Vista Azul - Oceanside, OR
Max Occupancy: 17
3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon
Sleeps 13 Comfortably
930 Bearberry Lane, Oceanside, OR 97134
Spacious dog-friendly oceanside home w/private hot tub & views of the Pacific!
Featuring a private hot tub, fantastic ocean views, and two master suites, this Oceanside vacation rental is the perfect place to spend a beach getaway. And, with space for up to 17 guests and two dogs, you can bring the whole family!
Located on the south end of Oceanside, this home is perched on a hill to better enjoy the amazing views of the ocean. The easiest beach access is about a mile away at the Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site, which has parking and a gentle slope to reach the sand.
With five bedrooms and four bathrooms, this Oceanside getaway is a great place to host a crowd. You're welcome to bring up to two dogs with you with an additional nightly fee. The main living level is upstairs, and you will be amazed at the large windows that let in lots of sunlight and offer wonderful views of the ocean. Have a seat and start a fire in the gas fireplace, watch cable TV, play one of the provided board games, or simply chat with your guests and enjoy the scenery.
A full kitchen will delight any cooks in your group. Featuring gorgeous granite countertops, gleaming stainless-steel appliances, and plenty of counterspace, cooking here will be enjoyable. When it's time to eat, the adults can sit at the dining room table while the kids eat at the granite-top kitchen island.
This upper level also has a convenient bathroom with a shower. When you stay here you will have your own laundry area, which will come in handy when your clothes need freshening up after a few days of playing on the beach and exploring the area. This house also has WiFi access so you can keep up with your work emails or post a few vacation pictures to your social media.
Downstairs are most of the sleeping spaces that this home has to offer. Two master bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed and an attached bathroom with a shower, provide comfortable places for guests to sleep soundly and rest up for tomorrow. A third bedroom has a queen-size bed, and a fourth room is furnished with a twin-over-full bunk and a separate full-size bed. This lower level also has a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo that is accessible from the hallway.
Upstairs is the fifth bedroom, which is set up with a queen-size futon and a TV so it can serve as a television room during the daytime. Altogether with these five bedrooms, this home can accommodate up to 13 guests comfortably (with a maximum occupancy of 17 - just bring some air mattresses or sleeping bags for the kids)! What a great opportunity to bring the family or some close friends for a fun-filled weekend!
This home also has great outdoor spaces where you can breathe in the fresh sea air. Head outside from the living room to access the upper deck, which has seating and some breathtaking views of the ocean. There's a sandcastle in the backyard, a view of Maxwell Mt. and, of course, the Twin Rocks. A gas grill is also available, so feel free to cook up some burgers and grilled chicken for everyone. If you walk downstairs to the lower patio area, you will find a private hot tub just waiting to soothe all your troubles away.
With the beach so close, you will surely want to spend some time exploring the sandy shore. Oceanside is a quiet residential community, and its beaches are perfect for strolling along, searching for sand dollars, and letting the refreshingly chilly waves wash over your feet. If you visit during low tide or look carefully along the rocky cliffs, you can see anemones, sea stars, mussels, and many other types of sea life. And if you're extra lucky, you may even see a pod of whales migrating along the coastline.
If you work up a hunger while exploring the beach, walk up to the fabulous Roseanna's Cafe for some delicious food - try the halibut, and don't forget the famous berry cobbler for dessert! Oceanside has few businesses, which adds to its charm and slow-paced atmosphere. However, if you feel like visiting a larger city, Tillamook is just a 15-minute drive away. There you will find plenty of stores, a few museums, and two cheese factories. The iconic Tillamook Cheese Factory is especially wonderful, so make sure you stop there for a self-guided tour, free cheese samples, and some of the freshest ice cream imaginable.
Elsewhere along the northern coast, you can drive about five minutes south to Netarts, which has grocery stores, restaurants, and a bay where you can go fishing or crabbing. If you drive north instead, a quick 10-minute trip will take you to the lovely Cape Meares State Park, where you can bring a picnic lunch, admire the scenery, and view the lovely lighthouse. If you're up for a longer trip, you can drive north along the coast about 90 minutes to Seaside, or south an hour to popular Lincoln City.
However you choose to spend your visit - whether you stay at the house, admire the views, and relax in the hot tub or venture out and explore the area - this spacious and comfortable Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental will ensure you have a fantastic time!
*Please be advised that cellphone coverage in this area is extremely limited, but decent in Netarts*
Boats count as a vehicle towards the total and they must park in the driveway, not in the cul de sac.
