Virtual Tour
USA Nevada Lake Tahoe Zephyr Cove Listing #19990

Skyland Retreat - Zephyr Cove, NV

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 3 dog max  (20 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1054 Deer Cliff Drive, Zephyr Cove, NV 89448

Woodland home w/hot tub & fireplace-minutes to beach, 3 dogs OK

Find the perfect destination for your next Lake Tahoe getaway at this dog-friendly woodland retreat in Zephyr Cove, which features an open, welcoming floor plan that's ideal for families! Offering a private indoor hot tub, a wood-burning fireplace, and a peek-a-boo lake view, this home was made for relaxation. Sip your morning coffee on one of several decks, prepare homemade meals on the gas grill, and watch your favorite cable shows on the flatscreen TV by the fire!

What's nearby:
The Skyland community features a private beach on Lake Tahoe, so you'll be a short walk from restful afternoons spent on the shoreline. Zephyr Cove (less than two miles south) and downtown South Lake Tahoe (just over five miles south) are also close by, whether you're in search of dining, shopping, and nightlife or snowmobile, jet ski, and kayak rentals. During the winter months, you'll also be only six miles north of the world-class slopes at Heavenly Ski Resort.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Up to three 20-lb. dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
No AC (but fans are provided)

This property is managed by Vacasa Nevada LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: DP18-0337

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach towels

Deck

6 reviews

Beltecesar R. Feb 2020
Amenities and location of this house is excellent. EXCEPT this house is not well maintained. There are other reviews mentioning about the stained carpet which has yet to be cleaned/replaced as stated it would be by Vacasa. Some of their bedding was stained upon arrival, the dishes were ALL dirty and some were even still greasy. The lightening in the kitchen is too dim which made cooking dinner and eating at night a hassle. But the biggest issue is that this house has exposed nail tips sticking up from the floor boards at the entry way to the kitchen where the carpet is damaged and missing. 2 people during my stay stepped on the nails and cut their foot. This NEEDS TO BE FIXED ASAP! It's a health and safety issue and the displayed rental permit that is on the fridge was expired. Overall we had a good trip but these major issues and the fact that it was stated in review replies that it would be fixed and hasn't yet been addressed will make us no longer rent via Vacasa.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointments you experienced while staying with us. The home is closed off for a brief period while we get some work done around the house that will include the exposed nails and updating the displayed permit. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Duc L. Jan 2020
The home itself was very warm and cozy.

Overall, only 1 complaint, - 1 Star.

What we did not like about this home was a lot of the doors. They were very old. A strong man not being careful will tear the whole door off its flanges. I just can't help but to feel like they were designed like that way on purpose for unexpected people.

Visitors: If you are reading this, please be careful of those doors.

Owner: Please fix this issue for future visitors.
Manager response:
Duc, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in this cozy home! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any trouble you had with doors in the home. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any upgrades. We hope to host you again!
Sarah Q. Nov 2019
Was perfect for our family gathering. Had everything we needed.
Shirley S. Oct 2019
Filthy carpets, so old can't clean, stairs the worst.
Bathroom paint falling from side walls and ceiling.
Very old home, would not recommend!!
Manager response:
Hi Shirley, thank you for your feedback. We will be deep cleaning the carpets and ensuring that the paint in our bathrooms is in good condition. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Rachel C. Dec 2018
The place was great. The garage doors were broken so we weren't able to park our cars indoor... The cabin overall could use a little more lighting in the room and bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to any large group. Convenient location.
Orathai H. Dec 2018
Nice location , very beautiful house and clean! Recommend!