Virtual Tour
USA California Idyllwild Idyllwild-Pine Cove Listing #20069

Bluehouse: Raccoon Room - Idyllwild, CA

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
26366 Saunders Meadow Rd #A, Idyllwild, CA 92549

Bright, remodeled condo - dog-friendly, includes breakfast vouchers

This bright condo is a cozy place for you and your guests to enjoy the mountain scenery. It features stylish tile flooring throughout, a pellet stove, and a small dining area that seats four. Included in your stay are breakfast vouchers to the Mile High Cafe, which is located just steps away. This rental is dog-friendly and allows you to bring one dog along with you.

What's nearby:
The village is 0.8 miles away for shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. If you prefer a more nature-themed visit, Humber Park is a short 10-minute drive and has a number of scenic hiking trails, where you can experience spectacular views.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
All four condos on the property can be rented together
Kitchenette (sink, microwave, minifridge, coffeemaker only - no stove or dishwasher)
Dogs welcome (small nightly fee)
Active security cameras are located outside of the home pointed at the front door and perimeter. The owner turns the cameras on when the home is vacant.



Free breakfast





Netflix streaming




6 reviews

Christina M. Oct 2019
We really enjoyed this stay. The unit is upstairs and has its own private deck which was awesome for star gazing. The outdoor lights were really bright so it would have been nice to be able to turn those off and enjoy the awesome mountain sky. The unit is super spacious and extremely clean. The shower and restroom were spotless. It's a super fast 5 min drive to town and the Mile High Cafe right out front is amazing. Would definitely stay again. Thanks.
Jeremy P. Aug 2019
The location was cool. The idea of this place was good. Our only complaint was the bed was like laying on concrete we woke up with our backs hurting , the couch was just as uncomfortable. Tje TV was set up for one of the other rooms. So we weren't able to watch any.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We will evaluate our furniture to make sure that the mattress and couch are comfortable and in good condition. Thank you for staying in our home.
Nikki H. Jun 2019
Perfect amount of space for the weekend. We didn’t want to cook on our vacation so this was perfect since we didn’t need a kitchen. Mile high cafe out front has amazing breakfast include with the room!!
Michael P. Jan 2019
the room was perfect for me and my wife last minute getaway. the pallet stove easy to use and kept us warm. only bad thing is super thin walls. you could hear the people below us TV and people next talking at night and early morning. other then that good place to stay. we had fun and would stay again