home comfortable for you. We have recommended some homey decor to the owner in the hopes you will feel more welcomed next time. We have placed proper cleaning supplies in the unit and are setting up a constant drain for the dehumidifier. Thank you!
Amy M. Jul 2020
Location was perfect! Would stay again but would prepare for an ant invasion. Bug guy treated the condo the 1st day we were there. 5 days later they were thriving. We had 3 varieties and they seemed to be contortionists who managed to get inside our closed packages peanut butter, nutella, cereal, graham crackers, bread and bagels. Inside the fridge was the only place they didn't venture. Floor was slippery when wet, dryer & master bath door both squeaked. Master bath door won't close (but will stick closed) due to the wood expanding from the moisture. Those were all minor issues and we came for the beach, not to hang in the condo. Regardless of those you can't beat the location. Super quick to the beach and pool. Amazing view. Great yard for kids (or small dog) to play in. We never heard the neighbors even though we knew they were there. Staff were friendly. If you chilled on the beach directly in front of the condo you'd basically get a large area to yourself. Water spicket on the patio was wonderful.
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for any bothersome bugs. We have asked the HOA to increase the pest control visits for the time being. Thank you!
Lacy R. Jun 2020
Loved almost everything about this condo. Fantastic views, great storage space, huge bedrooms, functional kitchen, hotel type bathrooms, new flooring. We had a blast! However, we had to deal with sugar ants and a LOT of them. Fortunately, it was only in one space, but it was the kitchen. It was manageable and it did not ruin our vacation, but it should have been taken care of. Also, when we arrived the access code was incorrect. Having to wait in the middle of the heat for maintenance to get the door open was frustrating. That being said, we would be back for sure if we knew the ant situation was under control. It truly was our own private little slice of paradise.
Julie C. Jun 2020
Loved the location,cleanliness, comfortable with all the amenities of home. Security was on-site, beautiful pathway to pools. Loved the social deck looking out to the ocean. Cameras watching over grounds and parking. Ground floor worked out perfect for our dog. Will definitely visit again.
Jesus O. Jun 2020
Beach & Pool just feet away from condo. Great gulf view & clean.
Brandy J. Jun 2020
We enjoyed the location very much. Home was clean. Only improvements would be the comfort of the beds and better contact with Vacasa.
Melinda W. Mar 2020
This was a great location for our family of 6 plus dog. Super close walk to the beach, you can hear the waves from the patio, ground floor and large lawn area for pup to go outside. It is not arranged/decorated as in the picture. There are fewer throw pillows, no area rug, and no pictures on the wall. You will have to bring your own beach chairs and maybe even a few extra blankets for sleeping. We would gladly stay here again and recommend it to others.
Tim L. Feb 2020
The check in process at this property was great. We came in a bit late in the day but no issues as we checked in with security. They logged us in, provided the parking pass and keys to the room. They then directed us to a unit. The complete process did not take any longer than 10 minutes.
The unit itself, was spotless and contained everything we required for our 10 day stay.
If I was to nit pick, the out side of the units need to be refreshed with a coat of paint and some of the trash laying around the unit need to be picked up. Now this may be in the works and not scheduled while we were on the premises.
The grounds are great and everyone we met was very friendly. That includes staff, other guests and property owners.
David R. Jan 2020
The view & proximity to the water was awesome. Great location!
Kristin C. Dec 2019
Amazing place, even more roomy than expected! and the beach is sooooo close. that patio rocked and we had everything we needed! we want to make this stay twice a year from here on out!
Deborah T. Dec 2019
Everything about it was perfect! We stayed at 220 Ocean view right as we entered the door. Nice and quit. Employees have good customer service that's always a plus for me.
Yolanda B. Sep 2019
All our family loved the villa. The location was awesome with perfect ocean view. It was so peaceful and quiet .
Veronica G. Aug 2019
Wonderful location and majority clean. Looks like updates are being done due to some mold areas but all in all a great home. Will definitely book again!
Manager response:
The home is blocked until upgrades are complete. We look forward to sharing the improvements with our guests!
Zelina G. May 2019
This home offered a sensational view and was kept nicely. We would definitely stay here again. The full working kitchen was a real plus. We really enjoyed our stay it was hard to leave. As for Vacasa we are so pleased with them we spoke to an Andrew who offered great customer service on some confusion. Great Price great view couldn't ask for anything more.
Liliana R. May 2019
Nos encantó el Condo, muy tranquilo la.vista y cercania a la playa .
Genial

Seguro será un punto para regresar pronto ❤👏🙏🙋‍♀️🤗

Mark L. May 2019
Unit was so clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean
Karen L. May 2019
Brandy A. Apr 2019
We had a great time there, it's nice to get that ocean air blowing through the living room. The place was very clean, comfortable, and we'll equipped. It felt very secure and safe there, my kids and dog were able to run around. Mark L. was awesome about accommodating a few of my special requests. It all made for a real nice vacation.
Jason M. Apr 2019
The view from the livingroom area of the ocean was perfect the space was good the most important thing was it was very clean worth every penny. I would for sure rent here again.
Mario H. Apr 2019
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and kitchen. The proximity of the ocean and the view was really enjoyable.
Brian K. Mar 2019
The location was perfect. Steps to the beach and pool/ hotub. Five minute walk to Clayton’s where our 16 year old went to a concert. Interior was great, exterior is run down like most of the other properties nearby on the beach.
Bianca B. Feb 2019
Strict security, but the tv didn’t work!
Norm & Mary P. Feb 2019
The area was very neat and well kept. Loved the location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our Villa was very comfortable. If we needed anything they responded within minutes. We were close to the beach. Would stay there again. Loved every minute we were there.