- Ski In/Out
- Adult Bikes
- Board Games
- Child Bikes
- Child Games
- Gaming System (Game console)
- Golf On-Site
- Kayaks available for guest use
- Ping Pong
- Pool Table
- Gas Fireplace
- Washer Dryer : Private
- Wood Fireplace
- Central AC
- Disability Access
- Jet Tub
- Partial AC
- Propane/Gas Home : Propane
- Space Heater
- Wood Stove
- CD Player
- DVD Library
- DVD Player
- Netflix Streaming
- Sound Dock
- VHS Library
- Wireless Router
- Hot Tub : Private
- Charcoal Grill
- Gas Grill
- Beach Chairs
- Outdoor Fire
Calin F.August 2017
Beautiful house, well maintained, we found everything needed in the kitchen , perfect location for a weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend it!
Hayley Josh J.June 2017
Our over all stay was excellent! We have multiple families with small children and the bedrooms were quite enough that no ones' nap times were interrupted. I would recommend bringing a large baby gate for the kitchen to keep small kids from the stairs.
Robert T.May 2017
We had a great time and the house was in very good conditions. It would have been nice to have another room with a bunk bed in it. We had 9 adults and 7 children total. There was plenty of room for everyone.
Erik U.March 2017
We booked this house for a weekend in Spring for 6 adults and 3 children. There was never any point where the house felt crowded at all. It was incredibly spacious and laid out in a manner that made it easy for people to socialize without disturbing late sleepers or nappers. We had absolutely miserable weather and nobody seemed to mind because staying in the house was such a delight. I'd gladly stay again.
Sue H.January 2018
12 of us stayed at this rental for New Years. The weather was perfect, there is lots to explore in the area and there were even fireworks at midnight New Years Eve on Oceanside Beach that we watched from the deck. Probably 10 adults would have worked out better as two couples had to share the bunk bed room. I gave the house a 4 rather than a 5 star rating as the furniture in the living room needs a cleaning or replacing. Overall it was a great place to stay and a great value.
Brittni M.September 2017
Gathered for a weekend with friends and family on the coast- great place would stay again. My only complaint was it says it slept 17 and we have 15 and the sleeping was very tight. Otherwise great
Chris K.September 2017
We had a group of family and friends stay in the house to enjoy the final weeks of Summer. The house provided a perfect spot for us all to be together to eat , enjoy the views and have a great time.
The layout of this home is perfect as the bedrooms are located downstairs and the large upstairs area has a very big open kitchen living room and dining room all in one. This allowed us all to be together and enjoy one another even if there were people who wanted to continue to sleep or go to bed early.
If you're looking for a place to stay that is off of 101 and you are not looking for a ton of activities or restaurants, Oceanside is a perfect little town for a quiet getaway
Tyler L.July 2017
House with an amazing view of the beach and ocean! We were very happy with the space for large group of people. We really enjoyed the little sand area in the backyard along with the deck outside!
Pamela D.January 2017
We had a very happy belated Christmas for the 10 of us in my family- - -amazingly well set up kitchen; anything & everything needed for any kind of meal we wanted to prepare.
Julia T.December 2016
This rental was perfect for our birthday weekend getaway! We had a large group and were very comfortable in the huge kitchen and living room area. We loved the gas fireplace and enjoyed an excellent view of the stormy winter weather over the ocean through the giant windows. The hot tub was very well maintained and the rental was super clean and cozy overall. Thanks for the lovely memories!
Peggy B.December 2016
Holiday gatherings and dinners are special, and extremely important to families. A rental property who charges premium prices around holidays should STRONGLY take the importance of these details under consideration:
Working appliances: The oven did not have the correct racks. The ones supplied were too small and did not hold the weight of the turkey/roast. We had to jimmy-rig the oven to cook turkey, roast, salmon, casseroles.
The counter top convection oven did not have any cooking trays that fit into it, so you could not heat items on a tray in that device.
The toaster had some heating elements out, resulting in one side of the bread being toasted and the other side remaining soft.
There were two BBQ's but neither one were ultimately available for use. One did not work and had a sign on it saying not to use it and the other was SO dirty and laden with grease that we had to put a grease fire out and abandon our plan to use it for the rib roast on Thanksgiving - this delayed our dinner.
