Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Townsend Listing #20084

Bearly Heaven - Townsend, TN

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
212 Mountain Retreat Rd, Townsend, TN 37882

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy log cabin w/private hot tub, fireplace & deck-close to town

Nestled in Townsend on the side of the Smoky Mountains, this cabin will charm you with its inviting rustic atmosphere and views of the distant hills. Your new home away from home has a private hot tub and wood fireplace to enjoy and a lovely deck among the treetops. You are just a short walk from groceries and plenty of southern dining.

What's nearby:

Maryville is nearby, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants for you to explore, on top of historic attractions like Fort Craig Spring. Just a short drive away to the east is Pigeon Forge, offering family-friendly attractions at Dollywood and WonderWorks. Of course, you shouldn't forget about the Smoky Mountains themselves - natural beauty awaits you at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Things to know:
No Wifi

Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

3 reviews

Silvia C. Nov 2019
There were several hiccups but in the end we had an amazing time. Vacasa has amazing customer service and take good care of their customers. The view from this location was absolutley stunning!! The hit tub was nice. Good place to stay.
Marvin C. Sep 2019
This cabin is so bad, we elected to lose our 600$ for 2 nights and go home, before staying there. Musty nasty carpet throughout, leaky faucet, unlevel floors, dirty, hot tub is pitiful, cracked glass, needs weedeated, and mowed . No marking on the cabin to let you know you're at the right place. Looks vacant, and abandoned from the rd
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Marvin. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that we performed a deep clean to this home and the leak, hot tub, and yard have been attended to. We appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Brandon F. Dec 2018
The view was outstanding. It was very private and no one bothered the weekend we was there.