Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #20169

The Octagon on the Beach - Seaside, OR

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
1409 North Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138

Oceanfront octagon-shaped house with panoramic views

This stunningly engineered two-story home offers an oceanfront location with unsurpassed views and a unique octagon-shaped construction. Sunshine fills the main level, and panoramic views stretch all the way from the mouth of the Columbia River to the north to Tillamook Head just south of Seaside. The beach and ocean surround you, with beach access just outside.

On the main level, you'll find a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, plus two beautifully appointed bedrooms, one with its own bathroom. You'll also have a spacious, sun-filled living room and dining area, plus another full bathroom. In the center of the home is a spiral staircase that leads down to the lower level, with two more bedrooms and a full bath. You'll marvel at the structural beams that give this home its unique distinction. You'll have plenty of outdoor space as well. With a wraparound deck in the front, perfect for sun worshiping and picnics. Another deck in the back is perfect for the morning cup of coffee and newspaper.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Due to city regulations, the use of fireplaces is prohibited A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

VCR

Miscellaneous

Washer/dryer : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

10 reviews

Ann G. Feb 2020
Pros: unbeatable view, quiet street, charming architectural concept, lots of kitchen gadgets, good working appliances, cute theme, and extremely convenient location

Cons: with all the excessive fees this house costs $300 for a weeknight in February! And, for that price, the home should be in much better shape to command that price. As others have said, it still needs deep cleaning and a few repairs. Stained carpet, beat up furniture, old fixtures, heat doesn’t work in one room, shoddy exterior doors, lots of exterior rust.
Manager response:
Hi, Ann! We are sorry to read you were disappointed. We have checked the home and found that while some things are dated, everything is in good condition. Please feel free to reach out for assistance during your stay so we can assist you with any concerns. Thank you!
Charlene T. Dec 2019
We have stayed in a lot of vacation rentals and this one tops them all. The place was perfect for our family. Besides the incredible view, everything we needed was supplied—dishwashing soap, clothes soap, toilet paper, paper towels etc. the kitchen was very well stocked and there was a Keriug! I would rent this place again in a minute!
MARY K. Nov 2019
House was really nice. We had a good time. Everything was exactly as described.
Chris H. Nov 2019
Great location....we've been coming to Seaside for over 30 years and have stayed at (as you can imagine) many residences....loved the 4 bedrooms albeit we thought there was supposed to be queens upstairs and they were fulls but we managed. Great kitchen, views, beach access, bathrooms were updated, and great deck. Essentially it had everything we needed for 8 ladies to enjoy their annual Seaside 'fix'.
Manager response:
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay! We did measure the beds to verify their size after receiving your review, and we can confirm they are queen beds. We hope to see your group again!
Joan R. Oct 2019
Great location - within walking distance of the promenade in Seaside - recommend deep cleaning over the slower winter months - windows, carpet, stove, cabinets, etc.
Marion S. Aug 2019
Great location. Great house
Dawn L. Aug 2019
House was large enough for our group with a great area for everyone to gather. Multi-generational gathering went very well. Close enough to the beach and town to walk in a few minutes. Great to have a fire on the beach. Quiet area a little away from downtown for peace. nice sand for kids to play right outside the fence. There are stairs to get to the main floor. Beautiful patio and sunsets. A bit hot in the afternoon if we forgot to close the shades, but it cooled off quickly with windows open. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Kimberly M. Apr 2019
Great location. Had everything we needed.
Erik E. Mar 2019
The house was very comfortable for a larger group. Great place to gather in the living room and watch the sunset. The only thing it needs is just a bigger refrigerator. Cant wait to go back.