The kitchen was not well appointed for group gatherings and holiday cooking although this was mentioned. We brought a lot of what we thought we would need (big roasting pan) but simple items were missing. There were no tablespoons and there was only one measuring cup. And two ragged little dishtowels and 1/2 roll of paper towels. Tom did supply another roll on Thanksgiving day but we had to go shopping to supply the house with dish soap and dishwashing soap (and laundry soap?) to keep the kitchen clean. We have never had this problem with other Vacasa properties.
The furniture in the living room was beyond dirty, the couches and chairs were deeply embedded with grime and Grandma cleaned the coffee table with her great-grandson and saw the kind of dirt build up on that piece of furniture.
The DVD player was not functioning and we had to call the Tom (property maintenance) for assistance. To his credit he did respond by bringing over a new DVD player on the evening before Thanksgiving but it had no battery for the remote and did not work without the remote. Also they need more cables-- you had to mess with moving a cable in the back of the DVD player and receiver every single time you went from network TV to a movie.
The "mattress" in the upstairs room was not really an actual futon as they list it but more like a 3" piece of foam.
No way to replenish the water in the hot tub after several people use it as it got very shallow. It was very clean but the lock was somewhat of a problem. Couldn't get it to work after it was opened.
Some bedrooms were very cold and one master bath had no workable heat although there was a thermostat.
Internet was very slow; even after coordinating for others to sign out/close down their devices, several students were unable to complete assignments.
We managed but have rented with Vacasa several times before and never have we been so disappointed in the property. We will definitely look for a better home next time.
We are disappointed to read about this guest's experience. The house has received a deep clean including carpets and upholstery. There is a water hose right next to the hot tub for guests that find it might need topping off during their stay. There was a heater that needed to be reset that is working great now. The racks in the oven have been adjusted so they will work for whatever our guests are trying to bake. The BBQ has been thoroughly cleaned, and there are plans to purchase a new one in the near future. We look forward to sharing this home with many more guests!
Nancy S.November 2016
We gathered to remember my Son that passed away 6 years ago. We've done this every year on his "Angelversary" and this house provided exactly what we were looking for. Private, great view, well stocked kitchen, and plenty of room for gathering our group of 16 together!
Breanne D.September 2016
Vista Azul was the perfect house for our wedding party to lodge in for a long weekend. My husband and I were married nearby, in the Tillamook Forest, so this house was a perfect home base. With the lockbox, our friends and family were able to come and go as they needed, without worrying about access to get in. We each had our own bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms to get ready in.
Our only complaint was that the hot tub was broken for our entire stay. This was a bummer, as we were looking forward to chilly nights spent in the hot tub. We saw that past guests had this same experience, so I'm hoping it gets fixed!
Oceanside is a sleepy, quaint town that was a surreal experience for our out-of-state wedding guests. Everyone raved about the town, the landscape, and the restaurants nearby! We walked down to the beach from Vista Azul multiple times, on a steep trail made up of tires. A fun experience!
Thanks for a weekend we will never forget. We all spent hours standing on the balcony enjoying the view.Manager Response:
Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted to have been able to be a part of that experience. We apologize that the hot tub was not working; a technician will be out to service it soon.
Dolly G.August 2016
Nice house, large main room is great for groups. View is pretty. Very quiet.
Danny L. F.July 2016
We loved Oceanside but the property at 930 Bearberry Lane is in need of major maintenance/updating. We also don't feel it accommodates larger groups with respect to bedding, linens, kitchen supplies.
Jenny P.July 2016
We loved our house! The view and accommodations were fantastic. The sunsets were amazing! Such a perfect place for our three families. All three adult couples had their own room and bathroom and plenty of space for the kids to play. The sandbox out back was a real treat!
Kim B.June 2016
We brought our married children and our six grandchildren to this home and had a wonderful time. The home has a great gathering area in the kitchen/living room, plus bedrooms downstairs for everyone. It was wonderful! And the view was breathtaking! Close to the beach and hiking trails. We loved it!
Juanamaria R.June 2016
we were glad to stay in this house.
Jennifer B.June 2016
loved this beach house so much! very, very kid friendly. my 2yr old daughter didn't want to leave. the view is amazing!!! we could here sea lions from the balcony
Amie C.May 2016
This is a great house with an amazing view. It worked perfectly for our large group including an elder with poor mobility. Once we got her up the stairs to the (upper) main level, she was set for the weekend with the bedroom and full bath on the main floor. The kids room was perfect for little ones and hot tub was nice and hot (after it cooled off a bit from being covered). Unfortunately, whoever is cleaning the home is not very thorough. We hand-washed many utensils and plates that were not clean, the couch and carpet around it was dirty as well. The overall cleanliness looks ok on the surface until you have to eat off it or sit on it. Again, lovely home for our group, but needs a better cleaning.Manager Response:
We apologize that housekeeping did not meet our standards and will be sure to follow-up with the team regarding the matter.
Leanne R.April 2016
Overall a great house, pretty deck and awesome living room and kitchen. However the bedrooms were fair, clean but not very sturdy furniture and slightly uncomfortable. Upgraded furnishings may be in need At this house, however the upstairs is awesome!
Ylian S.April 2016
Made for an outstanding family trip.
Elaine M.March 2016
We highly recommend this property and hope to stay here again soon. You should too!
Stacy D.March 2016
We came with 5 adult couples and had a blast!!! The layout of the house was ideal!
Sharon M.July 2015
Loved being able to take the dog down to the beach! This was a three generation reunion, birthday celebration, loved having enough bathroom/ showers for everyone..
Vivian C.May 2015
Nice house, great view. The dishwash machine is not working, I think it needs to be replaced instead of repair. that gives us quite some trouble of washing the dishes. We end up doing it by hand, It was quite disappointing when we have a large group, and I standing 2 hours of my vacation time washing the dishes.Manager Response:
We apologize that the dishwasher ended up being such an inconvenience to you. We will have it inspected right away. We hope you felt comfortable in this beautiful home and were able to soak in the hot tub. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Gwendolyn W.February 2015
We gave our son, Jack, who is 17, a weekend at the beach with his friends for a Christmas present. He picked your home and he loved it. We, his parents, were there, as well. The home had a big main room to hang out it and then the bedrooms below. We loved everything about it. The only comments for improvement would be the following:
1. The hot tub was warm, but not hot. We didn't use it after the first night because we couldn't get it warm enough.
2. The dishwasher is hard to turn on. There is a trick and we had to work on it to make it latch and work.
3. We only had 9 people in a home that sleeps 13-17. We constantly ran out of hot water after a few showers. We made an effort to not take long ones so we could conserve. In a house this size there should be a larger water heater.
Other than that, a great spot! Loved it.
Thank you for letting us have it for a little longer, as well.
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the hot tub was not working properly during your stay. The local property manager will be notified to address this issue. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the dishwasher and hot water heater as well. We want our guests' stays to be as comfortable as possible, so if there are ever any issues during your stay, please note that you can contact us and we are happy to help in any way we can. We hope you were able to enjoy the fantastic ocean view during your time with us and hope that your son and his friends had a splendid time. What a special gift! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Nikolay B.February 2015
Everything is great from price, coziness, view, and awesome main floor with lots of room. One one the biggest problem for us was that it was too far to walk towards beach and there were no sidewalks or some kind of trail to get there. So to get to the beach, you have to drive there which is ok for most of the people but not for me, I prefere to take a walk. Other than that, they have great service, nice hot tub and sand play ground for kids. And they got free WIFi, which is something that not all beach houses have.Manager Response:
Thank you for the kind words. This home is within a 5 minute drive to the beach with great ocean views.
Becca W.February 2015
My group of friends and I had a fantastic time at this home! There were 10 of us staying, and there was more than enough of beds for us all to sleep comfortably. The view from the living room was breathtaking, the kitchen was incredibly well stocked with kitchen supplies, and the movie and board game collection was extensive! We also enjoyed lounging in the hot tub. This home is just a short drive from the beach and about 20 mins away from the Tillamook Cheese Factory! We even paid the $40 fee to extend our stay so we could watch the Superbowl at this house. The comfy couches made it a great place to watch the game. I would highly recommend this home. Thanks Vacasa!
Tylor M.January 2015
This unit is located at the end of a short culdesac, sitting on a hill over looking the beautiful coast, and mountains! The home is just a short distance to beach, and located only about ten miles from Tillamook. The Home itself is just gorgeous with much needed space for the all the family to hang out and enjoy some much needed time off. We will certainly never forget this lovely home, and will always rent from Vacasa in the future!!!
Amresh D.December 2014
Great house with everything that you would want on your holiday... The books and movie collection is awesome.. They have many games ...the bedrooms are comfortable.. Nice clean linen.. Lots of towels.. Just a perfect home ... For a large group...